Blynda DaCosta Photography Reviews

17 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Blynda DaCosta Photography

Recommended by 100%

17

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Blynda DaCosta Photography 1
Blynda DaCosta Photography 2
Blynda DaCosta Photography 3
Blynda DaCosta Photography 4
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made around our wedding plans was hiring Blynda DaCosta as our photographer. From her professionalism, to her genuine energetic personality, and ability to capture all of the most beautiful moments - Blynda and Emily truly are the dynamic duo. We are completely in love with our engagement and wedding photos! What makes Blynda DaCosta Photography a stand out is the connection and relationship that you’re able to build with them. Blynda truly made us feel extremely comfortable and relaxed, but most of all, she made us have such fun throughout the photo taking. Blynda was constantly providing us guidance, and her patience was immeasurable! Blynda and Emily, you ladies were truly awesome and it’s hard to find words to thank you. From the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU for capturing our day for us! It would not have been the same without you both! XOX

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to express our gratitude for Blynda, she was so great from the very first time we met! She understood that we had already taken our engagement pictures in Hawaii prior to meeting her and agreed that we could save our ‘engagement photo session’ with her another time that’s best for us! On our wedding day, it was cloudy and cold but Blynda + team powered through it all with not one single complaint! I had such a huge list for all my ‘must have’ photos – while Blynda said it was ambitious, on the day of - she did it all! ON TIME! At one point we were running late (cause my groom was running late) and she caught up once again and took all the photos that needed to be taken and the ‘sneak peek’ photos all turned out FABULOUS! Blynda, thank you very much for everything – you are not only such an amazing photographer but you have such a kind heart and soul! I can’t wait to see all the photos! I found my lifetime photographer! Can’t wait until our family starts growing and have you photograph us all! See you soon!

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • E

    Erich · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough about the quality of photos and service we got from Blynda! She was great about guiding us through the process of planning engagement photos and the day of the wedding, and we were amazed by the quality of the photographs we received, especially since she got them all back to us within a month of the wedding. Highly, highly recommended!

    Sent on 03/26/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish there was a way to give a 5++++ review as Blynda was absolutely phenomenal. From our very first contact with her to our engagement shoot to our wedding day, Blynda was professional, responsive and amazing to work with. On top of her amazing talents as a photographer she is also such a lovely person and was so so friendly, kind and helpful throughout the entire process and definitely put us at ease. The photos we got back were amazing and plentiful and had the soft romantic feel that we loved and that drew us to Blynda's work in the first place. Blynda and her assistant did a fantastic job of capturing not only all the classic photo moments, but also all the special casual moments throughout the night, and not only took ample photos of my husband and I and our wedding party, but also took numerous moments of our guests enjoying the evening and their reactions (to the speeches, the ceremony etc). Going through the photos was like reliving our wedding day moment by moment and we couldn't be more happy with Blynda's work and choosing her as our photographer.

    Sent on 03/31/2018
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Blynda to take our wedding photos was easily one of the best decisions we made. Her talent and passion is only outmatched by her kindness and professionalism. She's the type of person you look forward to working with and who you want to have as part of your wedding day. She made us feel comfortable and confident during our engagement shoot and on our wedding day. Her work ultimately speaks for itself - she's the best at what she does!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting my husband and I felt confident that Blynda was the right photographer for us. She was always available and accessible, which made us feel very at ease in the mayhem of wedding planning. At our engagement shoot, she made us feel comfortable, despite our nerves, and took the most amazing shots. Our wedding pics were phenomenal and really capture our day. We even got feedback from our family and friends on her professionalism and attention to detail. She always went above and beyond and I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
    Blynda DaCosta Photography 5
    Blynda DaCosta Photography 6
    Blynda DaCosta Photography 7
    Blynda DaCosta Photography 8
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Blynda at our engagement session and we really liked her from the start. She is calm, professional and has an eye for detail. She is very talented and kept us at ease throughout our wedding day. Our photos turned our better than we could've imagined! I would highly recommend hiring Blynda!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Blynda as our wedding photographer. She was/is absolutely incredible!!!! We knew instantly that she was the photographer for us. Blynda made us feel so comfortable around her and in front of the camera and she is one of the sweetest people we have ever met! The pictures are phenomenal!!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • T

    Tatiana · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blynda made our wedding day the most incredible day of our lives. She is exactly the photographer you want with you on your big day - making you feel so comfortable and relaxed throughout the process. I have recommended her to all of my friends who are engaged and several of them are using her. Blynda - we love you! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 02/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for someone who will give you the best pictures and most amazing service, Blynda is the lady you want. I absolutely love her as a person and a photographer. She took every picture I could every want and more! If I could give her 6 stars I would!

