Weddings

Matthew Ellis Photography Reviews

Matthew Ellis Photography

Matthew Ellis Photography

Lakewood, WA
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Annie
    Annie H. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Matthew as a wedding photographer

    We planned our September 2020 wedding pre-COVID and then had to completely re-plan it, including relocating from Seattle to Portland, to a new venue and new photo location. Matthew was completely willing to adapt with us, travel to be there, and worked with us to add on video services and hosted our Zoom livestream. He was very professional and responsive throughout the entire planning process.

    On the day of our wedding, Matthew was calm, organized, and efficient. He was able to balance ensuring we captured all the moments we wanted without making it feel stressful or overwhelming. He and his videographer were true professionals.

    The photos AND video turned out incredible! As it was a COVID-era wedding, the video we shared with family and friends who couldn't be there was really special and we got a lot of positive feedback. Matthew got them to us on the timelines he committed to and we couldn't be happier the whole process. Highly recommended!
  • K
    Kevin E. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High-quality photos from high-quality professional

    Finding the right photographer was something my partner had a strong opinion about. Matthew's photos stood out to us for their high-resolution, vibrant colors and just overall stellar quality. Working with Matthew was a delight from the very beginning. His is responsive and offered a calming guidance in many key details like encouraging us to create a Pinterest board of shots we liked to developing our list for posed photos. Day-of, Matthew and his assistant were excellent. Always prepared, Matthew had a back-up camera when his main stopped working. Couldn't ask for a better person to capture and be part of this day!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 09/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Do not hesitate for an instant when with choosing Matthew Ellis for your photography needs. Every five star given was done so in complete honesty of Matthew's extremely high quality of professionalism, service, responsiveness, flexibility and value. Every five star review given he seriously earned with his hard work and conciseness. Any dollar used for his services is a dollar very well spent. You will not be disappointed if you choose him for your photographer. Thanks again for everything Matthew you really did capture just how magical our wedding day really was.
  • L
    Liana Married on 08/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When looking for a wedding photographer I checked out every photographer listing on Wedding Wire in the area. Every. One.
    We chose Matthew because of the value of his services. We were on a budget wedding but wanted photos that we would enjoy forever and be happy with the quality, and Matthew seemed like just the photographer for us.
    We met twice before the wedding to introduce ourselves and discuss our vision and timeline for the wedding. Matthew is very professional and easy to get along with.
    We have two more weeks or so until we get our pictures, but I've seen the teasers and couldn't be more excited to see the rest. I would highly recommend Matthew to couples looking for good value and a great photographer!
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Matthew was a really great experience! He was very professional as well as flexible. He really listened to what we wanted and made it happen for us. During the day of the wedding he really took control and directed the entire wedding party to where they needed to be for pictures which took a lot of stress off of me, the bride. He had a great sense of humor and his personality is one that will go with anyone's ! He did an excellent job of being there in the middle for pictures but not overtaking the show too. We loved working with Matt and can't wait to use him for other photo shoots we may have in the future !!
  • C
    Casey Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matthew has an eye for detail and does a great job capturing the important moments. We are really happy with the quality of pictures we received.
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matthew is very accommodating and flexible. Even with all the planning, things can get off track, and Matthew and his team were able to work with us every step of the way. Matthew and his team were very professional and he did a great job at making my husband and I remember that the day was about us and our love for one another. We were extremely pleased with out photos before and after the edits! He provided a credit towards prints and a beautiful album of our wedding day as a part of our package. He pays attention to detail which goes a long way in how our photos turned out in the end, and we could not be happier. We would recommend him for not only weddings (which is his passion) but for any other event! He gets busy, so book him quickly.
  • K
    Keyatra Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very reliable, generous, professional photographer. I would recommend Matthew to everyone. Very Professional (:
  • C
    Carmen Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    matt did an amazing job! I love all my pictures
  • User2224560 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very accommodating and flexible guy. Loves to capture every important moment with attention to detail. Highly recommended.
  • G
    Geneva Married on 08/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the pleasure of having Matt take photos at our wedding, and he also did our engagement photos. We love him, not only did our pictures turn out amazing... He is a wonderful person to be around. He has a passion and you can see it. Look forward to working with him soon:))
  • C
    Cherise Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt did an incredible job capturing precious moments of our family and friends. He gave us great direction and made us feel very comfortable.