Makeup & Hair by Shilpa
Making the world beautiful, one brush stroke at a time.
    64 Reviews
Dallas, TX 75026  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (64)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Shilpa made me look fabulous on my wedding! I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup - the best one from my husband :-) Shilpa is very professional, warm and friendly to work with. She patiently understood what I wanted exactly and delivered even better. I would definitely recommend her to all women out there who want to look their best at any event. Shilpa - thank you for the great job and I know I will only call you for all future events!! - Best Wishes, Smita.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shilpa is amazing in every aspect! I used her for my hair and makeup and could not have been happier with both services. I was planning my Dallas wedding from across the country, so meeting vendors & getting to know them was not easy. My initial phone meeting with Shilpa went so well; she is so professional, answered all of my questions and was just such a pleasure to work with. Throughout the planning, anytime I contacted Shilpa, she was very quick to respond. Out of all of my vendors, she was definitely one of the the BEST at communicating! I didn't meet her until the week of my wedding when I had my trial so I was very nervous about how it would go. I had sent her a Pinterest board of all the updos/makeup looks I liked and during the trail, she created the exact look I wanted. I couldn't believe how perfectly she understood exactly what I wanted without even meeting me. I would happily encourage anyone to go with her; I can't compliment her enough!!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shilpa Koshy AKA my Fairy God Sister :). Every girl wants to look flawless on her wedding and Shilpa made that possible for me.Before booking Shilpa for my wedding, I tried several different makeup artist but was never completely satisfied. There wasn't anything majorly wrong with my makeup done from the other artists but I never looked in the mirror and thought "Yes! This is the look I want!". Shilpa's talent superceded all my expectations. Shilpa's is professional, personable, creative and easy to work with. I will recommend her in a heart beat. Thank you for making me beautiful Shilpa.

As brides, you have enough to worry about on your big day. If you don't want to worry about looking your best, hire Shilpa as your MUA!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
One just has to look at Shilpa's before and after pictures to know how amazing her work is. Don't even read her reviews, follow her on social media and you won't be disappointed.

Shilpa did my wedding and everyone loved my hair and makeup. From the day I spoke to her she has been very professional and fun to work with. For all my events, Shilpa did an amazing job and I was so glad she was available for my wedding. Book her before someone else gets her! She travels too and is completely worth it. Again just go look at her work! It speaks for itself.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment I started planning my wedding, I just knew I had to go with Shilpa for my hair & makeup. I had been following her work around social media for a while and I just knew that she HAD to be the one.

Shilpa was very professional and reliable, responding to every message/request in a timely manner. During the trial, she made me confident that I had chosen the right one. Beside being professional, Shilpa was very friendly and made me feel very comfortable, which to me was important.

On the day of the wedding, she arrived right on time, and ready to get to work. She was very focused. Normally, I am a stressed/anxious person, especially regarding hair/makeup as I had bad experience in the past, but on that day, I was very calm and happy to be in her professional hands. When I was all ready, I really appreciated her work on myself, just as I had on previous brides of hers. She made me look like a princess on that special day. She is an artist, and deserves that title!
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shilpa was AMAZING! I don't typically wear make-up on a daily basis so I wanted a more natural look. And that is exactly what I got (without having done a trial run)! My make-up (and hair) looked absolutely stunning! Shilpa is very talented and I highly recommend her and her team. She is also one of the kindest people I have ever met!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shilpa was awesome! She got there on time, was friendly, and made me look gorgeous! I used her for my wedding and was nervous because I really didn't know what to expect (I didn't do a trial run or anything) but she was awesome, she made me feel comfortable and I would definitely recommend her!
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shilpa is fantastic! She helped me pick my style for the wedding and helped me create my look without changing who I am.. She's incredibly professional and super punctual. During my trial, she took her time and made sure I was happy with my look. She asked me what I did and didn't like and was happy to tweak stuff along the way. We decided to use hair pieces and she emailed me the best ones at the best price, which is really going above and beyond.. On the day of my wedding she was happy and calm and kept me laughing as chaos was happening around me.. She did a makeup/hair change for my reception and was under a time crunch.. Not only did she make my makeup go from day to night, but also had my hair go from an updo to half down in a matter of 30 minutes!

Shilpa is the utmost perfectionist and will take her time to make sure you are happy with the end result.. She is insightful, honest, and will truly make your inner beauty shine.

