Positano Ristorante Italiano Reviews

349 | Bethesda, MD
See photos, pricing and details

349 Reviews for Positano Ristorante Italiano

Recommended by 95%

349
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This local place was perfect! Support small business!

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • V

    verlyn · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful evening. Positano and staff were so good. Professional, courteous, helpful. Unhesitatingly recommend.

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I discovered Positano early this year, and we had my daughter's Sweet Sixteen, my 40th birthday party, and a large family dinner there.
    Jimmy and his team are the most accommodating group I have ever met. No matter what I asked (and I ask for a lot!), they provided everything with aplomb and a smile!
    We are trying to find another excuse to have a large gathering at Positano! It cannot be beat!

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • R

    richard · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely book any event! Complete perfection from start to Finish... It was pleasure working with Jimmy, the wait staff could not do enough for us and our guests. Everyone enjoyed the wine room and it's ambience and the food was absolutely delicious! Our family and friends cannot stop talking about this little piece of Italy in Bethesda! THANK YOU POSITANOS for a wonderful and special evening which was a welcome dinner and the start of our Daughters wedding weekend!

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • J

    jaclyn · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my mom hosted a pre-pre wedding welcome dinner in the wine cellar (i think that was the room). that room was like it was plucked out of italy and transplanted in bethesda. it created a warm and intimate space to kick off our wedding festivities.
    flexible: my mom went from 25-40 people - they accommodated. my mom wanted tea lights - they accommodated. my mom was worried about whatever - they accommodated :)
    servers: amazing. not much else to say.
    ambiance: it was a "magical" night that far exceeded all expectations. my husband and i even got serenaded. now if you had told me in advance this would happen and it would have just been beyond romantic - i would have laughed at you.

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Positano's for their food, their service, and their ambience. We had a great time, and I would definitely return for another occasion.

    Sent on 11/26/2016
  • J

    Judy · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner and staff were extremely accommodating for our guests. The food was absolutely fantastic!! Would definitely recommend booking this restaurant for your affair.

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • C

    C · Married on 10/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Positano as a venue for a retirement banquet for 80 people in Oct 2016 and had a wonderful experience. What stood out about Positano was the responsiveness and professionalism of the establishment and staff - they are very very good at large banquets and can cater to specific needs of guests. Jimmy answered every question very promptly and his suggestions on how to stage the meal were critical for its success. The food was delicious, the service was exceptional, and everyone had a wonderful time!

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • C

    Cecile · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To speak up and let you know what they want. Understand that you are flexible and will tailor the event to suit their needs. And to trust you. Everything was first class!!

    Our event was a rehearsal dinner

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • J

    james · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding party here and it was a blast. For the money, you are not going to find a better value in the DC area than Positano's. The place is conveniently located in downtown Bethesda. Staff is real friendly. Jimmy was flexible and responsive. In a nutshell, this is a real fun place to have a wedding party or any kind of event.

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • C

    charlene · Married on 09/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a good place and very experienced in hosting groups.

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall a great experience. Large private spaces.

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • S

    Shima · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a post-wedding dinner with immediate family members at Positano. They were very accommodating to my large party and reserved a very nice private room for us in the back of the restaurant. The ambience was lovely and the service/food was great! I highly recommend Positano as a gathering place for your special events. It is a hidden gem!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • S

    Sally · Married on 08/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them fast , because they are always busy with large functions. The food is great and very reasonable priced. Quaint, and perfect for weddings, and even for a date night out.

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • R

    Richard · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wedding rehearsal dinner at Positano's. They were extremely pleasant to work with, and went above and beyond in making everyone feel welcome and happy during the dinner. A great evening, and I recommend them wholeheartedly.

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect rehearsal site. Great private room, very attentive servers, food very god and heard all of our guests enjoyed the evening. Location was great with the wedding at Glen Echo Park and guests staying in Bethesda and DC.

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 08/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We use this venue regularly for large employee gatherings and board meetings. They are always very accommodating. The food is great and staff very professional.

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • D

    Donna · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was great and service was good.

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a blast at Positano for our wedding! The food was awesome, the event space is beautiful and the staff made our evening easy and special! I would highly recommend and have had friends who have had other gatherings there and share the same experience. I also have plans to use Positano for a work event in the fall. Two thumbs up!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hosted a rehearsal dinner here for 53 guests. Jimmy, the event coordinator, was easy to work with and immediately responsive to all inquiries and requests. After researching alternative venues, I found their offering to be an excellent choice. The room was welcoming, spacious, decorative -- with the tables set with linens, candles and lovely place settings. Mark, our lead waiter, was SUPER!!!! Pricing was so reasonable for the value of the meal. Food was EXCELLENT...everything fresh and delicious. Can't say enough good things about them!

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • A

    Ashley · event on 06/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our group was in search of a venue that would give us an opportunity to sit together in a separate space but also enable us to pay by separate checks. Positano's did that for us. We had about 30 people (maybe 25, I can't quite remember) and we sat together downstairs away from the other diners at the restaurant which gave us an opportunity to make announcements and speeches. We had our own dedicated wait staff. The food is delicious. We were very happy with the results.

    Sent on 09/04/2016
  • A

    Ashley · event on 06/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a large private dinner here (maybe about 20-25 people) in a separate room. We asked in advance to pay with separate checks which they accommodated. Everyone was happy. We will be back.

    Sent on 01/28/2017
  • M

    Mimi · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a 40th high school reunion and Positano and Jimmy and his staff could not have been easier to work with! They went out of there way to make sure we were happy, and when we had a small issue they dealt with it quickly.

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • D

    Diane · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Positano for an extended family dinner the night before our twins b'nai mitzvah. It was great to have a private room and the staff was extremely flexible and warm. We had a lot of late comers who had not RSVP'd, so about 10 more people than I thought were coming -- the staff rolled with it and everyone enjoyed our time together. I think it would make a great wedding rehearsal dinner venue too.

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • User6777080 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the place to have your event! Jimmy was so responsive and great to work with, and the waiters were friendly, helpful and wonderful. We had a fantastic night. And the food of course was delicious and plentiful. Thanks so much for making our night so special!

    Sent on 05/31/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review