Peter Bang Photography
Montgomery Village, MD 20886  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peter Bang was amazing. We used him for our engagement photos and we were so thrilled with the entire experience. He was very open-minded, very excited to try the spot we suggested for our photos and spent a lot of time with us making sure we got some great and creative shots! The pictures were amazing when we got then back and I've gotten so many compliments on them - couldn't have picked a better photographer! I highly recommend him!
Wedding: 10/11/2015
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

sara 1 Reviews
Peter DELIVERS! He did an outstanding job photographing our wedding day and we couldn't be happier with his results. While his work speaks for itself, Peter is a true professional. He is calm, friendly, unobtrusive, flexible, and accommodating. From the first time we met him, we really felt at ease with him. He has a way of making you feel comfortable during a day that comes with high expectations; not an easy task. He takes a sincere interest in capturing your special day, and won't quit until he's gotten the right shot. For us, it included a moving elevator shot that took several attempts and unforgettable, quintessential DC evening skyline shots that my brother said looked like a movie set. We love the final portfolio - as does everyone who has seen it. We would strongly recommend Peter to all our friends and family!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peter did an excellent job for us. He is flexible yet gives his input on what would work best for the client; his good nature, his artistic eye, and willingness to really give us his full thought and attention truly stood out. He made a 10 square-foot patch of grass look like a garden.

We and both of our families were thoroughly impressed and pleased with him and his work, and we’d heartily recommend him to anyone.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peter Bang is absolutely amazing. Three months after my wedding, I am still getting compliments about how beautiful my wedding pictures are, and it's all thanks to Peter.

My husband used to do some wedding photography on the side, so finding the right photographer was very important to him. Before we got engaged, a friend had posted engagement pictures that Peter had done on Facebook and my now-husband was immediately wow-ed by Peter's work, which is really saying something because he rarely made comments like that. After we got engaged, my husband made sure that Peter was the first vendor we had lined up.

Peter is very responsive and flexible, which made working with him very easy. He has an incredible eye and came up with some out of this world shots that have made many people (myself included) ooh and ahh over the pictures he took. On the wedding day, he was never up in anyone's face and was very good about letting us have our space to do our thing while beautifully capturing each moment. We always felt comfortable with Peter and his assistant being around.

As another reviewer mentioned, Peter is a wonderful person. He really wanted to take the time to get to know us, which is really refreshing in an industry that starts selling you things the minute you open your mouth. If you're looking for a really nice guy to work with, then Peter is your man.

Having Peter as our photographer was one of the best decisions we made in regards to our wedding. I highly, highly recommend him and would use him again in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heidi 1 Reviews
Less than 4 weeks before our Labor Day Weekend wedding, our photographer canceled. I was sure we weren't going to find a photographer on such short notice, and was trying to wrap my head around disposable camera images for our wedding album. Thats when a friend reccomended Peter. I emailed him with our dilema, and he responded immediately and told us he was available! This turned out to be the greatest blessing of our big day. I don't have enough time or space in this review block to list all the amazing things Peter brought to our wedding day. Not only is he extremely talented, he is also such a joy to be around. Talk about a real genuine person and a real class act. Peter really captured our individual personalities on camera. I am so thankful Peter documented that day for us. Our pictures are absolutely amazing.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sue 1 Reviews
Peter was absolutely amazing to work with! I had come across his page even before I was engaged and knew that I wanted to use him for my own wedding one day. What stood out to me about his pictures was that it appeared he captured some of the most beautiful "in the moment"/candid photos, as well as portraits. As soon as I was engaged and had set a date, I contacted Peter..I had to make several changes to the date after booking him and he was always so understanding and flexible.

We spoke by phone a few times prior to the wedding date and the day of, I immediately felt comfortable with him..he has such a warm and calming presence. He was patient, friendly, professional, and unobtrusive throughout. We ran behind with our schedule and Peter and his assistant even stayed longer than booked hours to make sure he got all the shots. Since I had been a fan of Peters work even before booking him, I didn't really request specific shots prior to the wedding as I trusted he would get beautiful pictures. When we received our pictures, my husband and I were amazed - everything looked so much more beautiful than we had even remembered. Peter had captured amazing moments that still bring me to tears when I look through our album! I cannot rave about him enough! He is the one vendor that my husband and I confidently recommend to anyone we know that is getting married.
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Oh my gosh, Peter was amazing! Of all the vendors we were looking at, the photographer was one of the most important to us, because we knew we would have these pictures forever. Therefore, we looked at many photographers online. When I found Peter, not only did we love his work, but what I loved even more is what he wrote about the work he does. He explained that his dad passed away when he was little, and that he sees photos as more than just pictures, but as memories and a gift he gives to you and your family. My mother passed away when I was a little girl, and since then I have always felt the same about photographs. I could tell then that Peter was special.

When I gave him a call, he didn't jump to pricing and logistics. He said, "Tell me about you two." He asked how we met, about our engagement and wedding, and just took time to get to know the two of us as people. I knew he was the photographer for us then, and meeting with him just confirmed it.

Peter is a wonderful artist, but more importantly, a wonderful person. Since the moment we met him, he has been nothing by kind, generous, and professional. We had him take our engagement pictures in Baltimore, because that's where my husband lived before meeting me, and they were amazing!! We just saw a sneak peak of his photographs of our wedding on Capitol Hill, and they brought me to tears. He (and his friend Megan Bath who was his assistant for our wedding- and fabulous, too!) captured all the emotion of the weekend, including moments we didn't even know they saw- like my dad holding back tears waiting to walk me down the aisle and me handing my husband a handkerchief on the altar when he started to cry.

