Weddings

Jennifer Gulley Photography Reviews

Jennifer Gulley Photography

Jennifer Gulley Photography

Falls Church, VA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • D
    Dan Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer was simply fantastic, and by far and away the best photographer I have ever worked with. She is professional, knowledgeable, and was an absolute delight to work with.

    I was originally unsure about hiring a photographer when planning a surprise proposal for my now fiancée, but I can easily say that hiring Jennifer was one of the smartest decisions I made to help make the day so special. Jennifer hid in plain sight and captured the proposal beautifully. After photographing the first few moments after the proposal from afar, she came over and we took a mini engagement shoot.

    People cannot stop raving about our photos. I know reviews often say this, so it can seem cliché, but it is absolutely true. Jennifer was somehow able to make us look better than we do in real life. Friends and family keep saying they almost feel like they were right there with us, because of how perfectly and personally the photos captured the day. I have since started recommending her to all of my friends.

    On top of her skillset, the price was also very reasonable for the quality of the services provided, and the quick turnaround time let us enjoy the photos very soon after the proposal. Jennifer was a fantastic partner during this whole process. The real pride she takes in her work and the joy she feels in capturing others special moments is clearly visible in working with her.

    My fiancée keeps saying how thankful she is to have the photos, because everything was so surreal during the day of that it almost became a blur. For that reason alone, Jennifer Gulley Photography will probably be one of the best investments of my life, and we will help make sure that we never forget the day. I cannot wait to work with Jennifer again sometime soon, and wholeheartedly recommend her for any of your special occasions.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Jennifer for both our engagement pictures and wedding photography and she was absolutely wonderful! She was responsive, professional, kind, and a dream to work with. My husband and I had never done a professional photo shoot before and she helped to walk us through the process, came up with poses that made us look natural and not forced, and most importantly made sure we were having fun the entire time. On our wedding day Jen photographed us both at our getting ready location as well as at the venue and captured so many special moments at each location. Not only did she take amazing photographs throughout the entire day, but she was meticulous and captured so many small details that could easily have been overlooked.

    Jennifer turned our pictures around quickly and they are even better than we could have imagined. It’s clear when looking through our pictures that Jen took special care in editing each individual picture to make sure it was perfect. Not only do my husband and I love our pictures, but our family and friends can’t stop raving about how wonderful the pictures turned out and how well they capture each moment of our special day. We would highly recommend using Jennifer to document any life event or special moment that you have and look forward to working with her again in the future!!
  • C
    Christina Married on 05/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough wonderful things about Jennifer! From the very beginning she was an absolute dream to work with. Her work is absolutely beautiful. My husband and I had both our engagement pictures and wedding photographed by Jennifer. She is truly gifted and it is very obvious she takes great pride in her work. We immediately connected with Jennifer and she made us feel so comfortable throughout both our engagement photos and the wedding. The final photos surpassed all our expectations and are far more beautiful than we could have imagined. The day of our wedding it rained in the middle of the ceremony and I was worried that the photos of the cloudy sky after would not come out well; however, once I saw the pictures from Jennifer I couldn't believe how incredible they were. Jennifer was extremely easy to work with, beyond kind, professional, responsive and FUN to work with. I will forever cherish the photos she captured that day. Jennifer is absolutely incredible and I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a photographer for any event they have!
  • K
    Kyleen Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer was amazing! Responsive and receptive to our wants/needs. The pictures were gorgeous, but beyond that, she was a pleasure to have around on such a busy day! I highly recommend her.

    Jennifer Gulley Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Kyleen!! It was such an amazing day with you, Jordan, and your friends and family <3
  • S
    Sharon Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't think I have enough words to describe the wonderful experience we had with Jen. First, Jen shot our proposal which was absolutely amazing. She did such an incredible job, it was the easiest decision of our entire wedding planning process hands-down to pick her as our photographer-we were actually more worried she'd be booked! We had two days of not great weather (it was cold, gray, and windy for both our engagement AND our wedding - even though we really tried to plan for a nice day for the latter!) and Jen made it look amazing. She was a total professional the whole time and found ways to make it look light, airy, and beautiful.

    Jen loves what she does and it shows through her work, and in how she works with her clients. Her photography is something she is so passionate about and she loves her clients like family. My husband and I said we wished we could have more major life events just so we could have an excuse to work with Jen again, that's how awesome she is.

