Skip to main content
Weddings

Bodas Huatulco Reviews

Bodas Huatulco View more information

63 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 63
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

74 User photos

  • Amy
    Amy P. Getting married on 07/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding planners ever!

    I would recommend Bodas Huatulco Wedding to everyone!

    Marcela and Silvia helped make our dream wedding a reality. They both made the process fun, simple for us, and really enjoyable.
    As a couple from Chicago, we had never been to Huatulco prior to planning our wedding. We ended up being able to arrange a trip ~3 months before the wedding and Marcela greeted us, arranged hair/make up trials and arranged the food tasting while we were in town. Her and Silvia went above and beyond throughout the past several months to make our wedding experience perfect.
    Our wedding day was better than we could have ever imagined. Marcela and Silvia were so professional and everything was truly perfect- from the decorations, to the food, and the flowers, it was breathtaking! They organized every detail and made it a stress free experience for my husband and I. They also helped us plan excursions throughout the week (since our group travelled in for the wedding) and helped us with so much beyond what we would have expected.

    THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts. You are truly wonderful at what you do and Michael and I both feel that our wedding day was the BEST day of our lives. We couldn't have had such a perfect day without you!

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Amy and Michael!
    It feels so wonderful to read your reviews!! It was an honor you chose us to be part of your wedding week.
    Thank you for trusting in our advices, vendors and team, it is easier to love our job when we have the opportunity to meet couples like you!!
    THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! 💕
    You have a home in Huatulco, you are welcome anytime!!
    Happy marriage!
  • Magali
    Magali S. Married on 02/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% recommended!

    Bodas Huatulco is a fantastic team and we are very grateful for all their help and professionalism in planning our destination wedding. They were always available to answer our questions and the quality of the services that they put together was fantastic! We had a beautiful wedding and we highly recommend their services.

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Thank you for your beautiful words! But specially thank you for letting us be part of your wedding team! Your wedding was full of love and fun!
    We are so happy for you and wish you an amazing marriage! 💕

  • Sarah
    Sarah A. Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bodas Huatulco wedding planners are amazing!

    We are so happy we went with Bodas Huatulco. They helped us accomplish our perfect day. They are hardworking and so sweet, and always said "yes" to everything we asked or tried to have happen. They work with Clios/Seasul for catering and the food is to die for, flowers were gorgeous, and locations that they offer for weddings are simply stunning. Highly recommend Bodas Huatulco!

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Hi Sarah,
    We are so glad you chose us to be part of your wedding team!
    Thank you for trusting in us, your wedding week was amazing, and weare happy everyone enjoyed with you! 💕
    We wish you the best in your marriage and you are always welcome in Huatulco!
    Thank you!!!
  • Jimena
    Jimena E. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bodas Huatulco is the best option!

    Bodas Huatulco, Marce, Silvia y the whole team should be your first choice for a wedding in Huatulco! From the first zoom appointment until the last moments on the dance floor, everything went smoothly and Bodas Huatulco provided us the flexibility and attention that we needed. They understood our needs and thoughts and helped us every step of the way to plan the most incredible wedding we could imagine. Their experience was a big help in making tough decisions throughout the process, and their understanding of our distinctive style and special requests let us experience the most magical day of our lives. Thank you Bodas Huatulco!

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Dear Jimena and Ben,
    Thank you for choosing us as your wedding team!! 💕
    Your wedding was so unique, it was full of joy and love, (and music of course!) we are so grateful we got to be part of it!
    Thank you for your review!!
    We hope to see you soon back in Huatulco!
    Have a great life! 💕
  • Edgar
    Edgar S. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Amazing Service and Professionalism

    Bodas Huatulco is an amazing business. The level of professionalism and attention to details is second to none. They made our wedding day a very special day and we will always be gracious for delivering an amazing event.

    This was one of the best moments of our lives and Marcela and Silvia made it perfect. They were always attentive, on point and ready to answer any questions. They managed everything with professionalism and demonstrated they know the business inside and out when it comes to weddings right at the beach.

    It was our dream to get married at the beach and we were a bit nervous because we knew the process was long and things could go wrong. Even thought we were nervous that feeling started vanishing after our weekly meetings with Marcela and Silvia, they always gave us peace of mine.

    We highly recommend Bodas Huatulco to any couple looking to have the experience of getting married at the beach without having any concerns or being worried about the process. We signed a contract and expected the clauses on it to be delivered and the ladies delivered an amazing event. One that we will remember for the rest of our lives.

