Picasso Catering Reviews

11 | Tacoma, WA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Picasso Catering

Recommended by 96%

11

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Tye

    Tye · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect in Every Way!

    Even with a slight venue issue, Picasso Catering went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. So much so, in fact, that I didn't even have to think about the meal or service the entire day. Food was served hot and was delicious, cake was cut and served without issue. Everything was wonderful, and the pricing was right on budget! Thank you, Picasso Catering, for making our reception all the more enjoyable for us and our guests! The whole team did a phenomenal job and I highly recommend Picasso Catering for any event!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • C

    Cynthia R Hillard · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! Highly recommended!

    We highly recommend Picasso Catering and will hire them again! Our daughter was married yesterday, and since I don't have experience with these events, I put myself in the hands of Debbie and Katlyn. They made helpful suggestions to help me make decisions. On wedding day, everything was PERFECT! The staff was friendly and beyond helpful - we didn't lift a finger and just enjoyed the wedding. I can't say enough. Every guest I talked with was impressed with the food, mentioned how kind and friendly the staff are, and how seamlessly it was handled. We'll hire them again and again.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • S

    Samantha · event on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful for Picasso Catering !! We recently had a Birthday party for 120 guests at their venue. This was our third event with them. Previously they hosted a rehearsal dinner and catered a wedding for us. Debra Nowaza and her staff are amazing to work with ! They are professional, personable, kind and incredibly creative to make each event feel special and personal. The food is amazing ! At each event our guests comment on how delicious the food is, and several are contacting Picasso to cater their upcoming events. Thank you Debra, for making yet another event absolutely perfect and so much fun!

    Sent on 04/06/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Picasso! The food was absolutely amazing and many of our guests commented on how great it was. Debbie is a dream to work with no matter what your budget is and she and her team were polite, courteous, hard working and flexible. We also utilize Debbie's daughter (Brianne from Spilled Butter Desserts) to do our cake and it was stunning in both beauty and taste. Don't look anywhere else for a wedding caterer!

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • N

    Nova · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had 3 requirements when selecting a caterer: 1) Fantastic, accessible, food that our guests would love, 2) Reassurance that everything would be taken care of without issue or incidence, and 3) A caterer who we simply trusted and felt comfortable with. Picasso Catering delivered on all of these, and then went above and beyond. The food was indeed wonderful, and every detail did indeed go off without a hitch. The piece that we surely undervalued was the human touch. We were absolutely taken aback by the kindness, professionalism, generosity, and hospitality of the catering staff. We knew immediately that we liked Don upon meeting him, but were truly blown away by the quality of the people he hires. At all points during the planning process, days leading up to the wedding, and wedding itself, we felt genuinely cared for by every person we interacted with at Picasso Catering. My husband and I have professional backgrounds in event planning, and we went into the caterer selection process with very high expectations. They were absolutely exceeded. We feel truly thankful that we selected Picasso Catering for such an important day in our lives, and would recommend them to anyone seeking a professional and personable catering experience. Thank you, Picasso Catering (and Don in particular!), for making our wedding day so incredibly memorable. We're already dreaming up an excuse to throw another big party to use your services again!

    Sent on 08/02/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time working with Deb for our 50-person wedding reception. We ordered a full course meal with two meats and had cupcakes made by her daughter as an accompaniment to our wedding cake! Deb was fantastic to communicate with and was always up to date with what we needed for our menu, linens, beverages, and logistic. We got to know her on a personal level with all of our meetings and tastings, as well as when she rode up with us to view the venue a week prior to the event (she wasn't obligated to come but we're glad she did!). Deb insisted we taste all of the food that we ordered for our menu (and the cupcakes, of course), and Chef Sorel was so enthusiastic for us to try his food. Overall, we had a great time working with Picasso and they were professional and wonderful the whole time. Thank you for all your service!

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been to several weddings recently, but the service and value Picasso Catering provided was second to none. For Tacoma, University place, Gig Harbor or Lakewood I highly recommend these caterers for your wedding, Rehersal dinner or event / party. Don and his team were fantastic and they were extremely helpful in planning and coordinating.

    His venue on Union Ave was perfect for the Rehersal dinner and we had a great time. Customer service is the best I've seen in the wedding world, I can't thank them enough for taking care of my family.

    Sent on 08/09/2014
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not have enough kind things to say about Don and Debbie and all the staff at Picasso Catering. From the moment I called to look into a caterer up to the last couple minutes of my wedding--everyone was kind, warm, respectful and welcoming. It was the easiest choice to make going with Picasso. Don was ridiculously flexible with our budget and the food selection we wanted. We loved their kind hearts and flexibility so much, we went with them for our rehearsal dinner venue and meal as well. Don treated like one of is own and took care of me at the dinner and made sure I was happy at the wedding. He wasn't just the caterer, he felt like a family member. All around great people and I am happy we went with them. You won't be disappointed if you choose Picasso Catering. I look forward to working with them in the future.

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing! Don & Debbie were easy to work with and had amazing service! We loved the food- everyone complimented us on choosing an amazing caterer & how great the food was. All the staff were nice & professional.
    So happy we had them for our wedding!

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • User4796464 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Their food is very tasty and creative, however; they are not the most professional caterers. During our cocktail hour one of the servers ran out of cocktail napkins and instead of getting more (there were hundreds) she started serving people with her bare hands. Despite a couple of snafoos like that I'd say I was still happy with the service and price. Debbie is wonderful and great to work with.

    Sent on 02/17/2015
  • Breanda

    Breanda · Married on 08/17/2013

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I wish I could give all 5 stars. Everything was great up until the wedding day. I worked with Debra and she went above and beyond for me. The food was really good. The only complaints that I have is that the staff that was sent didn't seem to know what they needed to do or not do. They were to place water goblets at all the tables and decided not to. They offered to pack up a to go plate for a guest that complimented on how good the food was, before the bride and groom had eaten (we were getting pictures taken) and others were still eating. We were to have small bagels for a spread and crustinis for another dip. No mini bagels were provided and we ran out of crustinis right off the bat and had Ritz crackers as a substitute. I would recommend to a friend but make sure you order for 20+ your number so you don't run out. Instruct to have them make bride and groom plates first and have set aside.

    Sent on 02/27/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review