    Jennifer Gulley Photography's reply:

    OH MY GOODNESS you guys!!! You have no idea how much this means to me to receive these loving and sweet words/review. This makes me SO happy that you both are so happy with my services and the images (which I'm 100% positive ya'll can't take a 'bad' picture no matter what!). It's been an honor to be there for two very special events in your life and it brought me so much joy. Thank you for choosing me!! I'm so lucky :)
  • User2420779 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer Gulley is so talented! She is warm and kind and she knows what she's doing. I felt like I was hanging out with a friend, not awkwardly posing for wedding photos. I am so happy I chose Jenn for my wedding photography.
  • B
    Briana Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot express how incredibly happy we are with these photos! The final photos far surpassed every expectation a reasonable person could have had for the shoot... All I wanted was one good photo to frame, but she gave us dozens of stunning moments. I am particularly in love with how well she captured our son's essence in a photograph. She did a great job of capturing truly candid moments... we had so much fun, we forgot she was even shooting and that made for genuine photos instead of posed/stiff ones.

    Jen was extremely responsive and professional. She is very easy to work with and I found her pricing to be more than fair for what she delivers. I also appreciated that when we had to change location at the last minute, she was flexible and accommodating!

    We will definitely use Jen again to capture our family each year as we grow!

    Jennifer Gulley Photography's reply:

    My heart is just singing right now!!! Thank you so much for posting this and sharing your experience and the sweetest, most kind words. Working with ya'll was a true joy!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer was fantastic. Totally connected with me and my husband from the first time we met. Very easy to work with and so sweet. Was able to corral about 50 family members for one picture which was one of the many feats she was so effortlessly able to accomplish on our big day. Absolutely would recommend her to anyone. We got all the photos we could imagine plus more. She was prompt, upfront about all fees, and very professional. Will be using her again for all future professional photo sessions.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen is awesome! She shot our engagement pics and our wedding last month. She was referred to us by a friend, and after meeting her, we could tell right away that we would love her. She's super sweet and incredibly talented. She made my husband and I feel totally comfortable from the beginning. On the day of the wedding, I really wanted to get through the pictures with the family/bridal party as quickly as possible, and she absolutely made it painless. She was just assertive enough, but not overbearing or in-your-face. Through most of the day, we didn't even notice she was there. The shots are just beautiful and her turn around time was incredibly fast! We couldn't be happier :)
  • A
    Alycia Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Jennifer. Working with her for both our engagement session and wedding was absolutely amazing; her professionalism and talent make working with her effortless. When my husband and I met her for the first time, there wasn't a doubt in our mind that she would be perfect for us. She was encouraging and supportive of any and all concerns we had for our big day, and she was super flexible. Furthermore, she helped our wedding day to run more smoothly by offering suggested timelines, traditions, and photo ideas. After the wedding, even during the holiday season, Jennifer was very quick in getting our wedding photos to us. When we looked at the pictures from our big day, it was like we were re-living it over again. The raw emotions and sheer love Jennifer captured in all aspects of the day is unmatched in any photos I have seen. She is absolutely amazing, and I would recommend her in a heartbeat. Jennifer has won us over, and will be used as our family photographer for years to come!
  • K
    Katelin Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer was truly amazing to work with. She makes you feel comfortable, relaxed, and at ease in times that can be a little stressful. From the start she was extremely responsive and helpful with our many questions about the timeline and everything we needed to know for the day of the wedding. We have received so many compliments on our wedding photos and she did such a great job at capturing every little moment of our day. One of the things I found to be my favorite about working with her is her ability to make you feel so comfortable and as if you have known her your whole life. Her attention to detail is shown in all communications, photos, and even little extras she sends after the wedding which continue to make you feel special even after it's all over. Thank you again Jennifer for being the perfect photographer for us and we hope to be able to work with you again in the future!
  • L
    Laura Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer was a fantastic photographer! My family and friends cannot stop talking about how beautiful our photos are! Jennifer was amazing and professional. During our wedding ceremony I didn't even realize she was there but the photos document the whole thing! Our pastor even commented on how professional Jennifer was and out of the way! I couldn't be happier with our photos, my parents commented that she made our venue look absolutely amazing. She showed great attention to detail and I absolutely love our photos!!!
  • A
    Amber Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer captured both my bridal portraits and our wedding. She was incredibly friendly and responsive from day one. She made my husband and I both feel comfortable in front of the camera allowing her to capture beautiful moments from our day! I can't say enough good things about Jennifer as a photographer. She was very professional, talented, and took her job incredibly seriously. Many of our wedding guests commented on how many photos she was taking throughout the night, how she seemed to be in all of the right places at the right time, and how joyful she was while doing her job. Our photos turned out great! I highly recommend Jennifer as a wedding photographer!
  • U
    Ursula Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer was wonderful from the first day my husband and I met her. I knew she was "it" based on her style, fashion, professionalism, eye for detail, and impeccable talent. She made my husband and I feel so comfortable for all of our pictures. Jennifer captured moments from our engagement and wedding that will be with us forever and we are so thankful. I will ask her to shoot all future events because there is truly no one better. Our experience with her was magical and perfect!
  • User1775507 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer was WONDERFUL. and her photos are INCREDIBLE. I HIGHLY recommend her, she is a true artist!
  • A
    Amber Married on 07/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer was absolutely the BEST wedding photographer; the perfect combination of professional, fun, and gentile. She is incredible at capturing the personal, intimate moments with your husband, friends, and family without you even knowing she is there. Jennifer is very upbeat and positive, which is a ray of sunshine in your busy, hectic time. She is very professional in keeping schedules and making appointments, patient with you and your family, and is extremely gifted as a photographer. Ten stars for Jennifer Gulley!
  • K
    Kate Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was so wonderful to work with! She responded to every email the same day and we got our pictures back from our engagement session and wedding so fast! She is super friendly and made everyone very comfortable at our wedding. The pricing is very reasonable, especially with her high level of work. We would recommend Jen to anyone looking for a great photographer to capture their big day!
  • H
    H Married on 06/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing Jennifer as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made.
    She was so much fun to work with and the photos she took were nothing short of amazing!
    From the moment I reached out to her requesting information Jennifer was easy to get in touch with and quick to answer every question I had during the planning process.
    Her style of photography is beautiful, blending both portrait-style poses with candid, photojournalistic-style shots. My husband and I now have hundreds of truly incredible photos to remember our wedding day by.
    I will definitely book her again next time I am in need of a photographer!!
  • User1484555 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend Jennifer Gulley Photography to anyone looking for a photographer who is customer-focused, easy to work with, and takes beautiful photos. Jennifer's clean, fresh, and natural-light style of photography caught our eye, so we hired her to take our engagement photos and couldn't have picked a better person or photographer. She made our shoot a fun, comfortable, and memorable experience for us. Thank you, Jen!
  • K
    Kelley Event on: 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer did an amazing job on our Engagement Session. She was extremely professional; yet very easy to talk to and open to our ideas. We were truly impressed.

