The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries
Proudly serving Tampa ,Sarasota, Bradenton, St. Petersburg, Anna Maria Island and St. Pete Beach
    246 Reviews
5015 Ft.Hamer Rd
Parrish, FL 34219  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (246)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
If you are trying to decide on a cake the cake zone will not disappoint you! Customer service was awesome and my cake looked fantastic! All my guests were also gushing about how delicious it was and everyone wanted more!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter had an unusual request by putting sharks on her cake. No problem! Alla was wonderful to deal with and had great ideas. Not only did the cake look perfect it was delicious! Everyone was commenting on how yummy it was. I would definitely reccommend you choosing the cake zone for your event!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cake was beautiful, more than I expected and it tasted great! Decoration were made out of marshmellow so it didn't have that wax taste. Everyone is still talking about how great the cake tasted. Best wedding cake ever.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chantal 1 Reviews
I was planning my Wedding myself and I called to have an appointment for my wedding cake design and cake tasting. When I was going, something happened and I ended up getting there more than 30 minutes behind. Although, the lady was very enthusiastic and respectful. In few minutes of talking, she knew exactly what I wanted. My cake was designed while we were having our conversation and, I was sent home with plenty of cake with different flavors for my future husband and I to taste and decide together. I was do please that I didn't hesitate to make full payement right away. The day before my wedding, I was in the spa salon when cake zone had my cake picture taken and sent to me so if any other details I would love, they could add it. I thought that kind of service is full of care. I was absolutely astonished when I saw my cake. It was exactly everything I dreamed about. The day of my wedding, people talked so much about my cake; matter of fact this is 10 days after and I'm still receiving compliments about it. And then I took a little bit of time to reflect and I saw how blessed I was to choose CAKE ZONE for my wedding cake. May you prosper in your business and God bless you for the loving, caring, and professional service that you are offering to the community!!!
The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Dera Chantal:

OMG! You are amazing! It was a pleasure working with you! I'm soo exited to know that we made your Dreams a reality! Congratulations on your Wedding!!!! Thank you for choosing The cake Zone to design and create your Dream Wedding Cake!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 6 Reviews
Searching for a wedding cake designer can be scary! I went to 3 tastings for my wedding before I started talking to my vendors- who all recommended The Cake Zone to me. I heard so many wonderful things about how delicious her cakes were and how amazing her designs were. The cake that she designed for my wedding exceeded ALL of my expectations!!! Not only was it AMAZINGLY beautiful, but it is by far the BEST tasting cake that you will ever try! Her flavors are truly out of this world. The cake was moist and creamy and so yummy. My guests were blown away by how delicious the cake was! Before the wedding, Alla met with us to have a tasting. She was so welcoming and kind. She took the time to look at my dress, the venue, my bridesmaids dresses, and fabrics. She used her amazing creativity to create my dream wedding cake that incorporated all of the important aspects of my wedding. My cake was not just a cake pushed in the corner of the room, it was truly a huge part of the decor of my wedding. Words cannot describe how much I enjoyed working with The Cake Zone. I can't wait to use them again in the future! If you are looking for a beautiful cake, that not only LOOKS amazing but also TASTES amazing, I would HIGHLY recommend The Cake Zone!
The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Dear Tiffany and Phillip:

Thank you for such wonderful review!!! It was an honor to design and create your Dream Wedding cake! I'm glad to hear that your dreams came true! Congratulations!!!!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alla was amazing to work with. My other baker cancelled just 2 weeks out, and I wanted to do cupcakes in assorted flavors instead of a traditional cake, plus I had guests with various dietary restrictions. Alla stepped right in and provided vegan chocolate cupcakes, gluten-free vanilla cupcakes with buttercream frosting, and amazing traditional carrot cupcakes with cream cheese frosting! Everyone raved about them, and I'm glad we had some left over.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The cake was beautiful and delicious. Alla was a pleasure to work with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 3 Reviews
Alla, of the Cake Zone, you are truly an incredible artist! The wedding cake was amazing! I appreciated all your attention to details and your flexibility. It was so hard to choose between the chocolate chambord and the almond vanilla cake--so some guests had both! The desserts, tipsy cakes and rehearsal cake also were just fabulous! I am so happy I found you. I have thanked my event coordinator, Lisa from LA Events, over and over again. Not only are your cakes beautiful--but you too are beautiful inside and out. Thanks for making my daughter's wedding day the best day she has ever had!
The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Dear Julie :

