19 Reviews for Patisserie Parmentier

4.5
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultations (3)
Delivery (3)
Setup (3)
Cake Stands (3)
Private Tastings (2)
Cakes (1)
Cupcakes (1)
Dessert Buffet (1)
Pastries (1)
Custom Design (1)
Fresh Fruit (1)
19 Patisserie Parmentier Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

John made our cake for our September 30, 2017 wedding. It looked beautiful and tasted even better. We had several compliments from our guests and how often do wedding guests tell you the cake was delicious. We also rented a cake stand but couldn’t get it returned for over 2 weeks, we left on our Honeymoon the Monday after the wedding. No problem and no complaints, John was so nice. He asked about the wedding and honeymoon. Great guy, great baker and great service.

Profile Picture Terry, 9/30/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings, Cake Stands
3.9

Overall, was satisfied with the service and the final product. Patisserie Parmentier was my hubby's and my 5th out of a total of 6th bakeries that we stopped at all within a 3 hour time frame (we are from out of town so decided to do our cake tastings all in one trip). By the time we pulled into Patisserie Parmentier, we were so full of sugar (and some not so tasty wedding cakes), that we were about ready to puke. However, as soon as we tried Patisserie Parmentier's cakes, we forgot all about our nausea and fullness! The cakes were light, not too sweet, and absolutely delicious. They were actually the most expensive out of all the bakeries we tried, but because of how delicious their product was, we went with them.

Unfortunately, our cake was slightly lopsided. I thought that maybe it was just the angle I was sitting at when seeing the cake on the wedding day and I was also hoping that maybe it was just in my mind. Unfortunately, the lopsidedness showed up in our wedding photos as well. Otherwise, the cake was pretty and exactly what we had envisioned.

Profile Picture User6581205, 1+ year ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Fresh Fruit, Cake Stands, Cakes, Consultations, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
3.2

Overall we were very happy with the quality and taste of all the desserts that we ordered. We had to change our order and add more cupcakes and they were a bit rude to us when we asked for more. The staff was a bit short when dealing with us and not as friendly as we would have liked but we did get compliments on the desserts!

Profile Picture jackie, 9/3/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cake Stands, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Pastries, Consultations, Delivery, Setup
5.0

LOVE this bakery! we used them for our luncheon for cupcakes and had so many compliments. also had them make a cake for my shower - again compliments. and the wedding day the cake was exactly what i wanted. they lost power the night before and the cake melted so they had to scramble the day of make sheet cakes and a fake cake that you would not have even known was unless someone told you. Once again so many compliments on the cake! I highly recommend and will use for all events in the future! They do excellent work and quality is great!

Profile Picture User3659833, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Our wedding cake and Groom's cake were absolutely AMAZING!!! Not only did they look amazing, they tasted even better! My (now) husband's groom cake was a humidor, and people actually thought it was real. We would HIGHLY recommend Patisserie Parmentier to any one for any event! We are sooo looking forward to ordering our 1st anniversary cake from them!

Profile Picture Cristin, 5/31/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Patisserie Parmentier bakes the most delicious and beautiful cakes in Michigan. We had a fabulous four tier cake with sugar flowers and a monogram design. Each tier was a different flavor: death by chocolate, strawberry bavarian, caramel raspberry and my favorite, banana chocolate chip. I highly recommend Patisserie Parmentier and can't wait to order another cake!!

Profile Picture Samantha, 1/27/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

We have had two wedding cakes made by Patisserie Parmentier and both were unique in design & delicious in taste. John & Lisa worked really hard to create cakes that reflected the visions that we had.

Profile Picture Jane, 9/17/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
4.8

My cake was absolutely gorgeous! It looked exactly how I wanted it to and my guests thought it tasted GREAT. However, I was disappointed on my wedding day when I cut into the bottom tier and it was not the right flavor! I met with John twice regarding the cake and both times we discussed the the flavors I requested for each tier. All of the flavors were there but the tiers were made out of order. The flavor I wanted the most of was on the the third tier, so it was actually the least amount of cake. In the future I would recommend calling the week of the wedding (or event) and just reviewing the order again.

Profile Picture Lauren, 7/10/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
4.9

Beautiful and delicious cake and design!

Profile Picture wendy , 6/26/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
4.5

Great cake quality for the price. The owner, John, was very flexible and willing to create any design I chose. He provided many cake batter and frosting options.

Profile Picture Lauren , 9/6/09, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
3.8

John is a little rough around the edges...for the money I spent on my husband's birthday/wedding cake I expected a little nicer service. The cake looked great, tasted great and people at our wedding enjoyed it and were asking where I had gotten it from. I probably would recommend him to other people...the cost is a issue as it was very expensive, but, for the detailed work he does by hand, some may be willing to pay a little more.

Profile Picture Rebekah, 8/30/09, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
4.4

They make the best cakes in the Metro Detroit area! Absolutely delicious. I didn't get a warm fuzzy feeling working with them, but my friends thought they were super sweet and nice (made them an extra sheet cake!) for their wedding. I would recommend them on taste alone

Profile Picture terry, 8/29/09, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
4.9

PERFECT cake, no hassle service. Definitely would recommend to anyone.

Profile Picture Marianne, 8/21/09, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

John worked with us to put together exactly what we wanted within our budget. In the end we had a beautiful cake that was also delicious! We have received countless complements on both the flavor and design!

Profile Picture Meredith, 7/11/09, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I gave John a picture of the cake I wanted and he made it perfect!! The cake is so delicious!! Everyone loved it!! oVery reasonably priced for what you get.

Profile Picture Lindsey, 6/27/08, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
2.2

I was very disappointed in my cake, it was the worst part of my wedding. It did not look anything like what I told them (I even showed a picture!) and it was very sloppily done. It was sad, because it was very very very expensive.

I will say the cake itself was delicious, but i don't even like showing anyone pictures of it because it was awful!!!

Profile Picture Tara, 6/30/07, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

My cake was TO DIE FOR!!! Custom flavor that they created for me was amazing! Coconut with Lemon Mousse filling! YUM, I still hear about it from friends and family! They were professional, easy to work with and were very helpful in showing me styles so that is was easier to choose. I had no idea there were so many different types of cakes!

Profile Picture Natalie, 5/12/07, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
3.5

They were not at the hall 30 minutes before the wedding. The cake was delicious, however, and everyone thought it was delicious.

Profile Picture Christine, 7/15/06, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
4.6

Thank you for such a wonderful cake, I love my Calla Lily cake so much. Plus every of my guest enjoyed your tasty cake. Everyone loves the cake, it was so good.

Profile Picture G.Y, 6/3/06, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake