The Cotillion
Your Style. Your Vision. Your Day
    11 Reviews
1717 Burdett Crossing
Blue Springs, MO 64015  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brittany is amazing! The venue was beautiful and all our guests commented on how pretty it was! Brittany help us out tremendously! Not only did she answer any questions we had and refer us to a fantastic DJ but she ran our bar the whole evening! This place made our wedding special!!!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Cotillion was so one of the most affordable venues I found during my wedding planning. Everyone was very helpful, accommodating, and professional. Brittany was great to work with.
Wedding: 10/06/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very beautiful venue, ans great service! Britney made sure every detail was planned for .. Including things I wouldnt have thought about!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Britney is doing great at this venue. A valuable manager.
Wedding: 06/24/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome venue! Updated and clean! Very easy going staff that allowed a lot of flexibility.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had may wedding and reception all at the Cotillion in October and it was great. The place is just beautiful and romantic, It's a new facility with great equipment, kitchen, bar and dance floor. A great bonus was 5 flat screen televisions that you can show a slideshow on during your event. There is so much room you can seat up to 300 guest, parking was great also. Britney was great and professional to work with, she responded to any questions i had in a timely manner and she was very flexible my schedule. My day couldn't have gone as smooth without Britney's help. I would recommend the Cotillion to anyone that is hosting a event.

ROBIN BROWN
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved this event space! It recently opened in summer of 2010 so everything is nice, new, and in perfect condition. It is a large room (website says 6800 sq. feet) It can seat up to 300, we had 200 guests and the room felt and looked perfect... 300 may seem a little crowded but I cannot say for sure. The room would work well with ANY color pallette, it is basically white, black, neutral. They provide round tables that seat 10 and have nice black chairs that would look just fine without any coverings/sashes. The large bar area has a nice tan tile floor, a large L shape black (granite?) bar top, 6 tall round cocktail tables that you can move where ever, also a very large ice bin & everything a bartender needs behind the bar. The lighting is beautiful, modern lighting that hangs down at the bar & chandeliers everywhere else. The lighting has dimmers so you can have it as bright or dimly light as you want. Our colors were white, black, pink & silver and it was amazing. The room was so romantic, I would absolutely recommend this place. Also, there is ample parking!! Easy to find location. You must provide all your own vendors, they only supply the room (& tables, chairs, table clothes/runners upon request). I enjoyed putting the room together like I wanted & using vendors I wanted so to me that was a big bonus. 2 thumbs up!!
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Britney was a great help. You referred us to a very good cater and DJ. Everyone loved the place and had a great time.
Wedding: 01/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Britney was great to work with and the place was beautiful.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding reception here in July and it was amazing! It is new and is larger enought to seat up to 300, we had 200 guests and the room felt and looked perfect. Our big things for choosing this venue was the decor it went so well with our Black, White, and yellow colors. We also loved how it was branded new and everything looks great. I also enjoyed putting all the pieces together as you need to provide your own vendors. Our day went great and I would not have changed anything.
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Advantages: New site, nicely decorated
Disadvantages: No Bride's room
Wedding: 06/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 816-228-0900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0