Pfeiffer Event Planning Reviews

19 | Sacramento, CA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Pfeiffer Event Planning

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Starfish

    Michelle · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our ceremony and reception outdoors on a private estate on 5/21/16, and Kendra Pfeiffer Wershing is the reason our wedding far exceeded our hopes and expectations. Choosing Kendra as our planner was truly the single best decision we made, and we are absolutely thrilled with the level of service and attention to detail she and her team provided.

    We are both very busy, so we needed more than month-of coordination services, but we didn’t need a fully inclusive package either. Kendra created a custom package for us that met all our needs exactly and fit our budget. We also felt comfortable that she would click well with my father (who was hosting the event at his home) and our many friendors. Our friends enjoyed working with her and my dad was so impressed with her organization. At first my dad was a little skeptical when I told him I hired a planner, but afterwards he was so grateful—thanks to Kendra, he got to truly enjoy the evening and relax.

    Many websites warn about the logistical difficulties and hidden expenses of having a private estate or backyard wedding—this was not our experience whatsoever. Kendra did an outstanding job of leveraging the property’s assets and preventing any issues from arising the day of. About a half-hour before the ceremony start time, it was threatening to rain, but even though I was disappointed I was not at all worried—I fully trusted Kendra to execute a rain plan that would still result in a beautiful wedding. Luckily the skies cleared but I know Kendra would have handled it without any trouble for me, my dad or our guests. If there were any problems, neither my husband nor I heard about them the entire evening. Everything flowed incredibly smoothly and the entire event was magical. Kendra went far above and beyond in working with the other vendors, before and during the event.

    My husband and I are so grateful to Kendra for making our dreams come true! She is a consummate professional and a wonderful resource.

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra was a life saver for my wedding day. I did not have to worry about a thing knowing she had every detail about my day handled. Kendra had a ton of great ideas and with her help, my husband and I were able to create a wedding that was uniquely our own. She is professional, had great communication, worked well with my other vendors and has a great personality. I really appreciate all the hard work she put into our wedding to ensure seamless perfection. I would highly recommend her to anyone planning a wedding, large or small.

    Sent on 02/28/2016
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra is as good as it gets. I am an extremely busy person as is my now husband and she made all of our ideas come out and shine. She suggested a wonderful photographer, florist, DJ, venues and gave options when needed and then recommendations for a single vendor when asked. I saved hundreds of hours by trusting her judgement and I was not disappointed. She had wonderful contracts with vendors with lots of perks and even provided her own son to return some cushions to Roseville the following day when we would rather hang out with friends. She was even willing to watch a movie for my theme as homework.

    She was professional and the Day Of and Rehearsal Organization made it so that all I needed to do was be with my friends and family. She and her assistant took care of the rest. She is well worth twice of what she charged.

    She will return emails at midnight and takes care of hundreds of background things that I didn't even know needed done until she needed bridal input. She made sure contracts were in our favor and had thousands of selections of stationary but also helped me when I contracted that out to someone else.

    I honestly don't know why anyone would get married without an event planner and I personally will never plan an event without Kendra ever again.

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? I cannot say enough about my wedding planner, Kendra. My wedding was May 3, 2013 and it was absolutely perfect, truly the wedding of my dreams. There is no way I could have pulled it off without Kendra's help. No matter what the idea or thought was Kendra made it happen. I am super busy with work and was very hands off. I told her my theme (bling) and gave her my desires and watched her make it happen. She communicated with the vendors, negotiated special pricing, assembled invitations (and mailed them out) and handled so many fine details. I couldn't possibly list everything that was done by Kendra. I had contracts with several rental companies and Kendra kept everything organized and dealt with them for me. We stayed at the Hyatt on our wedding night and had an issue with the Hyatt and Kendra handled it and followed through until an acceptable solution was negotiated. I would recomend Kendra with Pfeiffer Event Planning without hesitation.

    Sent on 06/23/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream wedding would not have been possible without Kendra.

    For 18 months Kendra and I planned and researched a wedding that was all about details. Despite it normally being difficult for me to relinquish control I always felt comfortable with Kendra in charge.

    If you are looking for an organized, experienced, detail-minded, patient and understanding wedding planner that can handle anything that comes along Kendra is the right person for you. After our first intial meeting she went to work creating and planning a timeline and to-do check list to help me get through the planning process and it was so incredibly helpful. I never once had to worry about what I needed to get done, she was always there to assist me with the next step. The vendors she recommended were amazing with loads of experience and she negotiated amazing prices savings us thousands of dollars. Communication was a breeze and anytime I needed a question answered or something researched she was a phone call or email away.

