Jen Cody Photography Reviews

31 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Jen Cody Photography

Recommended by 100%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Jen Cody Photography 1
Sort by:
  • M

    Marie P · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've never looked so good

    Her photos are amazing. We did a fall engagement shoot and the colors are unbelievable. We can't wait to see our wedding photos!

    Sent on 04/17/2019
    Jen Cody Photography 2
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Jennifer for our October 2017 wedding. First - the photos: we are blown away. She did such an incredible job. She was so creative in her approach and captured such amazing candid moments. When my husband and I look at the photos now, a few months later, we feel like we are right back there in the moment. We chose Jennifer as our photographer because we could tell she had an ability to make a photo come to life -- and she certainly delivered for our wedding. Second - Jennifer was so friendly and helpful throughout the entire process. It was great to have such a wonderful relationship with the person taking your wedding photos! Jennifer will make sure you look amazing, trust me.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • D

    Debra · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and her delightful assistant, Gina, did a great job photographing our wedding. We are mature adults and our wedding day was a joyful celebration of the longevity of our relationship rather than a traditional wedding. From our first meeting, we clicked and Jennifer quickly understood that we wanted informal, unstaged photos to document the celebrations. Jennifer also took the time to attend our venue walk-through. On a spectacularly hot DC day, the team did not flag or complain in spite of lugging around heavy gear and were a delight to deal with throughout. And the photos are fantastic! Exactly what we wanted. Very natural and full of the joy and happiness of the occasion. Jennifer really captured the spirit of her subjects - many guests commented how, first, it really does pay to employ a professional, and, second, Jennifer has managed to catch the typical looks, gestures and mannerisms of people being their natural selves. And everyone is smiling! She also managed to use the natural light available to great effect. We had a 6-hour contract as we did not want photos of us getting ready. Jennifer & Gina came early, started shooting straight away, documented us leaving our house, took some couple shots at the venue, then loads of the guests mingling, the ceremony, the short list of requested family photos, then more of guests mingling post-ceremony. The family shots are lovely. Jennifer picked a spot with beautiful light and we all came out looking great! Then, Jennifer was game to shoot the wedding party as we processed through the streets of Georgetown in our finery from ceremony to reception! The team moved seamlessly among our guests at our small house, never being intrusive, never being a nuisance and still managing to capture the pivotal moments of the day. The full edited set of photos came in 3 weeks and they are spectacular! Initially I did not want a photographer, but now I am a total convert and thoroughly recommend Jennifer for your wedding day!

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • User4743909 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer photographed our wedding and I can't express enough how talented and professional Jennifer and her team are. She was able to capture our day so beautifully and we were so happy to have Egomedia be a part of our day. We 100% recommend Jennifer!

    Sent on 01/21/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was on my venue's preferred vendor list and I am SO glad we chose her to be our photographer. After we did our engagement session in downtown Alexandria, we were BLOWN AWAY by how beautiful the pictures turned out. I knew she would do an amazing job on our big day! Jennifer got there right on time to capture those "prep" moments and kept us on time for the rest of the day. We were in a brand new hotel and she managed to find some of the best shots even though parts of the Inn were still under construction. Jennifer and her assistant were so friendly and made everyone feel comfortable and relaxed throughout the day. One of the reasons we chose her was for her incredibly unique style. She does AMAZING silhouettes and captures such beautiful moments that other photographers wouldn't think to capture. We just got our preview back and I'm in LOVE with every picture she took. I would recommend Jennifer (egomedia) to every bride and couple out there! She is so talented, one-of-a-kind, and will take the most beautiful pictures! Book her!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • K

