Maya Couture
Top 50 Bridal Salons in the country according to Brides Magazine!!
    224 Reviews
12 Best Square
Norfolk, VA 23502  | map
Services: Bride
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (224)   Photos   Events   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

afinch 1 Reviews
Haven't yet purchased a dress (still deciding between dresses) but my first appointment with Maya was great! Super supportive and very helpful. The girls there are fun and truly love their jobs and it shows! Great environment and very pleasing experience. Excited to return! Thanks Maya!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I was incredibly nervous going into this appointment because I had never been wedding dress shopping yet, but Melinda completely put me at ease. She really listened to what I was envisioning for my wedding, and helped me discover what looked best on my body type. She was very encouraging and uplifting, and she even helped calm me down when I felt overwhelmed with all the beautiful dresses Maya Couture had to offer. I ended up choosing the 2nd dress I tried on!! Melinda made this such a memorable day for me, my family, and my close friends! I can't stress enough how much Melinda contributed to making this experience perfect!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had an appointment with Misty and had a wonderful experience working with her. Because it was early on a Friday morning, it felt like i had free reign of the shop and so I felt at ease trying on several gowns. Misty was extremely professional, courteous, and helpful. Before I began selecting gowns, Misty had already started a fitting room for me with selections based on the conversation we had when I made my appointment. She was very attentive and detail-oriented, which made the whole process very fun and relaxing. Maya Couture has an incredible selection, probably the biggest of the other local boutiques I visited. I definitely recommend other brides-to-be to make an appointment at Maya (and try to get Misty!).
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 1 Reviews
I have traveled all over the Eastern US and the big cities for both my engagement ring and my Wedding Dress. I have a job that demands a lot of me so the customer service that Maya herself gave me from the moment I walked in to her shop, on a whim was nothing less than spectacular. If I can give one word of advice…TRUST.. These ladies they spend every day putting dresses on all types of shapes and sizes. The dress I “thought “I wanted was nothing close to what Maya (the owner) asked me to try on, as she felt it was perfect for my shape, and personality. And she was right. They will advise you if you are looking for something to compliment your dress or all your wedding needs, they have the answers and the knowledge to point you in the right direction. Thank you, Maya and your amazing Staff, for the wonderful time and the Dress of a lifetime.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The staff at Maya helped me find a truly unique wedding dress and filled me with that extra confidence every time I put it on! The alternations turned out perfectly as well!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erika 1 Reviews
Everyone in Maya Couture was Great! Very helpful. Misty wasy point of contact I loved her from day one she helped me thru the entire process. She was so warm and so helpful, anything I needed she was right there anytime I called.. I would highly recommend them, Misty I so love U I can't thank u enough.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about Maya Couture! I found my dress at their Norfolk store, with the help of a few different members of their staff - Maya, Misty, and their whole team are all sweet, helpful and gave me great suggestions on everything from how it could be tailored to fit just right, to pairing it with different sashes when I couldn't make up my mind. They were great about updating me on when it would be delivered, and letting me know when it arrived so we could schedule the first fitting. My Essense of Australia gown was absolutely perfect! For the few alterations it needed, Anzen and Cheryl were both so great to work with - they definitely know what they are doing. The dress fit like a glove, and I felt so beautiful in it on my wedding day, which is every bride's dream! I've had many friends buy their dresses there, and we've all had wonderful experiences - Maya Couture is the best!!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I couldn't have had a better dress shopping experience. Maya spent the morning with me, my mom and my sister, helping me to navigate the wide selection of dresses to find the perfect one. She was very respectful of our budget, and made great styling suggestions too. I had wanted to order a dress online, and I'm glad that I didn't. Maya's expertise was so helpful, and my mom, sister and I still talk about what a fun experience we had wedding dress shopping.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They beautiful dresses here at Maya Couture. I had a very personalized 2 hrs of time with them and in those 2 hours found my wedding dress. Very happy with my purchase.
