Sarasota Brides & Formalwear
Exquisite Style~ Exceptional Service!
    128 Reviews
4051 Clark Rd.
Sarasota, FL 34233  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (128)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Had a wonderful experience. My consultant was so kind, experienced and patient. I found the dress I've dreamed about! We also took care of bridesmaids and my mother's gown on the same visit. I will be going back for tuxes as well. I highly recommend Sarasota Brides to anyone looking for the dress of their dreams and the experience to go with it!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
Christine was very helpful and excellent to work with and I felt very comfortable trying on wedding dresses. I'm so happy with my experience and the dress that I found!
Sarasota Brides & Formalwear responded with the following comments:
Stephanie, Thank you for your kind words. It was totally my pleasure to have worked with you. Please come back to see me for anything else I can help you with. Sincerely, Christine
Wedding: 06/20/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
Carol Caligiuri was extremely helpful and very sweet. She took any dresses I liked back for me to try on, and also picked a head piece and vail that go great with the dress I purchased. She was also honest and helpful with what style was the best for my body type. I loved my experience at Sarasota Brides and Formalwear.
Sarasota Brides & Formalwear responded with the following comments:
Nicole,
It was our pleasure to have met and worked with you to help you find the dress of your dreams. Thank you for a wonderful review of our bridal shop and our consultant Carol. We look forward to seeing you in the future to help you with the rest of your bridal needs.
Wedding: 06/20/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Sarasota Brides provides amazing service and dedicates as much time as you need to find the perfect dress. I walked in and bought my wedding gown on the first day; we narrowed down dresses until we found exactly what I was looking for. They also are open to making slight changes in the dress to fit your liking, and walk you through the alterations process. Great prices for great value, would recommend to anyone!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I already had my dress picked that I wanted they just had it in the color I wanted after I found my dress and veil. We sat down and talked about my colors and the tuxes for my groom to be and my groomsmen and Kristy was flawless she made everything perfect!
Wedding: 03/21/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Very helpful and friendly staff. I will definitely be going back to purchase my bridesmaids dresses!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The staff was wonderful! Loved the you can try on as many dresses until you find the right one! I didn't feel any pressure!
Wedding: 03/14/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I believe Christine was the woman that helped me. She was so helpful, very nice, and professional. I went to another local bridal salon and was not helped in the same way. Christine sat me down when I got there and asked me what the goal, look, and budget was for my wedding dress. I did not get this same treatment at the other store. I would recommend this bridal salon to anyone. Very friendly staff and prices for any budget!
Sarasota Brides & Formalwear responded with the following comments:
Morgan,
It was my pleasure to have worked with you. I appreciate your kind words in your review. I'm so happy that I could play a small part in your big day. You will make a truely beautiful bride. Please let me know if there's anything else I can do for you to make your special day even more special. We are here for you.
Wedding: 03/07/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
The staff was very helpful and friendly! I said yes to my dress! :)
Wedding: 03/07/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ladies at Sarasota Brides were absolutely fantastic and helped me pick out my dream wedding gown. I can't wait to go back to find my bridesmaid dresses. I would recommend everyone looking for an experience while shopping for their dress to go here!
Sarasota Brides & Formalwear responded with the following comments:
Ashley,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to helping you with the rest of your bridal needs.
Wedding: 12/21/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Christine was extremely helpful and a delight to work with. She worked with my sister for her wedding, and when planning my own, I knew I wouldn't go anywhere else. The dress Christine personally selected is actually the one I bought that day!! I couldn't be more pleased with all the assistance she provided, a big thank you to her!
Sarasota Brides & Formalwear responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review....I know who you are..LOL...It was my pleasure to work with you!!! We do appreciate the repeat business. I would love to help you with any future purchases..bridesmaids, tuxes, mothers gowns. I'm here to help you in any way that I can. Hope to see you and your sister very soon. Take Care.
Christine
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great selection of dresses and the consultants were not pushy! They have e their honest opinion and valued the brides.
Wedding: 11/22/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Great experience and great options for everyone!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Everyone at Sarasota Brides was very kind and accommodating to our needs while I was in trying on wedding dresses. In addition, when I called to order the bridesmaids dresses Diane was very helpful when deciding what sizes to order for all the ladies. All in all I am very satisfied with the personal service I've received thus far from Sarasota Brides. I'm looking forward to my wedding dress coming in so that I can try it on and feel like a princess again!
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sadie... 1 Reviews
They are so nice and relaxed. I was worried about going dress shopping because I have heard stories about brides getting pressured into buying that same day they look and being pushed over their budget, but that is not the case with Sarasota Brides. My consultant was very sweet and patient with me and she did not pressure me when I found a dress I like. I would recommend this place to any bride who is looking for a great dress shopping experience.
Sarasota Brides & Formalwear responded with the following comments:
Sadie,
Thank you for your wonderful review..we greatly appreciate it. I'm so pleased that you had a pressure free experience with us. This is what we strive for. We want every bride to feel welcomed and special. We are glad we could give that to you. Please come back to see us for any of your bridal needs. We are here for you.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarasota Brides is a great place to buy a wedding dress! Their dresses are beautiful and reasonably priced. Their customer service is excellent. Victoria did such a wonderful job helping me find the perfect dress!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 941-417-1681
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0