Stephina Photography
You're marrying your bestfriend, who better to capture those beautiful moments than two best friends
    36 Reviews
1233 Camino del rio south #275
San Diego, CA 92108  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (36)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
I was in my friends wedding a few years back and she used Stephina Photography for her photos and I was highly impressed with their work. When I got engaged I set up a meeting with Stephanie and Tina and knew they would be a great fit for my wedding as well. They customized a package for me that included everything I wanted and within my budget. We first shot our engagement photos which turned out amazing! I knew I would not be let down for our wedding photos. Stephanie and Tina are such a great team!! They were so helpful with coming up with a timeline for my wedding photos to ensure we had the best lighting and enough time to get everything I wanted completed. I have seen our teaser photos from the wedding and I could not be more impressed! They are incredible! I would highly recommend Stephina Photography for any event you want photographed. I can not wait to see the rest of our photos and know that they are going to be just as amazing as the ones I have already seen. Thank you Stephanie and Tina!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natasha 1 Reviews
Stephanie was the photographer for our small intimate wedding. Steph was easily accessible and was on time to the ceremony and fun to be around. Their a la carte pricing was perfect for our quick event and the pictures are so amazing!! Even though we had bad lighting Steph found a way to take incredible shots! We are so happy with the quality of the photos and would highly recommend Stephina to others!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie and Tina own and operate this company (hence the “Stephina”), and you will be blown away by their talents when visiting their Mission Valley studio.

Tina is typically the main shooter, and Stephanie does the behind-the-scenes work with the editing to make their clients look extra-amazing. Both ladies have strong skill sets, and experiences with all sorts of different shoots.

I am American, and married an Indian man two weeks ago. We had a beautiful Hindu ceremony, and after seeing Stephina’s work, I knew that Tina was the woman for the job.

I am IN AWE of the colors and emotions that Tina was able to capture from our event. There was a lot going on – rituals from the ceremony, traditional dancing, lots of Indian food and general mayhem. Tina’s perspective from behind the lens was one of wonder and creativity, which really shine through in the photos.
Everything Tina directed us to do was so natural – there was no awkwardness, even with family photos! A stunning feat! She got unique posed and candid shots without having a “dictating” presence, which I have seen from other professional photographers, particularly at weddings.

I could not be happier with our wedding photos. My only complaint is that it is impossible for me to choose which of their photos to enlarge for our home.

