A Simple Wedding in Key West Reviews

121 | Key West, FL
See photos, pricing and details

121 Reviews for A Simple Wedding in Key West

Recommended by 100%

121
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

A Simple Wedding in Key West 1
A Simple Wedding in Key West 2
A Simple Wedding in Key West 3
A Simple Wedding in Key West 4
A Simple Wedding in Key West 5
A Simple Wedding in Key West 6
A Simple Wedding in Key West 7
Sort by:
  • Diana

    Diana Jemison · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana and Alan Weddding Day

    This was a day Alan and I will never forget. Colleen and Gary are just awesome. I couldn't have ask for better folks to take care of our wedding.
    Thank you so much.

    Sent on 10/24/2018

    A Simple Wedding in Key West's reply:

    Thank you! We enjoyed sharing your special day and lots of laughs on the beach. Much happiness to you both.
  • D

    Dan · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife wanted to get married on a beach, the beaches in Connecticut are well not the most romantic and to have someone do it is very expensive. We wanted to go somewhere neither of us been. So we looked at Key West and found Colleen and Gary. The experience was perfect. We started to communicate about 11 months out. The communication was excellent both by phone and email. Then the unthinkable happened the Keys were hit by a major hurricane. But Key West was spared. The Wedding was still on. Then due to some personal reasons we had to cut our trip short and change the date of the wedding less then 2 weeks before. Not a problem at all Colleen and Gary were available and the wedding back on schedule. She gave us very detailed instructions on how to get to the court house for the license. The only thing we could see as a possible problem was the weather. The morning of our wedding it rained like a tropical storm. Colleen called to reassure us the wedding was on and the weather would be fine. We did have the bar in the hotel we were staying as a back up. “Nope you’ll be fine” that was 10 am by noon the sun was out not a cloud in the sky and were were walking around shopping.
    Colleen made us dinner reservations with the place was truly romantic overlooking the water. They were there for us every step of the way. And the price to do all this was half the cost of our airfare. I have recommended them to several people who may have wedding coming up in the next year. I said go to Key West and get Colleen and Gary it your wedding your special day you will not regret it. This was the best trip wedding and Honeymoon ever. Thank you so much for making our special day so much more special.
    Dan and Donna O’Leary

    Sent on 06/07/2018
    A Simple Wedding in Key West 8

    A Simple Wedding in Key West's reply:

    We are so glad you enjoyed your wedding and first visit to Key West. Hopefully, you will visit again. Thank you for choosing us!
  • D

    Dan · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen and Gary made our wedding event a great experience for us that was emotional, exciting and fun. It was a night that we will always remember. They were extremely helpful and had us at ease the entire time. Gary’s photography was excellent as well. In short they were fantastic! I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 06/02/2018
    A Simple Wedding in Key West 9
    A Simple Wedding in Key West 10

    A Simple Wedding in Key West's reply:

    Thank you Dan and Maggie!
  • D

    Dawm · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding on the beach was everything we had hoped for thanks to Colleen & Gary! From the beginning planning stages to the ceremony, the flowers and the pictures, we could not have been happier! Thank you so much for a beautiful memory that we will treasure always!!! Dawn & Rusty

    A Simple Wedding in Key West 11
    A Simple Wedding in Key West 12
  • B

    Barry · Married on 12/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a more friendly couple to marry us. Colleen performing the ceremony and Gary taking the photos. We only wanted a very simple wedding with no fuss. It was excellent. Couldn't have asked for any more. We will even be going back there again this Christmas to re-live memories, for our first anniversary. Thanks to you both. Barry & Simon.

    Sent on 07/31/2018
    A Simple Wedding in Key West 13

    A Simple Wedding in Key West's reply:

    Thank you Barry and Simon. We enjoyed meeting you both. You described our services perfectly. Have fun in Key West!
    Colleen and Gary
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 11/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend Colleen and Gary!!! Planning our wedding was simple and flawless. The photos turned out great! And my flowers were beautiful; they are much prettier than the website makes them look. Colleen recommended restaurants for dinner and even set up our dinner reservations for us! They have this down to a science. We captured the beautiful sunset and had a great time capturing our day on the beautiful Key West beach. Thank you both for making our day special and stress free! Sincerely, Charles 'Derek' and Cheryl Hembree

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was perfect thanks to Colleen and Gary! They really do make the process simple! They recommended everything from the hair/makeup artist, the restaurant, and places to stay in town. ALL were fantastic choices! They are both such lovely people and they were always quick to answer any questions we had regarding the ceremony and Key West. The ceremony was short, sweet, and beautiful on Smather's beach with the sun setting. We cannot wait to see our photos, the atlantic ocean and palm trees made a gorgeous back drop! I highly recommend them if you are looking for a simple yet beautiful wedding in sunny Key West!