    My large wedding would have been overwhelming and quite possibly miserable to plan and execute if it weren't for her. Never once throughout my planning process did I feel stressed or frustrated and on our big day I was able to relax, get ready and marry the man of my dreams.

    I would highly recommend Kendra to any bride looking to make her wedding day that much more special and stress free.

    Sent on 07/27/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra is awesome! She is incredibly organized, friendly, enthusiastic, and has wonderful wedding ideas. She is also very reliable! I always could count on her to follow through with any commitment she made. She not only planned my wedding, but my two sisters as well and other family parties. She's the best!

    Sent on 08/11/2012
  • A

    F. · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Kendra to assist us with planning our wedding last year, and to this day we are astonished with how perfectly our wedding day flowed; certainly beyond anything we could have ever imagined.

    Kendra was indispensable in helping us navigate through the planning process, and recommended AMAZING vendors. She also went ABOVE AND BEYOND the call of duty and took care of whatever tasks needed to be done to ensure we did not have to worry about a thing.

    Kendra is exceptionally organized, professional, and very detail oriented. Even our guests commented on what a phenomenal job she did in accommodating them.

    Hiring Kendra was definitely the BEST decision we made for our wedding. So, for looking for an amazing wedding planner, Kendra is, without a doubt, your girl!

    Sent on 04/04/2012
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra was the wedding planner for two of my three daughters' weddings. I only wish we had known about her for the first wedding. I'll admit when I first heard about a "wedding planner," I thought only the famous used one. I soon realized that every bride and groom should have one! Kendra saved us money and time! For each of the two weddings she helped planned, she got to know the bride and groom and what would work best for them, including their personalities and "look" as well as their budget. She knows the best vendors who all work hard for her and the bride and groom! Kendra knows so well when things need to be done and always kept us on schedule. She is creative and has so many ideas for the individual bride and groom, yet she is never "pushy" or demanding. Kendra is gentle and thoughtful, yet assertive when she needs to be. She helped us cut costs because of her knowledge and talent...she is always looking out for the bride and groom. The weddings that she helped to plan were different but exactly right for each bride. If we had the weddings to do over again, we would not change a thing! Best of all, we NEVER worried about anything because Kendra took care of EVERYTHING! Because I have complete confidence in Kendra, I felt no stress on the day of the two weddings and could enjoy myself. Pfeiffer Event Planning is the best!

    Sent on 10/08/2011
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not wanting to be the "pushy" mother-in-law, I hired Kendra as the wedding planner and I am so very pleased with the outcome. When tough decisions needed to be made or timelines were at their limit, Kendra was on it. She was very organized, she had suggestions for vendors, she worked seamlessly with the caterer, DJ and musician that we hired. She worked quite well with the staff at the wedding venue to produce a really beautiful wedding. There were no disappointments.

    Sent on 09/21/2010
  • Cara Hampton

    Cara · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra is amazing!!! I wish I could count the number of times over the year of wedding planning that I said "Thank God for Kendra". I can honestly say that I don't know what we would have done without her. She was excited, professional, and personal from the first day we met until the last moment of our wedding. She was experienced, professional, willing to work with our budget, our unique tastes, and eased all of my worries. She will make your wedding beautiful, memorable, and most of all YOURS. And you will be able to enjoy the wedding because she can handle all of the details that you never even imagined. If you are wondering whether a wedding planner is worth it, stop wondering! Its worth every second and every penny! She will SAVE you money (she saved us 10's of thousands by negotiating prices for us), and make your life so much easier. You will be smiling in all of your pictures because Kendra will be behind the scenes solving every problem, and taking care of every detail.The vendors that she found for us were all incredible, trustworthy, and professional. Even better, because of Kendra, the vendors all went the extra mile to make our wedding special and to fit their services to our requests. I could go on forever! I would recommend Kendra to anyone, any size wedding or budget, and I will!

    Sent on 08/28/2010
  • M

    Cirina · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra from Pfeiffer Event Planning was a dream come true for our family! Her talent, professionalism and warmth made my daughter and new son-in-law's wedding so special. How can you possibly put a value on a lifetime's worth of wonderful memories. We will be forever grateful for that!

