Sarasota Brides & Formalwear
Exquisite Style~ Exceptional Service!
    107 Reviews
4051 Clark Rd.
Sarasota, FL 34233  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (107)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
Carol Caligiuri was extremely helpful and very sweet. She took any dresses I liked back for me to try on, and also picked a head piece and vail that go great with the dress I purchased. She was also honest and helpful with what style was the best for my body type. I loved my experience at Sarasota Brides and Formalwear.
Sarasota Brides & Formalwear responded with the following comments:
Nicole,
It was our pleasure to have met and worked with you to help you find the dress of your dreams. Thnak you for a wonderful review of our bridal shop and our consultant Carol. We look forward to seeing you in the future to help you with the rest of your bridal needs.
Wedding: 06/20/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Very helpful and friendly staff. I will definitely be going back to purchase my bridesmaids dresses!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I believe Christine was the woman that helped me. She was so helpful, very nice, and professional. I went to another local bridal salon and was not helped in the same way. Christine sat me down when I got there and asked me what the goal, look, and budget was for my wedding dress. I did not get this same treatment at the other store. I would recommend this bridal salon to anyone. Very friendly staff and prices for any budget!
Sarasota Brides & Formalwear responded with the following comments:
Morgan,
It was my pleasure to have worked with you. I appreciate your kind words in your review. I'm so happy that I could play a small part in your big day. You will make a truely beautiful bride. Please let me know if there's anything else I can do for you to make your special day even more special. We are here for you.
Wedding: 03/07/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
The staff was very helpful and friendly! I said yes to my dress! :)
Wedding: 03/07/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ladies at Sarasota Brides were absolutely fantastic and helped me pick out my dream wedding gown. I can't wait to go back to find my bridesmaid dresses. I would recommend everyone looking for an experience while shopping for their dress to go here!
Sarasota Brides & Formalwear responded with the following comments:
Ashley,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to helping you with the rest of your bridal needs.
Wedding: 12/21/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Christine was extremely helpful and a delight to work with. She worked with my sister for her wedding, and when planning my own, I knew I wouldn't go anywhere else. The dress Christine personally selected is actually the one I bought that day!! I couldn't be more pleased with all the assistance she provided, a big thank you to her!
Sarasota Brides & Formalwear responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review....I know who you are..LOL...It was my pleasure to work with you!!! We do appreciate the repeat business. I would love to help you with any future purchases..bridesmaids, tuxes, mothers gowns. I'm here to help you in any way that I can. Hope to see you and your sister very soon. Take Care.
Christine
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great selection of dresses and the consultants were not pushy! They have e their honest opinion and valued the brides.
Wedding: 11/22/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Great experience and great options for everyone!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sadie... 1 Reviews
They are so nice and relaxed. I was worried about going dress shopping because I have heard stories about brides getting pressured into buying that same day they look and being pushed over their budget, but that is not the case with Sarasota Brides. My consultant was very sweet and patient with me and she did not pressure me when I found a dress I like. I would recommend this place to any bride who is looking for a great dress shopping experience.
Sarasota Brides & Formalwear responded with the following comments:
Sadie,
Thank you for your wonderful review..we greatly appreciate it. I'm so pleased that you had a pressure free experience with us. This is what we strive for. We want every bride to feel welcomed and special. We are glad we could give that to you. Please come back to see us for any of your bridal needs. We are here for you.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarasota Brides is a great place to buy a wedding dress! Their dresses are beautiful and reasonably priced. Their customer service is excellent. Victoria did such a wonderful job helping me find the perfect dress!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
They were wonderful! They took their time helping me find my perfect dress. I love far away from my family so the person helping me took pictures of the dresses I liked so I was able to send them to my family. They had the best customer service skills!
Sarasota Brides & Formalwear responded with the following comments:
Megan,
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so happy we coulld find the right dress for you. Please come back and let us help you find bridesmaids, mothers and tuxes. All the best!!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 1 Reviews
LOVE Sarasota brides and formal wear! The staff went ABOVE and beyond to help me pick out the perfect dress for my wedding! Each time visiting, the wonderful ladies of Sarasota brides treated me not only with exceptional customer service, but as if they were truly helping piece together my big day!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Krista 1 Reviews
I went into the store in September looking for the perfect dress for my wedding. After showing the consultant my Pinterest ideas she showed me they had one of the dresses I had been looking for! I'm a very small size so it was a challenge to try on the dresses I had in mind but they were a huge help and personable throughout my appointment. I thought my dress would take about 6 months to be ready but it was shipped to me within 2 and I can't wait to wear it once it's altered of course. :)
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I went to Sarasota Brides and Formalwear to find my dress! Everyone was very sweet and very helpful!! They didn't try selling anything to me, they just wanted me happy and in awe when I put that perfect dress on! I recommend any bride that wants "the dress of their dreams" to go to Sarasota Brides!
Sarasota Brides & Formalwear responded with the following comments:
Thnak you for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to help you find the dress of your dreams. Please come back in to see us for anything you made need for your special day.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful experience with wonderful staff!!!
Sarasota Brides & Formalwear responded with the following comments:
Jennifer,
Thank you for the review..please come in and let us assist you in finding bridesmaids, mothers, tuxes and anything else you might need. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your special day!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have no words to explain the happiness I feel every time I look at my dress.

My sister and I had an amazing experience at Sarasota brides. Victoria is a wonderful Godly woman who went waaaay above and beyond to make my day very speacial. I got a designer gown for less than i could anywhere else in Manatee or Sarasota county.
My wedding dress is a dream come true to me!
Thank you to Vicky and all the ladies there they are amazing!
Wedding: 05/29/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 941-927-4969
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0