Intrigue Design & Event
Beauty Perfected. Unforgettable Moments. Timeless Style.
6 Gillon Street
Charleston, SC 29401  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

DWilliams 2 Reviews
Since we live in Los Angeles, we wanted to hire a wedding coordinator so that our trips to visit my parents wouldn’t be a constant barrage of wedding planning. When I met Chelsye of Intrigue Events, I knew from her easygoing nature and receptivity to wacky ideas (we originally considered a mariachi band provide the ceremony music) that she was the right planner for us. She was always listening and looking for ways to make our wedding more personalized. Chelsye knew that travel had played an important role in our story since Matt and I had lived in different cities during the first 18 months we dated and decided to pursue the relationship despite the distance during a trip we took to Berlin together early on. When Matt and I mentioned that we were thinking of buying leather luggage tags to give to our guests as favors, she suggested that they serve as both escort cards and favors and that we purchase acrylic ones so that the vintage map of Charleston, which was used as the liner of invitation envelopes, could be incorporated to make the tags more of a trip memento for our guests.

Chelsye not only has wonderfully creative ideas, but she is also incredibly generous with her time. We probably met with her on at least 8 occasions, even spending 5+ hours with her in a single day for event rentals and florist meetings, and I never once felt like she was rushing us or that our time with her was being tallied against what was agreed to in the contract. Most importantly, she was amazingly serene when we had to reconfigure our entire ceremony décor plan because the threat of thunderstorms forced us to tent the site. Her calm attitude in dealing with the slew of changes this entailed was incredibly reassuring and allowed me to enjoy the pre-wedding festivities without fretting about how everything was going to turn out. Chelsye and her team made sure that everything went smoothly the day of the wedding, and we didn't have to worry about a single thing!
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was a destination wedding, so having an in-town wedding planner was a must-have for us. We wanted to make our own decisions, but we needed a guide through the process and someone who would make sure the last few weeks before the wedding (and the wedding day) went smoothly.

At Intrigue, Chelsye Harp started us off with a great list of potential vendors that helped to make our wedding day great. As we continued on in our planning process, Chelsye provided her expertise and quietly made sure we hit our deadlines.

Once the wedding day rolled around, she kicked into an even higher mode. She took charge and saved us from ourselves. On a day that could have been rainy or sunny, warm or cold, she made sure all vendor contingencies were covered. She kept us on schedule (actually, ahead of schedule) and ensured we could leisurely eat and get some alone time amid the chaos. Chelsye truly lived up to Intrigue's promise to "take care of the details so you can relax and enjoy your special day!"
Wedding: 02/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

D 2 Reviews
This was a terrific planner who worked to make my daughter's wedding flawless, innovative, and full of wonderful ideas. The outcome of this Charleston wedding was simply amazing. She made it all look effortless! Our guests complimented all the vendors and were so very impressed with the smooth flow from one garden room to another during the outdoor wedding. This is a planner who listened to the bride and the family taking all ideas to create a dreamy wedding that embodied the vision of the bride and groom. This was money well spent in the wedding experience. You will enjoy working with Chelsye and her team at Intrigue Design and Events!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Seriously, Chelsye and her team are completely on top of everything! As a self professed disorganized bride, Intrigue did an outstanding job picking up the pieces that I left out!
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chelsye was amazing to work with. We definitely became friends in the process. She was so easy to talk to and work with. She worked so hard for me to make sure my wedding was everything that I wanted it to be. She really went above and beyond!
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chelsye and her team did an AWESOME job. I was a DIY bride and had made a ton of decorations and she set up the venue beautifully, incorporating every little detail perfectly! I could not have asked for a better wedding planner. She was always on top of everything and knew what to expect next- it was amazing. If you are looking for the best wedding planner- pick Intrigue Design and Events and you will be happy you did!
Wedding: 04/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chelsye was the day of coordinator for my daughter's wedding. She was a pleasure to work with, was with us the day entire day to make sure everything was on schedule. Her personality put us all at ease. Cleanup was miraculously done in record time and I never had to worry about a thing. She let me enjoy this day without worry.
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Intrigue took the daunting task of planning an entirely DIY wedding, and turned it into a wonderful experience for my new husband and I!

We did NOT want a traditional, pre-packaged, cookie-cutter wedding. We wanted a personalized, intimate and memorable celebration, and it wouldn't have been possible without Chelsye and the Intrigue team. They took care of hundreds of details. They were there late setting up the night before, and early the day of to change EVERYTHING around because it was raining.

While all of this was going on, I was taking my time getting ready, having mimosas, and spending time with family and friends who had flown in. Without Intrigue, I know my wedding would not have been the beautiful, emotional, best day of my life that it was!

I can never say thank you enough to my dear friends!
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Things went off without a hitch due to Chelsye & Sarah with Intrigue Design & Events!! I didn't have to stress nearly as much as I was in the beginning! Without them, we would never had known how to coordinate linens, lights, etc! And all of those things really did make a difference and was so worth the money! They never made us feel bad despite how many changes and changes I (well mostly the groom Arnold HA HA) requested! Again, I cannot express how grateful we are to have had their guidance! It was a perfect event!!

We not only gained valuable wedding coordinators, but friends as well :) Throughout the whole process, Chelsye would always give me a big hug and would tell me to call her if I needed to talk about ANYTHING! She truly was an integral part of it all! As many of us future brides and past brides know, its an emotional roller coaster and sometimes we just need someone to listen to us whine about wanting the exact purple no matter who says otherwise! Sometimes we just need someone to lend a shoulder to cry on or vent. And Chelsye did all of that!! She went above and beyond!
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Intrigue Design & Event as a day-of-coordinator. I don't know what I would have done without them! It was such a relief not to have to worry about anything the day of. They took care of everything. Worth every penny!
Wedding: 05/27/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Intrigue Design & Event made our day! Chelsye's advise, experience and organization helped us with all the details big or small. Her wealth of knowledge about wedding etiquette, handling last minute emergencies and negotiating contracts was wonderful! Chelsye worked closely with suppliers and recommended the best people for our special day. I loved her professional solutions to problems we had not even anticipated. She was always one step ahead.
Intrigue Design & Event was a great investment. We felt comfortable and confident with the services provided! It was so special to share our wedding excitement with Chelsye!

Wedding: 11/07/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 843-247-0106
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0