Jason Switzer Photography Reviews

11 | Bloomfield Hills, MI
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Jason Switzer Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11

6 User photos

Jason Switzer Photography 1
Jason Switzer Photography 2
Jason Switzer Photography 3
Jason Switzer Photography 4
Jason Switzer Photography 5
+ 2
Order by:
  • Michael

    Michael Rowe · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Wedding Pic Experience - Phenomenal Results

    Jason and Kelsey (yes they are married and yes, they are a team) were awesome as our wedding photographers. Ours was not a traditional wedding - there were no pre-wedding "festivities" (engagement pics, rehearsal dinner, etc.), their was no wedding party (just us) and it was held at our home/backyard. Jason & Kelsey were phenomenal in balancing their experience (with many other weddings) and their flexibility with our non-traditional setting and approach. They had to contend to with a thunderstorm and torrential downpour during the festivities and never missed a beat.

    In addition to providing us with exceptional pictures that really captured our day (and the vibe), they actually made getting 1000's of pictures taken fun and interesting. Everyone who has seen the results has commented on how beautiful the pics are and how they really captured the special moments and joy of the occasion. Best decision we (actually my wife who was the boss) made!. Highly recommend.

    Jason Switzer Photography 6
    Jason Switzer Photography 7
    Jason Switzer Photography 8
    Jason Switzer Photography 9
    Jason Switzer Photography 10
    Jason Switzer Photography 11
    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Kelsey are amazing! They capture beautiful moments that are natural and make you feel so comfortable. The photos are outstandingly gorgeous and are perfect for Christmas cards, save the dates, and as framed gifts for family members to treasure for years. They deliver above and beyond quality in their photos and my fiancé and I could not be happier with our engagement shoot. They are wonderful people who are creative and do a phenominal job of capturing your romance on camera.

    Sent on 11/24/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Kelsey are the best! They did our engagement and wedding photos. We chose them because we loved how their shots look so natural and candid. They are awesome to work with, too! Great photographers and great people. So glad we chose them for our big day.

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • N

    Nika · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Jason & Kelsey!! You were both fantastic to have as photographers, and we appreciate your time to make our day feel even more special. We love the photos!!!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • P

    Beth · Married on 01/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Kelsey are amazing! Their personalities are fantastic and they are a joy to work with. Their work speaks for itself. Love them!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • B

    Barb & Bill · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill and I couldn't be more pleased with our wedding photography! Jason & Kelsey covered every aspect of the event and even captured some spontaneous and meaningful moments that we'll always treasure. It gives us great joy to look at our wedding photos time and time again - a chance to relive that happiest of days. Thanks for surpassing all expectations!
    Barb & Bill Lawton



















    Wed, 27JAN DEPART ARRIVE
    DELTA 1804
    MAIN CABIN (U)
    DETROIT
    8:50am
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    12:09pm

    Sun, 31JAN DEPART ARRIVE
    DELTA 1246
    MAIN CABIN (L)
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    9:45am
    DETROIT
    12:50pm





    Sent on 01/15/2016
  • P

    Parthenia · Married on 08/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were extremely pleased with every part of Jason and Kelsey's service, from start to finish. We could not have been happier with the quality results!

    Sent on 01/28/2016

    Jason Switzer Photography's reply:

    Thanks, Parthenia! It was great photographing you and Randall on your wedding day. We love your daughter as well. She's super photogenic! :)
  • Y

    Yesenia · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me begin to say that I absolutely love my
    wedding pictures! Jason did an amazing job capturing such a special day. He took pictures of our requests and did a great job of taking candid pictures as well. He was very approachable and easy to work with. His pricing was great too! We looked around and I know we got the best price on town. I would recommend his services and don't be shy of asking questions or making requests. Our pictures are great quality and we love them!

    Sent on 01/27/2016
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Kelsey did a wonderful job shooting our wedding! We had several conversations beforehand about what particular shots and styles we liked and didn't like, and I felt that Jason and Kelsey really "got" exactly what I had in mind. It was great having them on-site the day of. They captured all of the getting-ready shots that we wanted, without getting in the way, all the while laughing and joking with our bridal party.

    They caught all of the important moments of our ceremony and reception, and did a really great job making the rounds so that we had a shot of of each and every one of our guests by the time the night was over, which was important to us. When we took off to do shots with the bridal party, they had scouted out locations in advance, which I appreciated because we were able to shoot and get back to the reception without missing any of the party (a particularly impressive feat considering there were 26 people in our bridal party to corral)! Jason had found some really unique locations, and our bridal party shots turned out awesome - not only did everyone look great, but the photos really capture all of the fun that we were having.

    Jason was able to get our edited photos to us quickly after the wedding, and everything turned out beautifully!

    Sent on 01/15/2016
  • V

    Val · Married on 08/20/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jason and Kelsey are absolutely amazing!! I met them at a bridal show and they were easily the most personable photographers I had spoke to! They were so flexible and professional from the very beginning. Our package includes everything we could have needed for our day and included an engagement session. The turnaround time on our photos was so quick and we received so many compliments. I would without a doubt recommend Jason Switzer to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer!!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • User6353136 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I have recommended Jason Switzer to everyone I know. The photos were gorgeous, without question, and will be treasured forever. Jason asked all the right questions and understood easily what I hoped to capture on my wedding day. He got a photojournalistic account of both of our morning of preparations, excellent ceremony pictures, lots of detail shots. He handled our large and boisterous family photo session on the alter that our moms really wanted, and got tons of charming candid shots of us and our guests at the reception which I really wanted.

    Jason was timely, polite, easy-going, easy to get a hold of, and he did an excellent job.

    Sent on 02/12/2016

    Jason Switzer Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review. We try very hard to please everyone from our clients to their families and friends. I'm glad you were pleased with the way the photos turned out!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review