14 Reviews for Jeffrey Mason Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
High-Res Images (2)
Digital Files (2)
Liability Insurance (1)
Flush Mount (1)
Prints (1)
Proofs (1)
14 Jeffrey Mason Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Jeff was very dedicated and worked really hard. Everyone noticed how hard he worked. Jeff was professional, patient and helped us feel at ease. He was also very good at handling our special requests. He is HIGHLY recommended.

Profile Picture User7252557, 1+ year ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jeffery is a nice and professional photography. He showed on time, and tried to take good pictures during the wedding. We appreciate he could join our big day.

Profile Picture Stella, 10/28/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jeff was great in accommodating our schedule for pre-wedding pictures. At the day of the event, Jeff was on time and did not stop the entire time, taking a ton of great photos.

Profile Picture User7481088, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jeff photographed our wedding reception, and he was exceptional. We didn't have a ceremony, so we only needed someone to photograph and tell the story of an amazing dinner and dance party celebration. We also didn't have a planner or much of a plan when it came to the types of pictures that we wanted. Jeff was patient in picking out the right opportunities to get family photos done, even though we were all preoccupied with guests and dancing. Many of our guest have commented on how impressed they were with the photographer. He provided tons amazing quality photos that really captured the evening. It's great to see someone that is passionate about his craft and provides a top notch service at a super reasonable price. I would definitely recommend Jeff to anyone looking.

Profile Picture Amir, 6/4/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance
5.0

We married recently and we had amazing experience working with Jeff! I am writing a rave review because Jeff constantly and continually went above and beyond to make sure that we were happy and that he was well prepared to get the best photographs for both our engagement session and our wedding!

When we were first searching for a photographer, we were immediately impressed that Jeff, rather than focusing on cut and dry logistics as many others did, really wanted to know more about us. We mentioned that we were interested in doing our engagement shoot in a rugged setting - perhaps the billy goat hiking trail - and without prompting, Jeff unexpectedly hiked the trail that weekend to scope out good spots. Needless to say, it was a no-brainer at that point!

Our engagement photos came out beautifully and we were so impressed that Jeff was game to carry his equipment and work in these - let’s say interesting - conditions and still get such lovely photographs. At our wedding, Jeff once again went above and beyond by scoping out the venue the day before and coming to the event early to set up. He then proceeded to stay for the whole event - taking great photographs the entire time.

We got our pictures back quickly and were very impressed with their quality and the breadth of styles, angles etc. The portrait style family photos were well composed and the staged ones of us were fun and colorful - many of which we plan to frame and display. Where Jeff really shines is in candids - I think we have an amazing candid of just about every guest at our wedding, including ourselves and our families. My sister actually put it best - “I think what I like best is how Jeff captured the facial expressions, the excitement and the joy. There's one or two of Dad where he looks about 20 years younger because of it.”

Throughout the entire process, Jeff was professional, friendly and a pleasure to work with. Plus, the photographs came out beautifully!

Profile Picture Roisin, 5/14/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jeff was amazing. He automatically made my husband and I feel at ease. He was so open to our ideas a he even threw in a free engagement session. I have absolutely no negative things to say!

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

If you are looking for a GREAT photographer the Jeffrey is your man....he felt like a member of the family. He was GREAT and we really enjoyed working with him.

Profile Picture Tina, 8/15/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Prints, Proofs
5.0

Jeffrey Mason Photography was awesome to work with. Jeff took the time to find the perfect engagement photo spot for us. He was extremely professional. Engagement and wedding photos were phenomenal!

Profile Picture Melanie, 5/16/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jeff was great! He photographed our wedding. He was everywhere but unobtrusive, and caught beautiful pictures of not just the wedding party but all of the guests. He was very professional, affordable, and helpful with all aspects of the event, especially thinking through the timing of activities, etc.

Profile Picture Libby, 4/25/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jeff was absolutely our favorite wedding vendor to work with! We hired him one year before our wedding date to take our engagement pictures and he went above and beyond what was expected. We had our engagement shoot at the Smithsonian National Zoo in D.C. and it was perfect! He brought all of his equipment and spent so much time with us making sure we got every single shot we wanted! During the year of our planning, Jeff contacted us periodically to check in and even met us at our venue a few weeks before our wedding to do a quick walk-through. Our wedding day was an absolute dream come true. Jeff was wonderful! He got as many shots as he could of our very large family and captured every moment that we wanted to remember! He was absolutely worth the price and so much more! We will be working with him again in the future.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Elizabeth, 3/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jeff was incredibly responsive, helpful, and professional in all of our dealings. Jeff helped us to develop a photography plan, listened to our preferences, and offered input and suggestions based on his experience. He was proactive, and took care to ensure that we were on the same page throughout the planning process. I have been just thrilled to work with Jeff, I felt that he was trustworthy and made me confident that we would have great photos at the end of our event. Jeff offers fantastic value for his work, and I am so happy to have had him as our photographer!

Profile Picture Sarah, 10/24/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jeff was an amazing photographer for my wedding. The photos are gorgeous, making us look more beautiful than I imagined! More important, he made us and all of our guests very comfortable. The groups shots were well composed, but he did it efficiently so people weren't standing around forever. I especially like all the candid shots he took of us and our family and friends. He captured all the right moments and then some. By looking at his photos, you get a sense of the mood and emotions of the wedding, the laughter and the tears. He also came to the venue early and scoped out all the best spots and lighting for photos; I think this heiped made the quality of the photos so high. Finally, Jeff is at ease in his role. He was never pushy, but got the job done. He slipped in places easily to get the right shots. By the end of the wedding, everyone was talking about how great he was. For a once in a life-time event, it is really important to have everything go well. Jeff is terrific! I highly recommend him for any event.

Profile Picture Pam, 10/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We did Jeff's all-digital package, which included a planning session, an engagement session, and the wedding session. We had a comic book themed wedding, and Jeff was really helpful in making it creative with us & took a wide variety of pictures! He went above & beyond, even going up a story or laying on the floor to get the best shot possible. We would highly recommend him! He was very easy and fun to work with, organized, and creative.

Profile Picture Amanda, 9/13/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jeffery really met my needs and continues to deal with my tardiness. His professionalism is reflective in his photos. He is ever so patient, gets to know your as a person to capture your personality and really cares for perfection! Offered a great deal because he simply loves photography!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 7/26/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography