Signature Weddings by Candice
Signature Weddings by Candice specializes in creating custom weddings for the discerning bride
Atlanta, GA 30326  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Military
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
If you are thinking about whether or not to hire a wedding coordinator.. DO IT! But only if it is Candice!
We cannot thank Candice enough for all of the hard work and dedication that created the wedding of our dreams! She was there for us any time we needed her (even on late Friday nights!) and not only did she make the day go off without a hitch, but made the planning process do-able and enjoyable. She was so helpful with questions, ideas, holding our hands, communicating with vendors and organizing everything! Throughout the year-long planning process we could not stop raving about what a great job Candice was doing and the amazing vendors that we met through her. It is a little over two months past our wedding and Candice is still following up with us. She truly is all about making the Bride and Groom happy! We could not have done it without her and we would highly recommend Candice to anyone and everyone she truly went above and beyond what we expected.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Candice is amazing! She is extremely organized and keeps you on your toes with reminders about what needs to be done and when. If we ever had a question, we would just call, email or text Candice and she was quick to respond. She also set up meetings with our vendors and attended them to make sure nothing was left out of the planning. On the day of the wedding, Candice coordinated all deliveries/set up and everything behind the scenes. She was always on top of everything! Needless to say, Candice is extremely easy to work with and a very talented wedding planner!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice is fabulous! We could not have done it without her. She helped us plan EVERYTHING! She was such a lifesaver. She gave us great advice, pointed us in the right direction and was always there to help. We are very busy professionals with not a lot of time and our wedding went perfectly because of her. I would recommend her to the busiest and most detailed of brides. She is awesome!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice is great! She is extremely organized and knows just what to do and when to do it! She was the glue that put my wedding day together. Everything on my wedding day went smoothly and I owe that to Candice! I would definitely recommend her to a friend looking for an organized, professional, and extremely nice person to coordinate their special day!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice is absolutely amazing!! I had no worries all day as she took care of everything and every detail. I would HIGHLY recommend her to any bride!!
Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Candace with Elegant Occasions of Canton to help with my recent wedding. Candace is a such a pro and everything was seamless. She handled every tiny detail which made my wedding day such a pleasure. I would recommend Candace for any size event or wedding, she is fabulos.

Debbie Schwartz
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice was our event planner and was amazing from start to finish. Every time I was worried or stressed about anything, she always advised me not to worry and she would take care of everything, and that she did! She was very patient with me and all of my changes, especially near the end. I love the fact that she reminded me of the "little things" that needed to get finished, things that we so easily forget. She attended vendor meetings with me, which put me at ease, because I didn't always know what questions to ask, or how to answer their questions. Another big thing for me was that she thoroughly went over my contracts, and saved me a lot of money and also saved me from a bad vendor by looking over his contract. She was always there when I needed her, and quickly responded to emails. I honestly don't know what I would've done without her. With her organization and expertise, she made our vision of our dream wedding come to life. I would highly recommend Candice for you special day, she is the best of the best!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice is an awesome planner! She's very detailed oriented and organized. I honestly couldn't have done it without her and a few others:) Also this is her passion not just a job and her work shows it hands down. I would recommend her to anyone that is getting married. My day was perfect!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 06/12/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice Gurr of Elegant Occasions was a blessing. She was always on top of everything, very organized, professional and caring about our wedding planning. My husband and I believe we made the best choice by picking her to plan our special day! And after all our wedding was amazing, details where perfect!!! If I had to do it again lol, I would pick her again ;0)
Wedding: 03/19/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice of Elegant Occasions was wonderful. She did a beautiful and great job for us for our son's and new daughter's wedding. I couldn't have been more pleaseed with everything. The wedding and reception were wonderful and were coordinated perfectly, nothing went wrong at all! Would definitely recommend her to anyone planing a wedding or a big party, she is great and dedicated to her work.
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice was my wedding coordinator, and she was absolutely amazing. I was completely stressed out, working a full time job and trying to plan a wedding for 300 guests at a private location. My MIL found Candice, and she was the answer to all of our prayers! She kept me right on track, and made the whole process fun and stress-free. She reminded me of all the "small things" I wouldn't have even thought about. My only regret is that we didn't find her sooner! Candice is very professional and definitely gets the job done, but I felt like I had gained a new friend at the same time. She was a true saving grace to our family, and I will forever sing her praises!
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She was wonderful! Everything that I wanted and more!
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice was wonderful and a great help for our reception. She took all the stress away from us and handled everything without any complaints or negativity. She was friendly and helpful, and without her I do not think our reception would have turned out nearly as beautiful or fun. Thank you Candice for EVERYTHING!
Wedding: 08/13/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice is amazing. She is organized, creative, and sympathetic. I have already recommended her to several friends.
Wedding: 07/03/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A pleasure to work with and took so much strain off of me! Stood up to my family and his for our best interest and worked so hard to give us the perfect, stress-free day! Thanks!
Wedding: 05/29/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice Gurr of Elegant Occasions of Canton was the nicest, most professional, calming person I have had the pleasure to work with. Candice took care of the wedding rehearsal dinner for my husband and me. She was always available by phone or e-mail to talk with if I had a question or concern. Candice tried very hard to keep the costs down, researching where vases were that we desired, and where the best flowers could be found. The flowers were beautiful, commented on by everyone who attended. Candice remained at the event until closing, waiting on partygoers who might need food or a drink. It was a delight to work with Candice, and if I ever have another big event like this one, without any reservation, I will call on Candice.
Wedding: 10/08/2009
Services Used: Flowers
 770-345-6260
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0