21 Reviews for Persimmon Images

5.0
out of 5.0
21 Persimmon Images Reviews
Sort by:

4.8

Kat and Justin is a wife and husband team who shoot gorgeous wedding photos. Their photos are bright and airy with just the right amount of warmth. Their photos don't look overly edited or instantgram-like capturing our wedding day the way we thought it turned out -beautiful, magical and fun! Kat is the lead photographer and all my correspondence was with her. She's quick to response to emails, easy to work with and pays attention to detail. Justin works full time but from what I understand is almost always the second photographer if he can work it into his schedule in advance. Justin does nice detail out of the box shots that compliments the collection of photos that Kat takes. During the photo viewing session in their home they'll bring out wine, excellent coffee and some delicious snacks which is a nice treat. As mentioned before they're both a super friendly couple and made the whole photo taking process easy and fun.

Strengths: Bright and natural photos, works easily with couples, kids, family, guest and big groups.
Room for improvement: Film, detail shots

Profile Picture Janice, 7/6/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We had a great experience with Persimmon Images. Kat and Justin were delightful to work with, and we love the resulting photos. Kat was always quick to respond and helpful with my questions, and communicated very well throughout the whole process. Our wedding guests loved them too -great entertainment value, and they got some truly stellar shots that captured the day.

Profile Picture User3576659, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

These guys are great! They really take the time to get the good shots, are happy to get any funky or unconventional shots you want, and really made us looks good. These are photos that I will value for the rest of my life. Top notch.

Profile Picture Nate, 6/22/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Kat & Justin are wonderful! They were very professional, responsive, and creative with their methods of creating amazing photos. They took the time to get to know us and were able to create photos that were very natural looking and very much "us".

My friends and family continue to rave about our wedding/engagement photos, and I couldn't be happier that we chose to work with Persimmon Images. They are great people who truly enjoy what they do and we had a great time working with them!

Profile Picture Cassie, 10/27/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

They invested time in getting to know us as a couple, which added immense value to our photos. Kat's easy-going nature made the months leading up-to and the day-of much less stressful. And, most importantly, the photos are beautiful! Kat captured the energy, emotion, and quirkiness of our day perfectly. She also brought some really unique ideas that resulted in some unexpected and great moments. All-in-all, we couldn't be happier with Persimmon!

Profile Picture Brian & Maddie, 10/6/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Choosing a wedding photographer is a huge decision, since you'll probably spend more time with them than any other vendor. And we don't recommend skimping on photography, since memories are forever.

From the beginning, and lasting 17 months through wedding planning, engagement photo session, the wedding day itself, and finally the tedious album selection and editing process, we never for a moment second-guessed our decision to hire Persimmon Images.

One thing we hadn't realized is the importance of having strong personal rapport with your photographer. Kat and Justin were eternally patient, smart, creative, flexible (with our requests), committed (to assuring the best possible experience) and just plain fun to work with.

And the quality of the photos: WOW! We couldn’t be happier with our album and web slideshow. Everything from the brilliant use of the wedding venue surroundings, to making the wedding guests (and us) feel totally comfortable (thus bringing out people's genuine smiles), to using the right lens for the moment, to applying top notch editing skills, resulted in a dreamlike wedding album that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

Persimmon is a boutique, highly personalized photography company that any couple wanting a top notch experience and end-product should seriously consider. We're so glad we hired them.

Profile Picture S, 9/29/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.8

Kat and Justin are amazing! They were so great working with us while we planned our Seattle wedding from Japan. Kat even took some time out of a personal trip to Japan to meet with us and shoot our engagement pictures there! On the wedding day they were wonderful. I'm really shy about having my picture taken but Kat and Justin made my husband and I feel like rock stars.

I got a lot of beautiful, candid pictures of my friends and family. I couldn't have hoped for better photographers.

4/5 on Value because I went a little beyond my budget for photography but it was totally worth the extra cost.

Profile Picture User1675386, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Kat and Justin provided excellent service, took amazing photos, and were super friendly and helpful throughout the entire planning process. We booked our wedding date with Persimmon Images seven months before our wedding and they kept in touch the entire time and helped us refine our vision for how the day would go and the special shots and moments that we wanted captured. They are very reliable, responding to all of our questions right away and were always on time. They are also super fun, we loved working with them and our guests loved them too! The photos they took far exceed our expectations, they definitely have an eye for what works when it comes to lighting, poses, colors, etc. We highly recommend Persimmon Images!

Profile Picture Rose, 7/28/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Kat and Justin provided superb photography and captured moments, while allowing the day to blossom into the wonderful experience and celebration that it was. Their creativity allowed for some photos that were innovative and real. The money was well spent!

Profile Picture Robyn, 6/16/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Kat & Justin worked very hard to tailor their work to our needs - they were open to ideas, gave me some great ones I hadn't thought of, and nothing was off limits. We couldn't be happier with the results. I hate pictures of myself, but I love the shots they took. Our wedding day just sped by, but now I look at the photos and see again the small moments that were captured so vividly, and I remember it perfectly.

Profile Picture Johanna, 5/5/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

For our wedding, photography was one of our top priorities so we spent the most time researching styles and vendors and Persimmon Images was one of the first vendors we booked. It was a no-brainer decision! My husband and I are extremely happy we found Kat and Justin, and we can't stop poring over our engagement and wedding photos.
Kat and Justin made us feel at ease during each of our shoots, made sure all of our questions (and there were many!) were answered, and perfectly captured the emotions of our big day. They went above and beyond photographer duties and helped coordinate our wedding day timeline and helped out with other non-photography related things while getting ready for our ceremony. They're very reasonably priced and produce fantastic results, how could I not recommend them?
We're looking forward to our next big occasion, so we can book Persimmon Images again!

Profile Picture K, 10/8/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

What can I say about Persimmon? They are awesome!!! The pictures were excellent and there was never a problem with coordinating meetings and times for photo shoots. We don't live in the Seattle area and Kat and Justin were always willing to meet up with us on weekends. The amount of time they spent with us shooting our engagement session and the wedding day itself not to mention the time spent on the finished product was well worth the cost. We would highly recommend Kat and Justin as your wedding photographers.

Profile Picture Erica, 10/1/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I hired Kat & Justin for our wedding photos. We decided to be very picky about our photographer because it was incredibly important to us and we were VERY pleased! They were amazing to work with; taking special care to understand our style and personalities to ensure they captured the essence of our most cherished moments with such an artistic eye. I couldn't have asked for more! While they are not the bargain basement option, it was an amazing value and having seen the final product I would have paid much, much more! Can't say enough good things.

Profile Picture K, 9/3/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

What a relief to find Persimmon Images! My fiancee and I were amazed by both Kat and Justin's sense of professionalism, creativity and thoughtfulness. A lot of care was put into every detail from the little notes they dropped in the mail, to the engagement shoot video, photo booth, wedding viewing and much more! Our wedding party was so impressed that a bridesmaid booked a photo shoot with Kat afterwards. With Kat and Justin at the helm of your event, it is guaranteed 'smooth sailing'!

Profile Picture Andrea, 8/14/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I couldn't have been happier with my experience with Kat at Persimmon Images. Kat was super fun and extremely easy to work with, and her pictures captured our wedding day perfectly. Not only does Kat take amazing pictures but she takes pictures that truly captured our emotions as well as our family and guests. I continually go back and look through my wedding pictures and am amazed about how wonderful they look. Both Kat and Justin are great photographers and were very easy to work with during our special day. I would HIGHLY recommend them for any photography work. You won't be disappointed!

Profile Picture Erin, 8/13/11, 10 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.7

Persimmon Designs and its owner/photographers Kat and Justin Speyer did a wonderful job not only photographing our wedding, but helping us plan for both the expected and unexpected. Their enthusiasm for photography and weddings in particular showed in our photographs which were not only beautiful but creative and unique. The included "practice" session was a wonderful bonus. Not only did we get a chance to familiarize ourselves with them and the process (before the chaos of the wedding day) but it gave us tons of photos of us as a couple (not in wedding garb) to use for other things. I cannot say enough good things about them. They even got my husband excited over pictures (and he hates having his picture taken)!

Profile Picture Michelle, 7/23/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We booked Kat and Justin for our Hawaii wedding in July, 2011. We booked them a year in advance, so our particular date was open. Kat emailed with me constantly over a year, getting to know me, ensuring she had the correct and relevant information. They allowed us to set up a payment plan to help pay down the total cost.

Because we did a destination wedding, they were there with us for four days. They worked with us on shooting various aspects of our vacation, which helped us to live in the moment, which was the bees knees, and not experience our vacation through our camera lenses.

They got all the shots we specified and then some. They kept the shutters going even when we were sick of doing poses, which ensured we got a wide variety of fun shots.

I would recommend Persimmon Images incredibly highly. Kat and Justin are really laid back and down-to-earth but incredibly professional. The quality of photographs we received are astounding and I've got nothing but oodles of compliments as a result.

They did such a radtastic job about keeping us on time, and Kat even provided me with a bit of advice with wedding planning, which was fully fully awesomesauce.

Profile Picture Christen, 7/2/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.9

My husband and I wanted a good mix of candid and posed shots, but above all, we wanted our photographers to capture our personalities and the emotions of our wedding day. Kat & Justin did exactly that and also went above and beyond the call of duty, both on and before our wedding day. They took the time to meet with us several times before the wedding; by the time our wedding came around, they both felt like friends and guests rather than two random people who happened to be shooting our wedding.

A couples weeks before the wedding, I spent an afternoon downtown with them (our wedding was at Hotel 1000), identifying potential shot locations. To my surprise, they went downtown a second time, just to make sure that they had identified all the locations and shot angles; they even contacted the downtown library and Seattle Art Museum folks to make sure we'd be able to shoot at those locations. Kat helped me schedule our wedding day timeline and gave me a lot of assistance in terms of allocating time to each event. On our wedding day, they were with us from morning until late into the night and they were FANTASTIC. Justin tied Steve's tie, Kat supplied half my bridesmaids with double stick tape, safety pins, and other accoutrements, Kat even gave one of my bridesmaids a stern talking-to when she had a diva moment.

Even though they were everywhere on our wedding day, they weren't obtrusive. A lot of our friends and family told us later how friendly and on top of things Kat & Justin were. Really, we can't gush enough about Kat & Justin--they're awesome photographers and people. We are SO happy with our photos!

Profile Picture Jessica, 5/29/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I first met Kat through a contest she ran where I won an engagement shoot. It was perfect as we hadn't yet picked a photographer and while I loved the work I'd seen in her portfolio I really enjoyed the opportunity to meet her and Justin and make sure that it would be a good personality fit for all of us. It was a fantastic day! She and Justin spent a ton of time with us all over Seattle to make sure we got some amazing engagement shots. After that we knew that we wanted to book them for our wedding! We had a weekend event type wedding, so we ultimately booked them to shoot the entire day of the wedding and the welcome dinner the evening before (and invited them to our day after brunch as friends).

Kat was amazing leading up to the wedding - she gave me all kinds of advice for the timeline of the day, and made sure to understand the different shots that I wanted (and took the time to understand the kinds of shots that I didn't really care about). On the day of, she and Justin were incredibly professional and were there the ENTIRE day. She was incredibly organized and got all of the shots I wanted, as well as putting up with my entire extended family requesting various pictures extremely - managing to placate them as well as making sure to never miss a photo I wanted.

Overall, I cannot recommend Kat highly enough. Her work is so beautiful, but having her there on the day felt like an added bonus. She's incredibly fun to be around and it never felt weird that she was there taking pictures. It just felt like one more friend who happened to have a camera.

I've already booked Kat to take photos of my parents for an anniversary present, and we plan on using Persimmon Images often in the years to come for additional family pictures.

Profile Picture Maggie, 2/19/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Kat and Justin shot our engagement photos and our wedding. They spent a huge amount of time working with us to get photographs we loved for both events. The quality of their work is wonderful - whenever I look back at the pictures of our wedding day I am very thankful we chose Persimmon Images.

Kat and Justin also went the extra mile to make sure we understood everything that was going on and that we didn't miss any of the specific pictures we had asked for (they were very thorough). One thing I loved about their work was that everyone at the wedding was beautifully represented - I think they must have gotten a shot of every person there. I am still moved to tears by many of the pictures they took.

Not only is their work fantastic, they are very flexible and easy to work with. I highly recommend Persimmon Images to anyone looking for a photographer (now if only we had more big events for them to shoot!).

Profile Picture Mary Kate, 8/7/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.9

Kat shot the most amazing boudoir session for me! I was a little worried about feeling comfortable in front of the camera but Kat created an environment where I felt as comfortable as i would have with my best girlfriends. She gave me lots of feedback and pointers and as a result i have the most beautiful photos ever taken of me. The final product took my (and by groom's) breath away. I would recommend Kat for boudoir, portrait, and wedding photography- I attended a wedding that she shot and again, the mix of professionalism and her fun personality is so calming to her clients. My husband and I are looking forward to having Kat take photos of us and our family in the future.

Profile Picture Amy, 7/10/10, 10 Reviews
Category: Photography