Kitchen Gourmet & A Company Of Caterers
Have an affair with Kitchen Gourmet!
Woodbridge, VA 22191  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 4000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Melissa was amazing! Everything was delicious and we were able to customize the menu to fit our budget and personality! I knew everything was going to go perfectly because I had full trust in Melissa. All of my guests enjoyed the meal, and we had plenty of left overs. Great quantity for the price!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was amazing, the staff and bartenders attentive. It was also awesome that it was in the same building as our venue Harbour View. They even packaged up the leftovers for us! Which was great since we barely had a chance to eat at the wedding! Everyone raved about the Pasta Bella.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Kitchen Gournet (Shawns smokehouse BBQ) for my wedding. I did a BBQ buffet dinner which included chicken, ribs, brisket, and many sides. The food was amazing. Everyone enjoyed the food and were not happy they couldn't get seconds! The caterer and staff did a great job including all the little details for my special day!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kitchen Gourmet wast utterly fabulous. The food was so good. I can not tell you the amount of compliments we received. Thank you so much !
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
We got nothing but compliments on our food for our wedding. We did a southern theme buffet and served their mouth-watering brisket, fried chicken, green beans, baked mac and cheese, friend green tomatoes and corn bread. They also provided drinks, sweet tea and lemonade and assorted sodas. Our guests said they loved all of it, the only minor quibble was that the fried green tomatoes did not remain crispy so guests towards the end of the buffet got soggier tomatoes.

Presentation of the food was good, I especially liked that the brisket was served as a carving station and that the sweet tea and lemonade was served in a drink dispenser so guests could serve themselves when they needed.Kitchen Gourmet also provided our bartender (we provided our own alcohol) and as far as I can tell there were no issues. They even mixed my signature drink, just needed to give them our recipe.
I am particularly happy that they provided us with beautiful linens and their china and flatware were great, one guest said we were serving "classy" comfort food. (Exactly our style.) They provided "high-quality" disposables at the bar, which worked fine. We also last minute asked for coffee to be available and they were able to pull through with our request at a reasonable price.

Dings were given on responsiveness - we worked through a coordinator to book this company and it appeared to me that they were slow on getting back to her and even slower getting back to us. With regard to quality of service, I was annoyed by their tasting policies. We were given their food to take home - most places you try their food on site. And when we wanted to consider other food options they were stingy on letting us try other foods. Also I was sad that we didn't get a plate of food to-go that night.

Update: I got feedback from a guest that lemonade tasted "chemically." Since we did not get a chance to taste test that we didn't know.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jillian 7 Reviews
Kitchen Gourmet did the catering for our reception. They also took care of the linens, set-up and tear-down of the tables. The staff kept the food replenished and were very professional in their appearance and work ethic. Our guests are still raving about the food and its presentation.

Melissa was amazing to work with! She helped us finalize our menu, came for an in-person walk through, and helped us think through all of the little details that we had overlooked.

We really enjoyed working with Kitchen Gourmet! The food was phenomenal and the service & their attention to detail was outstanding! I would hightly recommend them for your wedding, rehearsal dinner or any other special event that you might be planning.

Thanks Melissa for helping to make our day so special!
Wedding: 05/27/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
All in all we would recommend Kitchen Gourmet. There were a few communication hang ups but the food, value and the amazing staff at our wedding makes them a great choice!
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 9 Reviews
Kitchen Gourmet created some yummy food for my spring 2013 wedding. Guests commented on how good the beef tenderloin on crostini and vegetables were. There were a couple of hiccups- the chicken for the lunch lacked the sauce that the demo had and guests were not offered a choice of cake flavors, but overall they provided good appetizers and a meal for nearly 60 guests. Also, their bar package for four hours was extremely reasonable.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Kitchen Gourmet was wonderful and my husband and I received complements on the food all night.