    Her vendors (especially Sam, a great photographer), the venue, teh food, the decorations, the invitations, and above all, her unfailing energy during the day well into the wee hours of the night...I could go on and on..It was all as perfect as it could possibly be.

    I highly recommend her for your most demanding brides and grooms to be (and their equally demanding families!).

    Thanks, Kendra.
    The Happy Mother of the Bride :0)

    Sent on 11/11/2010
  • C

    cirina · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is not enough space here to describe in detail how wonderful Kendra is. How do you put a value on the smile that radiates from your daughter she dances through a perfectly joyful and relaxed wedding day. Everyone had fun. It was beautiful and so well organized that we were ALL unaware of what was going on in the background to make it work so smoothly. Kendra, you have created a lifetime of memories for us and we will be forever grateful. Thank you.

    Sent on 11/11/2010
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank goodness for Kendra! We planned our California wedding from Washington, and we couldn't have done it without her. She was always very professional, she had wonderful ideas, and helped us plan the perfect wedding for us. We had booked one site when they backed out of the contract, and she found us a much better site that we and our guests will never forget. Highly recommend Pfeiffer event planning for any event, or even a wedding consultation just to get ideas.

    Sent on 06/09/2010
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As mother of the bride, Kendra's services allowed me to actually enjoy the planning and the process. With the bride living in Washington, me in one city in California and the wedding in another city in California, the planning could have been a nightmare but it was wonderful. The vendors also seem to respect and go above and beyond for Kendra and her clients. Kendra's services allowed us to enjoy every single moment!!

    Sent on 06/09/2010
  • A

    Annabel · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Kendra. She knows her business, and it showed on the day of the wedding. Everything went really well. I did not have to worry about things not going as planned. She showed extreme knowledge in all areas.

    Sent on 11/14/2009
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pfeiffer Event Planning was the best decision we made in planning our wedding, hands down! We had our reservations at hiring a wedding coordinator at first - the (albeit relatively small) cost and the fear that a coordinator would sway our decisions. We could not have been more wrong -- the cost and the assistance that Kendra provided us made our wedding better than our expectations!

    First and foremost, having somebody there the day of the wedding to handle the coordination of the ceremony, the scheduling of the events at the reception, and the final payments to all the vendors took so much stress away from my husband and I - Kendra was irreplacable! Having one point of contact for vendors to go to with questions was a relief. As a result, my husband and I were able to enjoy our wedding and our reception without any distractions or stress - we enjoyed the party and our guests instead.

    Furthermore, having someone to help us with our contracts was immensely helpful. Kendra also gave us numerous recommendations for our vendors. Being able to hire a photographer and a DJ that she's personally used several times before at real weddings and expreience successful events was very valuable - i can't even express how awesome it was to have a person recommend tried and true, honest vendors for our special day. Furthermore, all the vendors loved working with Kendra, and told us so - for them, too, it was helpful having a key person to ask for the timing of events and to coordinate with, rather than having the DJ, Photog, and Caterer all come to me and my husband with questions and concerns, Kendra was the contact for everyone.

    I would highly recommend having Kendra coordinate everyone's wedding - Pfeiffer Event Planning gave my husband and I the wedding of our dreams, and I have no doubt that she will make your wedding dreams come true too!

    Sent on 11/15/2009
  • C

    camille · Married on 06/16/2001

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra and Pfeiffer Event Planning was AMAZING. My sister had used Kendra a year and a half prior to my wedding. Kendra and her staff did such an incredible job with my sister's wedding that there was really no where else I wanted to go. We only had a 4 month engagement and Kendra worked wonders with the time. Every last detail was taken care of with charm and poise. My friends and family are still talking about our reception. IT was a dream. I could not have been more pleased with everything. Not only is Kendra super quick on your requests, she treats you like a long lost friend and makes you feel like you are the only person she cares about. We love love loved Pfeiffer Event Planning!

    Sent on 06/04/2009
  • S

    Sofia · Married on 11/06/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More often than not, I felt weird because I was not as stressed as I thought I was going to be as a bride. I think that speaks volumes about how smoothly things went through for my wedding. With that being said....what would you ever do without Kendra?!!! She is amazing! Book her...she's worth it. :)

    Sent on 10/06/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/04/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra at Pfeiffer Event Planning was wonderful. We were able to book and meet with many of our other venders right from her office, which was a great time saver. On the day of our wedding she took care of everything. If there were any problems that day, I never heard about them. My guests even commented on how friendly and accomdomating our planner was at the reception.

    Sent on 06/05/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review