Alex Studio Reviews

29 | Bellevue, WA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Alex Studio

Recommended by 91%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing vendor to have on your wedding day

    As a wedding coordinator for Town & Country Weddings, our team felt so lucky to work alongside such an amazing photographer. Alex and his team was so professional and communicative leading up to the wedding day and even more so on the day of the wedding. Alex Studio shared the gallery of our mutual client's wedding, and they are beyond stunning! We can't wait to share them online and show off their amazing work! Hope we work together again soon!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so excited to have Alex Studio shoot our wedding. We had them do our photos, video and photobooth. It was nice to have one team working these two elements and we didn't have to worry about if they were going to do a good job or not. We went on facebook and saw a bunch of his work and they were amazing! He also shot our friend's wedding two years prior. They did such a fantastic job we had to have him. Alex and his team's passion for photography and videography shined through on the day of the wedding. They took into account all the things we wanted such as family photos and bridal shots, but provided additional creative suggestions and great and clear direction to make us look amazing. They had great vision and we are happy with what we've seen so far! Thank you Alex and your team for doing such an amazing job. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • T

    Tina · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex did a great job on our engagement photos! We loved his creative, fun style! Can't wait to see how the wedding pictures turn out!

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • Alyson

    Alyson · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not express how amazing this team was... They were there capturing every moment, going above and beyond to help us. Even when my now Husband left his boutonniere at home one of the videographer drove back and picked it up for him. If that is not what you call great service and dedication i don't know what is. They made us feel like we had known them forever and they were not just our videographers or photographers they were there for us. I would like to personally thank James and Travis... for capturing the moments with me in my Bridal Suite. Thank you to Nhan for running back and grabbing the boutonnaire. and Violet for always making sure I was ok.. They were the best crew ever and I recommend them to anyone. They made us feel like they were there for us, not because they had a job to do.... When we met Alex he was attentive through our whole consultation and Candi was amazing delegating task and making sure that we had all our schedules ready. This has been nothing short of amazing!! Thank you Alex Studio for making my Wedding day that mush more special I can not wait to see the photos and videos!

    Alyson & Souphan Sisavath

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • T

    Tam · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex and his team were amazing. Alex was able to capture all our special moments! We were able to relive the wedding through his pictures, that is important since we didn't have videography.
    They are very professional, punctual, and responsive.

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement pics turned out amazing! Exciting to see what the wedding will look like. And he gave us a great deal!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • Jorge

    Jorge · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yes...they do video as well and take no shortcuts and even arrived at the hotel we stayed at hours earlier. So personable and talented. His crew is amazing as well and very kind.

    Sent on 06/21/2012
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    thank you very much Alex and Tiffany ... you guys are the BEST .... thumb up for you guys, easy to work with, special that my hubby actually smile in the pictures which he never did before ... thank you for staying from the begin to the end, i know it was a long day (too many ceremonies) from 8Am to midnight and you guys still had a big smiles ... thank you sooooo sooooo much!

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex photographed my sister’s and a couple of other friends wedding and so we were extremely happy to have him at our wedding as we have seen the amazing work Alex and his studio can do. Alex and his associate, Candi, were absolutely wonderful people to work with. They were both so professional and so fun to have at our wedding! We received several comments from our guest on how they seem to be really interested in capturing our special day. Alex posted some preview pictures of our special day and we are amazed on how they look and can’t wait to see the rest.

    Sent on 07/25/2011
  • RockFish

    Wendy · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The two photographers from Alex Photography that took our pictures were fabulous. They were super friendly and made everyone feel at ease. The shots were creative and they were very non-intrusive during the actual event. We can't wait to see the proofs!

    Sent on 08/09/2010
  • M

    Cheryl · Married on 07/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex of Alex Studio is great and fun to work with. My husband and I enjoyed working with him - from our engagement photos into the late evening of our wedding day. His staff is very friendly, helpful, and responsive. We truly enjoyed working with Alex Studio and felt very comfortable in having Alex, himself, capture those special moments that are special, genuine, and intimate.

    Alex Studio - Thank you for such a wonderful and amazing experience! Our wedding day and the entire wedding process was that much more special because we chose you as our wedding photographer!

    Sent on 10/16/2009
  • T

    Duc · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to let Alex and Nelson, of Alex Studios, know that we really appreciate their hard work on our wedding day. They were really fun to work with and passionate about their work. They were very energetic and kept on encouraging us when we were tired and wanted to give up. This was very important because their positive attitude had help lifted our mood when we were tired, stressed and ready to give in for the day. Our wedding was 15 hours long consisting of a traditional tea ceremony, church ceremony, photo shoot, and an evening reception. Alex and Nelson made the photo shoots really easy and enjoyable for us. Our guests also enjoyed having their pictures taken by them both. The next day our family and friends could not stop commenting on how great the photographers were. Although we haven’t seen the photos yet, we are confident that they will be fabulous. We highly recommend Alex Studios to any couple to capture their special day. These guys are good!!!

    Regards,

    Duc and Kim Bui

    Sent on 06/09/2009
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was excellent, phenomenal. He fulfilled all my wishes and dreams of what kind of wedding photography I wanted while being a very nice and friendly guy. Everyone loved him at the wedding. He is very very talented and kinda hidden from the general wedding marketing that you see for all the Seattle photographers but HE IS TOP NOTCH QUALITY and I would recommend him over and over to anyone. He is able to work with your style. I specifically wanted a fashion/model kind of shoot for my entire wedding package, from engagement to the final and he did it perfectly. I LOVE THEM.:)

    Sent on 05/12/2009
  • B

    Michelle · Married on 09/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with our choice of photographers. Nelson & James were right on the money for our attitude. They kept things lively and full of fun during our important day. They made sure to get all the essential pictures taken and then just went with the flow of things. We had a bit of an unconventional event and they were very accomodating. We also had to change our venue just after we had signed the contract with them and it was no problem for them with no extra fee's.
    Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/02/2008
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Alex Studio! The pictures were gorgeous, and they worked so hard all day! A few bonuses of working with them: You get to have rights to all the pictures, and the albums that they create are beautiful and the best around!

