Kelly Hahn Photography
Life....just picture it!
Hagerstown, MD 21740  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allana 1 Reviews
I was first referred to Kelly by my wedding coordinator at Ceresville Mansion in Frederick; she had never worked with Kelly before, but she had seen her photos and thought I would really like her. She was right- the moment I looked Kelly up online, I knew I wanted her to photograph my wedding.
My background is in marketing and advertising, and I have dabbled in photography as a hobby. I am very particular about the types of photos I like, and I am quite the critic when it comes to photo editing; if I can tell that a picture has been touched up a lot, or if the Photoshop work is the first thing I notice, I probably won't like the photos. I prefer natural looking images, that have that magazine, moment-in-time feel to them- and those are exactly the types of images that Kelly produces.
When I found out that she was a trained photojournalist, it sealed the deal for me.
Kelly proposed an idea that I had never heard of before- a pre-wedding glamor shoot. My dress has an "Old Hollywood" feel to it, and Kelly imagined a beautiful black-and-white shoot modeled after actresses from the 1950s. We chose to do the photos on the same day as my hair and make-up trial- sort of like a dress rehearsal for the big day.
The images were stunning, and even now I cannot get over how gorgeous they are. The pre-wedding shoot gave me the opportunity to become more comfortable in front of the camera and to get to know my photographer better. It gave Kelly the opportunity to capture some more creative images than she would typically get to take on the day of the wedding. She is extremely creative and an artist first and foremost- it was wonderful allowing her to let her artist out. It was definitely a positive experience for us both.
I would HIGHLY recommend that if you are planning to use Kelly as your photographer (and you should!), that you also schedule a pre-wedding shoot. You will have more time to take some incredible photos, and you will absolutely love what she can do!
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly did an amazing job! She was recommended to us by a friend and did our engagement session and our wedding. She is so sweet and funny and did a great job putting us at ease and making us comfortable with the camera. She also had quite the task hustling our motley crew of a wedding party around! I can't WAIT to see the shots from the wedding - our engagement shots were wonderful!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough great things about Kelly. Kelly was recommended to me by a friend who used her for her wedding. I met Kelly at the Frederick Bridal Show and I immediately knew that Kelly was who I wanted to work with. Like most men, my husband doesn't love having his picture taken but Kelly made him feel so comfortable and all of our pictures turned out great!

Kelly was able to get great pictures at the wedding without being intrusive. One of the best things was that Kelly noticed a beautiful sunset and asked my husband and I if we would like to take a few quick pictures. We are so grateful that we took the moment to have these pictures taken because they turned out beautifully.

I would highly recommend Kelly Hahn to anyone looking for great quality at a reasonable price :)
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 1 Reviews
Kelly was fabulous to work with on our wedding day. She has the ability to make the formal picture taking experience relaxed and fun. She captured great candid shots of all of our guests. She beautifully documented our special day.
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I hired Kelly Hahn photography for our wedding last May. As far as wedding vendors go, my wife, family, and I all agree that Kelly was top notch. The photo journalist style she shoots weddings in is unique, and it allowed her to catch wonderful moments that my wife and I are very happy with. Kelly's planning of the wedding was thorough and it made our wedding day run smoothly. She made sure every shot we wanted was taken, and she was very flexible the day of the event. She carries herself with class and worked well with our venue and other wedding vendors. In all my dealings with Kelly Hahn, her responses were prompt and professional. Throughout the wedding process, Kelly truly appreciated our business, which made me feel good. Weddings are a lot of work. Kelly made that work easy. The wedding albums and files she supplied us were of great quality. At the end of the day, your wedding photos are something that will remain with you forever. It is important to select a photographer like Kelly who will capture your special moments.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is a review by a guest at the wedding of my niece where Kelly was the photographer. I need brides to know how accommodating and welcoming Kelly was to other people at the wedding who wanted to take pictures as well. She went OUT OF HER WAY to help me take some fabulous shots, and was so very gracious as we often wanted similar shots. I'm convinced having seen her fabulous work of the engagement photo's that mine will pale in comparison to hers, but if any of you are worried about your crazy family also taking tons of pictures, rest assured she's the woman to work with. I would highly recommend her not only for what she takes, but how she does it as well!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
What a fantastic experience! After being the photographer for our son's wedding, we dealt with Kelly in the development and purchase of a special album of the event. She was an absolute joy to work with, always responsive and willing to work with you.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly is absolutely wonderful and her skills and knowledge as a photographer is outstanding. My wedding would have not been the same if it wasn’t for her. We received breath taking photos and videos that we will have for the rest of our lives. She went above and beyond to depict the most wonderful day of my life. I highly recommend her for your wedding!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caitlin 1 Reviews
Kelly was absolutely fantastic for our wedding on August 11. I hardly remember seeing her after we finished our one-on-one shots but the moments she captured are truly breathtaking. We never had to stop what we were doing to pose for a picture.

After our wedding she came to my parents farm and photographed me with my horse in my wedding dress. We got incredible shots and she was very patient with my not-so-patient horse.

I would recommend Kelly to any of my friends getting married. I fell in love with her work from the first time I stumbled upon her website and was so glad when I found Kelly not only to be incredibly talented but also to be kind, and wonderful to work with.
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsea 1 Reviews
Kelly was amazing from day one. She listened to my ideas and desires for my wedding day. She remembered the special touches and captured our day from beginning to end. She did a site visit prior to the wedding to make sure she was well prepared for the day. Not only is her work amazing, she is wonderful to work with. Kelly never made me feel like I was being difficult and always wanted us to be satisfied. I will use Kelly in the future for my photography needs!!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Kelly Hahn Photography and her team!! I knew from the moment Kelly came to meet my fiance and I at a random coffee shop to go over wedding details and show us samples of her work that she would be the photographer we would pick to capture our BIG DAY! She remembered specific details about things that we wanted, made a point to get to know and remember the names of all our wedding day VIPs and was extremely flexible with what we wanted done with our pictures! Kelly and her team captured every moment I could have wanted (even with giving her a long list of specific photo shots I wanted!) and I am so happy we had her there on our day. I truly believe that the best investment and money you can spend on your wedding day is on photography b/c that is what will last forever! Kelly was a great value and well-worth everything we spent. Compared to some others in the area her prices were very fair! I HIGHLY recommend Kelly Hahn!
Wedding: 05/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly was amazing! She made sure to get all of our must-have photos and we were more than satisfied with her photo work. She is personable and fun to work with and we had a blast doing both our engagement and wedding photos with her. Our families loved her pictures as well. We can't wait to have them displayed in our home! She is a fantastic photographer, definitely worth it!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly is the best photographer for your wedding! She is friendly, thorough, and knowledgeable. She put in a lot of prep work with our venue, visiting it multiple times at different times of day! She gets you the pictures you want! Our photos turned out wonderful! Thanks Kelly!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly Hahn Photography was all that my husband and I could have asked for in a wedding photographer. She was friendly, professional, and remembered everything I said that I had expected of my wedding day and pictures. She answered all of our questions and always made herself available to us if we had any questions before the big day! I really appreciated her contacting me the week before just to double check everything and to tie up all of our plans, that way we had nothing to worry about on the day of. She got along well with all of our friends and family and made us all feel great! Her pictures were absolutely FANTASTIC and I am constantly receiving compliments on the book she made for us! There is absolutely nothing I would have changed about our experience with Kelly. She is the best!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly was worth absolutely every penny and more! The best money we spent toward our wedding. My husband and I are not "picture people" yet Kelly made both the engagement and weddings photos painless and even fun! Plus, they turned out absolutely gorgeous. She has such great vision and creativity but flies under the radar. You never noticed her on our wedding day. I actually credit her for keeping our wedding on track. She was calm admist the chaos and took charge when we desperated needed it to keep on schedule. She has a great sense of humor and very down to earth. Loved working with her.
Wedding: 09/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly was hired to photograph a surprise 25th Anniversary party for us. She did a wonderful job of capturing the all fun and good times...not to mention the surprised look on our faces. She also took some absolutely beautiful pictures of our entire family...the best family photos we've ever had (hands down). Finally, Kelly presented us with a wonderful album so that we can remember the event forever. Great job, Kelly!
Wedding: 08/07/2011
Services Used: Photography
 240-285-3677
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0