Peter was amazing, and we without a doubt picked the most amazing photographer. As I told him when we were driving around to amazing DC sights for pictures after the wedding, "I can't wait to have babies so Peter can take pictures of them!"

Thank you, Peter! :)
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
I rarely write reviews but one is certainly deserved in this case. Peter Bang did a FANTASTIC job for our wedding and I highly recommend him! We knew from the beginning we wanted to use his services as I was lucky to have seen his work before. He was always so attentive to our needs and wishes, ensured that quality/meaningful photos were taken, and never interupted so we were able to enjoy our wedding and guests. Also, Peter Bang was always quick to answer email and phone calls which made they planning so much easier. The owner of the venue was floored at the high level of professionalism and quality equipment Peter Bang brought (we have known the venue owner for a while and he is not one who often offers compliments or praise unless highly deserved). I must say in preparing for my wedding I was constantly encouraged that one of the most important services I would need was a quality photographer. Wedding photos will be reviewed for years to come and are the best way to keep those memories alive. Peter Bang captured our wedding perfectly and the pictures will be forever cherished.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Peter Bang is absolutely amazing! I cannot say enough wonderful things about him! We did engagement pictures with peter a couple of months before the wedding. My husband and I were so comfortable walking around Georgetown getting to know Peter. He has an uncanny ability to see lighting. He looks around and finds the best location for beautiful, unique pictures.
On our wedding day Peter, the second photographer Paul, and their assistant Noah were professional and captured every aspect of our day. We had guests comment that our photographer was quiet, respectful, and went unnoticed most of the time but that when they seemed to think a particular moment would make a great photo, they would turn around and peter would be there!
Peter is professional but down to earth, very easy to get along with, and very responsive to emails and other forms of communication.
oh and all of our pictures are goregous! Peter captured not only the family portraits, and candids, but we also have some fabulous, unique, photos that are worthy of an exhibit.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peter was absolutely fantastic. He was willing to travel to Chapel Hill for us and still managed to find a 2nd shooter for the day. We had a lot of family and friends and everyone spoke so highly of him. He has a wonderful calm personality which is so nice on a hectic wedding day. His warm and caring really came through in our photographs. I couldn't be happier with our entire wedding album. I wholeheartedly recommend Peter.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peter was the ultimate photographer. He met with us during a compressed timeframe (we chose our photographer 2.5 months prior to the wedding) and was able to frame our day even when we didn't know exactly what we wanted. Though we did not communicate with him much during the months leading to the wedding, he ensured all details were thought out and was very flexible.

Peter really flexes his muscles on the day of. We started off late (took pictures prior to the ceremony and reception) and didn't get to two out of the three locations we planned on going to. He was very patient with us and created beautiful shots with what he was given. He provided sufficient direction that really showed his strong vision for the day, while giving us enough room to express our personality.

His professionalism shined during the reception, when we agreed to certain time slots for photos, but were constantly derailed due to friends and family wanting to greet with us. Peter and his team waited often times more than 10 minutes between shots, but was understanding and accommodating. Even though the session was to end at a certain time, Peter stayed long after in order to get all the shots he envisioned for the day.

I cannot applaud him enough and highly recommend him to any couple looking to capture their special day.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peter did a wonderful job with both our wedding and engagement pictures. I'm so happy with how they turned out. He was responsive, courteous, and flexible when our initial engagement shoot got rained out.

The one thing I wish I would have done was to put a little more thought into the pictures beforehand and talk about it with Peter. There were pictures of some of the elements of the wedding and people (ie: the groom with his brother), that I wish I had pictures of and just forgot to request beforehand. I'm sure if I had given Peter a more specifics of what I was looking for, he would had been able to do it.
Wedding: 10/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peter did an amazing job and I cannot speak of him and his service highly enough! He worked with what we had and took a multitude of fantastic shots! Towards the end of my wedding, the lighting was beginning to get really low and I wasn't sure how many shots he would be able to get, but upon viewing the finaly product, I was blown away by the quality and his ability to work with any situation. He was easy to work with, very friendly and above all, knew how to coax the right emotions out of us to get the great shots. He has an amazing eye and his work speaks for itself... check out his blog! Amazing!
Wedding: 10/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The one piece of advice other brides gave me was to hire a good photographer, because the photographer is the one vendor who captures all the beautiful moments of your wedding day for you to cherish and remember years down the road. It's the same advice I'd pass on to other brides, and I'd recommend Peter to get the job done for you. Much of the decision to hire the right photographer depends on the rapport you establish with him/her, and from day one, I knew Peter understood what my goals were for capturing the wedding day. He listened to the ideas we had, offered his own suggestions, and then executed to a tee, and gave us some insanely gorgeous pictures! I was absolutely thrilled to work with him, and would recommend him without hesitation.
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Photography was definitely high up on my list of importance for my July 30th wedding. Peter was recommended to me through a guest of a wedding he had photographed. We met about a year before our wedding, and my now husband and I instantly knew Peter was the one to capture our big day. His style is amazing, and his beautiful photographs speak for themselves. In addition, Peter is such a fun and friendly guy that fit so well on the day of with all of our bridal party and guests. His pictures did not disappoint! Now I'm thinking of other occasions so that I can hire him again.
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peter is professional, friendly and talented. His photos are amazing. We couldn't have asked for anything better. We felt very lucky to secure him to shoot our wedding. We highly recommend him!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
 301-943-9500
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0