We did an herb chicken with mashed potatoes and vegetables and it was to die for. Even heated up later that night! We also did a paste dish that was amazing. The catering team took special care of the wedding table to make sure they had drinks and also made sure the bride and groom sat down and ate! They were quick to clean up and box everything and even loaded it into my husbands car. The catering team and specifically Melissa was a help every step of the way, and even helped make announcements since my DJ was a disaster.

The cost of the food was extremely reasonable and they have promotions every month which was helpful as it included free mixers for the alcohol I brought myself. They also worked with my initial deposit as I wanted to lock in certain rates and receive the promotion.

I would love to work Kitchen Gourmet again for any event.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kitchen Gourmet provided an unforgettable (and unexpected!) meal at our reception... and, even though other weddings have occurred in our families since our wedding, guests are still raving about our food!

My husband and I chose Kitchen Gourmet for their "backyard BBQ" package. We were a bit nervous about serving brisket, BBQ chicken, and mac-n-cheese at our formal reception, but Dave assured us that the presentation and fine china would keep things classy... and it sure did! It was so nice to serve GOOD food to our guests. The staff also set-up the tables beautifully and I appreciated the wide range of linen colors available to choose from. We chose the aubergine and champagne linens and it came together beautifully in our venue.

I would definitely recommend Kitchen Gourmet to local brides!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Kitchen Gourmet after tasting their brisket at a local bridal expo. It was amazing! The staff was very professional and accomdating to our needs. The food was amazing, all the guests were raving about it. They even brought extra linens in our wedding colors to decorate the food tables. All the leftovers were packed up for us take home along with their signature BBQ sauces! The prices were great too. We couldn't have had a better catering experience.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Outstanding service. Very prompt and attentive. The food was excellent.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A quality meal was very important to us because it's the gift you give to your guests. These guys DELIVERED. We selected Kitchen Gourmet/Shawn's Smokehouse BBQ based on the tasty food, the price, and the excellent communication we had with them when setting up the tasting. Dave was absolutely fantastic with designing an event that fit our tastes and our limited budget. At the reception, the food was so good, our guests raved about it and we had several requests for the name of the caterer. The event staff were friendly and efficient with setup and breakdown. I will definitely hire these guys again for social events!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Shawn's Smokehouse BBQ for our Rehearsal Dinner at Oatlands and were very happy!!!
The initial process of customizing a proposal was easy and stress free, we were able to get exactly what we had in mind and the price was great!
The day of the event, Virginia, Mary and Miro were on top of every detail. Not only were they efficient and professional but they were so friendly and great to deal with. They were helpful and friendly to us and all of our guests and went out of their way to accommodate our requests and even offered to cut our 'surprise' 3 D grooms cake that we would not have known how to cut. The food was excellent, especially the brisket! It was so tender and so full of smoky flavor.
The food was excellent but at the end of the day it was the three girls that really made the lasting impression of what a great company this is to work with. I'd use them again and would certainly recommend them to family and friends!
Wedding: 04/20/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just recently used Kitchen Gourmet catering for our wedding and it was absolutely perfect! I have nothing but good things to say about the company and the staff. Dave was very helpful and easy to work with. More importantly, the food was great! I would highly recommend this company to anyone planning a wedding who wants a stress free day!
Thank you Kitchen Gourmet for making our day so wonderful.
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kitchen Gourmet makes DELICIOUS food. Several of my guests have told me that it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding. My husband and I decided to go with buffet stations-- a mashed potato bar, an Greek bar, an Italian bar with made-to-order pasta, sauces, toppings, etc., and a stir-fry bar with all kinds of good stuff. Dave and his staff were very accommodating and easy to work with, and were happy to make changes to the menu as desired. They always responded to emails and phone calls very quickly, and even kicked in some extras for free. My one disappointment-- and it was a small one-- was that at the last minute Dave was not able to be there for our reception. A very capable replacement (the company owner, actually), came in his place, but because of the last minute change, there were a couple of small details that slipped through the cracks (For one, I had provided sparkling cider for non-drinkers for the toast, and it was never offered as an option.) No biggie, as I said, their outstanding work and professionalism was exemplary.
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Catering
 703-490-1730
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0