White Dress Events
Post Office Box 464
Grand Haven, MI 49417  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 2 Reviews
Cassie and the White Dress Team were awesome!! We had the day-of coordination package for our wedding. Cassie was in touch for advice and staying up to date for the planning as needed throughout the whole process. When wedding day came, I didn't have to spend a single moment stressed because the White Dress Team had everything under control!! They even stepped out and grabbed ice before the bar ran out so I never even knew there could have been a hiccup. They were fantastic and my wedding would not been as perfect without their help.
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cory 1 Reviews
Cassie was AMAZING from start to finish! We contacted her a couple months before our wedding; in need of help planning an out of town reception. She handled everything with promptness and precision which lifted a huge weight off of my wife who was finishing her last semester of nursing school. She was very knowledgable of the area and had an endless list of vendor connections. We would VERY HIGHLY recommend White Dress Events for any wedding planning needs!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Cassie of White Dress Events is simply amazing - so much so that it is actually difficult for me to put into words exactly how valuable she was in planning our July 2013 wedding. I was originally looking for day-of planning services for our venue that did not have an event coordinator. I interviewed several different companies in the area, but knew Cassie was "the one" the minute I started talking with her. She has an excitement for weddings that is contagious! We went with her "partial planning package" which was described as a "partnership" for planning our wedding. She would help us along the way, including multiple face-to-face meetings, and unlimited phone calls and emails - all for less than others were charging for just "day of" services! Her recommendations proved invaluable! Every vendor she recommended was highly professional and excellent to work with. She handled all my neurotic emails "freaking out" about details (that she would take care of anyway!) like a true professional. She was with us every step of the way for over a year in planning, and when our wedding day finally arrived I was completely calm - because I knew Cassie and her team from White Dress Events had things handled. My dream wedding would not have happened without Cassie. I would highly highly highly recommend White Dress Events to anyone - you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our family enjoyed working with Cassie for both of my children's weddings. Her and her staff were professional, helpful, and reassuringly calm throughout the planning and the actual event. We highly recommend forgoing a master and mistress of ceremonies and letting your friends and family relax and enjoy the wedding and let Cassie and her staff work their magic instead.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 2 Reviews
We really loved having Briana there for the day of. Though I hardly saw her, because she was busy finishing decorating for us as well as many other things, I know she did a great job because everything was done the way it was supposed to be. She did a fantastic job taking care of things that weren't on the list we had made and I didn't even have to ask her to. While I enjoyed doing all of the planning and prep myself in the 11 months before the wedding, I know White Dress Events would have been a great help, too. Cassie was easy to talk to and get ahold of when I needed to get ahold of her. I definitely recommend White Dress Events!
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tracey 8 Reviews
My husband and I were part of a photo shoot with White Dress Events and unbeknownst to me, my husband and Cassie Celestin of White Dress Events put together an amazing vow renewal ceremony that was a complete surprise to me! Cassie is so talented and nothing was overlooked! The details were fabulous and she took care of organizing everything! And by everything, I mean even my crazy family!! Use White Dress Events as they truly care so much and want your day to be perfect.
Wedding: 05/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
We highly and enthusiastically recommend White Dress events! Cassie's assistance was essential in the planning of our wedding - in four weeks time! Her attention to detail and professionalism made what could have been a chaotic undertaking both relaxed and ultimately seamless. All aspects of the ceremony and celebration were attended too with confidence and grace. We are so grateful to Cassie and warmly thank her for helping us to create a beautiful wedding day!

Kevin & Michelle Mesler
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cassie & her staff were exceptional, professional, easy to work with, and went above & beyond in all aspects of planning & decorating for our wedding. We couldn't have done it without each & everyone of them.
White Dress Events responded with the following comments:
Thank you Ann! You made it easy for me to go above and beyond your planning package. You and Alan have such an inspiring story and I really wanted your day to be perfect! I was so glad to be a part of it! Best wishes to you both, Cassie
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kaitlyn 1 Reviews
Where do I start, Cassie was amazing to work with! She has great ideas and always had a solution when things came up during the planning process. If there were any issues on the day of my wedding I didn’t know about them. She put me and my family at ease so that we could just enjoy the day! It was a pleasure to work with her!
