Stephanie Bassos Photography Reviews

76 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

76 Reviews for Stephanie Bassos Photography

Recommended by 100%

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
76 Stephanie Bassos Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • H

    Helen Werner · Married on 09/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Memories of our Perfect Day!

    When my husband and I got engaged we had no doubts about who we wanted to photograph our wedding. We've been in love with Stephanie's photography for a long time, and love how her work captures the emotion of each moment. We've gotten so many compliments on our photos, and we loved that she got candid shots of all of our guests! We were truly blown away when we received our wedding photos and will treasure them always. Stephanie is fantastic to work with, wonderful at putting you at ease, and you will not be disappointed if you ask her to photograph your big day.

    Stephanie Bassos Photography 1
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 2
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 3
  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/11/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a wedding photographer, just stop what you are doing and hire Stephanie. Arguably the best wedding decision we made. She is an absolute pro. Stephanie's ability to capture light is truly special. Not only does she capture beautiful authentic moments, but her demeanor is exactly what every couple needs on the big day. She is calm, helpful and low key. I'm pretty sure we would have forgotten our marriage license if it wasn't for her! We will cherish her photos forever.

    Stephanie Bassos Photography 4
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 5
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 6
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 7
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 07/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was the full package! On the big day, she was everywhere getting the best shots and never in the way; her work captured all of the highlights and emotions of the whole day so well; there was a very quick turn around on receiving all our photos; she was flexible with our timing, no matter how behind schedule we were on our wedding day; and she had great feedback for how things should go whenever we needed advice. I highly recommend her - she was worth every penny!

  • J

    Jaime · Married on 07/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is absolutely AMAZING!! My groom hates having his photo taken and she made him feel at ease immediately. She is friendly, funny, and beyond talented. Our photos are stunning and captured all the best moments, the love and pure joy of our magical day. I can't recommend her enough!! Look no further, she is the best!

    Stephanie Bassos Photography 8
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 9
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 10
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 11
  • J

    Jim · Married on 07/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is an absolute champ when it comes to wedding photography. She's quick with a click, and knows how to guide a shoot—even when there are a ton of kids running around. It was super windy on our day, and she had some great ideas of how to use it to our advantage. Quick thinking, creative mind, and quality shoot at a great price. Highest recommendation from me and my wife. Many thanks!

  • A

    alex · Married on 07/07/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough good things about working with Stephanie. On top of producing amazing quality and compositions, she sent us photos one week after our wedding. She managed to get in the middle of the action without being noticed, and she read the room - knew when to photograph and when to give us privacy. My husband and I are a little camera shy, and she made it a very comfortable experience for us. I just really like her, and couldn't imagine working with anyone else on our wedding day.

    Stephanie Bassos Photography 12
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 13
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 14
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 15
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 16
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 17
  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/30/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie did a phenomenal job! She captured every moment of our engagement party, and we cry every time we look through the photos. She is a true artist, and we couldn't thank her enough.

    Stephanie Bassos Photography 18
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 19
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 20
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 21
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 22
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 23
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 24
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 25
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 26
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 05/12/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was easy to work with, kind, and personable. Her photos are incredible!

  • E

    Elisa · Married on 02/24/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was AMAZING. She is super comfortable to be around and work with. She was incredibly flexible and helpful when things on my end didn't go according to plan. She made me feel more at-ease throughout the whole process including the day of when I could have been a fairly nervous bride. The photos came out beautifully and she got them back to us way quicker than expected. I specifically asked for more candid photos and nothing "posed" and I was thrilled to find that she stealthily got a candid shot of every single guest at the wedding. Even my mom who NEVER let's her photo get taken and they each turned out to be beautiful images that will be cherished.

    Stephanie Bassos Photography 27
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 28
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 29
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 30
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 31
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 32
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 33
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 34
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 35
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 36
  • R

    Rachel Smith · Married on 02/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie makes photos that transcend into every decade. Our wedding portraits are amazing! So many great photos, I can’t wait to get them on the wall! Her attention to detail is impeccable. She won’t miss a moment! I love the documentary quality of her images! We are very happy with our wedding photos! Top notch!

    Stephanie Bassos Photography 37
  • P

    Penelope · Married on 11/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is the very best! The photos she takes are stunning!

    Stephanie Bassos Photography 38
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 39
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 40
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 41
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 42
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 43
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 44
  • M

    Madeleine · Married on 10/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Stephanie for our wedding was the best decision we made - she was professional, patient, fun and above all - insanely talented. We were blown away by our wedding photos and are so happy we used her as our wedding photographer. You can tell from her photos that she loves what she does. Everyone has asked us about her, and told us how beautifully the photos turned out.

