Makeup & Hair by Shilpa
Making the world beautiful, one brush stroke at a time.
    76 Reviews
Dallas, TX 75026  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (76)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shilpa is such a beautiful person inside and out. She is extremely easy to work with, and VERY, VERY talented. I consider her a makeup goddess! :) She did my hair and makeup for 3 separate occasions. I could not stop getting compliments on how I looked! She made me look and feel amazing! I love Shilpa!! I truly feel as if I've gained a great friend out of this experience. I would HIGHLY recommend her for your wedding/special occasion services!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I feel like I have to write a review for Shilpa because I found her on this website! :)

She is SO good at what she does and she is so sweet!

Originally, 2 of my bridesmaids and myself were planning on getting our makeup done. The week before my wedding, my maid of honor decided she wanted her makeup done as well. Shilpa was so accommodating and just came a little earlier than originally planned so everybody could get their makeup done the day of!

I wanted a natural yet glam look, and Shilpa NAILED it! I got so many compliments the day of my wedding, and I feel like it was all due to Shilpa’s beautiful work! She did my hair and makeup and I couldn’t be happier with them both!

I highly recommend Shilpa for any event! All the bridesmaids who didn’t get it done ended up really regretting it, and you’ll regret it too if you don’t book Shilpa!

Best of luck to the lovely brides out there! :)
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Manju 1 Reviews
Shilpa has done a wonderful job on my hair and makeup for my sisters wedding! She is friendly, kind and was very willing to work with me. I would definitely recommend her :)
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Divya 1 Reviews
What can I say about Shilpa. To begin with she was extremely patient as I couldnt make it to the venue on time. She was absolutely my fairy godmother on my wedding day. I hardly ever put makeup and didnt really know what would look good. But Shilpa just took over completely and made me look perfect. Almost every guest complimented me on the look. Everybody wanted to know who was behind the magic. My only request was a non dramatic yet sharp look. She gave me exactly that. She also did my hair which was perfect too. All in all she turned a nerd into a supermodel.. Thankyou so much Shilpa for making me the bride I wanted to be. My big day and our memories have turned a little extra beautiful forever.
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Mrs.Shilpa Koshy is by far the best makeup artist I could have chosen for my wedding day! She created the most stunning and LASTING makeup look on me! We had not even done a trial and it came out spectacular! Not only are her makeup, dupatta settings, and hair skills on point, she was very calming and understanding. I had a crazy incident happen moments before she arrived to the hotel and she was very understanding and professional! The makeup lasted throughout the whole night, not one thing was off! The makeup photographed beautifully and vibrant! Thank you Shilpa for creating such a flawless makeup application and for helping my vision come to life!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shilpa is an amazing hair and makeup artist! Very patient, sweet, and easy to work with. Takes time to understand the look you are wanting. Definitely worth every penny
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had been following Shilpa's work ever since I met her through a friend. And when it came time to book my wedding makeup & hair artist I didn't have to look any further. Since day one she had been so professional and would respond to all my e-mails very promptly! I don't wear a lot of makeup on a regular basis so I wanted a natural look on my wedding day. Shilpa knew exactly what to do, with very little input from me. My makeup and hair turned out fabulous and it stayed fabulous until the end of the night. I had booked her team to do my bridesmaids' hair & makeup as well and everyone was so happy with the outcome! Shilpa, thanks for a fantastic job, for the beauty tips, for the laughs to calm my nerves, and for making me feel beautiful on my wedding day! I would totally recommend her to all the brides. She is well worth every penny. Make sure to book her in advance because this girl gets booked up so fast! :)
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Shilpa is awesome! She made feel so confident and beautiful on my wedding day! Not only did she make me look amazing but my bridesmaids all looked absolutely gorgeous! Thank you to Shilpa and her team for making my wedding day special.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nimrose 1 Reviews
Shilpa is an amazing make up artist. I had her do my make on 4 different occasions, and all 4 times she did something different and amazing. Shilpa and her team are extremely reliable and professional and always on time! My husband was going through our wedding album, and he mentioned only about a 100 times what an amazing job Shilpa had done... You can imagine how incredible Shilpa must be if a guy is complementing her work. Bottom line... SHILPA IS THE BEST!!!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ruby 1 Reviews
When I think of a wonderful makeup artist, Shilpa Thomas comes to mind! This girl is hands down the BEST of the BEST! I had the pleasure of having Shilpa do my wedding makeup, hair and veil setting, not only was I blown away by her talent, so were all my guest at the wedding. Months later, I STILL have people asking me where I got my hair and makeup done! She is such a nice, and humble person, and conducted herself in such a professional manner! Shilpa, thank you again for making my dreams come true, if I could do it over again, no doubt it would be with you!
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Shilpa is the absolute best! Not only is she a wonderful makeup artist, she's also very understanding and put me to ease on my wedding day. She went out of her way to make sure I loved my look and I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Shilpa made me look fabulous on my wedding! I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup - the best one from my husband :-) Shilpa is very professional, warm and friendly to work with. She patiently understood what I wanted exactly and delivered even better. I would definitely recommend her to all women out there who want to look their best at any event. Shilpa - thank you for the great job and I know I will only call you for all future events!! - Best Wishes, Smita.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shilpa is amazing in every aspect! I used her for my hair and makeup and could not have been happier with both services. I was planning my Dallas wedding from across the country, so meeting vendors & getting to know them was not easy. My initial phone meeting with Shilpa went so well; she is so professional, answered all of my questions and was just such a pleasure to work with. Throughout the planning, anytime I contacted Shilpa, she was very quick to respond. Out of all of my vendors, she was definitely one of the the BEST at communicating! I didn't meet her until the week of my wedding when I had my trial so I was very nervous about how it would go. I had sent her a Pinterest board of all the updos/makeup looks I liked and during the trail, she created the exact look I wanted. I couldn't believe how perfectly she understood exactly what I wanted without even meeting me. I would happily encourage anyone to go with her; I can't compliment her enough!!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shilpa Koshy AKA my Fairy God Sister :). Every girl wants to look flawless on her wedding and Shilpa made that possible for me.Before booking Shilpa for my wedding, I tried several different makeup artist but was never completely satisfied. There wasn't anything majorly wrong with my makeup done from the other artists but I never looked in the mirror and thought "Yes! This is the look I want!". Shilpa's talent superceded all my expectations. Shilpa's is professional, personable, creative and easy to work with. I will recommend her in a heart beat. Thank you for making me beautiful Shilpa.

As brides, you have enough to worry about on your big day. If you don't want to worry about looking your best, hire Shilpa as your MUA!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
One just has to look at Shilpa's before and after pictures to know how amazing her work is. Don't even read her reviews, follow her on social media and you won't be disappointed.

Shilpa did my wedding and everyone loved my hair and makeup. From the day I spoke to her she has been very professional and fun to work with. For all my events, Shilpa did an amazing job and I was so glad she was available for my wedding. Book her before someone else gets her! She travels too and is completely worth it. Again just go look at her work! It speaks for itself.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment I started planning my wedding, I just knew I had to go with Shilpa for my hair & makeup. I had been following her work around social media for a while and I just knew that she HAD to be the one.

Shilpa was very professional and reliable, responding to every message/request in a timely manner. During the trial, she made me confident that I had chosen the right one. Beside being professional, Shilpa was very friendly and made me feel very comfortable, which to me was important.

On the day of the wedding, she arrived right on time, and ready to get to work. She was very focused. Normally, I am a stressed/anxious person, especially regarding hair/makeup as I had bad experience in the past, but on that day, I was very calm and happy to be in her professional hands. When I was all ready, I really appreciated her work on myself, just as I had on previous brides of hers. She made me look like a princess on that special day. She is an artist, and deserves that title!
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 214-336-6968
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0