White Dress Events responded with the following comments:
Kaitlyn - you were a stunning bride and I was so happy to play a part in making your day wonderful! I wish all the best to you Jason....you are a lovely couple! Smiles, Cassie
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patti 1 Reviews
When my daughter decided to hire a wedding coordinator for her wedding, I told her it probably wasn't necessary. After all, we had all of the major arrangements made. Fearing that she and I would have to troubleshoot a few things ourselves while trying to enjoy the day, my daughter hired Cassie anyway. I can happily admit that my daughter, the bride, was right and I was wrong! As always happens when planning a large event like a wedding, glitches occur. Cassie was there to work out the bugs and no one was the wiser. She advocated on our behalf when a few things weren't right with the venue. Her attention to detail and her lovely demeanor when handling problems were such an asset. Most importantly, she personally took exceptional care of the bride and groom, as well as us (the parents) throughout the evening. Cassie was a godsend and I would recommend her without hesitation!
White Dress Events responded with the following comments:
I am thrilled that I got the opportunity to meet you and your family! It was a lovely day and I am so happy that I could play a part in it. Thank you for hiring me! Best, Cassie
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexandra 2 Reviews
Cassie was so wonderful to work with! I contacted her 6 weeks before the wedding because I wanted help with day-of coordination. I had completed most of the planning to that point (so I thought!) and Cassie jumped in seamlessly to help me with final details. She handled everything flawlessly day-of so that I could just relax and enjoy the day. I know there were a lot of questions and small issues that came up and as requested she handled everything without me even knowing. My husband's uncle performed the ceremony, the first one he had ever done, so we also needed a lot of help with timing and set-up of the ceremony. Again, she was a dream. The day was completely stress-free thanks to Cassie, I would recommend her to anyone! Thank you Cassie!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have pulled it off without her. Cassie and her team are AMAZING! I have only lived in my area for about a year and I needed SO much help it was really ridiculous! She helped me find all of my vendors (which were fabulous), coordinated everything for the day of the wedding, and helped me through every detail in the planning process. Even though we only had about 65 guests, everyone was traveling from out of town and there were so many details to work out and family to accomodate. Our wedding turned out wonderful and I could not imagine that it would have without Cassie and her staff. I am so grateful for her kind heart and passion for all things wedding - she made me feel like I was her only bride. She helped me feel at peace and stay focused every time I had an opportunity to get wound up! (I had quite a few of those!) Cassie is professional and friendly and truly an expert in her field. I highly recommend White Dress Events!!!
White Dress Events responded with the following comments:
Wow, Missy! You are so kind! I was honored to be a part of your wedding day! You and Adam are such a special couple and I was so glad to help you have the day of your dreams! Love you guys! Cassie
Wedding: 08/24/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 1 Reviews
Cassie always went above and beyond with EVERYTHING! She is very professional as well as being "down to earth". The wedding and reception was beautiful and a lot of fun! We couldn't of done it without her!!!!
White Dress Events responded with the following comments:
Lori, it was so wonderful to work with you in planning Danielle's wedding. We really do think alike so that made it lots of fun! It was my pleasure to be a part of such a special day for your family! Hugs, Cassie
Wedding: 08/10/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sheryl 1 Reviews
I used Cassie and her two employees Kayla and Brittany. Words cannot express how grateful I was for them. They anticipated every need and were calm, professional, and pleasant at all times. I highly recommend White Dress Events.
White Dress Events responded with the following comments:
What a lovely day for Rachel and Nick's wedding celebration! It was so fantastic to work with you....I hope we will get the chance to do it again soon! So glad to have you as a client and friend! Best, Cassie
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
Cassie of White Dress Events is absolutely amazing. She is one of the sweetest people I've ever met and it was a pleasure working with her. She was always professional and she had a lot of great ideas for my nautical, summer wedding. She was alway quick to respond to my emails or phone calls and I always felt as if I was communicating with a friend. Even when things didn't go exactly as planned on my wedding day (a vendor failed to show up), she reassured me that everything would be just fine and she took care of the problem for me so I didn't have to stress about it on my wedding day. I highly recommend hiring Cassie as a wedding planner...it is definitely one of the best decision I made while planning my wedding! :)
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cassie.was.a.lifesaver!!!! In short, she helped me plan my wedding in Michigan while I was living in DC. Though we did not meet face to face until the day of my wedding, we were very close for the year prior to my big day. With her monthly checklists, emails, and phone chats, she helped to create the most beautiful wedding. It was as if my wedding was a well oiled machine. Everyone was where they were supposed to be, vendors were paid, bouquets were in vases, and her emergency bridal kit was in tow. There was not ONE detail that Cassie and her assistant had not thought of. And I would recommend White Dress Events to every bride. Thank you again Cassie for making my wedding seem effortless!
Wedding: 07/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 616-402-2733
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0