Jennifer Chase Photography
3505 T St. NW
Washington, DC 20001  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I reviewed hundreds (and I really mean hundreds) of photographers websites before selecting Jennifer - from the moment we met her, we knew she would be our photographer.

We did engagement photos in the weeks leading up to the wedding, which was a great way to become more comfortable with her style of working with us and we absolutely LOVED how they turned out :)

The day of the wedding she was extremely organized and focused on capturing all of the important memories and details. We purchased the package that included a second photographer and we couldn't have been happier with the photographer that she selected. We can't wait to see the photos and we will be sure to use her for all of our momentous occasions.

If you want a fabulous photographer, look no further!
Wedding: 04/02/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer Chase is an incredible artist. My husband and I were looking for a photo journalist to capture the the emotion, personalities and beauty of our wedding and she far exceeded anything we had hoped. From our first meeting, she is sweet, honest and straight forward about how her process. We exchanged ideas of how we wanted photos before our wedding and she introduced us to something she does called, the reveal. This created an intimate and extraordinarily special time for my fiance and me when we saw one another for the first time in a private space with no one else around. She captured every emotion from excitement to nervousness to pure exhilaration. From the reveal through the wedding, we never knew she was there. She and her assistant photographed our wedding (pre-wedding shots) in a way we didn't expect. Friend after friend told us our wedding photos are the most beautiful they have ever seen. She's your wedding partner, advisor and friend throughout the entire process.
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Jen and were really happy with our photographs. It’s vain to say, but I loved that she made us look good and knew my style. I thought I was going to be nervous to have someone photograph me, but I was very comfortable with Jen. These are among my favorite photos taken of our destination wedding and pre-wedding travel activities, and trust me, we have a lot of photos. They’re just magical and every time I look at them I can remember our beautiful trip, the entire experience, and how I felt that day! Having a photographer capture us in a beautiful, exotic location was the best money we could ever spend!!!
Wedding: 08/20/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can't say enough good things about Jennifer Chase, who photographed not one, but two wedding celebrations for us. She also designed and put together an absolutely stunning album.

One look at her work, and it's clear she knows what she's doing. But our experience with Jennifer surpassed our already-high expectations. She really listened to our requests in every meeting/phone call/email. She made us feel instantly comfortable and bent over backwards to meet our needs, both during the planning and actual shooting stages. And her creative sense is spot on -- all her suggestions for locations, elements, timing, were perfect, and resulted in gorgeous photos. She is a consummate professional with a real gift for capturing and creating beautiful images, and we couldn't be happier with the visual memories she's given us.

On top of her professional ability and skills, Jennifer is a warm and genuine soul, who we have loved getting to know and feel very lucky to have met. She clearly loves what she's doing, and it shows in her work. She's a 10.
Wedding: 03/27/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer is wonderful to work with. She covered our 3-day, traditional, Indian wedding with such ease and grace...and our pictures came out fabulous. The best part of working with Jen is that she has a keen sense of vision...she captures moments, not just pictures.
Wedding: 02/20/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer Chase is the only way to go for your wedding photography. She is not only reliable, professional, and a genuinely lovely person, she is an artist and the right pick for any bride and groom who value authentic photography with a SOUL. So many wedding photographers out there simply point and shoot--which, with the advent of digital cameras, most of us can do without hiring a professional. However, with Jen Chase, you are hiring the real thing, a sparkling gem worth every dime. With Jen you are hiring someone who is blessed with an interpersonal savvy, a genuine heart, someone who loves people and who will bring out the natural chemistry between you and your groom frame after frame after every lovely frame. When you share your photos with friends and family, the compliments will be endless, the admiration of light and texture and depth of authentic feeling will run freely, and you will be the envy of other soon-to-be married friends who hired the run of the mill wedding photographer. If you want to remember your most intimate moments as they really were--authentic, unstaged, classic, full of natural light--Jen Chase is the only way to go. Period.
Wedding: 10/03/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer Chase is extremely talented. Her work is incredible - she really captured our wedding perfectly. People are blown away by the photos she took - not one or two good shots, but hundreds of beautiful, unique, and spontaneous pictures. I was really nervous because we hired Jennifer from out of town and didn't have a chance to meet before the wedding, but as soon as I saw a preview of the photos from the wedding, I knew we had made the right choice. Picking a photographer is one of the most difficult and most important choices when planning a wedding. I am so glad we found Jennifer and now have a lifetime to remember our day through her photographs. Thanks!
Wedding: 09/18/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are very glad we chose Jennifer as our wedding photographer. She was able to work with us to customize our package and the pictures turned out amazing. We did not expect them to be so good and we got lots of compliments on the quality. Jennifer was a pleasure to have at the wedding - very friendly and low key and not too in your face or pushy. She made us feel comfortable even though posing for pictures is not our favorite thing. Jennifer is a pro - highly recommended!

