Khanna Photography
Herndon, VA 20171  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (8)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys were great! They showed compassion and flexibility when the unexpected happened. On the day of our wedding they were on time, helpful, and professional! The photgraphs are absolutely beautiful! We are so happy we chose Khanna Photography!
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gaurav and his wife were an excellent choice. Sharon and I were pleased with their professional attitudes, their ability to take charge and their obvious experience as a wedding photography team. We got several compliments on how well the photos turned out. Sharon's bridal portraits are especially spectacular.

They honored our contract - that was signed many months in advance - to the letter. Gaurav was flexible enough to schedule a bridal shoot well after the contract was signed. They both showed up to the wedding on-time, well dressed and were professionals for the entire event.

After the wedding, Gaurav kept in regular communication about the status of our pictures, and even gave us some sneak previews of the shots. They delivered our final set of edited pictures via DVD in the mail in a very timely manner.

We chose KhannaPhotography for the following reasons:

1) Their price, for two photographers, was on par with almost all other single photographers available in our area. We believe the price they charged was reasonable considering the preparation, on-site and post-event time they spent; where-as that would not have been true for a single-photographer.

2) They provided a DVD of the edited full size photos for our personal use.

3) They had an online portfolio of pictures that were clearly on par with professional photographers, many of whom were much less accessible.

4) When we first met they provided a pre-written contract with fill-in-the-blank terms; which showed that they take this business seriously.

5) They provided a direct cell phone number before we signed the contract.

If you'd like a reference for KhannaPhotography, please feel free to find my contact information at http://www.dreamingwell.com/contact

Regards,
Travis Collins
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Great experience with Kannah photography.
Wedding: 05/30/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I absolutely loved G and Kyra Khanna. They are both true artist and we got some shots that I have never seen before. One of the things that I liked most is that we didn't even know they were around the whole reception but we still got amazing candid shots. They also made the planning process very easy. I felt very good going into the wedding with our choice of photographers and am glad we choose Khanna Photography. We would use them again in a heartbeat and they were a great deal for the money.
Wedding: 05/15/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were WONDERFUL! I really can't say enough good things about them.

- They were very professional (e.g., they worked with us to make sure we had enough time in our schedule to get all the pictures we wanted).
- They were very responsive (e.g., we never had to wait for hear back from them via phone or email).
- They were very reasonably priced and flexible (e.g., they worked with us to customize a package that worked best for us and arranged their schedule to find time to meet with us in person and over skype before the big day -- we were planning our DC wedding from SF).
- They were even fun to have around, something that is a great quality in anyone who will be following you around on your wedding day. :)

But, MOST IMPORTANTLY, they took great pictures! We both love how they turned out and so did so many of our guests -- we have gotten a ton of compliments on them. And when it comes time for our recommitment ceremony, Khanna will definitely be our photographers!
Wedding: 05/08/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Khanna Photography for our wedding photography was one of the best decisions my husband and I made. Gaurav and Kyra are fun, energetic and professional to work with. And the photographs?? – words cannot describe how wonderful these pictures turned out. Gaurav and Kyra take their work seriously and their creativity, talent and artistic skills show in the photographs. Our experience with Gaurav went above and beyond our expectations. The thing I loved most about Gaurav was that he always returned my phone calls or emails promptly, and he was never late to any of our meetings. Their work and work ethic are truly exceptional – I would recommend them to anyone, they are the BEST!!

Gaurav and Kyra - We can’t thank you enough for such magnificent pictures of our wedding day. I cannot stop looking at the album – the pictures are simply AWESOME. I love how you were able to capture every little detail, even the things that went unnoticed by us on that busy day. You did an amazing job and thank you again for capturing all those special moments of our big day – Aktta and Jay
Wedding: 04/02/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Excellent team! My husband and I couldn't have been happier with the level of service and the quality of the photos. I would highly reccomend Khanna Photography to any bride who want unique photos that tell the narrative of her special day.
Wedding: 09/12/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Khanna Photography did a great job on our wedding. They provided a galore of beautiful shots! They arrived early to the venue and were able to deal with the array of personalities at my cultural wedding. I'm very pleased with my photographs.
Wedding: 08/30/2009
Services Used: Photography
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0