  • J

    Julianna · Married on 10/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In a nutshell, Stephanie Bassos is the best! The way she captures the essence of a moment in her photography is unbelievable. My husband does not like getting his picture taken, but with Steph behind the camera he was completely at ease and comfortable - that is how she makes everyone feel ! Her talent is second to none and Stephanie herself is just an awesome person to have with you on your wedding - you will want to become her best friend. John and I wouldn't want anyone else for our wedding day! Do yourself a favor and hire her as your photographer - you will not be disappointed because she is worth every penny. The only problem is, we have so many amazing photos and do not know which ones to frame.

    Stephanie Bassos Photography 45
    Stephanie Bassos Photography 46
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was amazing! She photographed my September wedding and her pictures did not disappoint. She was incredibly easy to work with. Stephanie was always responsive to questions we had and from our first meeting her passion for photography was clear. Her work is amazing and unique. While she captures personal and intimate moments, you would never know because she is never intrusive. I highly recommend Stephanie to anyone looking for a photographer for their upcoming wedding!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I genuinely do not have enough good things to day about Stephanie! She made the day of our wedding so easy and the pictures she captured are completely stunning and priceless! She has a wonderful eye for beautiful, artistic photos and was able to capture every candid moment of our wedding perfectly! She had the best attitude, was so flexible and a true joy to work with. We were worried about the price at first as this is the thing we spent the most on for our wedding but it was SO worth it! I cannot stress enough what a good decision it was to hire her and now we have over 700 beautiful photos to look back on and remember fondly. Stephanie captured the mood and vibe of the event and was present for even the most intimate moments without having even one moment feel uncomfortable or forced. We are so grateful for Stephanie, she really helped us have out dream wedding!

  • K

    katlin · Married on 09/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is amazing. She made the process comfortable and seamless! Her eye for lighting, ambience, and most importantly emotion shows in every single image. We were blown away by her visual representation of our celebration. We couldnt recommend her more!!!

  • R

    Rick · Married on 09/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was nothing short of a miracle worker as our wedding photographer. While working with Stephanie, it was evident how much she loves her craft and her work was certainly a direct representation of that. As much fun as we had at the wedding, it was so much fun watching Stephanie get excited about a good light or capturing a special moment. We absolutely loved her eye, which is different then the run of the mill photographers. I would recommend her to ANYONE
    and hope to use her again for future life events. Thank you Stephanie for capturing our day and allowing us to re-live this wonderful moments.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was an absolute dream to work with and took the most incredible photos. We could not be happier! Thank you Stephanie!!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely loved working with Stephanie for our wedding photography. We met in person in advance of the big day, and had the opportunity to describe our style, our vendors, and general nervousness about being photographed professionally. Stephanie immediately put us at ease, quickly understanding what we wanted style-wise, and helped make us feel more comfortable with the experience of working with a photographer.

    Leading up to the event, Stephanie was very responsive via email to answer all of our questions, and provided recommendations for timing and logistics. Throughout the day and evening of the wedding, both Stephanie and her second shooter were patient, kind, and accommodating, especially when we had a very last minute ceremony and family photos location change.

    We recently received our photos back, and we honestly could not be happier with how beautifully they turned out. Stephanie truly captured the feeling and emotions of that day, as well as the personalities of us as a couple and our guests. Stephanie is incredibly talented, and we wouldn't have changed a thing about our experience working with her.

  • E

    Evan · Married on 12/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie will give your photos that extra creative spark. Our big day was in December and she made an effort to capture us outside with the snow falling, even though all of our events were inside. Those photos turned out to be our favorites of the night. She also shot our engagement photos, which were lovely and innovative! I couldn't recommend Stephanie more highly.

    Sent on 03/15/2017

    Stephanie Bassos Photography's reply:

    Thank you Evan!
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 11/13/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie offers her artful eye in a way that focuses on light and humanity that is completely unique to her. Be prepared to see the personalities of your loved ones and the emotions you felt on that day shine in a casual, yet elegant visual representation of your special day.

    Sent on 03/14/2017

    Stephanie Bassos Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Jaimie!
  • J

    Jesslyn · Married on 10/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was an absolute joy to work with! Very communicative and easy to get ahold of via email, and super relaxed and fun to shoot with the day of. She put us totally at ease and our pictures came out STUNNING, she captured our special day so beautifully and genuinely. And, incredibly, she had our pictures back to us within a week of our wedding! This lady is seriously talented and an all around lovely human being. HIRE HER. You will not be sorry.

  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 07/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love Stephanie and her photos. She was so fun to have around during the whole day -- easy going, flexible, funny -- and our photos turned out absolutely beautifully. She is able to truly capture the moment and people's joy. We also received our final photos after only a week and a half. She's super accessible, eager to help and answer questions. I recommend Stephanie to everyone.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/03/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was wonderful. By far, our favorite vendor that we chose to work with. She was incredibly easy to plan with, her turn around time on getting our photos back was unbelievably quick and her pictures are gorgeous, truly truly special. Cannot recommend her enough!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review