The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries
Proudly serving Tampa ,Sarasota, Bradenton, St. Petersburg, Anna Maria Island and St. Pete Beach
    260 Reviews
5015 Ft.Hamer Rd
Parrish, FL 34219  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (260)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you Alla and The Cake Zone for the AWESOME cupcakes and tipsy cakes at our wedding. We got SO MANY compliments on the cupcakes - everyone loved them (including us)! My mother-in-law is a baker, so we have had some really great desserts...but Alla's cakes are the best! Working with her was very easy and you have to try the tipsy cakes. She is really onto something with those recipes!
The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Thank you Kelly for your wonderful review! Congratulations on your wedding ! I'm glad you and your gusts enjoyed your wedding cupcakes! Our Little Tipsy cakes are always available for order for any special occasion!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deciding on a cake was the one thing my husband and I struggled with the most. He wanted a cake that looked stunning, and I wanted one that tasted amazing. Usually, you can't have both. Unless you go to the Cake Zone! Our cake was stunning and so unique! We wanted something completely custom designed and it came out so well. We had three flavors of cake and all of them were sinfully good. I got so many comments from guests that it was the best wedding cake they had ever tasted!
The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Dear Anisa : Thank you for your wonderful review! We were honored to make your and your husbands dreams a reality! Your wedding cake was stunning and very detailed! I'm glad your guests enjoyed it !
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alla created a beautiful wedding cake. Just as our daughter had imagined. The tipsy cakes were a huge hit. Thanks for everything, Alla.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nancy 2 Reviews
Our wedding cake was absolutely spectacular and everything from our initial consultation to the final cake was great. The Cake Zone is definitely a step above any other cake vendor. Thanks Alla for the wonderful wedding cake design.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Alla created an absolutely gorgeous, creative and delicious cake for our wedding! Our expectations were beyond surpassed. We highly recommend Cake Zone to anyone that wants the sweetest wow-factor.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alla is amazing! From the moment we met with her do do our tasting she constantly went above and beyond. The cake she created was more beautiful than we could have ever imagined and everyone could not believe how delicious and moist it was. I would highly recommend her for any of your baking needs.
The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Thank you Tiffany for a wonderful review! We were honored to design and create your Dream Wedding cake!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
WOW. Alla went above and beyond our expectations with our wedding cake! I cannot believe something can be so beautiful, and delicious at the same time. Alla truly takes pride in her work and it shows. All of the details are beautifully handcrafted, and her homemade raspberry filling is to die for! I was so happy with everything at our cake tasting that we requested her for our rehearsal dinner cupcakes as well. All of our guests thought her handcrafted sugar seashells on each cupcake were real, that is how detailed they were.

I highly recommend The Cake Zone. I never dreamed of having a delicious piece of art as our wedding cake, and Alla made that happen for us!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Finding The Cake Zone to make my dream wedding cake was one of the best things about my wedding. Working with Alla on the design was such a joy, as she is one of the sweetest people I have ever met. But, when I saw the cake she created on my wedding day I was absolutely blown away. She surpassed my expectations in every way and I couldn't have been happier. Plus, her cakes are the best tasting cakes I have ever had. Every last piece of cake was gone by the end of the night and my guests are still commenting on how great it tasted and looked. I also gave away her tipsy cakes as favors and everyone is dying to have more!
The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Dear Christina , Thank you for a great review of our products and services! We were honored to design and create your dream wedding cake! We are glad to hear that we made your dreams a reality! We truly appreciate your business, we hope to be a part of your future wonderful events!
Sincerely, The cake Zone team.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Avi 1 Reviews
The cake zone . Cake was amazing our guest said this is the best cake ever. The attention to detail was amazing...
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so pleased that we chose the Cake Zone to design our wedding cake! We had a wonderful experience from our first meeting with Alla and designing our cake to our final product. The cake is not only gorgeous but delicious as well! Our guests were very happy with the taste of the cake and I was so excited with how gorgeous the cake turned out! Alla also provided our guest favors of little tipsy cakes! They were such a fun, tasty idea and our guests just loved them! I would highly recommend The Cake Zone for anyone needing a cake! Alla can design anything you can imagine!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Avi 1 Reviews
Cake Zone cake was amazing... Our guest and our cater was talking about cake all night ... Taste was out of this world
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cake was beautiful, more than I expected and it tasted great! Decoration were made out of marshmellow so it didn't have that wax taste. Everyone is still talking about how great the cake tasted. Best wedding cake ever.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter had an unusual request by putting sharks on her cake. No problem! Alla was wonderful to deal with and had great ideas. Not only did the cake look perfect it was delicious! Everyone was commenting on how yummy it was. I would definitely reccommend you choosing the cake zone for your event!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
If you are trying to decide on a cake the cake zone will not disappoint you! Customer service was awesome and my cake looked fantastic! All my guests were also gushing about how delicious it was and everyone wanted more!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I was planning my Wedding myself and I called to have an appointment for my wedding cake design and cake tasting. When I was going, something happened and I ended up getting there more than 30 minutes behind. Although, the lady was very enthusiastic and respectful. In few minutes of talking, she knew exactly what I wanted. My cake was designed while we were having our conversation and, I was sent home with plenty of cake with different flavors for my future husband and I to taste and decide together. I was do please that I didn't hesitate to make full payement right away. The day before my wedding, I was in the spa salon when cake zone had my cake picture taken and sent to me so if any other details I would love, they could add it. I thought that kind of service is full of care. I was absolutely astonished when I saw my cake. It was exactly everything I dreamed about. The day of my wedding, people talked so much about my cake; matter of fact this is 10 days after and I'm still receiving compliments about it. And then I took a little bit of time to reflect and I saw how blessed I was to choose CAKE ZONE for my wedding cake. May you prosper in your business and God bless you for the loving, caring, and professional service that you are offering to the community!!!
The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Dera Chantal:

OMG! You are amazing! It was a pleasure working with you! I'm soo exited to know that we made your Dreams a reality! Congratulations on your Wedding!!!! Thank you for choosing The cake Zone to design and create your Dream Wedding Cake!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 6 Reviews
Searching for a wedding cake designer can be scary! I went to 3 tastings for my wedding before I started talking to my vendors- who all recommended The Cake Zone to me. I heard so many wonderful things about how delicious her cakes were and how amazing her designs were. The cake that she designed for my wedding exceeded ALL of my expectations!!! Not only was it AMAZINGLY beautiful, but it is by far the BEST tasting cake that you will ever try! Her flavors are truly out of this world. The cake was moist and creamy and so yummy. My guests were blown away by how delicious the cake was! Before the wedding, Alla met with us to have a tasting. She was so welcoming and kind. She took the time to look at my dress, the venue, my bridesmaids dresses, and fabrics. She used her amazing creativity to create my dream wedding cake that incorporated all of the important aspects of my wedding. My cake was not just a cake pushed in the corner of the room, it was truly a huge part of the decor of my wedding. Words cannot describe how much I enjoyed working with The Cake Zone. I can't wait to use them again in the future! If you are looking for a beautiful cake, that not only LOOKS amazing but also TASTES amazing, I would HIGHLY recommend The Cake Zone!
The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Dear Tiffany and Phillip:

Thank you for such wonderful review!!! It was an honor to design and create your Dream Wedding cake! I'm glad to hear that your dreams came true! Congratulations!!!!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 941-417-1677
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0