    Thank you Marcela and the whole team, you are truly amazing business owners that understand the importance of keeping the customer happy. Customer service has been lost over the years, but certainly you have set the bar way high for any company that tries to compete in your field.

    Our friends and family members were all amazed with the wonderful wedding. They had an awesome time and enjoyed the stunning views, the food and the mariachis.

    We are very happy with the way everything turned out on that special day. We will always remember the sound of the waves while we were saying our vows. That was one of the best moments of our wedding.

    Thank you Marcela and Silvia, it was a pleasure getting to know you. You became part of our family and we will always cherish your friendship.

    Warm Regards,

    Edgar and Maria Guadalupe Saez
    Married on July 3, 2021
    Hotel Las Brisas

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Dear Edgar and Guadalupe,
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you chose us as your wedding planner team!
    It was wonderful to be part of such an amazing moment in your lives, thank you for teaching us about patience and hope! 💕
    Thank you!!
  • Steven
    Steven T. Married on 06/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    The wedding was a fairly difficult task for us because we were doing everything online. Literally our first trip to the resort was for our wedding. That had me a little weary for such an important and special event, but we put our trust in Marcela and Bodas Huatulco and they definitely didn't disappoint! Marcela put a schedule together for us for video Skype calls to go over all the details of the wedding, which helped us continue to make progress and not fall behind in the planning. Once there, the service was incredible. We had a group of roughly 30 people flying in together and our flight into Huatulco was delayed by 3 hours, but Marcela was still there at the airport to personally greet us and ensure our check-in process went smoothly for our entire group. The personal attention we received was there from the moment we landed on Thursday, at our Welcome Party on Friday night, was truly exceptional on the wedding night on Saturday, and followed through until our last meeting on Sunday. I was beyond impressed with the service we were provided and I would highly recommend Bodas Huatulco to anyone looking for that perfect destination wedding.

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Dear Steven and Steph,
    We are truly happy to see your review, for us it is so important to know you enjoyed your wedding!
    We know it is difficult to trust someone to help you plan such an special day when you are far, but we are glad you did and let us be part of it!
    We feel so grateful, we wish you the best in your marriage, and in your new life!!
    Remember you have a home and new friends in Huatulco! 💕
  • V
    Victoria B. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Marcela and the whole team at Bodas Huatulco were great to work with. They helped shape our vision for our wedding, made great suggestions and recommendations, and made the entire process very easy for us. Everything ran smoothly for the wedding, and I knew we were in great hands. Thank you Marcela!

    Marcela y el equipo de Bodas Huatulco son muy profesionales. Nos ayudaron formar una visión de nuestra boda, y nos dieron sugerencias y recomendaciones buenísimas de vendedores y detalles. Gracias a ellos, el proceso de planear nuestra boda fue muy fácil. Todo pasó sin problemas en el día de la boda, y sabíamos que estábamos en buenas manos. Gracias Marcela!

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Dear Victoria & Rubén,
    It was a pleasure for us to be part of your wedding! It was full of love, color and an amazing vibe.
    Thank you for letting us share with you such an special day!
    You have new friends in Huatulco!
    We wish you the best in you marriage, love, fun, adventures and many blessings!
    Thank you!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 11/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was excellent the service they provided

    Overall experience was excellent everyone understood what we wanted in a very short time frame they had everything was perfect I would highly recommend it!

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Dear Wendy,
    Thank you so much for your review! And thank you for trusting us to make your dream wedding come true! It was fantastic to be part of that magical ceremony specially during this pandemic.
  • Andrea
    Andrea V. Married on 10/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My dream destination wedding!

    I am so grateful for Bodas Huatulco, they helped me with every little detail for my dream wedding. I was a little hesitant because I was planning everything from far away, but they made the process really easy and they were super flexible. They also helped me make my ideas come to life. I cannot reccomend them enough

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Dear Andy and Will,
    We cann't thank you enough for letting us be part of your dream, it was a pleasure to help you plan it, but specially to get to know you and be in that wonderful day. Everything was full of love and happiness, and that's what we wish for you in your new life together.
    We hope to see you soon back in Huatulco!!
    Thank you!!!
    Bodas Huatulco Team
  • W
    Wendy Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding

    Absolutely obsessed with Bodas Huatulco. Marcela, Silvia, and their team were fantastic. From day one of planning to the very last day we were in Huatulco they were so attentive to every detail. I couldn’t have asked for a better team to coordinate our wedding. Not only did they make the wedding of our dreams happen but one our guests will never forget. They inspired our people to want to have future events through them. I am obsessed with Bodas Huatulco! If you are wanting a wedding your guests will never forget these ladies can make that happen! Thank you Marce and Silvia!