    Jennifer Gulley Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much, Kelley! You guys were complete naturals and loved listening to your story.
  • M
    Matt Event on: 09/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had reached out to Jennifer via email to capture our proposal. Even though she was on vacation at the time, she was very quick with responses. She did an amazing job capturing an incredibly intimate and memorable moment in our lives and was highly professional the entire time. We had a lot of fun after "the big moment" taking newly couples shots and Jennifer even convinced some security guards to let us sneak up to a private section for once in a lifetime photos!

    Jennifer Gulley Photography's reply:

    Oh that secret spot at the Capitol was the best!! Thanks so much for the very nice review - had an amazing time capturing that time and spending time with you guys!
  • M
    Meg Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough positive things about working with Jen as my wedding photographer. She is an exceptionally talented photographer who is truly able to capture the emotion behind every photo. I couldn’t have been happier when I received my wedding photos and I have accepted countless compliments on Jen’s behalf from wedding guests, Facebook friends, coworkers, etc.

    I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Jenr as your wedding photographer. If you’re looking for a photographer who is easy to work with and one you can trust to take beautiful photos that you will treasure forever, Jen is the way to go!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer's eye for capturing all of the special moments of our wedding day was spectacular! She did an excellent job of making the whole process very comfortable and fun for everyone on our wedding day and we are so incredibly happy with how beautiful the photos turned out! The photos are timeless, elegant, and stunning...and our whole family also loves them! We will cherish these amazing memories that Jen captured for years and years to come! We highly recommend her as a wedding photographer because she was all around wonderful to work with and she went above and beyond in exceeding our expectations :) Thank you Jen for making our wedding day so special for us!!!
  • L
    Lindsay Event on: 09/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer took some engagement portraits of me and my fiancee and she was FABULOUS! My fiancee and I are from New Orleans, so we did not really know the area well, and Jennifer recommended an absolutely gorgeous place for us to take the pictures, which we greatly appreciated. She was so easy to work with and had some really cute ideas for poses, which came across so beautifully in the pictures. You can tell that she really loves what she does, and that shows through in her work. I would highly recommend Jennifer Gulley to anyone looking for a professional photographer who is also very easy to work with. I would definitely love to use her for any portraits or photo sessions I may need or want in the future!
  • User1471746 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience with Jennifer Gulley Photography and Jennifer was very positive. After looking and talking to many photographers in the Northern Virginia/DC area, I met with Jennifer for coffee and knew for sure that she was the one I wanted to capture one of the most special days of my life. She was very flexible thougout the process and met with me without hesitation when I felt I needed to show her the venue and such. Our wedding pictures are just spectatcular and we could not be happier with the moments and emotions that are reflected in the pictures. Honestly, the amount of perfect pictures we have let's me relive the majical day over and over. My advice is to tell her what you are looking for and she will get the job done. I highly recommend Jennifer and her talent.