Pili Lani Events Reviews

25 | Belmont, CA
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Pili Lani Events

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

25

7 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Maricris · Married on 02/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't express enough how impressed and amazed I am of Pili Lani Events. They were indeed our Wedding #DreamTeam. In fact, better than a DreamTeam. From our initial consultation meeting, to their incredibly organized and easy Google Drive files, to our weekly checkins closer to our event, my husband and I were so humbled and impressed by the calibur, professionalism, and sheer awesomeness that they provided. They built great relationships and coordinated an amazing group of vendors that exceeded all our expectations and were well within our established budget. They negotiated the best deals and contracts with all our vendors which prevented me from getting overwhelmed and allowed me to truly enjoy the entire process.

    Besides their efficiency and dependability in the planning process, their execution of all our components was just absolutely stunning. They went above and beyond to create storybook invitations (an idea that I thought would be impossible with our budget) and continued to flawlessly carry out our "Disney Storybook Wedding" theme throughout all the aspects of our wedding in the most elegant and classy way. Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had and how impressed they were with the entire event.

    Thank you Lily & Sherie for making our vision become a reality and for making this event better than any pinterest boards we could have made!

    Sent on 03/14/2018
  • User5215980 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE YOU GUYS and I can't thank you all enough for such a memorable day for Jason and I. We miss and love you guys!!

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • F

    Fel & Amy · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ( Fel & Amy ) are so grateful for coordinating all the necessary reservation and events planning in Jason & Shannon wedding. The after weeding rehearsal dinner party was so successful and impressive that after that we know the wedding party will just be a piece of cake.

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • User4341872 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pili Lani Events helped the wedding run smoother and stress free. They were there to assist the bride and groom with their needs.

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saying they kept the timeline is an understatement because whenever us, groomsmen, had a question or required anything from mints to tissues, they provided it at a moment's notice! It was definitely the most stress-free wedding that I was a part of!

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • W

    William · event on: 12/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pili lani event plant our corporate event and they did a fabulous job. They are detail oriented and have every expect of the event cover. Highly recommend their service.

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • E

    Erlyn · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome! They're very detailed, professional, and personable. It makes me want to get married all over again because our day was truly memorable!

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • J

    Jimmy · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evelyn and Her Team provided excellent service and were extremely accommodating! They made our wedding flow flawlessly! Highly recommended

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • User4259543 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pili Lani Events provided extremely high quality service and they communicated with Richard and myself frequently throughout the process to ensure our questions were answered. I would recommend them to anyone planning an event or wedding.

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I came across Pili Lani Events through our florist and we couldn't have been happier! The day of the event we had absolutely no stress. They took care of everything and the whole day was a complete success because of them. Our friends were so impressed by them that they hired Pili Lani for their wedding as well!

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • User4646262 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pili Lani Events provided the type of service that cannot ever be expressed in words. From the moment we hired them to help plan our wedding they not only brought a sense of calm but also found a way, every step of the way, to make the process special and memorable.
    Many of my married friends have horror stories about the planning process of their wedding. The planning of the wedding, for us, was fun, was exciting, and was memorable.
    Pili Lani had everything to do with this. We couldnt be happier with their service.

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • M

    Marcela · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love working with the Evelyn and Sherry! They were so good at keeping everything together and making things happen. I can't wait to have another big event so that i can work with them again. I grew to love them like sisters!

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our event coordinators, Sherie & Evelyn, helped us put together our PERFECT WEDDING. They helped us with ideas to create a unique & one-of-a-kind wedding. They exceeded our expectations. Hiring them was the best choice we ever made. It wouldn't have been the same without them!

    Pre -wedding:
    We hired Pili Lani Events 18 months before our wedding day. They were super friendly and easygoing. We worked closely together on our timeline for a 20-hour wedding day, 450 guests, 5 locations, 18person bridal party, 11 vendors, and a bride who has 4 dress change :) I know, I am telling you they are AMAZING! They sent us documents to help with our check list, song list, ceremony line up, timeline and etc. They followed up with all our vendors and joined us at important group meetings. They confirmed double, triple, and quadruple check everything for us so there was nothing to worry about. They saved us a lot of time, saved us a lot of headache, and saved us a lot of money along the way.

    Wedding Day:
    On June 2, 2012, my husband and I got married. I was the most happy and stress free bride. These girls don't crack under pressure and that's what makes them so great at what they do. We were always on schedule allowing us time to embrace "the moment". We never felt rushed. They made sure we had small bites to eat. They made sure we didn't stress. Most importantly, they made us feel like royalty.
    They helped set up our candy bar, table #s cards, place cards, and made sure the ceremony & reception was what we visioned. It looked better than we ever imagined. They stayed after hours to help clean and worked really hard all day. Pili Lani Events played a major role in making our day flow as smooth as it did. Thank you Sooo much!!!

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sherie Lyn and Evelyn... team JLo Wedding Planners at its finest! if you've seen the movie "the Wedding Planner" with Jennifer Lopez and her fabulous headset and belt pack of secret "wedding stuff" that's them.

