Royal Steamline
Purveyors of Curious Invitations
Portland, OR 97206  | map
Products: Catalog Products, Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Recycled Paper
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just mailed of our custom invitations, and we are getting AMAZING feedback from the recipients! If you are looking for something unique, classy, and non-traditional (e.g. boring) go with Royal Steamline! Oh, and it is worth it to upgrade to the higher thickness paper stock.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Invitations
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
got my save the dates from this company and i LOVE them. they were a little bit pricey but these were the only ones i really fell in love with. they were easy to design online and i got lots of compliments on them.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Theresa 5 Reviews
Any inqueries we had were answered in an extremely efficient manner by their customer service team! The invites were beautiful and unique!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cards were just as beautiful printed as they looked on-screen!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lucie 1 Reviews
It has been an absolute PLEASURE being a Royal Steamline customer! They have been nothing but accommodating (and I had many much crazy and specific custom requests!) during the whole drafting process of our magnificent invitations, guest & thank you cards, and have been so sweet to boot! Their designs are superb; it was so hard to choose! But eventually we found the one that spoke to us and we had so much fun corresponding with them and watching them make it come to life! We also ordered their "Par Avion" stamp and address stamp which was really special on all the envelopes and guest/thank you cards.

WE THANK YOU SO MUCH, ROYAL STEAMLINE CAPTAIN AND CREW! You are a credit to your profession and we salute you!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

C 1 Reviews
It's hard to figure out what to say except: AMAZING! First of all, we loved their designs. We barely made any modifications to their original wording which was fun and creative. Secondly, they provide incredible customer service, responding to all of our questions in a timely manner and trying to make things work for us. They were timely in providing proofs after we submitted the information for our address stamp and the invitations. And perhaps most importantly, the invitations looked (and felt!) gorgeous. We've gotten so many compliments from our invitees. One person told me that ours was the best wedding invitation that she's ever gotten. Other adjectives that people have used include: "fabulous," "awesome," "super cute," "hilarious," "sweet," and "fun." Also, the paper held up really nicely in the mail, and the RSVPs have been arriving in the same condition that we sent them out in. Really, I can't say enough good things about Royal Steamline! I know they are on the pricier side, but honestly, they are worth giving up flowers for. Really.

We also will be using the address stamp we got from them forever and ever until it falls apart. It's a real keepsake, just like the invitation.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I still have hearts coming out of my eyes about this stationary! We used the Ballrooms of Mars design for our invitations, rsvp cards, and table numbers. The design was stunning, and the paper was thick and creamy. We loved it, our guests loved it, and Royal Steamline was wonderful to work with. If you want unique, creative, professional and classy wedding stationary, be ready to have your expectations exceeded by Royal Steamline.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Invitations
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

T. 9 Reviews
I had a themed wedding and happened to come across their website. I ordered thank you cards, invites, and RSVPS. I've never done invitations formally before, so I was really happy they had a wide range of selections to choose from. I recommend this company to anyone who's having a vintage, gothic, or steampunk style wedding. It's a bit pricey, but the quality of the paper is really nice. I also kept all the boxes they sent my stuff in, cause they designed them so nice. It was like I got a package that traveled from the past, lol! Also everything arrived in a timely manner, so I had no issue there.
Wedding: 03/20/2013
Services Used: Invitations
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Never thought I would find such original "readymade" invitations that would be perfect for our wedding! You could say Royal Steamline cater to "offbeat" weddings, but really they offer a wide variety of invitations, running the gamut from elegant and vintage to gothic and rock n' roll. They aren't the cheapest, but I found the price to be excellent for the quality. Took away a couple stars for flexibility because the template for invitation wording is pretty rigid. Still I was incredibly pleased with our wedding invitations, and they received many compliments.
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Fantastic service, total professionals, and extremely personable. I would absolutely use this company over and over, and would highly recommend them to anyone i know.
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Really cool style and really beautifully packaged. Made us stand out like the personalities we are!
Wedding: 12/30/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our invitations were remarkable! We held a steampunk wedding on December 21st, 2012 which was held at Bonaventure cemetery in Savannah, GA. We found the Velvet Curtain design to be the perfect invitation for our intimate guest list! We received so many compliments on the invitations and our guests were impressed with the attention to detail that we attempted with our 'toungue-in-cheek' play on words. It turned out that the design "Velvet Curtain" became the standard 'texture' for our wedding with details to follow including the band being called Velvet Caravan and a Red Velvet wedding cake! Thank you so much!!!
Wedding: 12/21/2012
Services Used: Invitations
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Let me start by saying my husband and I were looking for something we thought was impossible. I wanted a victorian Halloween themed wedding and he (a road racing driver) a racing theme. How do you combine these two things? Where do you find checkers (that don't look like a NASCAR souvenir) and vintage spooky all in one design? I knew when I came upon Royal Steamline. Their website is beautiful and easy to use. We chose the 10/6 design. The checkerboard motif was recognized by every racing friend as a nod to their hobby. Everyone else noticed the old looking colors and the beautiful font. Several guests mentioned they liked how RSVP was spelled out in full words. My phone started ringing as soon as they went out. RS's service is fast, professional and courteous. I cannot say enough about this. I was doing a vow renewal and my altered wording did not fit into the web-design tool. No problem! They customized for free. When I got the proof I lamented that the letters in my name happened to be none of the letters in the font that have the pretty flourishes and loops. In 30 minutes they added some that looked seamless and beautiful. Shipping was fast and packaginig so gorgeous that I've kept the box ribbon, tissue and string to store my wedding cards and the response cards. These invitations are pricey but the unique designs and personal service are well worth it! Recommend highly.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Invitations
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tatiana 3 Reviews
Royal Steamline was incredibly responsive, professional, and all-around wonderful. Plus, my invitations were absolutely gorgeous - I got so many compliments from my friends and family. They make me want to have more parties, just so I can buy more invitations.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shiny 5 Reviews
I love our invitations! There are so many good things I have to say about RS. They were able to change out some of the original colors on the invitations for colors that coordinated with my wedding better and they turned out beautifully. I was surprised at how quickly they arrived too.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christie 1 Reviews
The products and service from Royal Steamline were outstanding. The invitations were stunning and just that little bit different to other options out there. We had so many compliments on our invitations. The staff were a pleasure to deal with and everything happened very efficiently. I have already recommended them to others!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Invitations
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0