Skip to main content
Weddings

Celebrate Life and Home Reviews

Celebrate Life and Home

Celebrate Life and Home

Ashburn, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

12 User photos

  • Irina
    Irina Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ron is a gem - and a marvelous officiant!!

    Ron was an absolute delight to work with!! He was so kind and incredibly intuitive and so very helpful the whole way leading up to our big day on 4/30/22. Ron was perfect from the beginning of our process, and helped us the entire way, providing insightful advice, assistance, and effortlessly worked the crowd and various family members so everyone enjoyed the day. Our families and friends raved about him - noting that he made the day about the bride and groom, was funny, and knew how to make the ceremony perfect in every way. His expertise shows - and he is such an interesting, dynamic, and fun person! Everyone should work with Ron on the happiest day of their lives. We’re so lucky to have gotten to know him.
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony

    Ron is the best! He helped us plan the most simple, beautiful, and memorable wedding ceremony. He was very communicative and organized throughout the wedding planning process. He was efficient in turning in our marriage license paperwork, as we received our marriage license shortly after our wedding in the mail! We are so glad he was a part of our day - thank you Ron!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie R. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Our ceremony was so beautiful and fit our personalities perfectly, thanks to Ron! He made this part of our wedding so seamless and easy. We had many compliments on how special the ceremony was. He had high praises from all of our other vendors as well. Very professional, friendly, and kind. Thanks again!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sandra N. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind and knowledgable!

    Ron was very helpful and pleasant. He provided a Christian script for our wedding that was perfect for us. Instead of paying him, Ron asked us to donate to his favorite charity, which we gladly did.
  • Donna
    Donna H. Married on 10/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Ron is the perfect person to conduct your wedding. He is a true professional, very accommodating and extremely helpful. He even helped us decorate the gazebo for our Micro-wedding. His ceremony is beautiful. A friend recommended him after attending one of his ceremonies. At the end of our ceremony and friend came up to me and commented that Ron's ceremony was the most beautiful she had ever heard.

    Celebrate Life and Home's reply:

    My pleasure. So glad to be a part of Don and Donna's special ceremony! Every ceremony is special. It is an honor to be a part, and to witness love and the hope it brings to us all.
  • Courtney
    Courtney S. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ron's amazing!

    Ron was the perfect officiant and was so lovely to work with, especially with planning during a pandemic! He was very kind, thoughtful, and was able to choose readings that fit us perfectly. He definitely kept us both at ease and we went into the big day stress-free! He was truly wonderful to work with and has such a kind heart and donates all his fees to the American Cancer Society. Would 100% recommend him to anyone looking for the perfect officiant to make their day special.
  • K
    Kaleigh R. Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable, passionate and professional

    Ron is a wonderful officiant who has an incredible passion for wedding ceremonies and their underlying meaning for the couple. I actually first knew Ron when he was the Athletic Director at my high school. My husband and I met through swimming and knew Ron understood our love for the sport and could incorporate it flawlessly into our ceremony. After discussing preferences, Ron mixes your ideas with his recommendations into a draft of the ceremony. We made a few changes and loved how Ron included everything we discussed, but still left part of the ceremony unscripted. During the rehearsal, Ron walked us through what to do during specific parts, such as our reading and the exchange of rings. On the day of, after Ron announces you as husband and wife he makes a point to step to the side for your first kiss photo. In lieu of a fee, Ron asks his couples to donate to Relay for Life which benefits the American Cancer Society. If you are looking for someone who is personable, passionate and professional, I highly recommend Ron as your wedding officiant.

    Celebrate Life and Home's reply:

    So special to be there for such an amazing couple! True Love.
    Thank you for your generous gift to the American Cancer Society.
  • David
    David H. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ron is a perfect choice

    Mark and I just wanted to make sure to let you know how much we appreciated and valued the service you gave us for our wedding. Your words, your guidance, your humor and candor ... it was really great!! We feel like we could not have made a better choice. We have had many people tell us how touching the service was, and in particular the vows ... (which is why we kept your written version). You made us comfortable, were professional, and personable. And the service was perfect! Thanks so much for helping to make our day special!!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Ron was so wonderful! He was the perfect officiant for our intimate wedding. We loved his message and how he custom wrote it to capture the personality, lifestyle, and love between my husband and I. He made the rehearsal and ceremony so calming and special and we will forever be thankful for having him be apart of our day!
  • Daria
    Daria K. Married on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Officiant!

    Ron is wonderful! We planned an elopement in about a month and a half, after postponing our originally planned wedding because of COVID. From the moment we hired Ron as our elopement officiant, he made us feel at ease about our ceremony. He worked with us to customize our ceremony to fit what we wanted. And he was able to understand what we wanted so quickly, even if we weren't great at explaining it. He was also responsive and punctual and well-spoken and everything else you want in an officiant. And to top it off, his "fee" comes in the form of a donation to the American Cancer Society, so your wedding can do some good. Highly recommend hiring Ron!
  • Alexa
    Alexa D. Married on 05/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ron was amazing!