    This dynamic duo is extremely professional, FUN, thorough, detail-oriented, excel spreadsheet extraordinaire and passionately in love with their job. We hired them for the "Day-Of" Wedding Coordination BUT they went above and beyond what we hired them for. With an array of contacts a la vendors to recommend and high level knowledge of the "wedding" industry, we knew we were in great hands.

    Over communication is key when working with Event Planners. It was extremely important for me to know that they understood our vision and believed in it. Because of that Sherie Lyn and Evelyn put our vision into fruition on 11.18.11, the day I married the "Love of my Life". Follow ups, touch bases, checklists.... etc. these two were on top of it all. Beyond expectation... the "Night Of" was seamless as can be. Our guest were in awe on how perfect the night went with barely any hiccups. There was never a time where I felt stressed during the planning process. I appreciate their guidance, knowledge and advice. It was the perfect team between bride to be and wedding planners.

    If you're looking for a dynamic duo who'll go above and beyond for your event... who's professional, knowledgeable, efficient, thorough but most importantly who's passionate in their work, who'll guide, care, and support you every step of the way. Sherie Lyn and Evelyn of Pili Lani Events is the perfect fit to execute your vision for your special day/event.

    We are EXTREMELY grateful and pleased with all the hard work, time, effort and passion that was put into our big day. You two are the real life "J-Lo, Wedding Planners". THANK YOU...WE APPRECIATE YOU...

    With much Love,
    Joe & Michelle Brito-Villanueva

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • A

    Analyn · Married on 10/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The women of PLE are truly a dynamic duo! They pulled off our wedding (100 guests) in 3 short months with very DETAILED and EFFICIENT planning. To make things even more complicated, I lived in San Diego and my wedding was to be in the Bay Area. That didn't phase these two all! They were very easy to communicate with and made collaborating fun! They were really in-tune to the type of bride I was and the type of wedding we envisioned! Since I lived out of town PLE helped us research venues. They also kept us within our tight budget (They have a large network of photographers, videographers, DJs, florists and makeup artists which really made things easy). Typical wedding planner stuff, however, here are two specific examples that prove PLE is truly ONE-OF-A-KIND: 1) The original makeup artist cancelled on me the night before the wedding day due to illness. I recall getting the call around 10pm and night. For a brief moment I freaked out, but that ended quickly! Sherie and Evelyn were immediately on their phones and sending emails to take care of it. Within an hour I had a new makeup artist confirmed and still within my budget! WHEW! 2) The one thing missing from my wedding day was my grandfather. He passed away a few years back and I was naturally saddened that he was not able to walk me down the isle. I recall the photographer taking pictures of me before the ceremony with my mom and sister. He then asked for me to hold my bouquet. My sister (aka my maid-of-honor) hands it to me (in tears) and points to a small heart-shaped charm with a photo of me and my late grandfather on it! That was when the water works officially started for me! After the photos, Sherie whispers to me "See, now he can be there to walk you down the isle today." I couldn't believe that she remembered and did something so sweet for me! Needless to say I was DEEPLY touched! Sherie and Evelyn truly care about making your wedding day magical! They did it for me so they can definitely do it for you!

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • User4663033 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a groom who was very particular about things, and wanting to get the best possible options for my wife, Pili Lani delivered and helped so much that the wedding was everything we could have hoped for. Incredibly professional, prompt, responsive, and personal and caring as well. They werent happy if we weren't happy!

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • Grace

    Grace · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ~Day of Coordination - Ka Hau Lani package~

    My husband and I got married on September 4, 2010. I have to say that choosing Pili Lani Creations as our event coordinators was one of the best choices we ever made. We were extremely happy with all of our vendors, but Pili Lani Creations exceeded our expectations.

    Meeting April Joy and Sherie Lyn for the first time brought me at ease. I was stressed out with all the planning, so finding the right coordinators was crucial for us. At our first meeting they came across as professional and down to earth. They came prepared with questions to ask to help visualize our definition of our perfect day. They brought up a lot of key points that my husband and I overlooked and they gave us great ideas to make our day PERFECT.

    Weeks before our wedding day I kept in contact with Sherie Lyn. She is AWESOME!!! She was basically the one who kept me on my toes. She sent me reminders, created our time line, kept in touch with our vendors, reminded me to breath and she was my wing woman throughout the planning. Sherie Lyn was so detail oriented it blew my mind. Looking at our final time line, she included all the major events down to all the important details. Sherie Lyn went over and beyond expected, when it came down to days before the wedding she was on top of things and added special touches here and there that helped make the day SPECIAL.
    *One special touch that Sherie Lynn added for me was a tiny photo frame with a picture of my husband's mom who passed away, this special frame was to be pinned inside my husband's tux close to his heart the day of the wedding. Two days before our wedding I had told Sherie Lyn that I didn't think I had time to find a tiny frame with a tiny picture of his mom. But Sherie Lyn surprised me, she actually went out of her way and created the special piece for me*
    She definitely touched my heart when she took the time out of her busy schedule to create the special piece for my husband. When my husband received the piece the morning of the wedding he was SO touched! Sherie Lynn you are AMAZING!

