Ansom Productions Reviews

17 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Ansom Productions

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Ann · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Ansom Productions. Arnie is a true professional, both as a DJ and with respect to client relations. He listened to our needs and gave us the exact experience we were looking for. We had a small wedding with less than 40 guests. Arnie kept the night moving flawlessly from ceremony to dance party with his DJ skills and timely announcements. He provided uplighting which greatly enhanced the visual appeal and mood of the venue. The dance portion is where Arnie really shined. He was able to keep the energy level high with seamless transitions and great song choices, all the while not making himself the center of attention.

    We thank Ansom Productions for making our wedding a special day. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ.

  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arnie was a FANTASTIC choice for our wedding DJ! We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ in the San Diego area. From the very beginning, he was helpful and honest. He helped us create the perfect music atmosphere for our wedding and had everyone up and dancing. Look no further, you've found your DJ!

    Also, we rented a projector and screen from Arnie that he used to play photo slideshows of me and my now husband during dinner, dancing, etc. This was a great addition to our wedding.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ! We had Arnie as our DJ and enjoyed every moment from the pre planning to the day of! Everything was very smooth, great communication, and never had any electronic issues. DJ has an online site to customize everything, and even gives you suggested songs for the main events at the wedding in case your stuck.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arnie DJ'd our wedding after party (as well as photobooth) and we could not recommend him more! He was one of our VERY favorite vendors. He was easy to work with, professional, reliable, proactive, and he thought of everything. He made sure he knew ahead of time what kind of music we hoped to hear (we love old school hip hop, for example; and what we hoped not hope to hear, ie group dances like electric slide) and used his own expertise to keep the tunes spinning, feel the energy of the crowd, and keep the dance floor energized on the night of. I'm trying to think of an excuse to have another dance party with Arnie DJ'ing. Look no further.

  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arnie was terrific as the DJ for our wedding. He was professional, creative, friendly, fun and most importantly for us, not at all cheesey or cookie cutter. Arnie was super easy to work with from start to finish. His website made it simple to make requests and get song ideas and he took the time to chat with us the week of the wedding just to confirm everything. On the day of, he played solid music and had clearly taken our tastes and suggestions into consideration, including some of our more obscure requests. He also brought in great lights that when we were ready to bust a move, set the scene for a perfect party atmosphere. I highly recommend him!

  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arnie is AMAZING!!!

    We hired him for our wedding on October 4th, 2014. We knew he had his job cut out for him because my husband loves Punk and Heavy Metal, and I love Country and Frank Sinatra.

    Arnie provided us a website where we could pick out songs to play for different aspects of the wedding. Such a great idea, and helped us organize our thoughts, and envision the experience we wanted.

    Not only was Arnie able to manipulate a Pantera song that we both liked as my groom walked down the aisle, but also cut and pasted our first dance song together for us to help with timing and make it just right.

    The party was hopping, our dance floor was never empty! Every song was a "I LOVE THIS SONG!" Song. We had the small children bouncing around, the 20-30 somethings rocking out, and even our great aunts were shaking their booties. He was just perfect!

    I can not stress how hiring him was the best decision!

  • G

    Garrett · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Ansom Productions for our wedding at the Harbor House Restaurant and Oyster Bar in downtown San Diego. Arnie was extremely proactive leading up to the event making sure we had thought through all of our music selections from the processional to the recessional to the cocktail hour and dance party. The website is very intuitive and easy to use and it made payment easy and fast.

    The event could not have gone smoother. Arnie was at the venue early for setup and worked with the staff and other vendors seamlessly. The ceremony went off without a hitch and Arnie was very attentive to the order of events and timing for each new piece of music in addition to keeping all necessary parties mic'd up and audible (someone talked too loud, he turned the mic down; someone talked to softly, he turned the mic up). Cocktail hour music was spot on and the dance party was jumping until the place closed down. It did not take Arnie long to identify which music the crowd was responding to in order to keep people on the dance floor (I have seen DJs lose crowds at weddings and other events much too easily and that never happened at our wedding).

    The photo booth was hilarious and fun for everyone. The uplighting Ansom provided helped dress up the venue even more and worked perfectly with our florist's plans. And the MC services provided by Arnie helped move the event along smoothly but never stole the show ... he kept the focus on us.

    Absolutely spectacular experience all the way around!

  • User4425013 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could give Arnie 6 stars we would. We chose Arnie as our wedding DJ for our outdoor ceremony and reception in September 2014, we organized the majority of our wedding from overseas so his online tools were a HUGE help. Arnie was always so professional and calm, he was so reassuring. His organization left us feeling at ease every time we spoke with him. We didn't have a coordinator but with Arnie's help we constructed a wonderful timeline and he worked so professionally with all of our vendors. When working with Arnie you always feel like you are his number one priority and he was always so responsive which was greatly appreciated! The main thing with Arnie was he is so flexible and really reads the crowd. He also played a bunch of music for us from New Zealand that we requested without an issue. He is not your OTT cheesy wedding DJ. We got TONS of comments on how good he was from our wedding guests. If you are looking for value for money, professionalism, and someone who truly wants to make your day a dream then Arnie is your guys. Couldnt say enough good things about him!

