McClain Creations
The Cake of Your Dreams
122 Ramona Avenue
Newark, OH 43055  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free
Desserts: Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, Pickup, Tastings
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The McClain's were absolutely amazing to work with! Our wedding cake was absolutely gorgeous and tasted amazing. We even had guests say that it was the best cake they're ever tasted :)
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 5 Reviews
Wonderful people, excellent service, beautiful and delicious cake!!!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was superior my daughter Tina Saura and Terry Bernowski picked the best place. Everyone loved everything about this equisit cake. Keep up the great work and I will definately recommend you to any of my customers that are getting married. Job well done. Tracey Saura
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yummy and beautiful. Heather and her family are good Christian people and truly care about you and what you want.
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was beautiful and the service was great as well. I didn't really get a chance to sit and enjoy it but I heard great things about the cake all night! When we were tasting and planning our cake the McClains spent a lot of time with us making suggestions and sketching so we had exactly what we were looking for.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bride to Be 6 Reviews
I wish I could attach a photo....I didn't want the traditional wedding cake for my NYEve wedding so we did a top hat with cupcakes surrounding ti. They looked amazing....little hearts, tophats, and tuxedos were on the cupcakes. and while they looked too pretty to eat...they tasted so good it was worth messing them up.
Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather did an amazing job. She created the cake for my rehearsal and wedding as well as made buckeye candies for the reception. Everthing was a big hit, and the items were enjoyed by all.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was beautiful and awesome. Heather made individual centerpiece cakes for my tables and she made 7 different flavors! They were all great and looked amazing.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The McClain's are by far the most wonderful, cool and fun people to work with. My husband and I know of five other couples that have used them for their wedding cake, and one is using them this coming Summer 2012!

Our wedding cake was AMAZING to say the least! It was my favorite part of getting married! I had a couple ideas for the look of our cake and the McClains had no trouble creating my vision. We received so many compliments on the look and taste of our cake. We loved it so much, we even called them back after the wedding and ordered all the flavors we originally had because we wanted more! You can't go wrong with McClain Creations!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was absolutely beautiful! But more importantly it was the best cake I have ever eaten. All of the guests came up to us during the wedding reception to tell us how much they loved the cake. There was hardly a piece left at the end!
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The team at McClain Creations are the best! A mixture of creativity, fun and deliciousness all wrapped up in a beautiful package! From the moment we met them at the cake tasting we were convinced we had found our cake designers. They are incredibly professional but also easy to work with. I took a picture of a cake I loved and within minutes (as we were tasting a cupcake of one of the flavors we were considering) we saw our dream cake sketched out and ready to be created. The flavor options are vast and oh-so-delish! We saw our cake at the reception and I was amazed that it looked just like the picture. All of our guests loved it! We cant wait to taste our anniversary piece in a year! Thanks Team McClain!
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is no way to explain how wonderful the cakes are at McClain Creations. Not only was the cake EXACTLY how I dreamed it would be, it also tasted absolutely heavenly! The McClain's were very pleasant to work with. They are priced very well and I was able to get a huge cake for my limited budget. I will use them again for any special cake in the future and have told many people about their beautiful, yummy cakes.
Wedding: 01/01/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather provided my husband and I with the most beautiful cake EVER! The cake was the most delicious I have ever had too. I was so happy to have made her part of my wedding day.
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I highly recommend McClain Creations. They did a fantastic job on our Sept. 5, 2010 wedding cake (our favorite - yellow cake with chocolate buttercream between the layers and fondant). We had a vague idea of what we wanted and they were able to design a cake on the spot during our consultation that was perfect for our wedding. Not only was it beautiful, it was delicious. My father, who doesn't like cake, ate two pieces at the reception. I can't wait until our first anniversary so I can eat the top of the cake that's saved in our freezer!
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellant service & cake! White Chocolate is amazing!
Wedding: 08/30/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather McClain makes the best cakes!!! I was planning my Ohio wedding from Texas and she was so easy and fun to work with. I emailed her requesting information about her services and I'm not kidding within 10 minutes I had an email and phone call from her asking about my vision for my cake. Then 20 minutes after our conversation I had a sketch of the cake emailed to me! I was so impressed with Heather that I booked her before even trying the cake! When I finally got to try the cake I was blown away. The yellow cake with chocolate ganache filling is the best cake I have ever tasted! Heather is an amazing baker and such a sweet person to work with. I could not be happier with how my wedding cake turned out. I could continue forever about how amazing McClain Creations is, but I will end with if you are having your wedding in Ohio you have got to use Heather as your cake baker! :)
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 740-405-7075
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0