    Day of the wedding - all three coordinators - Sherie Lyn, Evelyn and Jen were present and on time. I call them the amazing trio =) These girls ROCK!!! Once they entered my suite they were ready to start the day, they took care of everything and kept the bridal party on schedule. They made our wedding day STRESS FREE!! I was in total bliss the whole day. They kept us ahead of schedule (which is rare) and had everything prepared - from the church ceremony to the tea ceremony to the cocktail reception and all the way through our dinner reception. These girls work hard and are really dedicated to what they do. I just love the fact that they were so down to earth, I felt like I knew them all my life!

    I can honestly say that my husband and I were blessed to have such wonderful coordinators to run our wedding schedule. We were able to take everything in and enjoy our special day. Till this day my husband and I receive compliments from friends and family on how well organized our wedding was. Everyone had such a wonderful time at our wedding and loved how it was full of fun.

    Thank you Pili Lani Creations! We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding day memorable!

    With Love,

    Sent on 10/04/2010
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 05/10/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with. You are all fabulous! Love the positive vibes and support! Keep up the great work!

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • J

    Jason · Married on 05/09/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pili Lani team made our day incredibly simple and so perfect! We were blissfully unaware of any, if there were any, issues that came up. They presented themselves to our guests as calm and cheerful, but were busy kicking butt behind scenes. They kept our day on schedule, made sure everything was set up, planned, and organized.

    We used Pili Lani for their full service, and I wouldn’t recommend anything else. They helped us negotiate and find vendors. In the amount that we saved by allowing them to negotiate and find deals, they paid for themselves. They were able to make our day unforgettable and kept us out of any of the minutia on the day of the wedding.

    They were always respectful of our needs and requests, but kept a realistic expectation of things.

    The team is kind and very easy to get along with.

    Use Pili Lani for your next event or wedding!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/05/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pili Lani was recommended to me by a friend after I had just asked who her videographer was. At the same time, my mom was urging me to hire a wedding coordinator and was recommending her co-worker's daughter in-law. Little did I know, that both recommendations were for Pili Lani.

    I was a bit skeptical at first, being that I am a control freak and knowing that I like things done a certain way, but I knew I needed help due to my busy work schedule. During our first introduction meeting, after they had just described what was included in their services, I cried with tears of "relief" that I was going to get the help that I needed.
    Their style of coordinating was pretty much in-line with mine, a mixture of modern and old-school. Being that I was super busy with work, they kept me up to date with every mode of communication available: email, text, phone, gchat, and in-person. They kept all my paperwork, contracts, meetings, vendors, and never-ending "lists" organized and I can attribute my new found skillz with GOOGLE DRIVE because of them! Evelyn was my rock throughout the planning process. She listened to all my stresses and always made me feel like everything was going to be ok.

    Pili Lani helped me realize our vision of an intimate, casual and chic wedding in Napa. I still can't believe that we were able to do it all! On the day of the wedding, I had such a fun time during the "getting ready" part of the morning. Mainly because I didn't have to stress about ANYTHING! I was amused at watching all the vendors setting things up in the bridal suite, the girls getting their make up done, and Pili Lani overseeing all of this "controlled" chaos of activities.

    Our wedding was a dream come true. I still get a lot of compliments from family and friends of how beautiful and fun the wedding was. My guests were especially impressed with how the events ran smoothly and that they were verywell-executed. They and I knew it was all because of Pili Lani.

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 01/19/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    First of all they make an amazing team... they are basically best friends and communicate really well with each other, other vendors and guests. They each have different strengths so where Evelyn is the organized planner-type (she is really into google docs and all things organization), Sherie is the warm and nurturing type (perfect for your wedding day jitters ;). They are a dream team!

    My mom and I chose them because they are really competitively priced considering most planners have similar fees but you only get one planner. So with the fact that it was 2 planners instead of 1 and that they work so well together, it felt like they had an entire team of people working for us. They take on so much (especially the week of the wedding) where you really don't worry about anything at all. Figuring out times to meet with them was difficult because I was coming home for holidays, etc and they were willing to meet with me the weekend of thanksgiving AND christmas which speaks well for their service and commitment.

    The day of the event, they were sooo prepared, kicking ass and taking names. Everything went off without a hitch and I attribute that mostly to them. They definitely go above and beyond the call of duty and the more time passes the more stories I hear from our guests about how Sherie and Evelyn were saving the day left and right. I think they made 3 alcohol runs, fixed wardrobe malfunctions, provided first aid, worked waaaay past their contracted hours allotted for the wedding, just to name a few.

    Another important thing is that they carried out what we wanted for our wedding but also were not afraid to make executive decisions for the good of the event (even if I had asked otherwise). This is what distinguishes the good from the great and these women are certainly GREAT!

    You will NOT be disappointed if you decide to work with Pili Lani Events!!

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • User5238941 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are great at what they do and help you out with whatever needs to be done.

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • S

    Susan · Married on 03/21/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great team. Attentive and helpful. Fun times!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • User5210068 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Very responsive, and was very professional. Very helpful throughout the process of planning our wedding.

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/20/2015

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    It was good that there was four of them. It was a full time job and we had them running around everywhere. There could have been better organization before the ceremony. But for a big party they catered to our needs pretty well.

    Sent on 06/25/2015