The Eco-Institute at Pickards Mountain Reviews

5 | Chapel Hill, NC
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for The Eco-Institute at Pickards Mountain

Recommended by 99%

5

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

The Eco-Institute at Pickards Mountain 1
The Eco-Institute at Pickards Mountain 2
The Eco-Institute at Pickards Mountain 3
The Eco-Institute at Pickards Mountain 4
The Eco-Institute at Pickards Mountain 5
The Eco-Institute at Pickards Mountain 6
The Eco-Institute at Pickards Mountain 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • JENNIFER

    JENNIFER BEGUN · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Special Place

    We were thrilled after attending a class here in the past that this stunning space was available for weddings. Audrey (the venue coordinator) went above and beyond throughout the planning process to make sure all questions were answered and was very responsive to our vendors. The gazebo where we had the ceremony is handmade and beyond beautiful. There is an excellent rain option upstairs which was great for stress free planning. It was wonderful to know our money was going to a place that supports the earth and the people who care about it which really aligned with our values. There are also adorable goats who live there which made for some amazing photos. The rental was for the entire weekend which made it so easy to have our rehearsal dinner catered here. We look forward to being apart of the strong community here for years to come and highly recommend you book any event here.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Eco-Institute is an amazing venue! The staff are all so professional and kind. The whole place is just so wholehearted with tons of natural beauty. They were responsive, organized, and made our wedding just even more amazing. Thanks!!!!!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
    The Eco-Institute at Pickards Mountain 8
    The Eco-Institute at Pickards Mountain 9
    The Eco-Institute at Pickards Mountain 10
    The Eco-Institute at Pickards Mountain 11
    The Eco-Institute at Pickards Mountain 12
    The Eco-Institute at Pickards Mountain 13
    The Eco-Institute at Pickards Mountain 14
    The Eco-Institute at Pickards Mountain 15
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Eco-Institute is an ideal space for a non-traditional or alternative wedding. We loved having our special day here!! It was the perfect setting for an intimate gathering of friends and family. Our ceremony was held in their stunning gazebo, a one-of-a-kind design, and located on the edge of the pond. This space also includes other unique elements such as a large community barn with an industrial kitchen, bathrooms and an upper loft; a lavish garden with a walkway leading to the gazebo; a bonfire circle; and many friendly animals like goats and chickens (which is great for kids)! The most endearing element is the context itself- tucked in nature's embrace you are swept away by the melodies of birdsong and the aromas of flowers and pines! The grounds are well taken care of and the staff team is incredibly warm and welcoming- like family. We would definitely recommend this wedding site!

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is for the couple who is looking for a simple, special place where people can feel at home. And you can feel great about your payment supporting a good cause!

    Sent on 11/04/2016
  • L

    Liz · Married on 07/12/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The setting was absolutely beautiful. Our other vendors (e.g., tent set up, lighting, music) said they really enjoyed working in this space and that they would be very happy to do another wedding here any time. Our day was truly magical. We definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 10/23/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review