    Sent on 03/14/2017
  • E

    Evelyn · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All we can say is that Blynda is truly an amazing photographer but also a wonderful person! Blynda was recommended to us by a friend, Teisha Hunt, I'm so glad Teisha recommended her to us. Geordie and I have never had professional pictures done so when we had our engagement session we were both a little nervous. Blynda was so good at making us relax and by the end we were having so much fun! Blynda was helpful throughout the whole wedding planning, giving us tips which really helped out. Geordie and I really appreciated the attention to detail that Blynda has and it shows in her work. Blynda's partner on our wedding day, Megan was also so wonderful to work with! Our wedding was two weeks ago and we already received a sneak peak and the photos are just beautiful! We can't express how thankful we are to have had Blynda photograph our special day. We will definitely be using her again in the future and we highly recommend her as a photographer.

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blynda is an amazing photographer and we are so happy with our wedding photos ! From the very first day we met Blynda she made us feel comfortable and confident that she would do a great job, and she exceeded our expectations. She created a timeline for us after our first meeting and followed up with us throughout the wedding planning process. She definitely knows what she is doing and knows how to make everyone feel great! Thank you for capturing every detail of our perfect day !

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we began planning our wedding, I knew I had a vision for our photos that I wanted to achieve. While looking through the Elegant Wedding magazine, one spread in particular caught my attention for it's beautifully captured images that were light, airy and extremely romantic. I immediately contacted the photographer to learn about her services and it was one of the best decisions we made while planning our day. Blynda was the first vendor we met and secured. She was extremely warm and welcoming, immediately soothing our stress and concerns about planning a wedding in a little under a year. She answered all of our question, and believe me my fiancé asked her everything under the sun. Throughout the process Blynda offered us guidance from selecting a beautiful location for our engagement pictures, as well as the location for our wedding pictures to providing us with a day-of timeline that allowed us to plan several other aspects of our wedding day. As two people who have never been professionally photographed, Blynda had us giggling and relaxing within a few minutes. She met with us to do a walk through of our venue and the park we would be using for photos that day. On the wedding day, Blynda kept us calm and cool on a particularly hot day and accommodated all of our requests. We cannot rave enough about this lovely woman and the work she does. Thank you Blynda!!

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Really hard to find the words of appreciation for all the work Blynda has done for our little family. The moment I met her I knew she was the perfect photographer for our wedding. And we couldn't be happier with both our engagement/family photos and wedding day photos. We have definitely found our photographer for future maternity pictures and family. Absolute joy to work with and worth every penny. Thanks so much Blynda - I truly feel like I made a life long friend in meeting you. Xox

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blynda was better then we imagined! She came highly recommended to us and that recommendation was nothing but the truth. Blynda did our engagement photo session and our wedding day. My husband and I had never had professional photos of the 2 of us taken before and we were kind of nervous about our engagement photo session. When Blynda got started that day, all our nerves slowly faded and she made us feel super comfortable and we had such a fun day with her! She is so talented but also just a great person in general. We really felt like we were friends with her by the end of the whole process. She Is super detail oriented and we can't wait to see the rest of our wedding photos! She gave us an incredible sneak peek just 3 days after our wedding, that blew us away! Blynda was one of our favorite vendors to work with and we'd gladly recommend her to anyone else!!

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • M

    Minelle · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel Clingen recommended Blynda to us for our wedding in August 2015 and we can't express how glad we are that she did. We can't say enough great things about Blynda! She is a talented photographer who is professional and genuinely a great person. The day wouldn't have been the same without her and we love how she captured every special moment and detail of our wedding. In addition to our online album, we also LOVE the hard cover album that she created for us! The pictures were chosen and laid out perfectly, while the quality of the album itself looks great.

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • User5206177 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we made was to have Blynda photograph our wedding day. She is so talented and creative and we could not have been happier with our pictures. She captured every special moment we had envisioned and we are amazed every time we look at our wedding and engagement pictures.

    Not only is she a great photographer, Blynda is also flexible, professional and very organized. She has such a bright personality and a positive attitude and made us feel comfortable from the moment we first met her. She is such a pleasure to work with!

    I would recommend Blynda to anyone looking for an all-around amazing photographer!

    Sent on 06/25/2015