Thank you soo much for a such incredible review. It has been a pleasure working with you. I'm glad I could help with all of your dessert inquiries. Thank you again for your business.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 4 Reviews
The Cake Zone was incredible in every way! The ingredients were all fresh, the cake was stunning (not just beautiful...STUNNING!), the fondant was delicious (and delightfully edible!), and the cake it's tasted amazing! My husband and I are struggling not to sneak a piece from our top layer early! All of our guests raved about how great the cake tasted! Almond cake with the chocolate amaretto frosting = a true piece of heaven on earth!
The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Dear Katie:

Congratulations!!! Thank you for your wonderful review! It was such a pleasure working with you! Your cake with intricate "Spanish Lace" was absolutely beautiful!!! Thank you for choosing The cake Zone to design and create your Dream Wedding Cake!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Alla & The Cake Zone did an amazing job on our wedding cake! It was as delicious as it was beautiful! I only wish I still lived closer so I could use her more often. I highly recommend The Cake Zone for any special occasion.
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda 1 Reviews
From the first meeting we knew this was the lady we wanted to make the very special cake for Jennifer's and AJ wediing. The cake was designed and made exactly as my daughter dreamed it would be. The favor of the cake and the icing just melted into your mouth. The cake was beautiful any many guest made special comments on how beautiful it was, as well as how good it was to eat. The grooms cake was also designed to match AJ and his favorite thing to do, spear fish. Everyone at the wedding came up to us and complimented on how good the cakes were. It was such a pleasure working with Alla. She was very proffesional and we did not have to worry about the cakes, delivery or setup. I will use the Cake Zone for every special event from now on. She is amazing woman and her talents can not be matched.
The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Dear Linda :

Thank you for a such wonderful review. It was an honor to design and create Jennifer and AJ's wedding and Groom's cakes. We are soo happy to hear that everyone enjoyed it ! We are looking forward to be a part of your future wonderful events!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alithia 4 Reviews
Words cannot express how wonderful my experience was with the Cake Zone! My then fiancee and I visited a few other bakeries before our tasting with the Cake Zone, and after meeting with Alla for just a few minutes we knew that our search was over! I was not very clear on my vision for my wedding cake, but with Alla's expert guidance and talent my dream wedding cake was created. The cake's creative and beautiful design and delicious taste exceeded all expectations, and Little Tipsy Cakes were the hit of the wedding! I would highly recommend ordering these tasty favors for your event. Working with Alla was a pleasure, her professionalism, creativity, mastery of her craft, and passion for her work was apparent in each interaction that we had. I highly recommend the Cake Zone to anyone having a wedding or any other event, your cakes will not only be visual masterpieces but they will be delicious!! Thank you so much Alla for being such an important part of our wedding day!
The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Dera Alithia and Beto:
Congratulations on your wedding!
It has been a pleasure working with you on your absolutely beautiful wedding cake. I'm glad you and your guests enjoyed the cake and Little Tipsy Cakes!!!
Thank you for your business and such a wonderful review!
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Reneet217 2 Reviews
The Cake Zone was such a pleasure to work with! My cake was everything I have ever dreamed of! Did I mention the Cake was delicious, we had NO left over cake!!!
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
The cake looked better then we anticipated and it looked to good to eat!!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had gotten our wedding cake from the Cake Zone and people are still talking about how beautiful the wedding cake turned out! My husband and I had a destination wedding in Tampa, Florida and through reviews and pictures we decided to try Cake Zone. The cake was awesome! It not only looked fantastic but tasted great! One of my guests mentioned how they had about 5 slices because they loved it! I loved the detail of the cake especially as our theme was beach and in the cake the shells and sand was incorporated well. I also loved how the cake went well with our cake topper as well. I highly recommend the Cake Zone looking for a wedding cake, you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfect. Perfect. Perfect. What can I say? I came into our appointment as an overwhelmed bride with a general idea of what I wanted for a cake. I told Alla about our wedding - the theme, the colors, our story, and gave a few key words for what I wanted the cake to be. These words included "Whimsical", "Unique", and "Fun". We picked our FABULOUS flavors, and I left the rest up to her. I am so glad I did. We were more than satisfied with our cake - we were FLOORED by it! It couldn't have been any more perfect. The flavors were world class, and the design was just what I had imagined and more. As a scatter-brained, overwhelmed bride with a million and a half ideas (thanks, pinterest!) Alla definitely was able to filter out all of my gibberish and give me the cake of my dreams. If you are looking for someone in the entire state of Florida, please, pick The Cake Zone! You will NOT be disappointed!
The Cake Zone - Rated top 3 Florida's Best Bakeries responded with the following comments:
OMG! Jessica, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for such a wonderful review. I'm reading it over and over again. You were a blessing to work with. I'm glad we could help to make your wedding day very memorable. Thank you again for choosing The Cake Zone to design and create your dream wedding cake!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 941-799-2253
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0