  • User4425015 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could give Arnie 6 stars we would. We chose Arnie as our wedding DJ for our outdoor ceremony and reception in September 2014, we organized the majority of our wedidng from overseas so his online tools were a HUGE help. Arnie was always so professional and calm, he was so reassuring. His organization left us feeling at ease every time we spoke with him. We didn't have a coordinator but with Arnie's help we constructed a wonderful timeline and he worked so professionally with all of our vendors. When working with Arnie you always feel like you are his number one priority and he was always so responsive which was greatly appreciated! The main thing with Arnie was he is so flexible and really reads the crowd. He is not your OTT cheesy wedding DJ. We got TONS of comments on how good he was from our wedding guests. If you are looking for value for money, professionalism, and someone who truly wants to make your day a dream then Arnie is your guys. Couldnt say enough good things about him!

  • User4362032 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arnie was awesome! So much fun! Energetic, organized, great value! He played our requests, he consulted us to make sure it was fun. He started earlier than planned to make it come together better! Awesome

  • T

    Travis · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did Arnie provide the perfect mix of jams for our perfect day, he was encouraging, professional and helpful every step of the way. His website makes it easy to help start to shape your experience by calling out the event milestones and then asking what song preferences you have for them (e.g. "Bride and Groom Entrance Song"). But even with all that convenience we were really lagging on picking our songs, at which points Arnie calmly reached out and asked us if we needed and help while also providing some tips on how to make choosing a bit easier. He also made a long drive to meet us at the venue a couple times during the planning phases. He offered valuable advice on setup along with lighting options that he could also provide. In the end, the music was perfect and our day was perfect. I would highly recommend Arnie for any event!

  • D

    David · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arnie was fantastic in making the whole wedding process painless. He was able to help us with all of our questions and provide input in areas we where unsure about. The way his website handles song requests and allows me to veto songs I do not like made the process easy!

    During the wedding he was able to judge the energy of the room and play the right music. There where many memorable moments that will be talked about in our families for years to come.

    I highly recommend his services.

  • J

    Janelle · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arnie was amazing! He was so helpful with coming up with song suggestions! My husband and I had no idea what to play and he was so good at taking the few songs we gave him and coming up with a playlist for the entire evening! My sister logged onto our online system 3 days before the wedding and added like 25 more songs and Arnie played all of them. I told her it was too late because he had already set up our playlist, but it wasn't, he worked all of them in.

    Also, his online program for us was so easy to use. There was a place for each special song (e.g., first dance, father daughter dance, cake cutting, etc.) and then another area where you can select songs for your "must play" and "do not play" lists. It was really nice.

    Lastly... Arnie was so fun! We got compliments all night about how fun all of the songs were and how nicely everything flowed. I would highly highly recommend Arnie for your wedding or any event where you need a well spoken, organized DJ!

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My good friend recommended Arnie, with Ansom Productions. From the minute I contacted him, he seemed very responsive and courteous. He immediately set up a meeting with us so that he could present us with what he could provide for our big day. That first meeting sealed the deal for us. We meet Arnie at a nearby coffee shop, he was on time and waiting there for us when we arrived. After greeting one another, he quickly got into presenting us with his website. This is where I really was impressed with Arnie - he creates a separate profile for each of his clients. He will create a username and password for you, where you can go in and select all of your own music for dancing, first dance, father/daughter dance, etc. He lets you select music that must be played, music to be played if possible, and music not to be played at all. If you need help, he has some pre-selected music that you can use. All his suggestions were current and came in handy. If you should chose not to pick out your own music, Arnie assured me that he could pick all the music out himself. After our first meeting, we immediately signed a contract with Arnie and there were several months that passed between then and the wedding and he was still very responsive and communicative every time I reached out to him. He met me once again at the venue and then again with me and my coordinator for getting the timeline put into place. As far as the timeline goes, rely on Arnie to get your wedding completely organized, down to the second! He worked closely with my coordinator and me to make sure that we were on time and he was good at helping us fit in all the songs and events, such as cake cutting, garter toss, etc. On the actual night of the wedding, he would frequently communicate with my coordinator and me to let us know how we were doing on time. Arnie is very affordable and seems interested in creating a pleasurable experience for you - not ripping you off. I would recommend him to everyone!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Arnie at Ansom Productions to DJ our wedding in June and I cannot say enough good things about him and his work. He was not you typical cheesy wedding DJ and he went above and beyond what I ever expected out of a DJ. We gave Arnie a list of song we did and did not want to play at the wedding and based off the list he created the exact feeling we wanted. I would recommend Arnie to anyone!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/15/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arnie from Ansom Productions is super rad & very good at what he does. He's got a great music background and is very passionate about what he does. I think that's part of what makes him such a good dj, he knows what songs work well together and at what moments & he transitions songs seamlessly. He's also very helpful when it comes to finding songs for different moments if you don't already have a song in mind. All of our guests loved him as the dj & emcee, we're very grateful to have had him as an ally for our wedding! (We used his services for ceremony, cocktail hour, & reception)

  • L

    lindsey · Married on 06/21/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY recommend...reasonably priced...quality work...organized...easy to work with...great sound equipment ...offers uplighting....AND He has a really cool look (not that that matters, but i totally dig it)

    We were so lucky to have Arnie Available for our June wedding! He did an amazing job and was so easy to work with! As an indecisive bride, there were so many decisions i left til the last minute. Music being one of them. Arnie was so chill and has a really nice website setup to make sure all the songs are the right songs at the right time. And he not only asks you what songs/artists you like, but also what you dont like so he can cater to you and your crowd. I thought that was really ingenious (so he wont play you and your ex's "song" by accident). Smart guy! We also had sound restrictions at our outdoor venue and Arnie was able to accomodate that while still having the music level where we wanted. My now husband :) is also a musician so quality was big deal. And Arnie definitely delivered!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review