The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries
Proudly serving Tampa ,Sarasota, Bradenton, St. Petersburg, Anna Maria Island and St. Pete Beach
    221 Reviews
5015 Ft.Hamer Rd
Parrish, FL 34219  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (221)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you go with the Cake Zone you will not be disappointed. Not only was our cake beautiful and one of a kind, it was delicious too. Alla is wonderful to work with and a true artist. We were so impressed with how she took the random ideas we threw at her and tied everything together so beautifully. We can't wait to break open our anniversary tier!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very happy with the wedding cake they did for us. It looked exactly like the picture I brought with me, and it tasted amazing! They even made a custom addition of our jack Russell at the bottom of the cake that was just adorable. highly recommend them!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alla provided us with the most beautiful Cake, Cupcakes and Groom's Cake for our Wedding at Isla Del Sol Yacht & Country Club on Saturday, March 15, 2014. Living in Orlando, she was very responsive when working with us via email - ensuring that our ideas were heard and implemented - throughout the process...and on our Wedding Day, my husband & I were thrilled with the end result!

Our Cake Table was awesome - the presentation she created was absolutely GORGEOUS - and our Guests all thought that the cakes and cupcakes (we had different flavors - red velvet, carrot cake, coconut & white almond) were absolutely delicious. Alla and her staff are top-notch and I would HIGHLY recommend them in a heart beat to any Bride who wants a spectacular and great tasting cake!
The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Dear Lissette :

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are soo trilled to hear that you and your guests enjoyed the cakes and cupcakes we had made for your Big Day! Congratulations from all of us at The Cake zone!!!!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Connie 2 Reviews
Cupcakes were a huge hit!! The bride and groom were so busy with guests they didn't get one so they are looking forward to the anniversary cake top!!
Wedding: 03/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not only was our cake gorgeous, but it was delicious! I have never heard so many people comment on how great a cake tastes at a wedding, while being so beautiful. We were in a time crunch, and 3-4 weeks before our wedding Alla agreed to create a masterpiece for us. (Thankfully, since it was a Friday wedding, she had an opening!) She took my ideas and created the perfect cake. She even created a little fondant dog and basketball at the back of the cake to add a personal touch for my fiancé.
The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Thank you Jill for your wonderful review. It was such a pleasure working with you on your Dream Wedding cake!
Wedding: 03/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Planning our wedding, my husband and I had some very ambitious ideas for our wedding cake. We met with Alla because of her excellent reputation as one of the top bakeries in Florida!

At our meeting Alla went above and beyond!

We did a tasting and the samples were so delicious it was difficult to choose.

Alla seemed to really understand what we wanted and even created the elephant on top from scratch using fondant.

When we saw the cake for the first time the day of the reception it took our breath away. It was so beautiful. We are still getting asked by our guests, “Where did you get that cake?”

The cake tasted as good as it looked. Alla knows cakes! If you want a one-of-a-kind dessert masterpieces Cake Zone is he BEST! Thank you Alla for taking the time to create the perfect cake for us!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Cake Zone created three cakes for my daughters wedding, groom's, bridal luncheon and the most amazing wedding cake. Our guests were awed by the beauty of the cakes and the various delicious flavors that they enjoyed. It was a pleasure to work with Alla and her team......... Wonderful experience.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 2 Reviews
OMG! Our cake was fantastic! I found a picture of the cake I wanted online and was worried that we wouldn't be able to do it because it was pretty difficult. But luckily it was a design that The Cake Zone did. Alla was great about getting in touch with us and the cake was beautiful and tasted delicious. It was a little more expensive than I originally wanted to spend but it was worth every penny. I would definitely recommend The Cake Zone to everyone.
The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Dear Nicole :

We were honored to design and create your dream wedding cake - a Birch tree with 2 Love birds on the top. We are soo happy to hear that we made your dreams a reality....Congratulations to you and Jonathon from all of us at the Cake Zone!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Denise 2 Reviews
Alla is a friendly, creative,excited professional. She took our thoughts, transferred them to a drawing and then brought that drawing to life. The cake was beautiful and delicious!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

C 1 Reviews
In addition to her baking skills, Alla is a true artist. Everything she prepared for our event was spectacular!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alla 1 Reviews
The Cake Zone is hands down the best place to get your very special cake! Thank you so much. Alla- you and your team are wonderful! Will see you soon for something sweet:)

Alla Barwick
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allie 4 Reviews
Our cake was absolutely beautiful! We couldn't have imagined it turning out better! It looked perfect and tasted even better!
The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Thank you Allie for choosing The Cake Zone as your wedding cake vendor! We were honored to design and create your dream wedding cake!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alla was absolutely amazing! We knew we wanted to go with her the moment we walked into her shop! She had some of the most beautiful cakes we had ever seen. She began to bring out huge sized samples (much more impressive than what we had been served at other cake shops) that were delicious. We actually began to worry that she may be well over our budget, but her prices were incredibly reasonable and competitive, and we knew instantly we wanted to go with her! We designed a cupcake tower that was far more beautiful in person than anything I had imagined. We had ordered 122 cupcakes for 100 guests and feared that we might have too many leftovers. There were NONE. Our guests loved them and wanted to try all the different flavors. In addition, we purchased her Tipsy Cakes for our wedding party, and they were such a hit! They were eaten before the weekend was up, and even 2 weeks later, we had a groomsman tell us that his wife snuck off with his Tipsy Cake because she loved it so much! We would book with The Cake Zone a hundred times over. There really is no comparison!!
The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Dear Micah :

Thank you soo much for your wonderful review !!! We are soo happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed the wedding cupcakes and went for seconds:) We are looking forward to be a part of your future wonderful events!

Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 1 Reviews
My daughter's wedding cake was amazing. Everyone raved about the cake. Thank you cake zone for making my daughter's wedding special
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
The Cake Zone did a wonderful job, words cannot express my appreciation for The Cake Zone. Everything was perfect, and I am such a picky person. For me to say something is perfect is very rare. Our wedding cake was absolutely stunning. It took my breath away when I saw it, captured the attention in the room. Her cakes are very rich tasting and moist, she uses fondant if you want and its marshmellow fondant so its completely edible and it tastes good. She is very detialed orientated, she made a mold out of the lace of my dress as I wanted it to match my dress. She is very reasonably priced for the quality you receive. If you choose The Cake Zone, you will not have to worry about the cake for your event planning. I plan to use her in the future for my other events I have.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughters wedding cake was amazingly beautiful, very tasty and a focal point of the room at the Powell Crosley Estate. We interviewed many cake designers and bakers as we are very picky sweet lovers. No one could top what Cake Zone can offer. Amazing and beautiful are words to describe the cake!!!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 941-799-2253
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0