    Karin · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Jennifer and her assistant Gina shoot our wedding! They seriously know their stuff, and the final product is gorgeous. We just got our photography preview the other day and we can't stop looking at the pictures and beaming. I can't wait to see the rest. Jennifer does beautiful work, and knows her way around lighting and silhouettes. Both girls are really friendly and funny and helped put my husband and I (who are both a little camera shy) at ease. Totally worth the investment. Jennifer was also really flexible in coming up with a photography package that worked for us within our budget. Egomedia should be your number one choice!!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is a ROCKSTAR. She has a great eye for some cool and unique shots - they don't make you feel like you are just looking at the same old shots that you see online and in magazines. Lighting, proofing, poses, etc. were all perfect - she also provided some great tips throughout the day and checked in with me to make sure I was doing ok (heat, standing, etc). I also really appreciated the fact that she didn't make us draft up a list of "must-have shots" because that would just stress me out - and what do I know about wedding photography? (she was open to requests of course). She took care of worrying about the photography - not us. She has a great no-nonsense attitude and keeps the ball rolling, which is more important than I realized. The other incredible thing is that I never even noticed she was there! We have these amazing shots from the ceremony and reception and honestly, I don't ever think I noticed her and her camera, which is really impressive.

    Jennifer is also super cool. She's chill, but professional and extremely talented. Jennifer also brought along her assistant Gina, who was also incredible. Gina was seriously the happiest person I have ever met, and super nice and helpful as well.

    And the timing! We got our finished photos back - not a million proofs to leaf through- but our finished photos were in our email box less than 2 weeks after our wedding. We have received nothing but compliments from friends and family that we have shared our photos with.

    Thank you so much Jennifer and Gina! You guys are the best!

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • User3907194 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jennifer for our October 2014 wedding. She was wonderful to work with. She has a great personality that put everyone at ease - genuine, funny, and very personable. It was like spending the day with an old friend. Her photographs speak for themselves - gorgeous. She is a true professional and an artist. She uses the best equipment and has a great assistant, Gina, as well. She was very flexible and took any photographs that we wanted to have, but also had great ideas about how to photograph us at our venue, making the most of the light and setting. Your photographs are the one thing from your wedding day that you will always have and Jennifer can provide the absolute best.

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • User3709623 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was absolutely amazing to work with. She covered two sessions for us: our engagement session in NYC and our wedding itself in Annapolis, MD. For both, she was incredibly professional, gave us beautiful shots which were exactly what we were looking for, and most of all, she's super cool and easy to work with. Even in NYC, which is not her domain, Jennifer was flexible and worked with us as we moved throughout various locations in the city. As a bride, you want someone who you don't mind spending the day with and that's certainly true of Jennifer. We spent most of our wedding day laughing, which she was able to capture! If you're seeking a photojournalistic style, look no farther than Egomedia.

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • E

    Erika · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met this wonderful team last year for my sister wedding. I loved them then and I love them even more now. Words cannot describe how wonderful Jennifer is, she is very professional, but besides that she is great to work with. She has a wonderful personality and her work speaks for itself. Jennifer made me and my husband feel so comfortable. She even took the time to tell me a great story, so I wouldn’t start crying. We had Jennifer for seven hours and loved every minute of it, the time went by so fast. I want to thank Jennifer for making our day wonderful. I have nothing but wonderful compliments about her and her team. John and Gina(you both are also rock stars). I haven’t yet received my pictures (it’s only been a week since my wedding), but I have no doubt that they will be AMAZING

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was amazing! Upon my first contact with her over the phone we clicked. We talked for 45 min about all if my questions. She even took the time to help me find a church and gave me recommendations since I was from out if state. She was so sweet and even encouraged me to speak to other photographers. In the end, I knew I would pick her. Her personality is just like mine... Feisty. She knew how to take control and work with my huge family.

    Now the pictures! I have only received thus far our preview of about 60 picture and I can say without a doubt that she is the BEST!! I cannot believe her work! She somehow managed to capture everything I wanted and was quick to do so. We were on a time schedule between ceremony and reception. She didn't flinch once. She was calm and cool and able to take more pictures that expected or planned!

    Needless to say I cannot wait to see ALL the pictures!

    Sent on 11/02/2013
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ADORE Jennifer! She is so great and works to your needs! She gives you a preview of your photos super fast after the wedding. We recommend her to everyone! She replies back to your emails fast as well. Her payment system is super easy and fast to access as well. My sister is getting married next summer and is using egomedia as well!

