Simply Seaside Weddings, LLC Reviews

22 | Myrtle Beach, SC
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Simply Seaside Weddings, LLC

Recommended by 91%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6
22 Simply Seaside Weddings, LLC Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Christy · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We and our 40 guests were coming in from Ohio. We feel so fortunate we chose Simply Seaside and put our wedding and all the details in their hands. It was a beautiful wedding day and everything we dreamed it would be. The pricing was so affordable that we all had a vacation at the beach for the price of a wedding back home. Carla and her team exceed our expectations in every possible way! We highly recommend especially if you are from out of town!!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing job!! Couldn't have asked for a more perfect day!!!

  • A

    AJ · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, Amazing, Fantastic!!! Michelle and her team were better than advertised. We lived in Ohio and got married in Myrtle Beach on the beach. She organized the entire event, from the priest to the setup on the beach and it was beautiful. She enlisted a great photographer, and videographer that captured all of our memories elegantly and with a touch of humor that was totally in line with our personalities.

    I told her we were going to come back each year and renew our vows so we are planning on seeing her again next year. Can't say enough great things about her.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are from out of state and booked Michelle from out of state. When I called and talked to her to get information I knew she was going to be amazing. We booked the wedding right away. She was beyond amazing and helped us every step of the way. When we got to Myrtle beach she was so helpful and told us about the area. If I could give her 10 stars I would. I am so happy with her service and my family and friends were so impressed. She was very professional and positive. We wanted her to come to our wedding dinner because everyone fell in love with her. If you are looking for a wedding with no stress then book through her. I would recommend Simply Seaside wedding to everyone :) We got the sunset package and had about 14 people including us. We went with Carolina Limousine to pick us up from the hotel and got a cool 1948 vintage packard car as well. For our dinner we went to Sea Captains house. Everything was absolutely perfect and we couldn't have done it without the help from Michelle at Simply sea side wedding. Thank you Michelle for everything :)

  • S

    Sharla · Married on 11/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Seaside Wedding & Michelle did an amazing job on our wedding & it was so beautifully done!

  • N

    Nikita · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply seaside wedding was a joy to work with. Michelle is awesome at what she does with great prices. It was totally more then I expected me and my husband loved everything. If you are planning on getting married in the myrtle beach area you should contact simply seaside weddings.

  • T

    Theresa · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was well planned and orchestrated. Was very happy and would recommend for wedding services/planning! Michelle had good ideas and suggestions of details I had forgotten.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and her team were awesome. They did a wonderful job.

  • B

    Bruce · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute a perfect experience. Michelle did a fantastic job. Highly recommend.

  • M

    Mary Ann · Married on 08/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was beautiful... Enjoyed having a beach wedding with our grandchildren being included in the ceremony. Carla was a wonderful officiant and took some fabulous photos for us. Michelle answered all of my calls quickly and was very accommodating to our personal requests. Thank You Both So Much For All That You Did To Make Our Wedding So Memorable.....

  • Orriel

    Orriel · Married on 07/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is amazing! She was easy to communicate with and made my wedding day memorable! I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family, she is awesome at what she does. Wedding planning is definitely her calling. Thank you so much for making my day amazing.

  • A

    Angie · Married on 07/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful ceremony, planned to the tiniest detail! Would highly recommend Michelle and very professional company to anyone! Thank you again for your fantastic services!

