The Sawyer Room
"You Deserve The SawyerRoom!"
106 w 11th street
Kansas City, MO 64105  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sam 6 Reviews
Loved the venue and loved Eric and Jodie! They made my day as stress free as possible. There was one miss-communication the day of the wedding, no hurricanes in the windows. Before rehearsal was over, Eric had pulled them out of the other room, placed them around the room, and floated the candles as I planned. This completely fixed the problem, erasing any panicked thought I had. The smallest details and any requests I had were taken care of throughout the entire planning process and day of. They made me feel comfortable, not like a burden for being picky. Thank you Eric and Jodie for hosting the best wedding and taking care of my every need!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thanks to Jodie and Eric for a perfect ceremony and reception. My mailbox was filled with notes from guests the Monday after the wedding saying what a beautiful evening and wedding!

When we decided to use the Sawyer Room it was because of Jodie and Eric. They are exceptional providers and I highly recommend them.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
It is obvious from the moment you step into the Sawyer Room that it has been a true labor of love for owners Jodie and Eric Deleon. Not only is the Sawyer Room a beautiful and elegant reception space, Eric & Jodie are amazing to work with and provide the highest level of service and professionalism. They hold the vendors who provide services at their venue to this same high standard which makes for a very smooth and effortless reception for the bride, groom and families. They are there every step of the way making sure that the evening events progress in a timely manner.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Sawyer Room was absolutely fabulous. Eric and Jodie know EXACTLY what they are doing. We did not have to hire a wedding planner because Eric and Jodie took over in that department. They were very quick to respond with any questions we had the entire year leading up to our wedding. At our 30 day out meeting, we left knowing exactly what our wedding was going to look like and that put my mom and I at ease! They are truly great people who cater to the bride and groom in every way possible. From beginning to end they had everything under control and I was not stressed once! TRUTH! We used everyone on their list of recommendations and we had everything planned and chosen within the first 3 months of our engagement because Eric and Jodie made it so simple for us! I highly recommend the Sawyer Room to anyone. The room itself is perfect, and Eric and Jodie make it that much more perfect. We had no complaints. They are wonderful people and truly love what they do and it shows. If you choose the Sawyer Room you will not regret it in any way. They truly made our day special and we will never forget it! We loved everything about it!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eric, Jodie and Fernando made our wedding perfect! Everything ran so smoothly. In retrospect I can't imagine having our wedding anywhere else. The team took away stress not only from myself and the groom but also our families and bridal party. From the moment we walked in the door the day of the wedding I knew that everything would be taken care of and I could have a chance to relax and enjoy our wedding and guests. Everything went according to plan and our guests were VERY impressed with the room! What a gorgeous setting! Overall we are more than happy with the level of service from day one. I knew from the beginning that if I had any questions or needed advice on any aspect of the wedding Eric and Jodie would answer with their extensive knowledge within hours of me asking. There were several last minute requests (family in from out of town wanting to see the room before the wedding, letting the team know I wanted a gelato cart to come in the day before the reception) and Eric and Jodie were not only understanding and made everything work in a timely manner but also did it without making me feel like I was asking anything of them. I honestly mean it when I say I can't imagine our wedding taking place anywhere BUT the Sawyer Room. At that point in the day I was more than happy to let Eric and Jodie take over (but not in an intrusive way) and sit back and enjoy the wedding.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Sawyer Room/Jodie and Eric are amazing!! They made our wedding day enjoyable to free from stress. Throughout the entire planning process they were available to help us with anything we had questions about or needed help with. When it came to the day of the wedding the space and service from Jodie & Eric were spot on. From the moment we arrived to the moment Eric drove us to our hotel they were amazing! They let us enjoy our day and took care of any issues that came up without us even knowing there was a problem. Not only was the service amazing but the space is so beautiful. We have been told by so many of our guests that we had the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to, and we could not have done that without The Sawyer Room, Jodie & Eric!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Sawyer Room was the most beautiful venue we could've asked for! Jodie and Eric were so awesome the day of the wedding, they handled everything for us and made it the best day! I would definitely recommend this venue to everyone!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Such a beautiful room in such a wonderful location! If you're dreaming of a gorgeous wedding in downtown Kansas City...check out the Sawyer Room! On top of the looks, you get Eric and Jodie, who are so friendly and so on the ball with all your wedding day needs! I didn't want to have to worry or overthink anything in regards to the Big Day, and followed their suggestions for their preferred vendors. I totally recommend this approach--save yourself from the headache and trust the experts!! The reception went SO smoothly and everyone had an amazing time, ate delicious food, never worried about a drink and danced like there was no tomorrow!
The Sawyer Room responded with the following comments:
Thank you Kelsea, it was completely our pleasure.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As any bride (or groom) knows, choosing the venue for your reception is arguably the biggest decision you will make when planning your reception. It sets the stage for literally every other decision you will make in the planning process. From the first moment we walked into the Sawyer Room, we knew it was the perfect place for us. Not only were Eric and Jodie willing to show us the space twice in one week in order to get my parents on board, but they also offered to let us drop off a deposit check on a Saturday in order to relieve our worries of anyone else booking our date.

