Stephina Photography
You're marrying your bestfriend, who better to capture those beautiful moments than two best friends
    41 Reviews
1233 Camino del rio south #275
San Diego, CA 92108  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (41)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew they were going to be our photographers after the first few minutes of meeting with them. They are fun, creative and professional... all the the things we want our pictures to convey. They makes us look good and somehow our lives appear so vibrant in their images. They have a keen eye for capturing significant moments. It's a pleasure to look back on important memories through their lens.

My husband and I were not naturals in front of the camera, but Tina's charisma during the first engagement shoot is contagious. She made us feel comfortable and brought out our personalities. After the first session, we felt like seasoned pros. We were definitely more prepared for the main event. During the photo editing phase, Steph is the go-to gal! She works her magic and makes us look like we get paid to do this. One of the things I appreciate most in a professional context, is responsiveness. These ladies are on top of it. I received timely responses to all my correspondence, usually within a couple hours, always in the same day.

Throughout the entire wedding and the days following, we got so many compliments from guests about our photography team. The words delightful, efficient, professional, and legit are only a few of the many praises we heard about Steph and Tina. Our family and friends were thoroughly impressed with how everything was executed and how the pictures turned out.

I also planned most my wedding with their referral list. They know their stuff and can point you in the right direction, if you want quality service. We LOVE working with this dynamic duo. They will be our official photographers for every momentous occasion, as long as we're living in San Diego.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steph and Tina are an incredible team.

Comms: From the start and throughout our contract communication was excellent. We spoke for about an hour the first time initially and I new just from our phone call that we were a great match. Any email I had, they returned them promptly. It was always easy.

Personality: They are both so down to earth making the entire process comfortable. Let's face it, posing for pictures can be awkward and unnatural. Some how they manage to eliminate to eliminate that feel. Did I mention they are comedians as well? I love that they can self deprecate a bit, while still being super confident in their skills. We have two crazy Labs and they got some amazing shots while be very patient. It was a blast!!!

Cost: I felt like I got a great deal for the quality of photos I got, plus they do some "tier items" (guest book, canvas photo, etc.) for you that are usually way more expensive if purchased separately. Ask for pricing. They make it really easy for you to pay in installments, which really helps when you are paying for your own wedding.

Quality: My pictures are amazing. I did some engagement photos where I wasn't too impressed with my makeup and they created gorgeous shots for me. It was cloudy and cold, the beach wasn't looking it's most gorgeous, but my pics were so pretty. They were so vibrant when needed to be and soft in others. They are truly talented ladies.

I hope this helps. It's worth spending money on photography. Just remember, some places are way more expensive due to just being around for so long, but not necessarily better photos. I liked their style. If you fit well with a photographer your photos will reflect that as well.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie and Tina are a BLAST to work with!!! The pics are AMAZING, they are on fire!! Love Love Love you guys. Thank you for making the best day ever even better!!

Tina did our engagement photos- she encouraged us to be...us. No uncomfortable posing, just let our personalities shine through. Fun times with great pics!!!

Stephanie and Ann photographed our wedding- and they were AMAZING! They kept everyone in line, took amazing photos and we got teasers in 3 days!!! They captured the most perfect moments during the wedding. They will forever be our photographers through our life events. Can't thank you enough!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marci 2 Reviews
If there were 10 stars, I would give them to Stephina! Within minutes of first reaching out to them I received an email back from Stephanie about shooting my wedding which I was extremely impressed about. I knew immediately that I liked her and trusted her. She was so friendly from the very beginning.

Stephanie is extremely communicative when it comes to emails which I think will put any bride at ease. You never have to worry about asking her a question and not getting a response (we even had multiple email conversations going back and forth).

Stephanie did an amazing job on the complimentary engagement photo shoot for my fiance and I and Tina made a beautiful book for us. There were some hiccups with the actual production of the book but Tina took the time to help me fix it exactly how I wanted it. (I will say this was my fault for the hiccups and not Tinas fault at all!) It's so great being able to work with 2 of the nicest photographers!

On the day of the wedding (which was last night) Stephanie and her second shooter Ann showed up on time with smiles on their faces and they were ready to start the crazy day! They made my fiance and I feel so comfortable and put us at ease the entire time. They got everything on our list that we wanted and then some. They follow you around like Paparazzi all night which sounds like it would be weird but it was actually really helpful because you werent needing to search around for them to get a picture with your friends/family.

Stephanie is funny and sweet and has a great eye + sense of humor (which is important). Now, I havent seen any of the pictures from last night yet but just from our engagement shoot and everything I have seen from their Facebook page, I know I am going to love them and I cant wait!

Thank you SO much Stephanie! You are amazing!!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys are really awesome! Stephanie and Ann worked our wedding and they are so easy to work with and most importantly, take amazing pictures! We looked around at a lot of different photographers and could not be happier with our selection! Everything from the first meeting to the engagement shoot to the actual wedding went perfectly! They get 5 stars across the board, highly recommend!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
I was in my friends wedding a few years back and she used Stephina Photography for her photos and I was highly impressed with their work. When I got engaged I set up a meeting with Stephanie and Tina and knew they would be a great fit for my wedding as well. They customized a package for me that included everything I wanted and within my budget. We first shot our engagement photos which turned out amazing! I knew I would not be let down for our wedding photos. Stephanie and Tina are such a great team!! They were so helpful with coming up with a timeline for my wedding photos to ensure we had the best lighting and enough time to get everything I wanted completed. I have seen our teaser photos from the wedding and I could not be more impressed! They are incredible! I would highly recommend Stephina Photography for any event you want photographed. I can not wait to see the rest of our photos and know that they are going to be just as amazing as the ones I have already seen. Thank you Stephanie and Tina!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natasha 1 Reviews
Stephanie was the photographer for our small intimate wedding. Steph was easily accessible and was on time to the ceremony and fun to be around. Their a la carte pricing was perfect for our quick event and the pictures are so amazing!! Even though we had bad lighting Steph found a way to take incredible shots! We are so happy with the quality of the photos and would highly recommend Stephina to others!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie and Tina own and operate this company (hence the “Stephina”), and you will be blown away by their talents when visiting their Mission Valley studio.

Tina is typically the main shooter, and Stephanie does the behind-the-scenes work with the editing to make their clients look extra-amazing. Both ladies have strong skill sets, and experiences with all sorts of different shoots.

I am American, and married an Indian man two weeks ago. We had a beautiful Hindu ceremony, and after seeing Stephina’s work, I knew that Tina was the woman for the job.

I am IN AWE of the colors and emotions that Tina was able to capture from our event. There was a lot going on – rituals from the ceremony, traditional dancing, lots of Indian food and general mayhem. Tina’s perspective from behind the lens was one of wonder and creativity, which really shine through in the photos.
Everything Tina directed us to do was so natural – there was no awkwardness, even with family photos! A stunning feat! She got unique posed and candid shots without having a “dictating” presence, which I have seen from other professional photographers, particularly at weddings.

I could not be happier with our wedding photos. My only complaint is that it is impossible for me to choose which of their photos to enlarge for our home.

THANK YOU, Stephina. Readers, do not hesitate to contact them! You will not regret it.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
these girls are amazing. We hit it off on our first meeting. Trying to decide vendors for your wedding is very stressful and it's really nice when you have the opportunity to find fun yet professionals to handle your wedding. Tina is such an amazing photographer and Steph does an awesome job editing photos, they both create such beautiful photos. Which is very important for me since photos are the things I'll treasure about our wedding and out future family will be able to keep. Not only are their skills awesome but they format their work so you see how much you're spending and how much you're saving. Honestly, it was such a good price for the quality you're getting. Anything of such type would cost over $$$, but they don't try to rob you, they love what they do. I got a package from them that included the wedding for 4 hrs, a boudoir session(with the whole 9 yards) and a trash the dress session (which we used as an engagement session) for a price that was really affordable. Like I said, anywhere else would cost you so much more for the same or less quality. Oh and did I mention that they were able to get our guest book within a week of our wedding? Only these amazing women can do such a miracles! They were so nice about it. Trust me, they will bring smiles and happiness when you book them. I really look forward to having them do our photos in the future.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I called to schedule a last minute boudoir shoot to give to my fiancée on our wedding day. I was fit into the schedule quickly, and I took the place of a cancellation which bumped me up even sooner which was great. I was so nervous all week, but when I got there I was completely surprised with how my shoot went. Tina was amazingggg. I was nervous I would have to attempt to be sexy on my own, luckily, I didn't! She did all the hard work for me, which was great. She put together my outfits, told me exactly how to pose, it was too easy! Most importantly, she made me have fun with it and made me very comfortable. Stephanie had all my photos edited and online to view within 10 days. They turned out gorgeous, the editing was absolutely perfect. She did just enough to make me look fabulous, but still like myself. I emailed her bugging her to change a couple things and they were done within a couple hours! I honestly could not be happier with my experience. And these two together are like a dream team! Thank you ladies both for helping my give my fiancée a gift that's going to knock his socks off on our special day!
Wedding: 08/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Tina! She is so fun and the ultimate professional! Our whole family loved her as well. She takes beautiful photos and truly captures the moment! Highest recommendation!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephina is an awesome duo and I would refer their services to anyone. They were extremely attentive and fun to have at our wedding. They made us feel special and took some very beautiful pics, I've received countless compliments on the photos from family and friends.
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bailey 1 Reviews
Stephina Photography is awesome! :) My husband and I had a wonderful time working with them! It was so fun! Would def go back to have them take future photos!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steph and Tina are AMAZING!!! These shutterflies were a blast to work with. They have an amazing eye for detail! They will snap pics of you that will leave you wondering "when did you get THAT picture." The ladies do all sorts of photostyles and photfinishing ranging from traditional pictures, to fisheye, to color pop, and right back to high detail, wide angle, and movement/jumping pics. Their pricing and packaging is fair and straight foward. Never did I feel pressured or duped. They include and engagment session with all of their packages, which really helped my husband ease up infront of the camere. Come wedding day, my husband was ready to go. Not only did they take amazing pictures, they helped my wedding party with small odds and ends and keep everyone smiling in unconfortable situations. Stephina Photography was worth MORE than its weight in gold. We look foward to taking picutues with them in the future as our lives unfold.
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alicia 1 Reviews
I can't say enough about Stephina Photography! They did an outstanding job on more than one occasion. They did an amazing job on our engagement photos and when the location we wanted was closed there was no issue in scheduling a new date to get the pictures we wanted. If we needed to reschedule that was never a problem they were more than happy to make the change. I did a boudoir shoot with Tina for my future husband as a gift, it was SUPER fun and he was so excited with the gift book she put together. Our wedding....I can't stop bragging about how wonderful it was to have them as a part of our special day! They were on time, professional, and possibly as excited as we were that our wedding date had arrived! The photos from our wedding came out so beautiful, we've gotten so many compliments and our families LOVE them! I have shared them with 2 friends for their upcoming 2013 weddings and it looks like maybe a 3rd will book them. We love them and can't wait for future events in our lives for them to capture, baby?.......
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

vanessa 1 Reviews
Stephina are an amazing choice for any of your pohotography needs. They are incredibly talented, creative, fun, and above all offer the best value. We were truly impressed with the quality of their work and their professionalism. Just wish I could get married again to have them at my wedding:) Love them!!!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
 619-573-3487
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0