Ambiance-Distinctive Weddings and Events
Premier Event Design and Styling~Setting the Standard for Excellence
28000 Playtor Road
Easton, MD 21601  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leslie 1 Reviews
Maryann was an absolute pleasure to work with, and I know that my wedding wouldn't have gone as seamlessly without her. She obviously loves her job, and the sincerity in her support comes through in all that she does. From the time I contacted her inquiring about her services, Maryann always made herself available and was happy to make suggestions and provide input. Any questions I had were answered promptly. When it came down to the final planning and minute-to-minute details for the wedding day, I had the absolute confidence that Maryann would make sure the other vendors were fully informed, and knew exactly where they had to be and when. If any issues came up that day, I certainly never knew about it. Maryann's main goal was to make sure that my husband and I enjoyed our day and had nothing to worry about, and she definitely delivered. In addition, throughout the entire planning process, she always made sure that we weren't stressed and found time to enjoy ourselves during this exciting time. I would absolutely suggest her services for any important event.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Ambiance provided all of our vendors and helped us stay on task with them. Our wedding was seamless thanks to Ambiance/Maryann. Most of all, Maryann was our family counselor/cheerleader, moving us forward with fun and ease.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

bonnie 1 Reviews
I found Maryann and her expertise to be priceless. She not only recommended superb venders, which I hired, but gave us a timeline which helped us stay focused and created less stress. If you want a wedding that goes smoothly, is organized, and also keeps everyone else informed, this is the way to go. Especially the little things that you would never think of she would make us aware of,. If you want to cut back on something cost wise, you should not cut back on Maryann's services. Cut something else. It is worth every penny if you are overwhelmed like we were.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maryann was excellent! Our wedding could not have gone so smoothly without her ~ she took care of everything!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maryann is absolutely amazing. Honestly there are not enough good things to say about her. She has impeccable taste, fantastic ideas, and was able to help me save with other first class vendors. Also, she is extremely organized and very professional. She is everything you would want in an event coordinator. If there is one decision you should not think twice about in planning your event, it's picking Ambiance.
Wedding: 02/25/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maryann was worth her weight in gold. She made sure everything was perfect right down to the smallest detail. I appreciated all her support and comfort throughout the entire planning process. I will always be thankful to her for helping us have a beautiful, fun, stress free wedding!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where can I possibly begin!? Maryann was absolutely phenomenal for the entire wedding planning process. My husband and I planned our wedding in 7 months which could have been a recipe for disaster and without Ambience-Distinctive Weddings and Events it would have been! Maryann took care of everything. She has such a great eye for style and has the final product in mind during the whole process. I never felt overwhelmed or lost; the planning was fun, not stressful. All of my questions were promptly answered and Maryann helped out in so many ways. Every detail was thought of and exactly what we wanted. Maryann also made suggestions to make our day even more special and unique that we would not have thought of on our own. It is indescribable how amazing it was to know that even if I forgot something, Maryann would take care of it. She has great behind-the-scenes magic to make everything run smoothly. Everything came together perfectly and I cannot imagine planning a wedding without Ambience-Distinctive Weddings and Events’ help. The day was beyond perfect and we could not ask for a better experience. Thank you so much for everything!! :)
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maryann Judy of Ambiance-Distinctive Weddings and Events is a true gem! She is a good listener, really attentive to the bride and groom's vision, sharing a wealth of knowledge and many wonderful professional relationships to assist the couple in choosing vendors that meet their individual needs. Always responsive to emails and phone calls...understanding and reassuring and excellent at follow up with vendors.! Maryann's attention to and eye for detail is amazing! We truly felt relaxed and able to be fully "in the moment" on the wedding day! Thank you, Maryann and Ambiance-Distinctive Weddings and Events!
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were extremely pleased with the result of our wedding, and Ambiance was critical to its success. The coordination they provided on our actual wedding day made the event run like a pricless Swiss timepiece. I would HIGHLY recommend.
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot even begin to comment on how incredible my experience working with Ambiance Distinctive Weddings and Events was. Our wedding would not have been as incredible without Maryann's involvement! Leading up to our wedding day, Maryann's pep talks helped keep me centered and much less stressed than I certainly would have been. As the day approached, she made sure that every detail was covered, kept all the vendors on schedule and coordinated so many wonderful moments of my day. My husband and I agree that our day would not have gone as smoothly were it not for Maryann. I have been raving about Ambiance since our first meeting and will continue to encourage those I encounter who are looking for event planning assistance to choose Maryann and Ambiance Distinctive Weddings and Events.

Wedding: 09/11/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ambience is one of my all time best service companies -- and I have worked with many. They are professional, smart, flexible, have a sense of humor (much needed in the wedding planning biz!), and they know their stuff!!! They made my life a dream while planning my daughter's wedding.
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MARYANN WAS THE MOST ORGANIZED PERSON I COULD HAVE ASKED FOR. SHE WAS THERE EVERY TIME I NEEDED HER ESPECIALLY DURING THE WEDDING. IF I HAD A PROBLEM WITH A VENDOR SHE TOOK CARE OF IT. I DIDNT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT DEALING WITH ANY OF MY OTHER VENDORS SHE DID IT ALL, IT SAVED A LOT OF STRESS.
Wedding: 09/12/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Ambiance for our "day-of" wedding coordination. If I had to do my wedding over again the only thing I would change is that I would have hired Maryann from day one of the wedding planning process. Her professionalism, organizational skills and expertise are first rate. I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of my wedding with my husband and guests- if there was a problem or something that needed to be taken care of I didn't even know about it because Maryann and her assistant completely attended to everything so I could enjoy my day. I can't thank Ambiance enough for the advice, support and flawless service they provided for our wonderful day.
Wedding: 07/11/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so stressed out about all the things that needed to be done before the wedding. I didn't know if I was going to forget something important and it just swamped me with the planning plus my full time job. My family and friends tried to help me, but that only went so far. I needed a professional who knew what they were doing. I am so glad that I found Ambiance. They took care of all the stress and hassles so that I could actually spend my time on more important things, mainly, enjoying my engagement and the precious moments I had with my fiancee who is in the military. Ambiance took care of my every whim and made our wedding everything we wanted and so much more. Ambiance is a company after my own heart because they believe in perfection and attention to detail. I most certainly would recommend Ambiance to any bride. The service they provide is worth every penny that I spent. I enjoyed my wedding and reception so much I would want to do it all over again (haha just kidding, honey). It really ended up being the best day of my life hands down. It was the perfect kickoff to a beautiful new life with the man of my dreams! THANK YOU AMBIANCE!!!
Wedding: 12/13/2008
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maryann Judy and her staff at Ambiance did a wonderful job to ensure a perfect and memorable day for my husband and me. Last September we renewed our vows, and had a full reception afterward, complete with a string quartet, music, and great food. Everything was absolutely beautiful, and people still tell us that what a wonderful time they had, and that it was the best wedding they have ever attended!

The Ambiance team offered us a lot of creative ideas and suggestions, and perhaps most important, once we left everything in Maryann's hands, we didn't have to worry about a single thing. We couldn't be happier!
Wedding: 09/22/2008
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ambiance was instremental in making our wedding day a stress free success.
Wedding: 06/21/2008
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 410-819-0046
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0