Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast Reviews

9 | Centre Hall, PA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

9

10 User photos

Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast 1
Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast 2
Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast 3
Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast 4
Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast 5
+ 6
Order by:
  • Mackenzie

    Mackenzie · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love this venue, and Meaghan, the event coordinator is incredible. She knows her stuff and works so hard to make things easy for you. I cannot wait to get married here in 2019!

    Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast 6
    Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast 7
    Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast 8
    Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast 9
    Sent on 10/02/2018

    Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast's reply:

    Thank you for your review and for booking your wedding with us! We cannot wait to host you and be a part of your wedding!!!
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/6/2018 Wedding

    Everything was perfect. Our rehearsal dinner was prepared by Bob himself. Bob really went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed.The food was delicious! Everyone had a wonderful time hanging out and eating in the dining area. Saturday our ceremony and reception were held on site. Meaghan did everything possible to make sure we had everything and anything we needed. Amy even called to remind us on Sunday after the wedding that our cake was saved and put away to pick up at our earliest convenience .This is the absolute ideal location for a wedding. Far enough out of town to get that woodsy feel but close enough for convenience. I would recommend the Earlystown Manor to anyone looking for a wedding venue or just a weekend getaway. Thank you to all the Earlystown staff!

    Sent on 11/06/2018

    Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast's reply:

    Thank you for your review! Your wedding was an absolute pleasure to be a part of. We wish you all of the happiness in the world!
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was perfect and Earlystown provided the magical outdoor venue that I dreamed of. Meaghan was amazing to work with and the food for the rehearsal dinner was fantastic. Highly highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/15/2018

    Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! You and your family were wonderful to host! We hope to see you again soon!
  • Laine

    Laine Roland · Married on 07/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always Welcomed with Open Arms

    Earlystown Manor reveals a more quaint, quiet side of Centre County. Not too far from State College or Boalsburg, but just far enough to get away from the noise. As a DJ who travels throughout Pennsylvania almost every weekend of the year.. Earlystown always impresses me with their cleanliness, their delicious food, their welcoming manners (The owners are wonderful down-to-earth folks) and the gorgeous backdrop which you can just sit and view for hours. Thank you for always having me back! - Laine (Awe•Struck Entertainment)

    Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast 10
    Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast 11
    Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast 12
    Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast 13
    Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast 14
    Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast 15
    Sent on 10/09/2019

    Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast's reply:

    Laine, thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it very much. We love working with you! We hope we'll have you out here again very soon.
  • B

    Brian · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always a pleasure to work with the people at Earlystown. Amazing place and atmosphere and the crew is super friendly! Highly recommend this place to anyone.

    Sent on 11/23/2017

    Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast's reply:

    Thank you so much for reviewing us! Your feedback is always appreciated and we can't wait to work with you in the future!
  • C

    Christy · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Earlystown Manor was such a delight! I live out of town but during planning, Bob and Sierra were incredibly attentive, hospitable and flexible. The entire team at Earlystown was professional throughout my entire wedding weekend. My wedding party stayed at the Bed & Breakfast and were very pleased with the breakfast served in the morning. The back yard was the perfect place for our fun wedding reception. Those who were not interested in listening to our loud band were able to play yard games or hang out on the beautiful patio garden area! Would highly recommend to anyone in the State College area!

    Sent on 07/03/2017

    Earlystown Manor Bed & Breakfast's reply:

    Thank you so much for the beautiful review! We genuinely appreciate the input from each of our brides and their feedback on their beautiful big day. Congratulations again!
  • V

    Valentina · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is a great venue for a wedding. I hired Decor and Rental (Bellefonte, PA) to plan and design my wedding and they did an amazing job making my wedding look elegant and beautiful. And most importantly it was a stress free experience. Additionally, even though we had perfect weather it was really windy at the venue and you have to rent the walls for the tent. Bob did great with the breakfast every morning.

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most perfect magical wedding at EM. Zane and Anne were fabulous hosts and the accommodations and breakfast were amazing. The setting is ideal for a couple that is looking for an outdoor wedding in the most beautiful part of PA, Happy Valley. We are so happy with how everything went. The house and rooms were clean and cozy. We felt very at home for the weekend we were there. Wouldn't have changed a thing. HIGHLY recommended!!

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • S

    Steve · Married on 10/22/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zane & Anne were lifesavers for our wedding after our initial venue explained they somehow double booked. They were very understanding of the short time frame and allowed us to bring in our own caterer, alcohol, entertainment, etc. The grounds of the manor are calming, picturesque and well-kept. The rooms are spacious, clean, and up-to-date. The breakfasts were nearly gourmet, very high quality food. Zane genuinely seems to enjoy a good party and families coming together and likes to document with his camera. Both families had a really good time.

    Sent on 12/10/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review