CTB Photography Reviews

10 | Mechanicsville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for CTB Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10
Order by:
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not just a photographer - an artist!

    What can I say about Courtney? She's a true artist and her eye for composition is phenomenal - she thought of such interesting ways to frame our photos and capture light and our photos are magical! She is worth every penny to capture the special and important moments from your big day. She is also so much fun to work with - she keeps everything quick and lighthearted so that everyone is comfortable having their picture taken. I can't stress enough how talented she is and how lucky I feel to have had her capture our wedding day! We will treasure these photos for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • M

    Margaret Bellows · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous wedding photos

    We had a great time working with Courtney for our wedding in July. The pictures came out absolutely beautiful and she made us feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney took engagement photos for my husband and I, and we were so pleased with how they turned out! Courtney was pleasant to work with and really put us at ease. We had never had professional pictures taken of us before, and she made the experience fun and seamless. The photos turned out perfectly and we had many options for our Save-the-Date.

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney and her team were phenomenal! She was so pleasant to work with and she made everything happen. She also made a great experience for my now husband for he hates having his picture taken. Courtney made it fun and kept cracking jokes to make us laugh and was serious when need be. She is also very accommodating for our first venue shut down and we scrambled to find a different venue (which we found) and ended changing our wedding from morning to night. She was happy to accommodate and she did a great job covering the whole wedding. I highly suggest Courtney and her team, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only are Courtney and her team superbly professional, but the level of work put into every one of SEVERAL THOUSAND photos from the best day of your life is simply staggering. They think of EVERYTHING, and take every single request you have and not only make it work, but make it better than you could have ever imagined. 1639502038 out of 5 stars, would hire every day forever.

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney was absolutely amazing to work with! She was so much fun and takes amazing photos. We could not be happier!

    Sent on 06/03/2016
  • L

    Lynsi · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ahhh, Courtney! This lady possibly made my wedding day. We had a small ceremony of approximately 50 people at our home on November 15, 2014. Things couldn't have been prettier with the Virginia Fall leaf change and our gorgeous lake view. She directed us through everything, got amazing shots and sent us a "sneak peak" the same day. I am dying to get the rest of the photos back. Her prices are excellent for what you get in return. Not to mention, she was an absolute blast to take pictures with and made us feel uber comfortable (in the midst of a freezing cold day) while we got our shots done. If you want to see our previews go to: #lynsiandtytietheknot. Love this lady! For larger events, she brings along her hubby as her second shooter. And also has begun taking baby photos! I will definitely be using her in the future :)

    Sent on 11/24/2014

    CTB Photography's reply:

    Lynsi - thanks again for having me! You and Ty are so much fun and I am so honored to have been a part of your wedding!
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CTB photography ROCKS!!!! Flexible, dependable, and can make anyone feel comfortable! Our pictures turned out beautiful! Just do what the lady says and you will not be dissapointed. Example: You may think it feels funny to "touch noses".... 100 times!! But you will LOVE your pictures! :-) Thank you for everything Courtney! We were blessed to have you and Matt at our special day!!!

    Sent on 12/17/2014

    CTB Photography's reply:

    Thanks Sav! We really loved being a part of such a special day! So many blessings and good wishes to you and James!
  • C

    Carly · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney was absolutely amazing to work with! Not only is her work beautiful, but she's professional, efficient, delightful to be around, and incredibly talented. Our wedding photos are more fantastic than we could have ever imagined. Her photography is stunning, and her work shows a truly artistic eye. She delivered every photo combination we asked for (and then some), plus she helped us decorate the ceremony site! Two thumbs way, amazing.

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney was absolutely fabulous!!!! always prompt and provided AMAZING service! would recommend to anyone!!

    Sent on 12/24/2014