After booking the Sawyer Room Eric and Jodie were a ton of help as well. From giving recommendations to other vendors (and wanting real feedback on our interactions with these vendors) to scheduling multiple times for us to come back and show other family the space or letting us check out a detail.

In the final stretch to the wedding Eric and Jodie were responsive to emails and questions. They worked with us on special requests and were flexible on things that obviously meant a lot to us. My dad was overly paranoid (maybe even more than me) about things going wrong, and Eric and Jodie worked with him to make sure any worries were taken care of. The reception flowed perfectly and many of our guests commented on this. Without Eric and Jodie's expertise there is no way all of the details we had worked so hard to plan would have gone off without a hitch. Thank you Jodie and Eric/Sawyer Room for all of your help making our day perfect!!
The Sawyer Room responded with the following comments:
Thank Emily, and you are welcome. Thanks for the great dance!!!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As soon as we walked into The Sawyer Room we knew it was the place we wanted to get married! It wasn't only the beauty of the room, it was the service and professionalism from Eric and Jodie DeLeon that sealed the deal. They were there every step of the way for us and their attention to detail was greatly appreciated. They run a tight ship and make sure that your wedding day goes perfect. We had our ceremony and reception at The Sawyer Room, and it went flawlessly. Our guests were in awe when they got off the elevator and walked into the room! We couldn't have had a better wedding and we thank Eric & Jodie for making our wedding day run smoothly! My husband and I would highly recommend The Sawyer Room, you won't be disappointed!
The Sawyer Room responded with the following comments:
Thank you Katy!!! It was our pleasure sharing such a special day with you and your families.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

McCall 5 Reviews
Beautiful and Perfect Venue
I just had my wedding June 1, 2013 in Kansas City, MO and the Sawyer Room was where my reception was held. This place is absolutely gorgeous and it fit our downtown theme perfectly. Eric and Jodie were awesome to work with and me being so stressed the whole wedding planning and all the way up to the wedding day, once I stepped into the building I felt very taken care of and didn't have to worry about anything. I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants the day to go perfect!
The Sawyer Room responded with the following comments:
Thank you McCall! It was our pleasure! please stay in touch when your in town and if we visit Texas we will definitely get a hold of you. Thank you for believing in us, since you were so far away through all of your planning.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Booking the Sawyer Room was the BEST thing we did for our wedding! Eric and Jodie are two of the most amazing people we have ever met, and the service they give you is incomparable! When we started looking at reception venues I never thought I would come across one that would, no matter what, make sure our day went perfect. It was so important to my husband and I that we had a stress free wedding and thanks to Eric and Jodie we did. I will NEVER be able to thank them enough for making our day everything we dreamed it would be.
The Sawyer Room responded with the following comments:
Thank you Deidra, it was our pleasure. I hope we carry on our friendship forever!!!!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As mother of the bride I found the Sawyer Room and especially the owners, Jody and Eric very personable, helpful and professional. Eric and Jody not only honored the contract we sign but went beyond to make this wedding perfect.

