Maya Couture
Top 50 Bridal Salons in the country according to Brides Magazine!!
    213 Reviews
12 Best Square
Norfolk, VA 23502  | map
Services: Bride
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (213)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

afinch 1 Reviews
Haven't yet purchased a dress (still deciding between dresses) but my first appointment with Maya was great! Super supportive and very helpful. The girls there are fun and truly love their jobs and it shows! Great environment and very pleasing experience. Excited to return! Thanks Maya!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I was incredibly nervous going into this appointment because I had never been wedding dress shopping yet, but Melinda completely put me at ease. She really listened to what I was envisioning for my wedding, and helped me discover what looked best on my body type. She was very encouraging and uplifting, and she even helped calm me down when I felt overwhelmed with all the beautiful dresses Maya Couture had to offer. I ended up choosing the 2nd dress I tried on!! Melinda made this such a memorable day for me, my family, and my close friends! I can't stress enough how much Melinda contributed to making this experience perfect!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had an appointment with Misty and had a wonderful experience working with her. Because it was early on a Friday morning, it felt like i had free reign of the shop and so I felt at ease trying on several gowns. Misty was extremely professional, courteous, and helpful. Before I began selecting gowns, Misty had already started a fitting room for me with selections based on the conversation we had when I made my appointment. She was very attentive and detail-oriented, which made the whole process very fun and relaxing. Maya Couture has an incredible selection, probably the biggest of the other local boutiques I visited. I definitely recommend other brides-to-be to make an appointment at Maya (and try to get Misty!).
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They beautiful dresses here at Maya Couture. I had a very personalized 2 hrs of time with them and in those 2 hours found my wedding dress. Very happy with my purchase.
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment I walked in, I was greeted with a warm and friendly welcome. We were then taken to the waiting area and provided with a wealth of helpful information. Needless to say, I was satisfied with the visit already and really didn't expect much more. However, after meeting Jenny, my visit became even more amazing. She picked wonderful dresses that best matched my style and budget. The very first dress I tried on was THE ONE!! Therefore, I was able to leave haven chosen my dream dress. She was attentive, patient, funny, kind and all together professional...needless to say I would recommend Maya Couture and Jenny to any bride. It was the ULTIMATE BRIDAL EXPERIENCE!! THANK YOU!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WONDERFUL service! I ended up not purchasing my wedding gown from Maya Couture solely because my dress happened to be at another store. When I was trying to make my decision on what dress I would choose Maya Couture allowed me to bring in the dress from the other store to try to see the 2 dresses side by side to make my decisions. When I did have my initial consultation before I made my choice I had Dani as my consultant. She was absolutely amazing. I was with her for probably 3 hours. She is very pregnant but never complained not even once and only sat down maybe once or twice. What a trooper. Because I received such tremendous service I decided to go back for men's formal wear. They have so many options! I would definitely recommend Maya Couture!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love the dress I purchased from Maya Couture! Misty was extremely helpful and worked with us on the price. The alterations department did a wonderful job fitting the dress to me (the bustle broke and I had to dance with my train out, but that could've definitely been my own fault). I can't wait to have them preserve it for me! : )
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Misty for the whole wedding dress process. She had me in the first day and make me narrow down the dressed to 3. On my second appointment I made my dress decision. She stayed late for me the first time. I never felt rushed. I felt like Misty completely knew my style and was quick to put dresses back that I wouldn't like, and after describing what I liked, would go quickly look and pull others that may be of interest to me. She also helped all of my bridesmaids pick their dresses and shoes in one appointment. Both my mom and the mother of the groom tried on and purchased their dresses from there as well. It was pretty much a one stop shop for our big day. Misty made it SUPER easy and it was totally not the stressful time that I anticipated. From the dress to the shoes, she made sure it all matched! Thanks!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My dress and the Junior Bridesmaid and flower girl dress were perfect!! I could not have asked for better service and dresses. I could not have been happier.

Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Patsy was my bridal consultant when I found my dress during a Maggie Sottero trunk show. Patsy pulled some great dresses for me and then also allowed us to pull dresses from the showroom. I actually found the dress of my dreams on my first visit and my first experience dress shopping. Patsy was awesome to work with. Anzen was super accommodating and great when I brought my girls to pick their bridesmaids dresses! This is after a not so great experience and another local bridal shop. Matter fact I called same-day and Anzen squeezed me in, I hope it wasn't on her lunch hour! Everybody at Maya Couture was very accommodating and great to work with!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want professional service, knowledgable staff members, and the ability to go wedding dress shopping without the stress and pressure to purchase that day, then Maya Couture is the place to go! I worked with Laura, and she was so sweet and you could definitely tell that she knew what she was talking about. I ended up buying my dress that same day because I had such a wonderful experience, and I found my perfect dress, although I felt no pressure whatsoever to do so. I also got my alterations and pressing done through Maya and had a great experience there as well. On my wedding day, my dress was absolutely perfect! I am so thankful I went to Maya Couture!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Maya Couture for my wedding was great. I purchased my dress, bridesmaid dresses and rented the tuxes from them. Hannah was great to work with for picking out the perfect dress. It only took trying on 2 dresses. I emailed Misty multiple times about bridesmaid dresses and getting a jacket made to match my dress. She is amazing to work with and very responsive. The alterations team made my jacket and altered everything perfectly. I would recommend Maya Couture to any bride. The ladies that helped me made my bridal experience go smoothly and helped me get a dress that made me feel like a princess.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Thankfully... 3 Reviews
I had a unique ordering experience with ordering my gown...I ordered it over the phone. Jenny worked with me and went through every detail regarding measurements, time frames, and what to expect and as nervous as I was doing everything over the phone--she made it wonderful. I hung up the phone as excited as the first time I'd tried it on. I would recommend this store, and Jenny, to anyone/everyone!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
I had been to 7 different bridal stores before I searched online again for my one last hope and stumbled across Maya Couture. Shortly after I made an appointment, one of the sales associates (Misty) emailed me to ask me what I was looking for in a dress. I said that I wanted something with sleeves, nothing without. When I came for my appointment, Misty had pulled at least 12 dresses, none of which were strapless. I was so relieved! Every store I had been to had tried shoving me in a strapless dress, saying that I "could just add sleeves," which only frustrated me more. I felt so grateful that they listened to me at Maya Couture, and that they had a great selection too. They have so many lovely dresses! Needless to say, it took me another visit (or two) to decide on my dress, which I loved. I received so many compliments on my dress, and after the alterations, it fit me like a glove. It was more on the pricey side ($1700 + a couple hundred for alterations), but it was worth the investment. I can't wait to wear it again for the temple sealing ceremony. Also, Misty was great to work with. She seemed to sense how I felt about each dress, gave me great feedback, and was patient when I was indecisive. My only suggestion would be that if you are traveling from the upper peninsula, such as Williamsburg, make an appointment earlier in the day because the traffic is miserable towards five o'clock. It was a wonderful experience to buy my dress at Maya Couture, and I have no hesitation in recommending it to other brides who are looking for good, personal service and a selection of beautiful and unique dresses.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful! They helped me find my dream dress and they were very helpful. I live in Nevada and they were super flexible with my travel dates to make sure I would have plenty of chances to have my fittings and alterations. I would definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Maya Couture was the fourth salon I visited and I kicked myself for not visiting them first. Unlike the others, they were incredibly nice and accommodating. They had a wonderful selection of dresses that were well-priced and were of great quality. You hope to only marry once (lol) and I feel you should not compromise on your dress. I felt like a kid in a candy shop and Hannah helped me find my dream dress :)
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 757-461-1690
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0