Hawk Inn and Mountain Resort
Destination Weddings
75 Billings Road
Route 100
Plymouth, VT 05056
 
 
 
  Reviews (20)    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married at the Hawk in in mid September, 2013 and we must admit it was perfect. Initially, when we arrived, a local power outage appeared to have staff members busy at rearranging accommodations to minimize the inconvenience by arranging multiple room upgrades that were not affected by the outage. Needless to say, the power came on within hours and we were back on track for a wonderful weekend. The accommodations were great, the staff was awesome and Chief Mike put out a wonderful meal which received nothing but compliments from our guests. Everyone loved this venue! Highly recommended it for sure!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The Hawk was so accommodating to not only us, but all our friends & family too. They were willing to do anything to make us comfortable. They were so helpful. We pulled up Friday afternoon and unloaded all our wedding decorations, told them where they should go, and they did everything for us. The rehearsal dinner was perfect. The food at the reception was amazing. All our guests couldn't comment enough on how pretty the venue was and how awesome the staff was!! We had an amazing time!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Hawk were so amazing. We got married Memorial Day weekend and had the resort to ourselves the whole time. We had the same bartenders/ waitstaff/ etc for the whole weekend and got to know every one by name, which made it feel really intimate and special. Our guests were impressed with the efficiency and kindness of all the staff who helped to make out wedding weekend possible. They definitely know what they're doing. My husband and I are so happy we went with Hawk. Great venue, great setting, great food, great staff.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can't say enough about everyone we encountered at the Hawk. We planned our wedding from across the country and it was perfect thank you to the friendly, responsive and dedicated staff. Many of our friends/family have said they would recommend this location to others as well.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Hawk went above and beyond to make the whole weekend spectacular! My guests are still talking about the wonderful hospitality and the beauty of the setting. Everyone there was friendly and helpful throughout the planning and the weekend itself. The food was also excellent as well as the presentation of the food. The staff made our guests feel welcome and special. It was a great weekend and much of that is due to the wonderful staff!!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meredith 1 Reviews
As soon as we walked onto the Hawk grounds, we knew it was the perfect venue for our wedding weekend. Having grown up in the area, it was the perfect vision for our VT wedding. Most of our guests were traveling so we loved the idea of having everyone stay on site for the entire weekend. From start to finish the entire staff was flexible and extremely helpful in individualizing the details for our weekend (particularly Natalie Rosa who was extraordinary!!) Contact throughout was perfect, including a delightful tasting with personal recommendations from the chef and casual conversations with Natalie pulling together all of the details and our vision. Everyone we interacted with was kind and made the weekend run seamlessly. Despite some rain immediately before the ceremony was due to start, Natalie and the other Hawk staff dealt with this challenge calmly and effectively. Kim was amazing in tracking us down while we were taking pictures making sure we had appetizers and drinks. She took care of us all night and was truly phenomenal. All of our guests had an amazing time (and are still raving about the wonderful weekend). We couldn't have asked for a better venue, staff, or overall experience!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We hosted 170 people at Hawk for our June wedding, filling the entire Inn and taking advantage of a few rental villas as well. Hawk was the perfect venue for us as it met the following criteria: (1) all wedding events from the Welcome BBQ to Sunday brunch could take place on the same property, (2) the vast majority of our guests could stay directly the property, and (3) we were the only wedding taking place during the weekend and the site fee gave us use of the inn for the entire weekend (no 6 hour limits like other venues). Natalie came on as wedding coordinator months after we had booked the venue, but the transition was seamless and she was very responsive to emails during planning and contributed great ideas. I brought a lot of DIY details for both the Welcome BBQ and reception and left them in Natalie and the staff's hands to set up each event. She executed my vision better than I ever could have expected and both the BBQ and reception tent came together beautifully. The food also exceeded our expectations and many guests complimented the food, which was served buffet style. During menu planning they really encouraged us to make special requests and diverge from their "sample" menu. We also wanted to accommodate our vegan guests, which was no problem at all for the chef. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, and we knew many of them by name by the end of the weekend. Many of our guests commented how Hawk's staff was not afraid to jump in wherever something needed to be done, and they would see the same people helping out with various services throughout the weekend. We luckily got great weather, and people were able to take advantage of the many outdoor activities Hawk offers such as kayaking, hiking, and biking. One of the best things about Hawk is the ability to customize your weekend, and we feel like our wedding was truly unique and one that our guests will remember for some time!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Rachael 1 Reviews
The entire staff was AMAZING from the bartenders to the wait staff every single person we spoke with was awesome (super friendly and helpful) The site is truly spectacular, beautiful from every angle and so much to do on their grounds. The food was great and they made special accommodations for my husband and myself due to the fact that we are vegan(and they did a spectacular job converting food for us, and the chef was SO nice about it!) There were a couple of minor things day of that went wrong (but what wedding doesn't have a few of those!) and the only thing that really bothered me was the heat didn't get turned on in the tent until after an hour after the ceremony- and it was rainy and cold so everyone was in their jackets for a while. It was really an issue with the coordinator that we had, we found her to be stand-offish at the actual rehearsal and reception (we did appreciate the direct nature of Kelly, her boss though) and communication with her was often frustrating and anxiety provoking throughout the planning process (i.e. the week before the wedding we had to go back over all the details and a LOT was wrong and needed to be corrected- from the food we had selected months prior to the location of the wedding and rehearsal)which I get is the point of the double-check, but this was a simple wedding and it did not inspire confidence/ there was a big outstanding balance at the end even though we explained that we really wanted to complete all payments before the wedding for less stress & did not purchase anything additional day of and paid for our room charges when we checked out, so it was a mathematical error that really messed with our honeymoon etc) She was new to the site and we were her second wedding so I understand the learning curve but I felt stressed and full of anxiety with every email communication throughout the 5-6 months we worked together. I would do it all over again and at Hawk for sure but I wouldn't expect as much out of the coordinator
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
best wedding site, best wedding crew, best event plannaer (natalie) of all time.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hawk was the perfect location for a vermont wedding. It has beautiful grounds, with a stream running through the property and the bridal procession walking over a gorgeous wooden bridge into the ceremony site. They have many activities like archery, kayaks, bikes, badmitton which our guests enjoyed throughout the weekend. The staff was wonderful and so caring and available. Natalie Rosa was an excellent coordinator who helped us get many little details straightened out, and carried out our vision better than we could have imagined. She budgeted us out well and we actually had money come back to us when the wedding weekend was over. The food was wonderful.
Can't say enough great things about the Hawk. Its been a year now, and people are still recalling what a beautiful wedding/location we had. We would do it all over again if we could. Thank you!
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
amazing wedding experience, would highly recommend the hawk!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hawk is AMAZING. We are still receiving loads of compliments on the area, the Inn, the food (SO DELICIOUS!), and the wonderful staff. We felt so well-taken care of, and we couldn't imagine a more beautiful spot to get married in. Our only suggestion is that couples pay close attention to their receipts and invoices (there were minor mistakes made throughout the process due to typos) and be very clear about your expectations as to how much attention/care you need/want on the day of from their coordinator. We were highly organized, and this got interpreted as we didn't want/need assistance that day--our needs were met, but by staff who were available (and very willing to assist) rather than the coordinator provided, who was incredibly difficult to find throughout the day (though she was very pleasant to work with). This is only one person out of a TON who were so accomodating. It was an incredibly minor blemish on a very WONDERFUL experience. We HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend the Hawk!!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jamie 1 Reviews
My husband and I just got married at the Hawk on June 11th and things couldn\'t have been better! All of our guests loved the inn, the things to do in the area, and the wedding. I cannot express how accommodating the entire staff is at the Hawk. They were relaxed, friendly, and got the job done. People raved about the breakfasts and about the food at the reception. We had a wonderful weekend and can\'t wait to go back for our anniversary weekend (which was a nice gift from the Hawk)! I cannot recommend this place enough. They did such a great job making our weekend fun and relaxing.
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I love them.
Wedding: 10/03/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot agree with the other reviewers more: the Hawk is absolutely wonderful. Even though they host weddings there almost every weekend, my husband and I felt like our wedding was the only one to ever take place there because the staff made it such a personalized experience. They go above and beyond to make the event and the entire weekend feel special. They were accommodating in every way. It was a truly magical weekend and I couldn't have imagined anything better. I would give this venue more than five stars if I could! Our guests had a great time and several said it was the best wedding they'd ever been to.