The were the voice of calm when the rest of us were going crazy. The Sawyer Room was decorated beautifully and Eric is a perfectionist which is needed for that day.

I can only tell you to check out this room for your wedding. You will not be disappointed.
The Sawyer Room responded with the following comments:
Thank you Karen! It was awesome getting to know all of you and sharing in the special announcement. Thank you for sharing it with us!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eric and Jodie are some of the most amazing people that My wife and I have ever had the pleasure of working with. The truly make it to were the bride and groom have nothing to worry about. They did in my opinion the majority of the work involved in the wedding process they went out there way to make sure everything we needed got taken care even as far as driving the bridesmaids to location for the photos sat and waited to make sure everyone got back safely and on time. They have assembled what I believe to be the best vendors list here in Kansas City Making it to were you don't have to look to find the best as they have done it for you. It was a gift to work with such an amazing people to make our special day truly SPECIAL! They worked closely with both my wife and I and all of the vendors we had choosing to make sure everything went as planed with no issues. ( and if there were any no one ever knew ) On top of that they have the most amazing venue here in Kansas City as we had looked at close to thirty. They made it seem so simple, as we all know how stressful planing a wedding can become but I don't feel that we really encountered as much stress as some of our friends who had recently gotten married. I feel that Eric and Jodie were a big part of not having that added stress especially the day of the event! If you are looking for and indoor very elegant room to get married in than you should really look no further this is the BEST place around.
Stephan & Rachel
The Sawyer Room responded with the following comments:
Thank you Stephan and Rachel, It was awesome working with your family and you. We wish all of you the best of luck in al of your new adventures. Keep in touch, let us know when Rose arrives. :)
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eric and Jodie have definitely found their calling. The reception space itself is beautiful, but made even more special by the two of them. I did not know much about wedding planning but knew I did not want to be running around the day of my wedding. Eric and Jodie coordinated everything. I had vendor delivery and pick up times scheduled well before the wedding, and Eric and Jodie made sure of it. That made for a stress free day. When I first walked into The Sawyer Room on my wedding day I was blown away. It could not have been more perfect. They made sure everything that night went flawlessly, or at least as far as we were concerned. My husband and I were definitely catered to and felt like royalty. I had asked them the first night we looked at the space if anyone had eaten dinner on the balcony, and could that be something we could do? They said no one had but they would be willing to set that up for us. That was the best thing they could have done. That time between my husband and I was so special... our first meal together and then looking down and seeing all of our friends and family gather there for us. It is definitely something I recommend to future brides and grooms. Beyond that Eric even went out of his way to pick up pizza we had ordered for a late night snack. I kept in contact with them through the planning process and they answered any questions I had. My maid of honor flew in from out of town one weekend and Eric made time to meet us downtown so I could show her the space. I am so grateful to the both of them! I have tried to think about any complaints I would have had, but the only one I can come up with is that the night had to end.
Justin & Danielle
The Sawyer Room responded with the following comments:
Awwww, why do you have to make us cry. Thank you! It was our pleasure to share this special day with your families and you both. I hope we all keep in touch for a long time.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
My husband and I had our wedding reception at The Sawyer Room on 12-1-12. It really was the best day of our lives! Eric and Jodie did a wonderful job of making sure everything ran smooth. It went off without a hitch. We met with them when deciding where to have our reception and a couple other times as well. They were very helpful from the start. I had a ton of questions throughout the year of planning and Jodie always replied in a timely manner with helpful advice. They were flexible and assured us many times, whatever we needed/wanted they would be sure to make it happen and they certainly did. I wouldn't change a thing about the entire day! We strongly recommend their services. Well worth the money. We also used the vendors they recommended: DJ Fernando, Joe and Lora Devine Photography, and Garozzos catering. The music was great, the photos are beautiful, and the food was delicious!

Special thanks to Eric and Jodie for all your hard work. It really was the best night of our lives!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
 816-377-3932
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0