  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen and Gary were fantastic!! We were met at the dock and did some photos on the beach. We then boarded the Floridays yacht where we had a beautiful, small ceremony with us and our parents. We were even more excited when the CD containing all of the photos arrived in the mail a few weeks after our return home and we saw all of the beautiful photos. Colleen and Gary ensured that our wedding was low stress and a great day - everything was perfect!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things. Colleen and Gray are the best at what they do. Handled everything professionally and it was SO MUCH more than I ever could have imagined!!!

  • T

    Tish · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Simple Wedding in Key West is the perfect name and Colleen and Gary were a perfect fit for us and our Key West Florida wedding. They make the process of everything from getting a wedding license to choosing a venue, vows and flowers easy to complete, remotely. They manage the details no keep things simple so you can enjoy your wedding with little to no stress. They have some main venues for the ceremony which have something for everyone. Colleen is the officiant and Gary is the photographer so all the bases are covered. Our ceremony was small, intimate, beautiful and very memorable - if we had to do it all again we would choose A Simple Wedding in Key West and strongly recommend them.

  • B

    Brandi · Married on 02/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the perfect vendor for someone looking for exactly what the name says...a simple wedding! We wanted to spend our time in Key West with our best friends, having fun, not planning an extravagant wedding. Colleen & Gary were fantastic!

  • S

    Steven · Married on 02/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with all services and assistance. Colleen and Gary truly helped to make our wedding day special. We appreciate all of the guidance and were very happy with the makeup and hair services provided by Elena as well. We would highly recommend calling Colleen for your wedding needs should be considering a Key West wedding!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 02/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married recently in the most personal and romantic ceremony we could ever have imagined, on a gorgeous beach in in Key West. It was just the two of us, along with Colleen (our officiant) and Gary (our photographer). Colleen and Gary Guancione's business is called A Simple Wedding in Key West – which was exactly what we were looking for when we decided to make the big leap and began to research how we might be able to pull it off. They were wonderful to work with and made the whole process very easy for us. Colleen helped with all the details, like our marriage license, helping us decide where to stay and where to have our celebratory dinner that evening. Gary is a very accomplished photographer and was able to make the beach look like it was our own little deserted spot in paradise, and make us look better than we ever thought possible! We would highly recommend Colleen and Gary Guancione – and A Simple Wedding, Key West – for any couple looking for a simple, special, and very memorable wedding.

  • L

    Laure · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with our wedding. Everything was just as we envisioned it and Colleen was so helpful every step of the way, from the smallest detail. She arranged our dinner reservations for afterwards, recommended a great hair and makeup person and answered every question I had leading up to the big day! The beach was beautiful and Gary got great pics!!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen and Gary planned a great wedding. Both were extremely friendly and professional. It far exceeded our expectations. The happiest day of our lives thanks to the awesome experience we had! Would not have wanted any other wedding.

  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 11/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best wedding planner in Key West. John and I were totally pleased from the day we contacted Colleen to the day we received our awesome pictures from Gary. They went out of their way to make sure every detail was taken are of. I cannot say enough about how special and professional they are. I would recommend them to anyone thinking about getting married in Key West. Without having the stress of planning a wedding, equals a happy and wonderful day!!!