THANK YOU, Stephina. Readers, do not hesitate to contact them! You will not regret it.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
these girls are amazing. We hit it off on our first meeting. Trying to decide vendors for your wedding is very stressful and it's really nice when you have the opportunity to find fun yet professionals to handle your wedding. Tina is such an amazing photographer and Steph does an awesome job editing photos, they both create such beautiful photos. Which is very important for me since photos are the things I'll treasure about our wedding and out future family will be able to keep. Not only are their skills awesome but they format their work so you see how much you're spending and how much you're saving. Honestly, it was such a good price for the quality you're getting. Anything of such type would cost over $$$, but they don't try to rob you, they love what they do. I got a package from them that included the wedding for 4 hrs, a boudoir session(with the whole 9 yards) and a trash the dress session (which we used as an engagement session) for a price that was really affordable. Like I said, anywhere else would cost you so much more for the same or less quality. Oh and did I mention that they were able to get our guest book within a week of our wedding? Only these amazing women can do such a miracles! They were so nice about it. Trust me, they will bring smiles and happiness when you book them. I really look forward to having them do our photos in the future.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I called to schedule a last minute boudoir shoot to give to my fiancée on our wedding day. I was fit into the schedule quickly, and I took the place of a cancellation which bumped me up even sooner which was great. I was so nervous all week, but when I got there I was completely surprised with how my shoot went. Tina was amazingggg. I was nervous I would have to attempt to be sexy on my own, luckily, I didn't! She did all the hard work for me, which was great. She put together my outfits, told me exactly how to pose, it was too easy! Most importantly, she made me have fun with it and made me very comfortable. Stephanie had all my photos edited and online to view within 10 days. They turned out gorgeous, the editing was absolutely perfect. She did just enough to make me look fabulous, but still like myself. I emailed her bugging her to change a couple things and they were done within a couple hours! I honestly could not be happier with my experience. And these two together are like a dream team! Thank you ladies both for helping my give my fiancée a gift that's going to knock his socks off on our special day!
Wedding: 08/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Tina! She is so fun and the ultimate professional! Our whole family loved her as well. She takes beautiful photos and truly captures the moment! Highest recommendation!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephina is an awesome duo and I would refer their services to anyone. They were extremely attentive and fun to have at our wedding. They made us feel special and took some very beautiful pics, I've received countless compliments on the photos from family and friends.
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bailey 1 Reviews
Stephina Photography is awesome! :) My husband and I had a wonderful time working with them! It was so fun! Would def go back to have them take future photos!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steph and Tina are AMAZING!!! These shutterflies were a blast to work with. They have an amazing eye for detail! They will snap pics of you that will leave you wondering "when did you get THAT picture." The ladies do all sorts of photostyles and photfinishing ranging from traditional pictures, to fisheye, to color pop, and right back to high detail, wide angle, and movement/jumping pics. Their pricing and packaging is fair and straight foward. Never did I feel pressured or duped. They include and engagment session with all of their packages, which really helped my husband ease up infront of the camere. Come wedding day, my husband was ready to go. Not only did they take amazing pictures, they helped my wedding party with small odds and ends and keep everyone smiling in unconfortable situations. Stephina Photography was worth MORE than its weight in gold. We look foward to taking picutues with them in the future as our lives unfold.
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alicia 1 Reviews
I can't say enough about Stephina Photography! They did an outstanding job on more than one occasion. They did an amazing job on our engagement photos and when the location we wanted was closed there was no issue in scheduling a new date to get the pictures we wanted. If we needed to reschedule that was never a problem they were more than happy to make the change. I did a boudoir shoot with Tina for my future husband as a gift, it was SUPER fun and he was so excited with the gift book she put together. Our wedding....I can't stop bragging about how wonderful it was to have them as a part of our special day! They were on time, professional, and possibly as excited as we were that our wedding date had arrived! The photos from our wedding came out so beautiful, we've gotten so many compliments and our families LOVE them! I have shared them with 2 friends for their upcoming 2013 weddings and it looks like maybe a 3rd will book them. We love them and can't wait for future events in our lives for them to capture, baby?.......
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

vanessa 1 Reviews
Stephina are an amazing choice for any of your pohotography needs. They are incredibly talented, creative, fun, and above all offer the best value. We were truly impressed with the quality of their work and their professionalism. Just wish I could get married again to have them at my wedding:) Love them!!!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephina Photography does amazing work and so much fun to work with...Stephanie made me feel so comfortable and gave me great advice for posing during my photoshoot...thank you so much! Love my photos!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These ladies are AMAZING AND FABULOUS!!! I have a Boudoir photo shoot with them twice now.
They make you feel so comfortable and sexy and beautiful...not to mention they are hilarious!
They are so great I bought my sister a package for her wedding!
I have gotten soooo many compliments on my photos and almost everyone says they have seen quit a few but none as good as theirs!


Wedding: 02/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephina Photography (Steph and Tina) are so great to work with. They offer such great services and their work is amazing. I'm so glad I chose them for my wedding. They're easy to work with, super fun, friendly, and very talented. I highly recommend Stephina!
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They are the best at what they do. They make you feel special on your day and make it the best that it could be through their photography. They capture those unforgettable moments that will stay with you forever. I would definatley would recommend them for any photography session as they can adapt to your needs. It was a pleasure working with them!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsea 6 Reviews
I have nothing to say but great things about Stephina Photography! They were referred to me by a close friend and once I met them I knew they were right for our wedding. They have affordable packages and even throw in engagement shots. We had such a blast with Tina during our engagment sessions and the photos came out beautiful that we couldn't wait for the big day. Stephanie and Tina are both very professional and fun to be around which makes being in front of the camera more relaxing. Everyone at the wedding kept saying how wonderful our photographers were and what a great job they were doing. Not only do they take great photos, but they helped answer many of my questions and help make the night run smoothly. Thank you for all of your hard work!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
 619-573-3487
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0