McClain Creations
The Cake of Your Dreams
122 Ramona Avenue
Newark, OH 43055  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free
Desserts: Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, Pickup, Tastings
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (42)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsea 1 Reviews
If you need a beautiful cake.. Heather is your girl! I still cannot get over how amazing my wedding cake was. I still have people coming up to me telling me how gorgeous it was. It was exactly what I had shown her when we met to discuss details. Heather is prompt and very easy to work with! I'll definitely be using her for future events.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather McClain and her husband are amazing people! We went for the cake tasting and they were very accommodating, easy-going, professional and so down-to-earth. We really felt comfortable with them. The case flavors we chose were DELICIOUS! We went with butter pecan and chocolate with ganache. We brought our cake topper, ribbon and a picture of the design we wanted. Heather's husband sketched out the cake of our dreams! The cake was an excellent price and they even let us borrow a silver cake stand (that saved us like $50!). Everyone loved our cake-both the way it looked and the way it tasted. We could not be happier. It was perfect and we can't wait to taste it again on our anniversary. We may end up going back to them for anniversaries to come. We recommend McClain creations to anyone looking for a cake vendor. You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
My cake was amazing, they did an excellent job!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patricia 1 Reviews
Amazing! The cake was delicious! We got so many compliments! The almond was outstanding! We had all kinds of cake flavored though...chocolate, confetti, buckeye, even carrot. Guests had a different cake at each table and everyone raved about how delicious.

We had a special grooms cake made in shape of a plane based on the Spirit of Saint Louis. It looked too good to eat...but we did! In any case we would definitely recommend! Prices were great, service exceptional, and taste was perfection!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The McClains were an absolute joy to work with. From the first tasting, to designing the perfect wedding cake and the delivery of the cake. They made it feel as if I was working with people I had known for years. They were extremely responsive and so helpful. The cake was breathtaking and to top it off delicious! We had so many compliments on it's beauty and taste. McClain Creations offers so many different options from flavors of cake, filling and icing to size and design. They literally can do it all! I can't speak highly enough for McClain Creations.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The McClain's were absolutely amazing to work with! Our wedding cake was absolutely gorgeous and tasted amazing. We even had guests say that it was the best cake they're ever tasted :)
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 5 Reviews
Wonderful people, excellent service, beautiful and delicious cake!!!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This husband and wife team created a beautiful AND delicious cake for my wedding that I couldn't have been happier with! They are so sweet and kind and easy to work with. Their design for my cake including everything I wanted and was more beautiful than I could have Imagined. My guests loved the flavors! Highly recommended.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was superior my daughter Tina Saura and Terry Bernowski picked the best place. Everyone loved everything about this equisit cake. Keep up the great work and I will definately recommend you to any of my customers that are getting married. Job well done. Tracey Saura
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yummy and beautiful. Heather and her family are good Christian people and truly care about you and what you want.
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was beautiful and the service was great as well. I didn't really get a chance to sit and enjoy it but I heard great things about the cake all night! When we were tasting and planning our cake the McClains spent a lot of time with us making suggestions and sketching so we had exactly what we were looking for.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bride to Be 6 Reviews
I wish I could attach a photo....I didn't want the traditional wedding cake for my NYEve wedding so we did a top hat with cupcakes surrounding ti. They looked amazing....little hearts, tophats, and tuxedos were on the cupcakes. and while they looked too pretty to eat...they tasted so good it was worth messing them up.
Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather did an amazing job. She created the cake for my rehearsal and wedding as well as made buckeye candies for the reception. Everthing was a big hit, and the items were enjoyed by all.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was beautiful and awesome. Heather made individual centerpiece cakes for my tables and she made 7 different flavors! They were all great and looked amazing.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The McClain's are by far the most wonderful, cool and fun people to work with. My husband and I know of five other couples that have used them for their wedding cake, and one is using them this coming Summer 2012!

Our wedding cake was AMAZING to say the least! It was my favorite part of getting married! I had a couple ideas for the look of our cake and the McClains had no trouble creating my vision. We received so many compliments on the look and taste of our cake. We loved it so much, we even called them back after the wedding and ordered all the flavors we originally had because we wanted more! You can't go wrong with McClain Creations!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was absolutely beautiful! But more importantly it was the best cake I have ever eaten. All of the guests came up to us during the wedding reception to tell us how much they loved the cake. There was hardly a piece left at the end!
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 740-405-7075
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0