Skip to main content
Weddings

Breezy Meadows Farm Reviews

Breezy Meadows Farm

Breezy Meadows Farm

Mooresville, NC
4.8 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
76% Recommended by couples

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Ashton
    Ashton O. Sent on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!!

    Paula and her team went above and beyond to make my wedding just how I pictured it! Great service and super friendly people!!
  • Julie
    Julie F. Sent on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    Paula and her staff went above and beyond to make my daughter's wedding next to perfect!
  • G
    Genevieve Sent on 01/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paula and her team was absolutely amazing!

    Paula made everything so easy! They were there for every single one of the million questions I had. The venue is beautiful and I could not imagine marrying my true love anywhere else.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Sent on 07/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    They worked with us on our small budget and helped us to make our wedding nothing less than amazing! They were there to help if we needed it and allowed us to enjoy it and have a great time! My family loved the barn venue, its clean, and the staff are very friendly. This is an absolute must have place for your wedding.
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Sent on 07/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    They worked with us on our small budget and helped us to make our wedding nothing less than amazing! They were there to help if we needed it and allowed us to enjoy it and have a great time! My family loved the barn venue, its clean, and the staff are very friendly. This is an absolute must have place for your wedding.
  • V
    Vicky L. Sent on 07/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superior services and value

    Paula is an amazing lady to work with. She met all our needs with ease and was there as we needed her. She really does make your wedding a day to remember. I highly recommend Breezy Meadows Farm as you can not beat the price and service anywhere! No regrets here!
  • A
    Alexis G. Sent on 01/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone was is nice and it was beyond amazing

    Paula and everyone was amazing me and my husband enjoyed their hospitality and everything they did it was so beautiful I couldn’t have asked for a better person and family to my wedding !!! 🌻🥰
  • L
    Lola K. Sent on 10/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful ceremony setting and reception area

    The place is beautiful. The owners are very helpful and knowledgeable about what it takes to have a beautiful venue. The staff are very polite and eager to please. Anyone needing a wonderful place for any event needs to contact this Venue.
  • Meghan
    Meghan D. Sent on 10/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue

    This is a beautiful venue and the fact that it's a real horse farm made it even more special. What they have to offer, as well as their all inclusive package, was perfect for me and my husband. Paula and her staff are lovely, talented, and very creative! To top it off, they treat you like family. They all took extra steps to make mine and my husband's day special. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue. I absolutely love them!
  • User2536310 Sent on 02/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wedding is officially booked at Breezy Meadows Farm!! So beyond excited to be having my wedding here in 2017!! My fiance and I LOVE the barn and that we are able to have the ceremony in the field with the horses around us!! LOVE LOVE LOVE the country look! Mrs. Paula is awesome and so happy that we are able to have her host our wedding at her farm! She did an awesome job helping us out!
  • M
    Mckenzie Sent on 11/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wish I could give this rating more then 5 stars! Mrs Paula has got to be one of the most amazing ladies I have ever met! My wedding was more then what I could have even asked for! She made me feel like the most gorgeous bride and she made everything fall right into place! Her staff kept my nerves in line when I was on my way to the aisle! I could never thank Mrs Paula enough for everything she had done for me! I would HIGHLY recommend having your wedding here!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 05/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paula and her staff were wonderful to work with. She helped me every step of the way. If I needed help finding different vendors she would guide me in the right direction. Everything about my day was amazing. They made sure that the day of was worry free. The only thing I needed to do that day was be there. We went over everything before hand and all my ideas were elaborated on to make the wedding and reception exactly how I wanted it. I could not have asked for a more perfect day.
  • A
    Anthony Sent on 11/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding here and it was awesome. We got to take pictures with the horses and the scenery was great. They were very helpful with making all our my wife's dreams come true to make her day perfect. I would recommend this place to everyone wanting a country themed wedding its beautiful out there.
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh Sent on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, like a fairy tail

    Paula was professional, polite and went above and beyond to make my sister’s wedding a dream come true. It was like a fairy tail. The decor was beautiful. The food was delicious and the staff was a delight to work with all night long. I highly recommend this location.
  • S
    S Sent on 12/05/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paula was amazing to work with. She is kind, helpful and genuinely cares. I would highly recommend Breezy Meadows to anyone looking for a venue. Excellent place to have your wedding and/or party.

    My only advice is to maybe shop around for your own DJ vs using the one recommended (Vicarious Entertainment). While I the bride thought they were very nice and helpful, I was let known that the female DJ was very rude and disrespectful to my matron of honor. They also barely played any of the music we wanted for the reception or got people out on the dance floor. There was a hurricane going on so in order to get people pumped up or stay longer we needed to get people dancing.
  • J
    Jen Sent on 02/08/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paula is so sweet and despite hurricane Matthew hitting the day of our wedding she still managed to rearrange things to get everything into the barn and it was still beautiful!! She truly works with you to realize your wedding dreams!
  • L
    Latisa Sent on 05/07/2018
    1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Honestly, DO NOT USE THIS VENUE! We had an all inclusive wedding this year and it was a total SCAM! Paula said she had a "staff" and guaranteed me everything would be perfect for my Daughter's big day...it was far from that. We did not have a photographer until 4:10 for a 4pm wedding!, she did not even begin to clean the barn until the Thursday before the wedding. There was no way she and her 3 staff members (family members on and off) could pull off a 100 person event as promised when they started two days before the event. I was so stressed and exhausted from all of the work me and my family did Thurs-Saturday, I could not enjoy the event at all that day.

    Breezy Meadows Farm's reply:

    Dear Ms. Eason,
    Thank you so much for this review. I assure you that your review has been taken seriously and used to make improvements for future events. We are very proud to be a family owned and operated business. We strive to make sure every event at our venue is memorable and special, and treat customers as family. I do apologize that was not your experience.

    At the time of booking, you were given a list of photographers to choose from and contact your choice. Most brides like having a choice. I did have a photographer on site within an hour after being told you didn't contact one. I realize I should have checked behind you to make sure this had been done. I have updated my procedures to make sure this doesn't happen again, and now have procedures for all vendors to be contacted and meet with the bridal party in advance of the event.
    Breezy Meadows Farm is an actual working horse farm. We clean on a daily basis. We intentionally wait to do a final cleaning right before an event because animals are in the barn daily. We often do things behind the scenes, when others aren't present. We prefer to have things freshly clean the day of the event.
    We encourage families and wedding parties to relax and let us do the job they paid us to do. We want your day to be as stress free as possible, which is why we provide areas for you to relax and enjoy your day while we prepare the site to your prearranged wishes.

    I regret that you feel the way you do. Your daughter had a stunning wedding and everyone appeared to have a great time. Many guest commented on the beautiful wedding. Your daughter and her husband told us the next day that they were very happy with their event. We worked very hard to please you and meet your many changes and requests. I enjoyed working with you and welcome you at my farm at any time.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message