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Dear Wendy and Julián,
    It was amazing to be part of your wedding team! 💕
    Thank you for trusting in us to make your dream wedding come true!
    You are an incredible couple and we wish you a life full of love and many blessings.
    We feel so grateful you chose us!
    You and your family are welcome any time to Huatulco!
    It will be a pleasure for us to help everyone plan events here!
    Thank you!
  • B
    Bibi C. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Flawless

    Marcela, Silvia and the entire Bodas team took our vision and executed it to perfection. Every step of the way they were their answering our ridiculous questions. I highly recommend them. Words just can't explain how easy, friendly, flawless this experience was. With the "yes we can do that" attitude no mater what we asked of them and trust me we did not have the traditional wedding. Huatulco is now home to us and we now call these amazing people we met "FRIENDS" Can't wait to retune.

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Dear Bibi!
    Thank you so much for your beautiful review, for us it was a pleasure to help you plan and coordinate your wedding, we enjoyed all the process and making your ideas come true, it was a unique and special wedding, it was full of love and joy.
    Hope to see you soon back! As you said, you have a home and new friends here!
    Thank you!!
  • B
    Beatriz P. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!! It was very professional, everything perfect, Marce and her team are the best!!

    My daughter’ s wedding was great! The place, the music, every details, like a dream. Thank you Marce, Silvia and the team, we are very satisfied with your work and the results!!

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Dear Mrs. Beatriz,
    Thank you so much for trusting in us to create, your daughter's wedding, it was wonderful to work with you to make this day so special and beautiful!!
    We hope to see you soon back in Huatulco (we'll be waiting to plan Xime's wedding) jaja
    Thank you!!!!
  • S
    Stacey Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect wedding

    Marcela and Silvia were absolutely amazing. They took our vision and executed it to perfection. They made us feel like no request was too crazy and that we can trust them. They know how to throw an incredible wedding and also schedule events for your group as well. I highly recommend for anyone looking to get married in Huatulco.

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Dear Stacey and Bibi,
    We feel so grateful you let us be part of your beautiful wedding, it was an honor to help you plan and coordinate such an special day! We enjoyed every part of the process.
    We wish you a wonderful life and an incredibly happy marriage.
    Whenever you want to come visit Huatulco, we'll be more than happy to see you!
    Thank you! 😘
  • L
    Leslie Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding planners in Huatulco!

    Our experience with Bodas Huatulco was amazing. Marce and her team are efficient, punctual, and will literally make anything happen. We wanted a wagon for our 8 month old daughter to be pulled down the aisle by her cousin (flower girls), and Marce made it happen. We were short a flower arrangement, Marce made it happen. We forgot to tell Marce where the champagne was for our toast, her team ran and grabbed it at the last second. They made our wedding so stress free. If you are looking to get married in Huatulco, you can definitely trust Bodas Huatulco to give you everything you want for your special day.

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Dear Leslie and Donovan,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review! We are so happy we had the opportunity to be part of your dream wedding, it was full of love and joy!
    We wish you the best in your marriage! Remember you have a new home in Huatulco, we hope to see you soon!!
    ❤️
  • M
    Mariana Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding planners ever

    Marcela and Silvia made wedding planning a stress-free bliss and left all of my guests speechless with an amazing event! Although I was not very sure about what I wanted my wedding to look like, specially because I had not been to Huatulco before booking the wedding... they both were able to conceptualize every idea I had and made it look so beautiful! As an example, I wanted my wedding colors to be yellow and blue and everybody I talked to seemed kind of iffy about my taste however, the day of the event everything looked so elegant and cohesive thanks to their talent and ability to pin point what their clients are looking for, even when clients like myself are not fully able to describe it. It was everything I wanted it to be and more. Every single aspect of the event, from vendors to decoration and even event times was planned in the most careful and smart and efficient way. They are so talented and made my event look so flawless! I loved every second of working with them, and loved how perfect they made everything look like despite minor inconveniences such as rain throughout my ceremony which turned out to make it even more beautiful! Both are very professional and organized, they will go above and beyond to make your event be worth everything. Do not hesitate in reaching out and contacting them, you won't regret it!