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kate 1 Reviews
My experience with Maya Couture was all around wonderful! My consultant was Misty and she was more than helpful in helping me decide after about 3 appointments. I felt so at ease with Misty and the rest of the wonderful staff that after my first appointment I knew that's where I would be buying my dress and the bridesmaid dresses! I didn't have the emotional reaction that most do when they find their dress so coming to that realization took time and Misty understood that and was more than patient and helpful in trying to figure out which dress I truly loved and wanted to wear on my big day. Maya was in the store for most if not all of my appointments and was more than willing to offer assistance and provide her opinions which helped a lot! Anzen and her staff did an amazing job with my alterations! I also bought my bridesmaids dresses through Maya Couture on Main after my amazing experience with my dress and I knew I wanted to get the rest of my attire through this amazing staff! Thank you to everyone that made this day so special and gorgeous!
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 5 Reviews
Maya Couture & their staff welcomed me into their arms from day one. We had such a pleasant experience dealing with them. They make you feel SO comfortable and like "family" every time you step into their store. I was lucky enough to work with Misty! She is fabulous, kind, friendly...I could go on! She took my vision and was able to pick out the perfect dress at our first appointment. It was such a memorable experience, we continued to use Misty for bridesmaid dresses, groomsmen attire, and alternations. Everything [and I mean everything] was absolutely perfect. Their alternations department was beyond amazing. I ended with multiple pregnant bridesmaid after dresses were ordered and they were able to alter them with ease and still look perfect! They made the wedding process so much easier, less stressful, and truly fun. Thank you Maya Couture! I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
Maya Couture was the definition of the dream place to buy your wedding gown at. I worked with Misty, who was truely amazing. She perfectly understood my vision and could tell when I had found my dress. The atmosphere is wonderful, as well as the dress selection. I would reccomend them to anyone.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment I walked in, I was greeted with a warm and friendly welcome. We were then taken to the waiting area and provided with a wealth of helpful information. Needless to say, I was satisfied with the visit already and really didn't expect much more. However, after meeting Jenny, my visit became even more amazing. She picked wonderful dresses that best matched my style and budget. The very first dress I tried on was THE ONE!! Therefore, I was able to leave haven chosen my dream dress. She was attentive, patient, funny, kind and all together professional...needless to say I would recommend Maya Couture and Jenny to any bride. It was the ULTIMATE BRIDAL EXPERIENCE!! THANK YOU!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WONDERFUL service! I ended up not purchasing my wedding gown from Maya Couture solely because my dress happened to be at another store. When I was trying to make my decision on what dress I would choose Maya Couture allowed me to bring in the dress from the other store to try to see the 2 dresses side by side to make my decisions. When I did have my initial consultation before I made my choice I had Dani as my consultant. She was absolutely amazing. I was with her for probably 3 hours. She is very pregnant but never complained not even once and only sat down maybe once or twice. What a trooper. Because I received such tremendous service I decided to go back for men's formal wear. They have so many options! I would definitely recommend Maya Couture!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 8 Reviews
I made an appointment with Misty, and she was excellent! She emailed me the day before my appointment with pictures of dresses she thought I would like (based on what I wrote in my appointment request) and asked me what I thought about them. She sent me a few more the next morning based on my comments, and when I arrived at my appointment she had 10 beautiful dresses picked out for me! By the end of the appointment I narrowed it down to 2 dresses. I came in for another appointment (with Misty again). She was so helpful through my entire dress shopping process! I ended up buying the very first dress she had me try on! Their dress selection is beautiful! I got my veil there too! My alteration appointment was quick and easy. Highly recommended!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love the dress I purchased from Maya Couture! Misty was extremely helpful and worked with us on the price. The alterations department did a wonderful job fitting the dress to me (the bustle broke and I had to dance with my train out, but that could've definitely been my own fault). I can't wait to have them preserve it for me! : )
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 757-250-2925
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0