    Sent on 09/28/2008
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/23/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome! Beautiful! Thank you!!!!

    Sent on 04/07/2008
  • M

    Marzena · Married on 09/17/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    http://www.alexphotography.com/
    The photographers were very professional. The style was: posed group and individual shots, and photo journalism. Besides a photo album we also got all the photos on DVDs in a raw data format, part of our package. We could develop all the photos ourselves and upload them to our website for all of our friends and family who could not make it, and even the ones that could. After hearing how sometimes its hard or even impossible to retrieve negatives from photographers I was very glad that all the packages Alex Studio offers include digital files on DVD.

    Sent on 01/26/2008
  • M

    L · Married on 05/30/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thought our photographers were wonderful, respectful, and thoughtful. The photos were gorgeous and really caught the moments. I liked having two photographers available to be in different places and to bring different perspectives. Our guests were equally impressed with the non intrusiveness. We have so many photos! The photographers were great!
    One wish... I wished they took more photos of our guests.

    Sent on 07/07/2009
  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 08/02/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We were very pleased with our photographers! We found that they offered quite a bit of services for the price we paid. We paid for 2 photographers, and ended up with 3, because they were trying out a possible new employee (which obviously meant more pictures for us, at no extra cost! it was a fantastic surprise!)

    I am an artist and an art teacher, so I know what I'm looking at when I look at a photograph.. and I was very impressed with their portfolio from the very beginning.

    The photographers were very attentive, and took tons and tons of pictures, without being too intrusive. I felt kind of like a celebrity sometimes, but I didn't feel like they were in the way. When they did the formal photos, I felt like it was going on too long and taking too much time, so I cut them off - so that I could go and enjoy my reception. The photographer was worried that I wouldn't have enough formal photos, so later came and asked me if I would like to do more. It was very thoughtful of him to ask. We declined, and he was not pushy about it. (We prefer more candid photos of the event).

    We have only one complaint. One of the photographers was a bit too social. I found out after the event that one of them had made a flirty comment to my sister-in-law about her dress, and had also been chatting with my sister about music. I don't think it took time away from taking photos, but I felt it was slightly unprofessional.

    Overall we're very happy with them, and would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 08/25/2008
  • I

    Jennifer · Married on 02/25/2006

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did Alex (the owner) photograph our wedding but he brought to other photographers with him, which was totally unexpected. They arrived early then we'd planned so they were able to take some photos of us dressing and then stayed through the reception. We have a photo from every event of the day that is beautiful. We ended up getting in excess of 1800 photo images to choose from - it was quite a dilemia. My only complaint is that we didn't end up with any solo full length photos of me showing of the dress that I liked. As happy as I was with everything I think I started to get a little flustered with having so many pictures taken, but thats not a bad thing to have too many photos. It was/is way better then a video so if you have to choose pick the photos after all you can't display a video and in reality no one wants to watch it:(

    Sent on 07/22/2008
  • J

    Josh · Married on 05/07/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We chose Alex studio for our photographer. We had also heard about this studio from friends who were recently married. We were very happy with their service and would recommend to anybody who needs professional photos taken on that special day. The photographer was very friendly and took a good variety of photos that we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 04/17/2009
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/12/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We were fortunate enough for Alex to do both the engagement and wedding photos. We had 2 photographers at the wedding and let me tell you we had over 1800 pics to choose from. They got EVERYTHING from getting ready (both of us and our attendents) to pics of the centerpieces. They were wonderful. We just picked up our proof books yesterday to choose the photos for our album and parents album and they bound them into a very nice presentation ... for proofs of all things...... plus I got a jpeg of all the pics on a CD TO KEEP. Lots of places do not offer that. Alex studio is wonderful.

    Sent on 10/30/2008
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/07/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I actually saw the booth for Alex Studio at one of the wedding shows we attended for planning or wedding. It actually was the first booth we walked to. We loved how the wedding albums were different from your typical photo albums. The pictures were actually mounted onto the album instead of an actual picture that you would normally stick into an album. That's what attracted us.

    When we finally went in for an appointment to discuss the wedding details, Alex actually helped us choose the best package for us with the right amount of time that we would need the photographer.

    They are a little pricey, but if you want something different... you're almost always willing to spend top dollar!

    Sent on 01/23/2008
  • K

    Karen · Married on 03/18/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The photographer assigned to us showed up on time, had some good ideas for shots, was friendly and worked hard the entire time he was at the event. We had a reasonably priced package and the photos we got were reasonable based on what we paid. If we had wanted something more then we would have needed to pay more. I think the service provided was in line with the event package we chose.

    Sent on 04/20/2011
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/03/2006

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We actually live in the apartment above Alex Studio, so getting our wedding contract and photos was a breeze! We realized their location at the Seattle Wedding Expo, and they're photos were so good! We got over 900 photos in the five hours we had the photographer for, and they're all photos I will treasure forever.

    The only thing that came up for us is that we have quite a few gay and lesbian friends and family members, and we didn't really get any candid photos of them, which we would have liked to have. I would mention specifics of who you'd like to see in the photos, so that you get the photos that would be important to you.

    Sent on 04/02/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review