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Dear Mariana and Cody,
    Thank you so much for your beautiful review, we were so happy to read it, for us it was a pleasure to meet you and specially that you chose us as your wedding planners, we know how important the day was for you and always try to give our best to make it memorable, we are glad we made it!!!!
    We wish you the best in your marriage, we hope to see you soon back in Huatulco where you have now a home and new family!
    Again, thank you!!!
  • Crystal
    Crystal M. Married on 07/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great communication and BANG for your buck!

    Bodas Hautulco helped us create a wedding beyond what we had imagined. They have a well-oiled system, and a lot of options to make your wedding a special occasion that reflects the couple. They were responsive, easy to communicate with, despite the distance and Skype glitches. They are very reasonably priced, and for what you're getting, it's an amazing deal. There's no way you could get the same wedding in the U.S. for the price you pay. Absolutely beautiful experience.

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Dear Crystal and Jordan,
    Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, but specially, thank you for letting us be part of your big day!! It was a pleasure to help you create your amazing wedding, it reflected how fun, romantic and happy couple you are!! We enjoyed both planning and coordinating :)
    We wish you the best in your new marriage, and hope to see you back in Huatulco soon!!!
    Thank you! Love Marce, Silvia and Bodas Huatulco Team
  • Macy
    Macy K. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Personable, and Perfect

    The entire process was so enjoyable with Marcela! She and her team are so amazing! I honestly could not have dreamed of a more magical day! She gave us plenty of options to choose from and when we were stuck she would offer her suggestions that come from years of experience. Her suggestions were what made the day even more special. Her personality is so fantastic and I cannot imagine working with anyone else. We had family coming from Canada and the States and everyone could not stop talking about how perfect the wedding turned out. I cannot thank Marcela and her team enough! I love them all and hope to see them again soon!

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Dear Macy and Adam,
    It was wonderful to work with you to plan and coordinate your wedding, it was full of love and good vibes!!
    Thank you for letting us be part of it, we are so happy to read you enjoyed everything because that means we did our job!
    Remember you have a home and new friends in Huatulco, we will love to see you again next September in Guadalajara!!
    Love, Marce and Bodas Huatulco Team
  • Amy
    Amy R. Married on 02/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Attentive with high quality vendors on hand. They were able to handle short time frame.

    We we're extremely impressed with the highest quality of flowers and arrangements made for our wedding. Silvia was extremely kind and helpful, with all the changes and additions we had last minute. Our Photographer was amazing and made our photos absolutely beautiful and we were so happy!

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Hi Amy,
    We are so happy to read your review!! But for us the most important is you liked the services you hired with us!! Thank you for letting us be part of your wedding! We wish you and Mike the best in your marriage! Hope to see you back soon in Huatulco!!
  • Aaron
    Aaron G. Married on 02/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Bodas Huatulco did an amazing job helping us plan and execute our destination wedding. They were very gracious hosts while on location, and I would recommend them to anyone getting married in the area.

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Dear Aaron and Rachel,
    It was a pleasure to help you plan your wedding in Huatulco, thank you for your trust and for letting us be part of it, we hope you enyojed as much as we did!!
    Remember you have a home in Huatulco, come back soon!!
  • M
    Mary L. Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mrs MacKay

    Bodas Huatulco exceeded my expectations. Everything was meticulously planned. They thought of the tiniest detail to complete our special day. The vendors they use are highly professional and again exceeded my expectations.

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Hi Mary Lou and Wallace,
    We were so happy to be part of your wedding! We're glad you enjoyed everything as much as we did!! Thank you for trusting in us, and thank you for your wondeful comments!
    Remember you have your home and new friends in Huatulco!
    We wish you the best!!
  • Roxanna
    Roxanna T. Married on 01/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jewish Wedding in Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico

    We had a wedding that EXCEEDED our expectations. First time we emailed them, fast email response! Every time we called, we always got either a pick up or immediate call back. What nailed us in with Bodas Huatulco, when we came to visit Huatulco 5 months prior to the wedding, they picked us up from our Hotel and had us try Chef Santillana from Ocean Restaurant-highly recommend him-everyone loved his cooking & he is adored by the locals. Marce explained the layout of the wedding to us at our chosen venue. Every detail was our decision to make but it was so nice to have them cater those details to us. For example, I told them I wanted the pool to have floating flowers and shared an instagram pic and they matched it on the wedding day. I told them we loved Coffee, they suggested a Barista we could have for the entire event! How we loved being served Oaxacan Coffee throughout the entire night! Bodas Huatulco also had us personally interview the DJ's and we hired the most experienced one who ended up bringing a live musical group too! Our wedding was from 4:30pm to 2am plus after party 4 am. It was fun and Bodas Huatulco was flexible enough where we got to add an extra hour for the DJ to keep killing the dance floor. They were awesome to our Rabbi. They took him on a quick tour around Huatulco. We flew in our Rabbi from LA- Rabbi Joshua Hoffman. Bodas Huatulco set up a nice space for us to sign the Ketubah and set up the Chuppah. Marce and Silvia are a dream to work with. Both are bilingual which was a relief for me because I do get tired translating Spanish to my husband! Everyone who went is still talking about our wedding! Dream wedding from a dream team! Also, extra Covid procedures were taken because it was the height of Omicron. It was really affordable to have the doctor come to the venue and test everyone! No regrets! We all tested negative! And my husband and I immediately went to our honeymoon in Maui!

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Wow Roxy and Josh! We are so happy to read your review! For us your wedding was specially challenging since it was our first Jewish wedding, and we're glad to know we did it!!! Thank you for trusting us such an special day, you gave us your ideas, and everything we needed to make it happen, we feel so grateful for all we learnt! You have a home now in Huatulco and new friends! We'll be happy to receive you again soon!
    Thank you!!!!
  • Fernanda
    Fernanda E. Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bodas Huatulco helped us plan our dream wedding!

    Marcela and Silvia from Bodas Huatulco helped my husband and I plan the wedding of our dreams!

    We knew we wanted to get married in Huatulco, and when I asked a friend that used to live there "who were the best wedding planners in Huatulco?" without hesitation she said "Bodas Huatulco!". After my first video chat with them I knew they were the ones, and I didn't interviewed anybody else.

    We lived in the United States, so we needed somebody that we could trust and that we didn't have to be micromanaging. Marcela and Silvia were on top of everything, and made this wedding really easy for us.

    Our wedding was beautiful and all of our guests had the most amazing time. One of our guests even said that this was the best wedding she has ever attended...and that is all to them.

    Thank you Bodas Huatulco!

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Dear Fer and Mason,
    Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! but especially, thank you for trusting in us to help you make your dream wedding come true!
    It was amazing to be part of it!
    We are so happy you and your guests enjoyed your beautiful wedding!
    We wish you all the happiness and love in your marriage. We hope to see you soon in Huatulco!
    Thank you!!
  • Nailea
    Nailea E. Married on 01/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding

    Loved how everything came together. Till this day I get compliments on how amazing and beautifully the wedding was. It’s a bit nerve wreaking to plan a wedding, let alone a destination wedding but Sílvia and Marcela made my dream wedding come true.

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Dejar Nailea and Andrés,
    Thank you for your beautiful review! We were so happy and grateful you chose us to help you plan the wedding of your dreams!
    We wish you the best in your marriage and now with your little baby! 💕
  • E
    Evelina Married on 01/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    amazzzingg!

    Marce is wonderful! Her and her team go above and beyond! She is very detail oriented and honest! I am from Chicago and had my wedding in Huatulco, Mexico. I would constantly send her pictures and ideas and she would quickly get back to me about what was similar or what was possible to do based on my budget and availability in Mexico. She was very responsive. First, we started communicating via email, and at least once a month via Skype. She also responded with WhatsApp constantly. Marce and her team are amazing! i do not know what I would have done without them.

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Dear Evelina and Rafal,

    Thank you so much for your wonderful comment, we are so happy you enjoyed your wedding in Huatulco, and specially, we are truly grateful you let us be part of it!! Your wedding was beautiful, we loved to help you plan every detail and we made a great team!! Thank you!!
    Remember you have now a home and friends in Huatulco! Come back soon!! We wish you the best!! Love,
  • D
    David B. Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly an unforgettable time!

    Marcela and Silvia were exceptionally well prepared and planned everything down to the last detail. We were very satisfied with all their help :)

    Bodas Huatulco's reply:

    Hi David!
    Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy and grateful you let us be part of your beautiful and romantic wedding!
    We wish you the best in your marriage!! Remember you have a home and new family in Huatulco!! Thank you!!