Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

14 Reviews for Haute & Co. Plus Size Bridal Boutique

out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Bride (2)
Alterations (2)
Appts. Only (2)
Bridal Gowns (2)
Plus Size Gowns (2)
Bridal Belts (1)
Jewelry (1)
Undergarments (1)
Veils (1)
Sort by:


I absolutely love Haute and Co. They were so helpful and patient until I found my dream dress. I ended coming back and found a second dress for my reception. I would highly recommend them for any plus size bride!

Profile Picture Johanna, 11/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire

If you are a curvy bride looking for the boutique wedding dress experience, Haute & Co has your back. Trying n sample sizes that actually fit in their lovely showroom was a highlight of my whole planning process. Shanelle has a keen eye for fashion and completing a look and the alterations team truly made my dress fit like a dream!!

Profile Picture Ashley, 3/11/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Dress & Attire
Services Used: Alterations, Appts. Only, Bridal Belts, Bridal Gowns, Jewelry, Plus Size Gowns, Undergarments, Veils, Bride

Haute helped me find the most beautiful dress less that two month before heading off to Ireland to get married, and then tailored it perfectly in one shot. Love them!

Profile Picture Kelly, 2/11/17, 10 Reviews
Category: Dress & Attire
Services Used: Bridal Gowns, Plus Size Gowns, Alterations, Appts. Only, Bride

I visited Haute & Co during my bridal gown shopping. Although I didn't end up buying my dress here, I thought I'd leave a review as I had a great experience trying on dresses here! Definitely check them out if you're looking for a plus size dress, as it's nice to be able to try on dresses that actually fit in your size. Being able to see what different silhouette's looked on me when they actually fit was definitely helpful in narrowing out my final dress.

Profile Picture Abby, 9/10/16, 14 Reviews
Category: Dress & Attire

I had the most amazing experience at Haute&Co. Shenelle was incredibly kind and helpful and made me feel very comfortable. They give plus size brides a wedding dress shopping experience that is hard to find because the gowns actually fit! I only tried on 4 dresses and ended up going with the first dress I picked! It was really wonderful!

Profile Picture Kristen, 11/7/15, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire

Shannelle is great!!! I found this location on wedding wire and was not disappointed. I am plus sized and didn't find anything I liked because it was never the right fit, until I walked into Haute & Co. They make you feel at home as soon as you walk in and every dress fit me or had to be tightened because it was a tad too big. I found my perfect dress (even got complimented 2 days later from a random guest at hotel where ceremony/reception was held) it was timeless, simple and fit perfectly! I will definitely recommend Shannelle and her team to anyone I know that doesn't happen to be model skinny!

Profile Picture Maria A, 8/21/15, 8 Reviews
Category: Dress & Attire

Overall, I had an amazing experience with Haute & Co Bridal. The team was very nice, and their alterations woman was only complaints would be the way that Shanelle reacted to a few different shrug/shawl ideas I brought in throughout my fittings. She shot each one down in a very harsh way. Instead of kindly/professionally explaining why she thought it wouldn't look good, she would say things like "You didn't think THAT would look good, did you?" I always felt like an idiot when that happened.

I ended up wearing one of them anyway, though, as a comfort thing to cover my arms. Whatever! Everything else about Haute & Co was amazing. I really recommend it to plus size ladies in the Chicago area!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Barbara, 6/20/15, 9 Reviews
Category: Dress & Attire

These ladies are AMAZING. The entire experience was pleasant and relaxed, and I found my perfect dress! It's not one I would have ever picked out on my own, but that's what a good stylist does!

Profile Picture User4575027, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire

I had such a hard time finding my wedding dress. But the moment I stepped into Haute and Co. I felt so relaxed and confident I would find my dress there. And I did! It looks fabulous and I can't wait to wear it on my big day!

Profile Picture User4512726, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire

Awesome experience! They went above and beyond with not just the dress but ideas, other details like make-up and were so fun to work with. I would refer them in a minute!

Profile Picture Barbara, 12/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire

I am a size 16 and was having a lot of trouble at the typical bridal salons with the typical size 8 sample. Therefore, I decided to look for salons with bigger sample sizes and came across Haute & Co. on my search.

The showroom is beautiful, very modern. They have a large selection of dresses in all different styles. My stylist picked out some beautiful gowns that were totally my style, but in the end it was my best friend who saw a dress on the rack and said "can she try this on?" that I eventually chose. I actually went back a second time because I was between two dresses, and even with my hectic work schedule Shannelle always made time for me to come in.

Shannelle (the owner) is very personable and fun, and you could tell she knows a lot about the business. She's very smart and also stylish, and I really valued her opinion when asking about accessories, etc. She even helped my mom make a decision on necklaces with her dress! I ended up buying my earrings, hair piece and veil from Haute & Co.

I went back a few times for fittings and Shannelle is using Michelle Post for tailoring services, who came from the Dress Doctor but is now doing her own thing. I loved her and actually used her for a bridesmaids dress as well.

The only two things I could possibly complain about:
1. I wasn't allowed to take pictures until I bought the dress, which was explained to me was a vendor preference. I had two dresses in mind and had a lot of trouble choosing, so it would have been helpful to be able to take a picture in both dresses and ask for opinions from my friends.
2. My dress bustle fell apart by the end of the night and my dress just dragged across the floor for the rest of the night

In summary: I thought the boutique was awesome, Shannelle was smart, fashionable and fun; and the tailor Michelle Post was easy to schedule with and did a great job. I would recommend this boutique to anyone!

Profile Picture Veronica, 11/1/14, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire

Shanelle and her team at Haute & Co were amazing to work with. I had been to three shops prior to my visit and found my dress on just the second try. I had a large party with me and they were super accommodating and made the experience a very memorable one. Not only did I end up getting my dress here, but I also was able to complete my entire bridal look (veil, headpiece and bra). The whole process was fun and easy - I wish I could do it all over again!

Profile Picture Jessica, 10/18/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Dress & Attire

Shannelle and her staff are an amazing group of ladies! They are all very helpful and aren't just there to sell you a dress. Shannelle was always around to help and give her honest opinion. She made the whole experience fun and enjoyable! My dress and veil came out beautiful!! Thank you :)

Profile Picture User4513333, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Dress & Attire

They are going to make you feel like you are the only bride in the world that matters. They are the best at what they do. I fell in love with my dress at first sight. I highly recommend Haute & Co. to any plus size bride.

Profile Picture Patoya, 7/20/14, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire