Jennifer Ballard Photography
Toronto, ON M4Y 2J3  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Jennifer is a consummate professional, tones of fun to work with and an extremely talented photographer. We had so much fun hanging out with her at our wedding last weekend, we didn’t want her to leave!

Our restaurant venue was dark with pot lighting and it was too hot to take photos outside—somehow she made it work, and found all of the best lighting, scouting new areas during the down time.

She was adaptable, organized, and everywhere without being intrusive (we call her a photo ninja for being so stealthy). I casually mentioned a few ideas for shots and she made sure they all happened—we took more photo combinations than I thought possible and we were finished early!

She kept everyone on task during a very frantic day, giving the perfect amount of direction when we needed it and staying in the background for candid shots. She and her assistant, Taylor, were fantastic.

When we saw the photos, we couldn’t believe it was us; they look like a spread from a magazine!

Photography is one of the biggest decisions couples have to make for their wedding, and Jennifer was one of the best choices we made for the day. We’ve definitely found our new family photographer and look forward to working with her again in the future.

Ask to see photos of Katie and Graham’s wedding!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessie 3 Reviews
Most importantly - everyone loved our wedding pictures. I’ve had three referral requests based on the shots Jennifer took. Naturally, I shared her contact information – despite the fact that I secretly want to have the best wedding pictures.

I had under a year to plan the wedding. After a ton of research checking reviews, articles and photographers’ blogs and meetings with the best candidates, Jennifer came out on top. She blew me away during our first meeting, bringing photo boards, a slideshow, and book samples. And – equally important – she’s fun, easy to talk to, creative and open to whatever requests you’ve got. She also didn’t mind when I showed up to the meeting covered in sweat after making a poor decision to walk across the city to get there. She wanted to get to know us before the wedding – we met up to talk ‘strategy’ for the photos and to so she could meet my lucky husband-to-be.

We talked about the posed and group shots (perfect!) but what we really wanted were candids. And candids we had! Touching, hilarious and beautiful ones. I’m not talking candids like “there’s Aunt Mary with half a steak hanging off her cheek during dinner”, I’m talking “wow, how did she capture the light behind you while you were having your first dance?” Guests are asking for pics of them to use for profile shots and/or modelling applications (I assume). Only Jennifer can make someone look amazing while they’re in the middle of laughing really hard.

Our posed picture plan was destroyed by a series of vengeful rainclouds, but Jennifer used our condo building and area to take unbelievable shots. Who can make a condo lobby look wonderful, seriously?!

So, future married people, the only thing that lasts after the wedding is the memories. These are the pics you’re going to dust off and show people for years. I did the hours and hours of research so you don’t have to. Just ask her to see pics of Jessie & Arthur’s wedding at your first meeting if you don’t believe me.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer and her assistant photographer did an amazing job at capturing our wedding day. From the moment we met with her when interviewing photographers she demonstrated how professional she is. She offered suggestions and made us consider things we may not have thought of (i.e. First look photos before the wedding to help make the most of the daylight since the time changed the week before). She provided an itinerary of what the day would look like from a photography standpoint, which allowed us to factor in the appropriate amount of time for each stage of the day. On the wedding day she arrived early, introduced herself and her assistant to all of us, remembered everyone’s name and made us all feel very comfortable and at ease. She did an incredible job at taking photos of almost every single one of our guests during our cocktail hour, which we didn't realize she would do and they were some of our favourite photos. In addition to the formal photos there were many candid shots that really captured the emotions of both my husband and I but also our family and friends. Our dinner/speeches ended up going longer than planned but Jennifer and her assistant made themselves available to stay longer at a reasonable 'extra hours' cost to ensure the speeches, cake cutting and first dances were all documented. She immediately sent us a couple of 'teaser' photos the next day that we could post on Facebook and share with friends and family and within a week and a half of our wedding she put together a photo collage/video with highlights from our day. It was very special. We were extremely happy and pleased with the service and product that Jennifer produced and would highly recommend her to any couple. Thank you again Jennifer for helping to capture all of the love and happiness that we felt on our wedding day! We will cherish our photos forever.
Sarah Peterson & Andrew Dundass
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Trying to find a Toronto based photographer for our destination wedding in St Lucia when we live in England was a daunting task. Thankfully very early on in the process I stumbled upon Jennifer's website and I was immediately won over by the style of her photography. A few emails and Skype conversations later and it was a done deal.
When it comes to your wedding photos you don't want to compromise, and with Jennifer you don't have to. She is approachable, flexible, professional and clearly loves what she does. We had a small guest list and she quickly became one of 'us' enabling her to capture some great moments.
You will not be disappointed if your hire Jennifer, she takes incredible photos.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was a pleasure to have Jennifer Ballard photograph our wedding this past fall. She is truly a skilled and talented photographer who is willing to go the extra mile for that perfect shot. She has a wonderful eye for detail and endless amounts of creativity. Jennifer exemplified absolute professionalism and made the process stress free. She is punctual, reliable, ensured that all of our questions were answered, and made us feel comfortable. Our photos were absolutely beautiful and captured those special moments so perfectly. Additionally, we received our photos beautifully packaged and in a timely manner. We would highly recommend Jennifer Ballard.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen did a fantastic job photographing our destination wedding in Tofino. She went over and above what was asked by shooting a huge group surf session with all our friends the morning of our wedding, doing a great job of encapsulating the relaxed atmosphere of our entire wedding weekend. Jen gets the job done and will attend to all your requests effortlessly. My one piece of advice to brides and grooms-to-be is to spend the money on a professional wedding photographer - these will be photos you will cherish for the rest of your life. Choosing Jennifer Ballard Photography, you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Jen for our wedding this past July, and it was the best wedding planning decision we made. Jen was professional, organized, and proactive throughout the entire process, but her biggest strength was her ability to get to know us as a couple and photograph the big day in a way that reflected the spirit of our relationship.

Jen will surprise you again and again by the amazing moments of genuine life and emotion she captures. My favourite photos were shots of friends and family celebrating, dancing, and laughing when they didn't even realize they were being photographed. She truly displayed the spirit of the day in a way I didn't know was possible.

I strongly believe happiness is driven by the memories we keep of the lives we've shared with others. Thank you Jen, for the beautiful collection of memories that will allow us to relive this joyful time for the rest of our lives. You were a joy to work with, and I would without hesitation recommend you to anyone seeking a professional, genuine, and personalized experience.
Wedding: 07/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married in June and we were so surprised when Jen accepted so quickly to come all the way from Canada to shoot our destination wedding in Italy. She showed an amazing flexibility and even stayed at our place to make it easier for us. We were very pleased to have a very professional, calm and passionate photographer like Jen. Also, we wanted to avoid the traditional way of taking wedding photos: static figures and long-standing posing, and this worked very well with Jen. You just don't realize she is there until you see her beautiful, spontaneous and original pictures! Our friends and family also enjoyed her presence and were, to say the least, enthusiastic of her work. She surely helped make our day special.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer made our wedding truly amazing. The best decision we could have ever made was to hire Jennifer as our photographer. She was friendly, professional, a joy to work with - and, for two people who are fairly uncomfortable in front of a camera - she made us feel at ease. Throughout the entire process, Jennifer replied to all emails and questions extremely quickly.

Our photos turned out better then we ever could have imagined, they are truly remarkable and show the true talent and ability that Jennifer has!

For any bride that is considering having Jennifer photograph their wedding - I promise that it will also be the best decision that you could make!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer (and Nastassa) were so wonderful to work with. From the moment I found out Jen was available, we instantly connected. She was interesting, professional, confident and flexible. Her work is outstanding and she is so pleasant to deal with. On our wedding day she was fast, efficient and kind. Her assistant Nastassa was so wonderful and fun to work with. Our family and friends were delighted to have them, they fit in perfectly with the party. I am so excited to work with Jen in the future, and I highly recommend her work to all of my friends.
Wedding: 10/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were so lucky to have had Jen photograph our wedding day. Not only does she take incredibly beautiful photos but her calm, laid back personality make her an absolute joy to work with – especially on a day that can be very stressful. Jen has such an amazing ability of capturing all those special moments without you even knowing she’s there at all. This took away the pressure of always feeling the need to pose, allowing us to just relax and really enjoy the day. We also had the misfortune of rain (and a lot of it) but this didn’t for a second stop us or Jen from getting a little wet and having some fun. I even had a few members of our bridal party tell me what a great time they had taking photos. Now if that isn’t a reflection of an incredibly talented photographer than I don’t know what is.

In the end, the photos turned out beautifully and Jen was able to capture the real essence of our day without being dampened by the unpredictable weather. Without hesitation we would recommend Jen to anyone looking to hire a professional photographer.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about Jennifer Ballard Photography?...
I'll start by stating that Jennifers' incredible passion and professionalism really shines through her work. From our very first meeting with Jennifer, Jorge and I knew she was "the one". She connected with us instantly, and put us at ease immediately. I could not be more thrilled with the gorgeous, colorful memories that Jennifer has captured from our special "Mexican Fiesta" wedding this past August. She was soo helpful, and she really makes sure you are taken care of. I would most definately recommend her services to anyone who wants to cherish their wedding day. Photography was one thing that my husband and I did not want to compromise, and we definately made the right choice with Jennifer Ballard Photography. Just meet with her and you'll know. A truly kindred spirit.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Jennifer was very professional, organized, easy going and a pleasure to work with. She was able to capture every little detail at the wedding and we LOVE how the pictures turned out!! :)
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We spent a year carefully crafting a day that would pass by in a flash! Thank you Jennifer for both your artistic eye and thoughtfulness that you demonstrated through your incredible attention to detail.

Your photographs keep the whirlwind of emotion from that day alive! I've looked through them so many times - I just can’t get enough! Each time I see new details you captured with your camera. Each time they bring forward warm emotions. I see a photo of the hair pin sent as an engagement gift from a friend in England, a photo of my mom and mother-in-law chatting and laughing over tea while I have my hair and make-up done, and the hands of 5 bridesmaids and my mom holding my dress snug on my back for the final zip up. These are small moments; little details that together form a collection of memories that make up a very special day in our lives. These are small moments and details that are dear to me but might have seemed trivial to others. Thank you for noticing them and capturing them so eloquently.

I have enjoyed sharing with others the many candid moments of friends and family laughing, crying, and getting groovy on the dance floor. Being able to share these moments, not only with guests that were able to travel to our wedding, but also with friends that were not able to make the journey to our destination wedding on Pender Island has been a fun adventure in itself!

There are thousands of wedding photographers out there but not all photographers are created equal. Trusting Jennifer to capture the memories of our wedding through her lens was hands down one of the easiest and best decisions we made regarding our wedding. You have an artistic flare, an eye for detail, a calm demeanour, and a wonderful sense of humour. I look forward to having you capture more joyous moments in our lives. I imagine there will be a ‘Nicole & Brad 2.0’ at some point.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Jennifer was so friendly and professional right from the first time we met. She was upfront about cost and how she works so there were no hidden 'suprises' in the end. She made us feel very comfortable and guided us with out being 'bossy'. All of our wedding party enjoyed working with her and her assistant because they were such fun girls!

We love our wedding photos, many of the people we've shown them to comment that they could be in a magazine. Jennifer is so creative and captures a lot of candid moments which is really special.

She is very organized and makes sure she gets in the shots you want, which is great for family photos. We also recieved our thank you cards and wedding album quite quickly, which is nice too!

I would highly recommend Jennifer Ballard as you wedding photographer.
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Jennifer Ballard without a moment of hesitation! She was absolutely professional from start to finish and made everyone feel relaxed and comfortable for the entire day. Her talent and creativity captured every moment to perfection! Looking through the photos afterwards was just like going back in time to the happiest day of our lives--it brought many smiles, laughs, and tears to our eyes. The end product was a stunning collection of artistic, beautiful, and creative shots. She made our wedding day perfect!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0