Sarah & Adam
Wedding: 06/27/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I searched on many websites, through multiple magazines, and consulted with my friends before choosing Jennifer Chase as my wedding photographer -- and I absolutely made the right choice. In the months leading up to the wedding, Jennifer answered my (many) questions, through email and over the phone. Her responses were prompt, helpful, and often comforting (ah, the stresses of the first-time bride). On my wedding day, Jennifer and her co-photographer (a great, great person to have, by the way) showed up early, and immediately began snapping photos. She was unobtrusive and fit right in with my family. We were all a little nervous, and she had us giggling and joking in no time. It was like we've known her forever.

Just a few days after our wedding, Jennifer had already created a beautiful slide show (to music) of many of our wedding photos. A few days later, she had uploaded all 800+ photos to Pictage. I never imagined I would want to buy so many photos! She caught beautiful candids, and even the posed photos looked natural. I would absolutely recommend Jennifer to any bride looking for a professional, fantastic photographer.
Wedding: 06/20/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer was just wonderful. I am so happy I came across her and she was available. A few quotes from my friends tell it all:

"The pictures are all just lovely and you look so beautiful and happy! (...) The pictures all came so natural and you were right in choosing that photographer, she's done wonderful job."
#
"You are a beautiful couple! The slide show is fantastic, the photographer was worth every penny."
#
"Just beautiful."
#
"Wow. It's so fantastic! very romantic and beautiful! You are so gorgeous!"
#
"I'm crying like a fool! Just beautiful! Thanks for sending this."
#
"We were delighted to learn that you had such a lovely wedding and to see you both so happy. We would have loved to be there with you (...) The first class slide show will now be our memory of your wedding."
Wedding: 06/06/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer's photos are truly unique because while they do to some extent represent traditional wedding photography, they more often capture you and your guests' emotions that day in poses that you will reflect on forever. Neither my husband nor I or our guests had any idea she was floating around the space snapping photos but somehow she captured images and expressions that are priceless! She's terrific to work with and does amazing work.
Wedding: 05/24/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer Chase did a fantastic job shooting my April 2009 wedding. She is great to work with, flexible, reliable, and takes amazing pictures. She also put together a fantastic album for me. I really can't say enough about how great Jennifer's services were and how wonderful she was to work with.
Wedding: 04/05/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer is a pleasure to work with and just an all-around great person in general too, which was a nice bonus! We engaged her photography services for our engagement session, the rehearsal dinner, and the wedding/reception and could not be happier with the results. Particularly for the engagement session, Jennifer was extremely flexible. We kept having rainy days and thus having to reschedule and she was always so cheery about it. The thing I most appreciated about Jennifer was how she and her second photographer just blended right into the background and the crowd - I never noticed either one of them taking pictures or "standing out" and yet they captured every moment! Absolutely stunning work, I can't recommend her highly enough.
Wedding: 11/01/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was fortunate to have found Jen at the beginning of her career in wedding photography, so it was an incredible value and I knew her prices would soon increase because she is worth it! After booking her for our wedding, we did an engagement shoot as well so we could get to know one another for our big day (and have fabulous photos in different locations). We could not be happier with our wedding pictures. Jen has a gift for finding the unique angles and precious moments that will live on forever in photos. We particularly treasure our DVD slideshow - we chose not to get an album because we can just pop that into the DVD player and relive our day. If you are looking for a "journalistic" approach to your photos, Jen is right for you! During our wedding day, we did take some group shots but we wanted to spend as much time as possible with our guests and Jen was able to balance that desire with the need to get some posed shots. She is a five star choice!
Wedding: 10/26/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer was terrific. Half the time I didn't know she as even at our wedding and we got some terrifc candid shots of everyone who attended our small-ish (65 people) wedding, as well as beautiful images from the cermony and family portraits. Family portraits turned out to be particularly poignant because my husband's father passed away the following month. He can be a 'hard nut to crack' and Jennifer worked with him until she got some shots of him actually smiling (a big deal!) She played a integral role not only in photographing our event, but photographing the last time we were all together. She is very easygoing, fun, and makes one comfortable immediately. I highly recommend her.
Wedding: 09/20/2008
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Her work online and her demeanor on the phone was so wonderful I hired her without even meeting her. She took 1600 shots of my wedding and preparation including more than a few that my friends said were "the best wedding pictures they had ever seen." In fact, one of my bridesmaids is using her this weekend for her wedding.

Buy the CD of the high-rez shots; it's 100% worth it.
Wedding: 08/09/2008
Services Used: Photography
 202-215-3751
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0