A few pros:

All of your guests can stay at the inn or the villas in the surrounding hills. This fosters such a lovely, intimate atmosphere. And the guests are more happy and relaxed because they don't have to drive anywhere for an entire weekend if they don't want to.

You don't need to commit to booking all of the rooms at the inn, like most places in Vermont that host weddings. This is a HUGE plus. Less stress for you!

They have/do everything there: catering, alcohol, tent, linens etc.

While the buildings leave something to be desired (kind of 70s looking), the grounds are gorgeous. Great for pictures. The view of the mountains in the wedding meadow is breathtaking.

There's so much for your guests to do on site: swimming, hiking, biking, fishing, archery. All of our guests had a great time enjoying the activities at the inn.

The staff is amazing. Jessica, the Hawk wedding coordinator, helped us throughout the whole year we planned the wedding. She always got back to us immediately with whatever questions we had.

The food is delicious and you can personalize the menu. The chef will modify any dish to your liking. Plus, he is very knowledgeable about wine, which was great for us because we're big into wine.

You will not be sorry if you book this venue! It surpassed our expectations in every way.
Wedding: 08/07/2010
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Hawk was great from start to finish. We looked at alot of places in Vermont and one of the big selling points was Jessica's friendly and professional manor. My guests are still calling telling me how much they loved the food and how beautful the site was.
This is the place to go if planning your Vermont wedding!
Wedding: 09/13/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 802-672-2101
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0