1899 Farmhouse
Beautiful Country Setting!
7450 FM 982
Princeton, TX 75407  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
1899 Farmhouse was the perfect venue! It was so wonderful having our ceremony and reception all at the same place. The owners were so wonderful with helping us and answering all of our questions!!! They made sure everything went perfectly. I used the DJ and officiant from their referrals, and they were fabulous as well. If you want the perfect wedding, 1899 Farmhouse is the place to go!!!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Our wedding was perfect and turned out just like we imagined with this location!
Enjoyed the venue and owners, Shea Lynn and Richard are pleasant to work with. The fireworks were great!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashly 5 Reviews
We loved this place. It is beautiful and the staff were great to work with. Our guests are still raving about how beautiful it was out there. Thank you! We highly recommend 1899 Farmhouse!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved EVERYTHING about having my wedding at the Farmhouse! It was perfect, Shay Lynn and Richard were so helpful and accommodating!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shae Lynn and Richard were awesome to work with. All the way up to the day of the wedding, their response time was super fast and they were very helpful. The venue was GORGEOUS and we are so glad we chose them to work with.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The farmhouse is beautiful. I couldn’t have picked a better place to have my wedding. The owners are great and really flexible and willing to do whatever is needed to help. Everyone has said it is the most fun they have ever had at a wedding.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
1899 Farmhouse was exactly what we were looking for- the owners have thought of EVERYTHING. Such a pretty and well kept venue. GREAT for PHOTOS too.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kaylyn 1 Reviews
The venue was beautiful and the owners were so easy to work with. I got so many compliments on how great the location was for a wedding.The price was high for not a lot of hours on the day of, but I would reccomend it to others definitely!
Wedding: 11/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robert 1 Reviews
This was a wonderful venue for my daughter's wedding. It was an evening wedding and the 1899 Farmhouse was spectacular at night. We were lucky enough to have perfect weather which made the vows at the outdoor gazebo at sunset feel almost magical. All in all, a perfect evening.
Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
They were very nice Christian people, and I was thankful that they set up the tables and helped us take down afterwards. They were flexible and wanted to help make our day special. However, I thought I overpaid and they weren't completely professional--namely, I am referring to the entire family including kids running around in T-shirts and eating the guests' catered food. Our event was a jeans affair, but it seemed a little presumptuous of them to let their kids make cartwheels around guests.

Other than that, the venue is a nice laid-back place with all kinds of fun activities like ping-pong, outdoor sports, and a pool, if that's what you're into. We had several young guests that I was happy to see weren't bored at all by what can sometimes be a drag.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 4 Reviews
The Steger Family has made 1899 Farmhouse their home, not just their business. As a result, the grounds and pavilion have been cared for with great detail. Our ceremony was on the front lawn with trees lit (by them!) and followed into the reception pavilion. They were easy to work with, flexible and reasonable!
1899 Farmhouse responded with the following comments:
Thanks Sara! Hope yall are doing well!
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 4 Reviews
The Steger Family has made 1899 Farmhouse their home, not just their business. As a result, the grounds and pavilion have been cared for with great detail. Our ceremony was on the front lawn with trees lit (by them!) and followed into the reception pavilion. They were easy to work with, flexible and reasonable!
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING place! Richard and Shea Lyn are top notch people, wonderful to work with and work hard to make all things Farmhouse immaculate and beautiful! Excellent facility and awesome folks who strive to make the day everything dreamed about!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The farmhouse was absolutely PERFECT for our outdoor wedding. The folks that live there did an amazing job of helping us with whatever we needed. The grounds are kept very clean and it is very beautiful and green right around the end of March. A tad pricey, but totally worth it!
1899 Farmhouse responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your review Jordan. Hope yall are doing well!

Shea Lyn
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can not even begin to express just how beautiful this venue is... Everytime I would go out there i would tear up and get the goosebumps, it is absolutely breath taking..... Shea Lyn and Richard are just amazing... I can not say enough good things about them. They truely are doing this for all of the right reasons, they go out of their way to help in any way possible. I lost my mother 2 1/2 years ago and we got married on her birthday and Shea Lyn was so comforting and supportive!!!! Richard and Shea Lyn were very hospitable and made sure to put the finishing touches on the few little things that we wanted, that naturally we forgot ;-) thank goodness they didnt ;-) I am very grateful for the two of them for helping us with the wedding of our dreams!!!!!!
Heidi & Alex
02.12.2012
1899 Farmhouse responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind words. We really enjoyed working with you guys. Please keep in touch and know that we are always here for you!
Wedding: 02/12/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My son had his wedding here and the owners were outstanding, knowledgeable and helpful. Our wedding was at the gazebo just before sunset. It was gorgeous. We set up the pavilion for 150 for dinner, 15 tables. When more people showed up, Richard and crew quickly brought more chairs. The sound system is amazing. Our DJ hooked into it and every word of the ceremony could be heard out doors! The dance music sounded great too. We did our own catering, bringing in a smoker and tons of food. We liked this option as we were on a budget. Parking attendants are included in this venue and were very helpful to our guests. A great time was had by all even though we chose to not have alcohol. I'm still getting emails about the wonderful ambiance of the 1899 Farmhouse. Most of our guests were coming from the Plano/McKinney area so the drive out there was not too bad. A wedding is a special event and the 1899 Farmhouse made it even more special.
Wedding: 09/25/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 469-212-6975
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0