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • C

    Ciara · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was so awesome to work with!! She was recommended by TWO very satisfied friends, and our first meeting was great! She spent a lot of time trying to find out who we were and what kind of wedding we were planning. She stayed in touch over the coming year and was really valuable in helping me build a realistic day-of agenda to allow for the photos I wanted. In advance of our wedding she asked us really great questions about all our final plans for our wedding. In addition to the traditional ceremony and posed photos, she wanted to learn all about the special touches we were planning so she could be sure to capture images of these tiny details. That was incredibly meaningful to me. Day-of she was calm, organized, on-schedule, and full of lots of great photo ideas!

    Jen hand-edited each one of our photographs, and delivered our complete online album in 3 ½ weeks! I loved her work, and feel very lucky we were able to book egomedia!

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • User3024255 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was looking for a wedding photographer, I was overwhelmed with all of the choices, but one of my friends recommended Egomedia Photography, saying that they were the best. I'm so happy that I went with his advice, because he was right. Jen was awesome to work with, and after meeting with her for the first time, I felt at ease having her document our wedding day. I was not a fan of having a ton of posed photos, and really liked her style of taking pictures of the wedding as the day was unfolding. I hated the idea of having to pose for a bunch of different awkward pictures. She was able to capture our day perfectly, and I could not be happier with the final product. When I go through the pictures, I can see all the little details that might seem mundane, but allow me to replay the movie reel of my wedding over and over again as I click through pictures and see the expressions on people's faces, my friends laughing as they're dancing, etc. I've been to weddings before where the photographers were like paparazzi, very much in your face and all over the place, and I did not want that at our wedding. Jen and her assistant were able to fade into the background and take pictures without being intrusive, and the finished product speaks for itself. After our wedding, one of my friends got engaged and I told her that she had to also use Jen as her photographer, and she is! Thanks, Jen for everything!

    Sent on 01/28/2013
  • User2186194 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Cody and Egomedia Photography are phenomenal. Our wedding photos are gorgeous and capture the day beautifully. She knows what she's doing, and you can feel confident that her photos will document your day in way that easily bring it back to life for years to come. Jennifer and her team are easy to work with, comforting in times of stress, and confident but subtle in the presence throughout the big day. We recommend Jennifer without any hesitation!

    Sent on 10/05/2013
  • User2527059 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and her team produce nothing short of phenomenal results. Her photographs are meticulously framed and nothing short of brilliant artistry. She is not, however, the photographer for you if you want staged, cookie-cutter wedding pictures. While her portraits are just as stunning as her candid shots, her candid shots are more poignant, intimate, and truly one of a kind. She is a true photojournalist who seamlessly blended into the reception crown and interacted well with rowdy groomsmen as well as the emotionally volatile mother of the bride. With egomedia, you will, in short, receive brilliant visual documentation of your wedding day without even realizing there was a photographer present.
    Additionally, if you aren't considering a photobooth for your wedding, I highly recommend egomedia's version. Your guests will love it and the results will be nothing short of hilarious!

    Sent on 07/08/2012
  • Dossie

    Dossie · Married on 04/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Egomedia for photography was a very easy decision that both my husband and I are very happy with. Jennifer was an absolute pleasure to work with, she worked with our budget, our insane time line that my venues imposed on us and did it all with such ease I couldn't help but relax on my wedding day. Jennifer was never obtrusive but I saw that she was all over the place getting lots of photos. I cannot recommend them enough!!

    Sent on 05/11/2012
  • W

    Fay · Married on 10/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Egomedia is fantastic! Very professional and responsive throughout the planning process and on the wedding day. I haven't even received all of our pictures yet and can't tell you how many compliments we received. They were a bit more than we wanted to spend, but after seeing their photos everyone else looked terrible in comparison. They do a nice mixture of color and black and white and all of their photos are post-processed. Not like some other photographers that only fix colors and other enhancements on the 20 or so pictures you pick for an album. Plus, all of the photos they take are available for free download for you and your friends/family without a watermark. We loved that anyone that wants a picture can download it and print it however they want!