  • J

    J-F · Married on 07/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since we’re from Quebec, we booked our wedding on the internet. So being at a 1100 miles away, we had to have confidence on what Michelle was telling us either by mail or by phone. Everything was as she had told us. Everything was perfect and more. She was friendly and very professional. She made sure we had everything we needed (list of restaurant, florist, cake and hair salon). Even thought it was a small wedding, Michelle was there and it went as planned, thanks to her and the staff. So we recommend her without hesitation.
    Thanks Michelle for everything.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier with the service's provided for my wedding day! Michelle went above and beyond for me through the entire process of planning my wedding! She more than exceeded my expectations.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding in Myrtle Beach while living in Indiana sounded like something I would never be able to pull off but with the help of Simply Seaside Weddings, it was by far the easiest event I have ever planned! Anytime I had any questions or concerns, they were right there, ready and willing to help! We chose the smallest package, as we were not looking for anything fancy, and it definitely exceeded our expectations. The best part was that all we had to do was show up. They had set up a beautiful heart in the sand with rose petals and shells and even dealt with sending our signed documents back to the court house for our marriage license! If you are clueless about planning a destination wedding and want someone real and who won't disappoint you, I would recommend Simply Seaside Weddings by Michelle.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so pleased with how everything turned out. The simplicity was breathtaking and just what we were looking for. The location of our beach wedding was carefully manicured even in the midsummer heat. We will always cherish this moment and have abundant photos to help. Thank you Simply Seaside Weddings!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went for the simply intimate package by simply seaside and it was absolutely wonderful. Just the two of us, a heart in the sand with beautiful roses!! The officiant was wonderful, amazing, fantastic! I really can't say enough positive things!!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with and I had a few problems with other things because I was traveling from out of town but all I had to do was call if email and they fixed everything

  • User4889977 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was scheduled for March 14, 2015 but the weather was terrible. Michelle kept in touch with us the entire week before updating us on the weather forecasts and talking about alternative arrangements. On the morning of March 14 it was raining so we decided 1- 1/2 hours before the ceremony to postpone it until the next day. Michelle got everything postponed until the next day with no additional fees. The weather on March 15 was sunny and beautiful and we had the perfect wedding.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/22/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was completely thrilled with the way my wedding turned out. Simply Seaside was very easy to contact especially in short notice. I would definitely recommend their services to anyone wanting a beautiful beach wedding.

  • D

    deon · Married on 04/22/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    BRIDES BEWARE!!!!!... Me and my fiance booked this wedding planner to have our wedding. We met with her and were convinced that she was the best one for the job. Things went downhill when we gave her our money and didn't hear from her in 2 months, even after I made several attempts to get in contact with her. There was another review on here that I seen, wish I would have seen it first before I booked her. She didn't even apologize for being irresponsive and made up an excuse that she was on winter break. If you want someone that will communicate with you, is Professional, and will not leave you hanging after you give her your money. PLEASE DO NOT CHOOSE HER. Me and my fiance walked away, with her keeping $350 of our dollars, we had to switch to another wedding planner. She was the ONLY VENDOR I couldn't get in contact with for my wedding. Her awards are probably fraudulent ,because based off of my experience I would NOT recommend her at all. Move on to a wedding company actually recommended by a local hotel.

  • S

    stephanie · Married on 09/26/2015

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Brides Beware!!!!
    This was the worst experience for a bride to have to go through for her wedding day.
    I called to make sure my date was available which it was and after asking some questions I booked my wedding ceremony with this company and that's when the good stopped. After I paid my balance in full I could no longer get calls or emails returned. The day of my ceremony I left multiple calls and about 2 hours before the start time I got a return call. I was so nervous about this company I even had a back up plan in case the owner/photographer and the officiate didn't show up. The only positive I can say about this company is they did show up and my officiate was awesome. I am glad I got married on the beach and that day was great but my whole experience with this company was terrible. And to top it all off the owner sold the company right after my ceremony so I never received my 50 pictures from my special day. I had family members that luckily are talented with the camera and gave me pictures. When I asked for a return, I received a whole 100 bucks for all my pictures that would've been my memories of my special day. Please don't book your wedding day with this company unless you want headaches and no professional pictures. Book with somebody more professional please!!

    Sent on 01/09/2016

    Simply Seaside Weddings, LLC's reply:

    As the owner of Simply Seaside Weddings, and the Officiant who performed this ceremony for Stephanie Sanders and Jessie Conness of Columbia, SC, I am quite surprised by this review. I know that they and their guests were thrilled with the ceremony I performed. This client had my direct email and direct cell phone and never once did I hear she was anything but happy. We value our reviews and while all businesses receive a bad review from time to time, this entire review (with the exception of "...my officiate was awesome.") is without merit. –Carla Ackley owner | officiant | wedding teams coordinator Winner: 2015 Couples’ Choice Award & 2016 Couples’ Choice Award

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review