    Ron was amazing! He is truly such an inspiration and all around wonderful guy. My Husband and I met with Ron about a month before our wedding, and we knew right then and there how professional and awesome he was! Ron was so confident and he did add some humor during the ceremony, which we loved!
  • Catherine & Bill
    Catherine Married on 12/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Catherine & Bill

    Ron was flat out wonderful!!. He guided us through the process, always responded quickly, was professional, and we immediately felt confident and comfortable with his warmth, wisdom, and knowledge. To top this off, all his fees went to the American Cancer Society. He is an outstanding choice for an officiant!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Ron was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was recommended by our venue and we are so glad we chose him to officiate our wedding! He assisted us in thoughtfully brainstorming our ceremony script and he helped us personalize our ceremony by including little pieces of who we are. Throughout the entire experience, Ron was very responsive and easy to communicate with. When we wanted one change to the script and Ron quickly made this change and sent us an updated script. Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful and just as we had pictured it! I am so glad we chose to work with Ron!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bringing the perfect balance of joy and reflection

    Ron married my husband and I on a uncharacteristically warm outside ceremony in October. Ron was recommended by our venue's owners, and as soon as we met with him, we knew he would be perfect for marrying us. From first meeting until our wedding day, he was professional, helped to bring our visions to life, and provided some thoughtful suggestions that we hadn't previously thought of, such as taking a moment during the ceremony to give flowers to our parents in recognition of their support. He took the time to get to know us, and brought that joy into the ceremony. He's a wonderful man and pillar of the community, who radiated joy - and we appreciate everything that he does in translating these joyful occasions into something significant with his charity work. We could not recommend him enough!

    Celebrate Life and Home's reply:

    Weddings are so special because of the unconditional love on display for all guests to see! Lindsay and Dan exemplified that true love. When they held hands to exchange vows, all else stopped. So happy their day was so beautiful and everything they wished for.
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ron was fantastic, even agreeing to officiate our wedding on his birthday! Truly a sign of someone who loves what he does. A big factor in our decision to have Ron officiate was that he only accepts donations that he then donates for cancer research.

    We met with Ron twice, the initial introduction meeting then to rehearse our ceremony the day before our wedding. In between, Ron provided guidance for our ceremony readings paying close attention to our requests - cultural, religious, personal, and anything else - and helping us tailor a wonderful program.

    At the rehearsal, Ron was instrumental in guiding us through the process, clearly explaining where everyone should be, all the exchanges from father/daughter to vows and rings, and ensuring that all questions were answered.

    On the big day, Ron made sure everything went smoothly and everyone stayed as calm as could be! His delivery was warm and genuine. Always smiling, Ron was masterful in orchestrating the ceremony while making sure the focus was on us and the bridal party.

    We would highly recommend Ron for his officiating services for your big day! Thank you so much, Ron!
  • F
    Francesca Married on 07/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ron was great! My husband wanted his friend to do the ceremony, but it was a slightly difficult process making that legal. We then met Ron, who was willing to let our friend do the ceremony, and Ron officially married us right after. He filed the paperwork promptly the next day. He also only asks for a donation that he gives to cancer research.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ron was wonderful! Recommended by another couple, we jumped at the chance to have Ron be our officiant! He doesn’t make money for this but uses it as a way to raise money for cancer research. It was honor to work with him and he created the perfect ceremony for us. Thank you so much!
  • Sweet Andi
    Andrea Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ron was so very kind to us on our big day. He provided the legal services that we needed for our union while our good friend spoke for us at our ceremony. He was very timely in his responses and was on time to the event. The short vows that we spoke with him were very lovely and we couldn't have asked for anything better.
  • J
    Jeremiah Married on 11/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I contacted Ron to elope and he made the process so easy for us. He wrote a beautiful ceremony for us and catered it to our personal needs. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant. As we both scrambled to get ready on time, I walked up to where we would be married, and Ron was standing there ready to get things going. It was just a relief to see him there as I had no clue what I was doing haha. He had some great words for me as I waited for the bride and gave me some advice that I will never forget. Thank you Ron we could not have been happier with how our wedding went. Jeremiah and Megan
  • F
    Farryl Married on 11/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy we were referred Ron to officiate our wedding. He was very responsive, gave us great guidance and helped us integrate family into the ceremony seamlessly. And, he works for a great cause taking donations to the American Cancer Society as his form of payment. That is when we knew we picked the right person!
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't be more pleased with Ron as our officiant. He put together the most amazing ceremony and made it exactly how we had dreamed it would be. I would recommend him for any wedding ceremony.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were thoroughly pleased with Ron’s handling of our wedding. He was the ultimate professional but also made us feel extremely comfortable and confident that our ceremony would be beautiful. He allowed us to completely customize our vows and ceremony but also provided us with a base to start. He was prompt, put guests at ease pre-ceremony and even pinned my mom’s corsage on before the ceremony. Ron adds some humor but also calmness to what could be a stress filled day. He managed to improvise quickly (with humor) when we realized the wedding rings were still inside the house during our backyard wedding. The most endearing part is his request to donate to the American Cancer Society instead of paying a direct fee to him. He was perfect for us!
  • P
    Paulina Married on 03/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ron is an amazing Celebrant. Responsive from initial contact. Very mindful and attentive to our needs and special requests. Full of suggestions and solutions. Showed up on time, with a smile on a rainy day for an outdoor wedding. He Brough the sun with him as the rain cleared up son as he arrived. This man is a total blessing and should be your first call!
  • K
    Kara Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ron was recommended to us by our venue and we could not have found a better person to officiate our wedding. As soon as we met him, we knew we were in good hands. He offered guidance but made sure the ceremony was what we wanted it to be, and it turned out beautifully. He also does not accept payment, he instead asks that you make a donation to the American Cancer Society. Simply amazing! He is such a great person, and we feel so fortunate to be married by him.
  • LRWEDDING
    Lexi Married on 09/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ron did a great job with our ceremony. He met with us prior to booking him and suggested a ceremony that would work for us. He was even able to come to our rehearsal. He does not have any "fees," but asks you to donate to the American Cancer Society. He is a very kind man and was great to work with. I would highly recommend him!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message