  • S

    Sharon and Brian · Married on 10/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got our photos and we are beyond happy! Colleen and Gary really went above and beyond to make sure that our ceremony was perfect, exactly how we wanted it to be and the photos were amazing! We have a long history together, and they captured our friendship and love for each other perfectly. We can't say enough about our experience! Gary's use of the scenery, sunset, palm trees in the photos really made the pictures pop! Colleen, your ceremony was perfect. She went out of her way to make sure that we had nothing to worry about and stayed in touch with us up until the big day, and beyond. We would recommend this to anyone who wants to have a simple wedding in beautiful Key West Florida!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is late, but is well deserved. Last year, my husband and I wanted to renew our vows for out 10-year wedding anniversary. We used Colleen and Gary the first time, so it was just a no-brainer to use them a second time. Colleen was just as responsive as the first time and made it so easy and effortless. As we were driving to Key West, days from the ceremony date, we received a telephone call informing us that Colleen was intensive care for a gravely serious medical issue. Literally, while he was holding his wife's hand in the ICU, Gary was calling us to advise us what our options where. Being that we were already en route to Key West, Gary found us another officiant to conduct our ceremony and even checked on us several times to make sure everything was going as planned. I can't express how much these folks are invested in your special day, and will do anything to make sure it goes as planned. Sorry this is so late, but Colleen and Gary you are the best and we will use you again for our next renewal.

  • User6909670 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally the only way to go! Colleen and Gary were the absolute best to work with. I would recommend them to everyone who wants to get married. They were very easy to work with and they made everything very easy in one small package. Colleen is very organized and Gary is wonderful with his picture taking. Choose them! You won't regret it.

  • B

    Brynn & Rick · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen and Gary were absolutely fabulous!! They were an absolute joy to work with before, during and after our incredible beach wedding! My bouquet was gorgeous and our photos were just amazing!! We highly recommend them to anyone wanting to get married in the paradise called Key West!!

  • K

    Kimberly & Melvin · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing private wedding thanks to Colleen and Gary. We could tell they've been doing this for years... they were very professional, on time and knowledgeable about the beach. Our pictures were simply beautiful we couldn't wait to share our photos and wedding details with friends and family. During the photo session, Gary actually had my husband smiling and laughing. Colleen performed a tear-jerking wedding ceremony. We would recommend any interested in getting married in Key West, whether you want a large wedding or a private wedding to hire the services of Colleen and Gary. You will not be disappointed. They are truly blessed.

  • K

    Kelsey and Luke · Married on 04/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Colleen and Gary for our very simple wedding in Key West. My husband and I chose to do an intimate simple wedding after thinking about all of the stressful things you have to do for having a big traditional style wedding. We had just bought a house and I had just started a new career; I had no desire what so ever to plan or make center pieces or decorations for a wedding or to plan all the crazy details for a wedding---no thank you! I did a lot of searching online for different officiants and wedding services in Key West before finding Colleen. I watched the video of her explaining the beach and ceremony on YouTube-check it out!- and just knew I would feel comfortable working with her. I didn't feel that way about the other places websites I was looking into. Our package included officiant, flowers-bouquet/hair/boutonniere, photographs, slideshow of photos with music (love it!!), and cake. We chose to have our reception at the Commodore Waterfront (beautiful!!) and Colleen even checked it out and spoke with the restaurant to ensure we had the perfect spot (private patio for party of 5). She delivered our cake to the restaurant as well. Colleen walked us through the ceremony and photographs and made it all so simple! I didn't even see where we would be getting married until i walked up the steps to the beach and it was breathtaking! I have to admit I was anxious (as this is partly why I wanted a private wedding) but Colleen and Gary really helped ease my husband and I's anxiety! It was a beautiful wedding and I honestly don't know why everyone does not get married this way--so easy and stress free and really not that costly for a beautiful background for your wedding and a great vacation for all of your guests.

  • P

    paige · Married on 02/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen and Gary made our simple ceremony in Key West wonderful and special, and most importantly everything went smoothly allowing for the whole process to be stress-free. From our initial contact with Collen via email from Connecticut all the way through to the actual ceremony she and Gary were responsive and informative. Simple instructions on obtaining the marriage license, setting up hair and makeup in our room with Elena as recommended by Colleen (Elena was wonderful!), the beautiful flowers and even the dinner afterwards reserved for us at the Commodore made the whole process a breeze. Colleen and Gary work together like a well-oiled machine and they were a delight to work with. And it goes without saying that Gary is a great photographer...he certainly can get a smile out of anyone easily and took great care selecting just the right spot for the best shot.

    We would highly recommend Colleen and Gary to anyone thinking of getting married in Key West who wants a beautiful, simple ceremony with virtually no stress and wonderful memories.

    Paige and Jason Walton
    Nianric, CT

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 02/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen and Gary helped make our wedding in Key West perfect! We wanted a simple, easy wedding and Colleen was very helpful in the whole process. My flowers were amazing and we love the pictures Gary took. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to get married in Key West

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review