A quick word about Shilpa's team: they were so sweet and friendly.. I didn't have a set look for my bridesmaids, so they adapted to each individual girl's request efficiently and executed brilliantly. Even my mom (a hard critic) liked her look!
Her team of stylists did a great job with my mom and my 10 bridesmaids!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shilpa was amazing from the very first time I reached out to her about my wedding. I wanted to make sure that she would be perfect for me, and during the trial run, she listened to everything that I wanted and gave me a few ideas as well along the way. She was extremely flexible with the times and place where I would be getting my make up done and the morning of the wedding, she was on time and ready to work. I was super nervous that my hair piece wouldn't last all day (because my wedding started at 10:30am and ended at about 2am that same night). All was successful and I had so may compliments throughout the day about my hair and make up. Thank you so much Shilpa for everything you did for me! You made me feel and look like a princess :-) Would definitely recommend to anyone....and she will be a part of any other events that I may need. (i.e. anniversary pictures, baby showers, my sister's wedding one day hahah etc etc...)
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you're looking to book talent with an awesome personality then Shilpa is your girl! I think it's very important for a girl to find a makeup artist that they can talk to and express opinions without having to be scared and timid. My experience was even more exciting because I was able to share and laugh about things with her. She not only did an amazing job during my engagement but I felt like I found a new friend! Thanks Shilpa!!



Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't have enough words to describe how amazing Shilpa is! She is the true definition of a versatile makeup artist who understands each individual's style, and preference. I have always been quite weary of having my makeup done professionally; however, when it came to Shilpa, she was beyond amazing! What shocked me the most was that I didn't even have a trial with her, yet she knew exactly what to do with my face to make me feel beautiful during my event! Moreover, Shilpa is an absolute sweetheart, and makes you feel so much at ease on your big day. Thank you so much Shilpa for everything you did! You are the best decision I made on my wedding day!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have one word - AMAZING!!! Shilpa did my hair, makeup, jewelry, and dupatta setting for 4 out of 5 wedding events. I can't even count the number of compliments I received throughout the wedding. I had a different and fun look everyday and the best part of it all was I didn't look cakey or aged like some brides do. The foundation/base looked incredibly natural and I still looked like me. She was always on time and professional and super sweet. I even had an aunty come up to me to tell me that she plans on using Shilpa for her daughters wedding - well her daughter's 10 (Shilpa I hope you're still in the business when her daughter's ready to get married)! My photographer has already sent me a few pictures and boy does my hair and makeup look phenomenal. I had always imagined msyelf looking good at my wedding - but I had never dreamt that I would look this great. So Shilpa - thank you sooo much for being so darn good!!!!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shilpa did an amazing job on my wedding day! I don't wear a lot of make up and she made me look beautiful without going over board on the make up. She was very nice and kept me calm throughout the hair and make up process! I'd recommend her services to everyone that needs hair and make up!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Shilpa did my hair and makeup for my rehearsal dinner, wedding, and reception. I often hear my friends and family say they are disappointed their hair or makeup person. The opposite is true for me. Shilpa did a fantastic job for me, as well as my family. The things I like about her were that she was on time to all the events, prompt in responding to my emails and was able to work with my schedule for our consultation, she is very creative, my make up did not look over done or caked on, she was able to create a hairstyle that worked for me, she is extremely caring and nice, and she went the extra mile to help me get ready even after the hair and make up was done. My mom loved her hair and make up (and my mom is generally not easy to please). The best review I can give her is that I am trying to find another event so that I can use her services again. She was one of the best vendors for my wedding, and I absolutely have no regrets!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have never met a better person or a better make up artist in my life. She was phenomenal. I felt like a more beautiful and more confident in my life !!
She is amazing !! If ur getting married she should be ur choice!
Love u Shilpa !!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Makeup by Shilpa exceeded my expectations in every way! Not only did she make me feel comfortable and confident, she made sure that I looked and felt absolutely beautiful on my wedding day.

Prior to the wedding, I did trial hair and makeup with Shilpa and she made every effort possible to accommodate to my requests and made sure that it was exactly what I wanted. At first, I wasn't sure about the look that I wanted. Without ever being pushy or overwhelming, Shilpa gave me suggestions, made recommendations, and was very honest about everything.

On the day of my wedding, she and her staff arrived bright and early, smiling and excited. Shilpa's warm and friendly personality instantly made me feel more relaxed. My makeup was absolutely flawless, but beyond that, she made sure that it met every expectation I had. Furthermore, my hair and makeup looked amazing all day and well into the evening! Not only is she truly talented at her craft, she and her staff are extremely professional and was able to do hair and makeup for my 10 bridesmaids efficiently and while catering to each bridesmaids' requests.

Shilpa and her staff are dependable, experienced, and detail oriented. Shilpa's experience, along with her warm personality, will help any bride feel absolutely confident and beautiful on your wedding day! I highly recommend Makeup by Shilpa to anyone looking for an incredible makeup artist for any occasion!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 214-336-6968
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0