J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes Reviews

123 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

123 Reviews for J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes

Recommended by 99%

123
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

64 User photos

J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 1
J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 2
J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 3
J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 4
J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 5
J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 6
J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 7
+ 58
Sort by:
  • K

    Kozy · Getting married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My granddaughter changed her mind 3 times before we settled on a theme. I had 10 days to pull everything together. I contacted Juana about a week before the event for cupcakes & was so THANKFUL that she was able to make them on short notice. I ordered the birthday fetti ones & they were DELICIOUS with a cream-filled surprise in the middle! I will order again!!

    Sent on 02/27/2018
  • M

    Mary B. Relotto · Getting married on 06/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two thumbs up!

    I hired J's Sweet Treats and catering for a donor event and was delighted with the cake design and taste! They also catered heavy appetizers. My favorite was the shrimp and grits shooters. I highly recommend this company! Everything they create will make your taste buds do the tango!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • Muth

    Muth · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wife's 40th

    Always a fantastic job. Beautifully done and in a time crunch for my wife's 40th. Everyone loved the cake.
    Thanks!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smash cake and donut theme cake

    Juana made my vision come to life! She was so friendly and professional- I couldn’t be happier and would happily recommend her cake services!

    Sent on 09/21/2019
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 8
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 9
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 10
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 11
  • S

    Sarah Nayeem · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The MOST gorgeous, delicious, perfect wedding cake and cake pops.

    Juana blew our entire wedding party and myself (the bride) out of the water with her incredible cake design and FLAVOR. I was in LOVE with her actual cake since the tasting- we signed with her on the spot, she was literally the first vendor we tried. She heard the color theme and created a gorgeous, artistic henna inspired design for our mixed wedding (Indian/Italian) that was unforgettable. Our guests are still raving about the cake and dessert table- do not miss out on Juana's cake pops!! I'm still obsessed with them. She is meticulous, timely, talented and was a joy to work with. We recommend without any hesitation Juana's Sweet Treats!!!!! I can not emphasize enough how delicious (and stunningly beautiful) her cakes are,

    Sent on 08/20/2019
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 12
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 13
  • T

    Tess · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and the cake looked great

    I ordered a blend of Wonder Woman and Capt Marvel for my daughter's birthday. She didn't have a picture to imitate and she created something that satisfied our need. My daughter loved it and IT WAS DELICIOUS. It was moist and flavored well.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 14
  • D

    Deanna Allen · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talk of the party

    I contacted Ms. Williams within 7 days of my Grandmother’s upcoming 80th Birthday Celebration, for cupcakes. There were so many flavors to choose from and it was difficult to decide on what to order, but I settled
    On Strawberry/lemonade, Orange Creamsicle, and Banana Pudding. They were so beautiful and full of flavor. Everyone loved them, especially the Birthday Girl!

    Thanks again

    Sent on 07/21/2019
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 15
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 16
  • L

    Laila Hirschfeld · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quick turnaround, great cake!!

    Had a very specific idea for a cake and needed it in two days...Juana said yes when everyone said no, and wow did we luck out! Cake was delicious, freehand design was exactly what was requested, and price was great. Thanks again for helping to make our weekend so “sweet!”

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • A

    Ashely Jones · Married on 07/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience! Loyal customer

    I ordered sheet cake and 5 dozen cupcakes. I was very pleased with presentation and taste. Will order again.

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • M

    Michelle Gifford · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Graduation party

    Juana came 2.5 hours north of Columbus to provide a cake and sweets table for my daughter's graduation party! She and her crew were professional, efficient, and did an amazing job. The cake and all of the treats were absolutely delicious and everyone at the party raved about the quality of service and product provided.

    Sent on 07/14/2019
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 17
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 18
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionalism, loyalty, perfect quality, and amazing taste is outstanding.

    Sent on 11/19/2017

    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much!
  • Yolanda

    Yolanda Adams · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    They were so professional and their cup cakes and cakes were delicious. Even with the mass quantity every treat was moist and flavorful! The set up timely, beautiful and exceeded my expectations! Juana was available anytime I had questions and she was accommodating of last minute changes. I got way more than what I paid for!

    Sent on 06/30/2019
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 19
  • T

    Tamara Mcgee · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Graduation party

    Everything was absolutely beautiful! Juana made my vision come to life! Thanks again!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Edwina

    Edwina Arnold · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mom’s 70th Birthday Party !

    It was my pleasure in meeting, Juana ! From the very first point of contact, until picking up the cake ! She’s very creative ! Great cake for my mother’s 70th Birthday !

    Sent on 06/26/2019
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 20
  • A

    Adrianne · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thomas Wedding 6.15.19

    Juana of J's Sweet Treats was an absolute pleasure to do business with. From the initial cake tasting, providing various flavor options, and even down to the pricing was great compared to a few other companies. She made sure we had what we wanted and executed our cake vision perfectly down to the colors, and use of fondant. I would definitely recommend her services.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 21
  • K

    Katina Echols · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent customer service, Everything Was Beautiful

    The cake was absolutely beautiful & great tasting I sent picture of the cake I wanted, and it was exactly what I asked for and more❤ Ty very much for making our day special❤

    Sent on 06/03/2019
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 22
  • S

    Shayla Marie · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellence!

    Everything was BEAUTIFUL and Delicious! Very Satisfied! Highly recommended:)

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • Brandess

    Brandess Thomas · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience was exceptional!

    I chose this vendor from several different other options and I’m so glad I chose this vendor because she exceeded our expectations. I gave her a pic of how I wanted our wedding cake and she created it perfectly! I’ve had many wedding cakes and this one was the most moist, thick and overall best tasting wedding cake. The icing on the cake, literally lol was that our cake was exceptionally gorgeous. I will forever recommend J’s Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes, LLC to everyone. This will be another one of my unforgettable, lovely wedding memory! Thank you!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 23
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 24
  • Tekisha

    Tekisha Chapman · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elijah’s 12th Birthday

    Ms. J is a friendly, kind and flexible professional. We communicated by email only and she executed my vision. My son was completely floored and all of our guest were impressed with the quality of design and taste! Words can not express how grateful we are that you were on time and did I mention how great the cake actually taste. I can’t thank you enough! Excellent job and we look forward to doing future business with you!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 25
  • S

    Sommer Gaffney · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, helpful, and very kind.

    Phenomenal! She is very professional and her cake design and cupcakes were amazing. She responded in a timely manner and provided me details on my order to ensure of my vision for my sons graduation cake and cupcakes. She made picking my cake/cupcakes up very simple.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • E

    Emmy Partin · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is amazing!

    I ordered a cake and cake pops for my niece's first communion and J executed her vision PERFECTLY! She also responded to my questions promptly and was easy to work with. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 05/05/2019
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 26
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 27
  • A

    Alexis Carter · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor is professional and her spirit is beautiful. I love working with her and I will be back.

    She’s an amazing vendor and her sweets are so good.

    Sent on 05/06/2019
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 28
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 29
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 30
  • T

    Tina · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been using J's Sweet Treats for over 5 years and never disappointed me at all. Thanks Ms. Juama!

    Sent on 01/13/2018
  • Sanita

    Sanita Johnson · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juana Williams

    Juana is the epitome of professionalism, integrity, quality and excellence! She wholeheartedly believes in providing top notch customer service and she always welcomes feedback. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND her services. She is so creative and flexible!

    Sent on 03/29/2019
    J's Sweet Treats and Wedding Cakes 31
  • C

    Courtney O. · Married on 03/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Cake!

    She made my husband a wonderful Black Panther key lime flavored cake. It was awesome and delicious!

    Sent on 03/23/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review