Pearls Cupcakes
 
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.6 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.7 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.9 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Pearls makes the best cakes and cupcakes in town! All of our guests loved the flavors we served. Pearls was able to take a very intricate design that we had used on our invitations and put it on our cake and it looked amazing.

I will continue to patronize their cupcakes and macarons for years to come.

  • Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Profile Picture
Ocelia
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Pearl's created a custom tie-dyed wedding cake for us that was as delicious as it was eye catching. Our grooms cake was also a one-of-a-kind chocolate delight. The staff was personable and passionate about their work. Our guest were amazed and loved every bite.

  • Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Profile Picture
Paula
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

WOW! The best cupcakes around. Soooo delicious! We selected 5 different mini cupcakes for our daughters wedding and everyone thought they were fabulous. I highly recommend Pearl's to provide the cupcakes or cake for your wedding. You'll love 'em! Yummy! And Pearl's is reasonable too.

  • Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Profile Picture
Patti
2 Reviews
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 3.5
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The cupcakes and cake topper were delicious but we did have a small issue on our wedding day. My husband contacted Pearls the day before the wedding to add gluten free cupcakes to accommodate our guests and the cupcakes never made it to the wedding. Other than that, everything was great and we get cupcakes from Pearls regularly.

  • Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

After interviewing several cake makers, I was shocked at the cost of a wedding cake. We decided to go for cupcakes instead since they are cheaper, easier to grab, and you can do different flavors. We live in Richmond but were having our wedding in va beach. We just couldn't find a cupcake place in that area that seemed creditable. In richmond, Pearls is a staple and very reputable. I took the chance to order their cupcakes and transport them ourselves and Im so glad we did. The different flavors were absolutely delicious and very attractive looking. We also got a 6 in cake to cut and gluten free cake pops. We rented their stands which were so adorable on the cake table. They were very easy to work with, professional, affordable, and they even gave us a complimentary anniversary cake for the next year. Pearls is the best!

  • Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We ordered 4 different types of cupcakes and 1 wedding cake topper for our wedding. We couldn't have been happier. Their flavor combinations are amazing, and there are so many to choose from! They were very easy to work with, and not only do their cakes taste amazing, but they come at a great price compared to other shops.

  • Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
2.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 1.5
  • Responsiveness: 1.0
  • Professionalism: 3.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 4.0

We used pearls for our rehearsal dinner cake and our wedding cake. Hands down, their cake and flavors are the best in the area. And they are very sweet to work with. Our rehearsal dinner cake was great, but it was very hard to get in contact with anyone at the shop.

Our wedding cake, however, was not at all what we asked for. It was delivered to our venue late, it looked like it was half way finished, and it was noticeably leaning to one side. A design was supposed to be airbrushed onto it, and there was no airbrush. The cake was still delicious, but did not look a think like the image I gave them. This was our biggest disappointment at our wedding.

  • Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Profile Picture
Private User
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

we used the pearls bake shop in charlottesville va for our wedding cupcakes and single layer cake. the flavors were WONDERFUL and our guests talked about how unique and fun these flavors were. also, the stands you rent from pearls are by far the best i have seen from any bakery in the area, and a good value.
fabulous experience, very good prices, highly recommend.

  • Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 4.5

Pearls was great - ours was a smaller order but we got great service and attention. We did a dessert bar (instead of a big cake) including Pearls' mini cupcakes, and had Pearls' enormous cookies (Snickerdoodles and Monster) for the favor bags - the guests loved and ate up everything, all was delicious and gorgeous! Jenn was wonderful to work with, we had lots of options (needed some with no alcohol, and preferred no fillings) and they allowed us to tweek some varieties. The delivery and setup was right on time and though things were crazy they made sure to check with us that everything was just right before they left. Would definitely recommend, and will try to be in their area often just so I can pop in and pick up some goodies just for fun!

  • Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Pearl's Cupcakes was one of the major highlights of my wedding- months later and our friends and family are still raving about them. Getting in touch with Pearl's through their website was challenging- I would suggest calling their store during business hours- every time I called someone was able to work with me immediately. The cupcake tasting is 5 full sized cupcakes and the couple can even bring two guests, which worked very well for us to get input on how to narrow down our options. We had split our order of 75 cupcakes into 3 different flavors and they were still much cheaper than a decorated cake at the near by bakeries- not to mention MUCH better tasking. The cupcake tower, take home boxes, and free delivery to our venue were included in the order, which could be changed up to a week before the event- we could not have asked for better service or a more delicious end to our wedding meal!

  • Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Profile Picture
Jet
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Pearl's was great! We really enjoyed working with the staff, who were all very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. They made good, reasonable suggestions based on the projected heat of an outdoor July wedding. Their cupcakes and cutter cake were delicious and beautiful! The most exciting part is that they give a free new cutter cake for the first anniversary so you don't have to eat year-long frozen cake. They are professionals who know how to do weddings.

  • Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Pearls did our wedding cake and a grooms cake. Both were beautiful and so good. Our guests were amazed at how delicious our cakes were.

  • Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had the absolute best service and cupcakes were wonderful!

  • Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

YUUMMMMM! They made the most delicious cupcakes for my wedding. I especially loved the set-up. It looked great with all the different tiers on the table. Very vintage and cute! Highly recommend!

  • Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake