Matthew Ellis Photography Reviews

11 | Lakewood, WA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Matthew Ellis Photography

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Photographer

    Matthew was a wonderful wedding photographer! He is very easy going and made us feel comfortable and know that we were in great hands from the beginning. He offered to be a resource to us at each step of the planning process and we love our wedding photos. Don't hesitate to book Matthew Ellis Photography!

    Sent on 04/26/2019
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not hesitate for an instant when with choosing Matthew Ellis for your photography needs. Every five star given was done so in complete honesty of Matthew's extremely high quality of professionalism, service, responsiveness, flexibility and value. Every five star review given he seriously earned with his hard work and conciseness. Any dollar used for his services is a dollar very well spent. You will not be disappointed if you choose him for your photographer. Thanks again for everything Matthew you really did capture just how magical our wedding day really was.

    Sent on 11/27/2016
  • L

    Liana · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a wedding photographer I checked out every photographer listing on Wedding Wire in the area. Every. One.
    We chose Matthew because of the value of his services. We were on a budget wedding but wanted photos that we would enjoy forever and be happy with the quality, and Matthew seemed like just the photographer for us.
    We met twice before the wedding to introduce ourselves and discuss our vision and timeline for the wedding. Matthew is very professional and easy to get along with.
    We have two more weeks or so until we get our pictures, but I've seen the teasers and couldn't be more excited to see the rest. I would highly recommend Matthew to couples looking for good value and a great photographer!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Matthew was a really great experience! He was very professional as well as flexible. He really listened to what we wanted and made it happen for us. During the day of the wedding he really took control and directed the entire wedding party to where they needed to be for pictures which took a lot of stress off of me, the bride. He had a great sense of humor and his personality is one that will go with anyone's ! He did an excellent job of being there in the middle for pictures but not overtaking the show too. We loved working with Matt and can't wait to use him for other photo shoots we may have in the future !!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • C

    Casey · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew has an eye for detail and does a great job capturing the important moments. We are really happy with the quality of pictures we received.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • K

    Keyatra · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very reliable, generous, professional photographer. I would recommend Matthew to everyone. Very Professional (:

    Sent on 08/14/2015
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    matt did an amazing job! I love all my pictures

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • User5258926 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating and flexible guy. Loves to capture every important moment with attention to detail. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • G

    Geneva · Married on 08/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having Matt take photos at our wedding, and he also did our engagement photos. We love him, not only did our pictures turn out amazing... He is a wonderful person to be around. He has a passion and you can see it. Look forward to working with him soon:))

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • C

    Cherise · Married on 09/27/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did an incredible job capturing precious moments of our family and friends. He gave us great direction and made us feel very comfortable.

    Sent on 10/02/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review