Makeup & Hair by Shilpa
Making the world beautiful, one brush stroke at a time.
    87 Reviews
Dallas, TX 75026  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (87)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donna 1 Reviews
Using Shilpa was the best decision we could have made. She not only met our expectations, she exceeded our expectations. She is talented, professional, and kind. Each lady in the bridal party looked flawless. The bride looked amazing. Shilpa also did my make-up (mother of the bride) and was able to not only cover any imperfections on my skin, but also created a radiant appearance. She is a talented artist and our family would recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
Shilpa was amazing! Not only did we all look amazing but she was so sweet! She is a great person to work with!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shilpa is the best makeup artist I have ever used or seen. I got my hair and makeup done with her for my bridals and my wedding day. I thought the bridal portrait makeup was great but I was blown away the actual day of my wedding. She made me feel like the most beautiful bride. There was't a bad picture thanks to Shilpa's technique. Eyes, contouring, highlights, etc. she knows it and does it well. I would have never trusted anyone with my makeup since I am so picky about my hair and makeup, but I trust Shilpa 100 %. The most important thing is the photos and I felt that I looked great in every single photo. I will use Shilpa as long as she is around for pictures, special events etc. I'm amazed by her and I have tried going to Blushington, well, Shilpa blows that place out of the water. The absolute best makeup artist around. I can't wait to go back to her.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shilpa deserves FAR more than 5 stars for the talent and service she provides! The minute I booked Shilpa for my engagement and wedding makeup, she went above and beyond to make sure my makeup was perfect. You can tell Shilpa any concern you have and I guarantee you, she will address them and make you look/feel fabulous. For example, I told Shilpa I had small eyes and she showed me so many techniques she could do to make my eyes look larger. Needless to say, Shilpa is one talented artist that will listen and make ANY picture, magazine, or pinterest look a REALITY! To top it off, she is one of the sweetest individuals you will meet. If you don't want to worry about your makeup and want to look absolutely flawless, then book Shilpa NOW!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meera 1 Reviews
Shilpa is awesome, awesome, awesome! She's super responsive, professional, and so easy to talk to. Shilpa can do just about any style of makeup you want her to whether it's dramatic or natural. I had an Indian/American fusion wedding and my hair + makeup looked amazing for both styles of outfits. I got compliments all night long! She's so much fun to talk to while getting ready and I couldn't recommend her more!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natasha 1 Reviews
Shilpa did my hair and makeup for all my wedding events (Aug. 29-Sep. 1). Shipa is amazing and I loved my look each day! I would definitely recommend Shilpa!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Roshni 1 Reviews
I got married on August 23, 2014 and Shilpa did my hair and makeup, she's a true artist, she know what's best for you. I was on the hunt for an artist that would provide a natural make up look with an elegant touch and she did just that. With 3 days of wedding festivities she was on time and would get me ready in an timely manner. I just had to tell her once on exactly how I wanted my make up to look and she did it perfectly for every event.

She's really easy to work with and I love her business style; very detail oriented and organized. She is by far one of the best makeup artists out there and I would highly recommend her to anyone, she was worth every penny. Thank you Shilpa for doing such and amazing job.

Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shalini... 2 Reviews
I absolutely loved Shilpa. She has such a kind, easy-going manner about her. Amidst all the wedding planning, I never got a chance to actually meet Shilpa in person until the day of our events. I simply sent her a couple of pictures with hair and makeup looks and she was able to understand exactly what I wanted. Even on the day of our wedding, she made sure that I was happy with how my makeup and hair was turning out along the way. Above all, she understood that this was a special day for me, and made sure that I loved the looks she created. She did such a spectacular job - I don't think I could have been happier with how things turned out. I would whole-heartedly recommend her to anyone and everyone!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

T&S 1 Reviews
Shilpa did my hair and makeup for my wedding and did a fantastic job! I received so many compliments from everyone. I showed her pictures of what I wanted and she made it look even better than I had imagined. I would recommend her to any bride looking for an extremely qualified hair and makeup stylist for her wedding. I am so glad that I found her online as I was so worried about finding the perfect stylist who could do exactly what I had wanted and more. She has excellent reviews online and I encourage all brides to be to check out her Facebook page to look at her exceptional work.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yana 1 Reviews
Shilpa was amazing in every aspect. She did my makeup for my bridal portrait and my wedding, as well as my mom and bridesmaids. We all received so many compliments throughout the night. We particularly liked Shilpa's contouring technique to enhance our features. I was amazed that all of our makeup was able to withstand the August heat! My mom and bridesmaids had never looked so beautiful! Shilpa is not only talented, but she's a sweetheart and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend her to all!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shilpa is such a beautiful person inside and out. She is extremely easy to work with, and VERY, VERY talented. I consider her a makeup goddess! :) She did my hair and makeup for 3 separate occasions. I could not stop getting compliments on how I looked! She made me look and feel amazing! I love Shilpa!! I truly feel as if I've gained a great friend out of this experience. I would HIGHLY recommend her for your wedding/special occasion services!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I feel like I have to write a review for Shilpa because I found her on this website! :)

She is SO good at what she does and she is so sweet!

Originally, 2 of my bridesmaids and myself were planning on getting our makeup done. The week before my wedding, my maid of honor decided she wanted her makeup done as well. Shilpa was so accommodating and just came a little earlier than originally planned so everybody could get their makeup done the day of!

I wanted a natural yet glam look, and Shilpa NAILED it! I got so many compliments the day of my wedding, and I feel like it was all due to Shilpa’s beautiful work! She did my hair and makeup and I couldn’t be happier with them both!

I highly recommend Shilpa for any event! All the bridesmaids who didn’t get it done ended up really regretting it, and you’ll regret it too if you don’t book Shilpa!

Best of luck to the lovely brides out there! :)
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Manju 1 Reviews
Shilpa has done a wonderful job on my hair and makeup for my sisters wedding! She is friendly, kind and was very willing to work with me. I would definitely recommend her :)
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shilpa was awesome. She was very professional, and on point with time . I didn't even get to do a trial with shilpa since she is from Texas and I am from Philadelphia. She listened to everything and done an awesome job at my wedding. Thank you Shilpa :) She is definetly talented. Her work is amazing!!!!
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Divya 1 Reviews
What can I say about Shilpa. To begin with she was extremely patient as I couldnt make it to the venue on time. She was absolutely my fairy godmother on my wedding day. I hardly ever put makeup and didnt really know what would look good. But Shilpa just took over completely and made me look perfect. Almost every guest complimented me on the look. Everybody wanted to know who was behind the magic. My only request was a non dramatic yet sharp look. She gave me exactly that. She also did my hair which was perfect too. All in all she turned a nerd into a supermodel.. Thankyou so much Shilpa for making me the bride I wanted to be. My big day and our memories have turned a little extra beautiful forever.
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Mrs.Shilpa Koshy is by far the best makeup artist I could have chosen for my wedding day! She created the most stunning and LASTING makeup look on me! We had not even done a trial and it came out spectacular! Not only are her makeup, dupatta settings, and hair skills on point, she was very calming and understanding. I had a crazy incident happen moments before she arrived to the hotel and she was very understanding and professional! The makeup lasted throughout the whole night, not one thing was off! The makeup photographed beautifully and vibrant! Thank you Shilpa for creating such a flawless makeup application and for helping my vision come to life!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 214-550-8601
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0