    Sent on 11/30/2011
  • H

    C. · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is a fantastic photographer!!!! We can not say enough about her professional photographs. She moved about the outdoor ceremony and reception snapping away without anyone even noticing her and her assistant. She is the best photographer in the world - she captured so many emotions - absolutely fabulous!

    We also rented the photo booth - what a big hit!!!! We are still laughing at some of the crazy pictures - too funny! Thanks to Sam the photo booth was a HUGE success.

    We highly recommend egomedia for your wedding photographer - A++++++++++.

    Sent on 08/20/2011
  • T

    Tina · Married on 12/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to describe the beauty of the photography that Egomedia does...we just received the preview photos and they are simply stunning! Without a doubt, we selected the right photographer for us, and we interviewed several. It's hard in the beginning to know what you are looking for, but believe me, it's not just photos that you want! What we have received is so much more...the raw emotion present in these photos transports us back to that day, to that moment. Jen and her team were responsive, courteous, professional, and above all, artists. When you look at their work, you feel like you are there. They somehow manage to capture the total essence of the moment without having you even notice they were around! One photographer told us "make no mistake about it, a wedding is a fashion shoot"...not what we wanted. Jen and Sam told us, "a good photographer doesn't have to stage anything, they simply have to capture the real life moments going on in front of them" - well, they did, and we are enormously grateful! Of all the expenditures you make for a wedding, the one thing that you have 20/30/50 years later are the photographs...THIS is where you want the very best. Choose Egomedia, you will not regret it!

    Sent on 01/15/2011
  • D

    Jennifer · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In my opinion, Egomedia Photography is by far the best wedding and event photography studio in the area. They do amazing work and were the most professional out of all the vendors I dealt with for my wedding. My wedding photos are so much better than all of my friends' that I actually feel sorry for them. I highly recommend these guys--they are modern, fast, dependable, efficient, and most of all, talented! They cost a bit more than the average shlub, but they are worth every penny. These photos are now all I have to remember my wedding by, so I'm glad I invested in great photography!

    Sent on 02/10/2011
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Egomedia was wonderful and I will recommend them to everyone. My wedding pictures are phenomenal and they were professional, yet fun at the same time.

    Sent on 01/06/2011
  • M

    Meg · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Egomedia is fabulous! We chose egomedia because their pictures look professional without being contrived. Jen uses natural light to her advantage and creates absolutely stunning images. The whole egomedia team is great to work with. They are very quick to respond to emails and calls with expert advice. They made our day enjoyable and seamless. We are so happy we choose egomedia photography. We cannot stop talking about how amazing everything looks.

    Sent on 10/14/2010
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EgoMedia was so great to work with and the photographs were amazing! I had seen the photographs they had done for 2 friends of mine and fell in love with their style and beauty of their photographs. They worked with me on my budget and timing so they could be there to capture all the moments and photograph all the decor, all without me breaking my budget! Jennifer and her team were also the most invisable photographers! They captured every shot perfectly, but never seemed to be "in the way", as many wedding photographers are. They were also super speady in getting an initial group of proofs back, and then the rest of the images. The image quality was also incredible - and this is coming from someone who studied photo journalism!
    Excellent service - highest recommendation!

    Sent on 05/25/2010
  • M

    Kerri · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not speak highly enough of egomedia photography! They were wonderful from the initial consult meeting throughout the planning process and after the event was over. We have received nothing but complements on their professionalism at the wedding and how unobtrusive they were. Our family and friends tell us that our pictures are the best wedding pictures they have ever seen. Jen was great throughout the day and actually made me feel really relaxed and natural. We were even able to make last minute arrangements to have them stay an extra hour to keep taking photographs. I plan to recommend them to all of my friends and to use their services for portraits in the future. I love the photos and am so happy that we chose them to document our special day!

    Sent on 10/12/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review