DJ Daniel Peterson
    17 Reviews
San Diego, CA 92102  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We love having DJ Daniel Peterson as our DJ on our Wedding day! He did a fantastic job both as DJ and MC. As MC he was able to pronouce all of my thai Bridemaids names correctly!! that was very impressive to see how much he cared about and for sure he did practice on that! He always came up with good ideas, suggestions. He was not a DJ who just want to only please the customers and say YES for all the ideas from customers.He would suggest what he thinks according to his experience and what would be best for us. Our family and friends had such a wonderful time in overall. the ceremony went smoothly and beautiful, the reception was super fun and unforgetable! The lighting and everything else was perfect too. There was no flaw we could think of since everything just flowed smoothly and fantastic.The most special part was,our DJ played Enya music as per our requests and let us loose our crazy dances and fly like birds instead. :) that was awesome!! Also part of our first dance song, we loved the combination of 4 songs you mixed for us. it was perfect and everyone loved it too! thank you so much DJ Daniel.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Dan was the DJ for my daughter's wedding at the Rancho Bernardo Inn in September. He was AWESOME!! He listened to us and played the music we requested, but also knew what music to play for the crowd and when to play it. The dance floor was PACKED from the first song to the last! He brought all ages out on the floor and played sets of music for just the right amount of time. All of our friends (and our daughter's friends) said it was the best music at a wedding ever! Thank you Dan for making the reception so memorable.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Dan was an amazing DJ at our wedding last weekend! I was very impressed with his attention to detail and professionalism. I sent him several emails the night before my wedding with last minute song additions and he even spliced songs together for our father/daughter dance. The suggestions he made for songs were right on throughout the night, but he also made a point to play the ones we requested. The dance floor was packed the entire night and it spanned across age groups. Most importantly his sound system for the ceremony was perfect. Our ceremony was on the beach and it was very important to me that everyone could hear the ceremony. I would definitely recommend DJ Daniel.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiana 3 Reviews
DJ Daniel is the BEST!!! Daniel DJ’d my wedding on April 13, 2013 and there are not enough words to relay how awesome he is! From our initial correspondence, Daniel was very responsive and informative. Music was a HUGE part of our wedding, top 3 most important aspects, so to say the least, I was a little nervous when it came to hiring a DJ. Daniel alleviated my fears in one quick email.

Daniel was recommended to me by two of my good friends and it was the best recommendation. Daniel was patient with his overbearing client (me) and took it all in stride. He was organized, listened to our ideas and incorporated into his playing style and made our wedding ROCK! I don’t think I’ve danced so much in my life. He had the whole party going with a mixture of music from all decades. Throughout the planning process he would give us ideas and told us what he has seen work and not work. He really knows his stuff!

A great quality about him is that he takes the time to personalize your music. We had specific songs we wanted to play but had time constraints, he mixed, cut and stitched the music just to our liking and didn’t miss a beat. He even surprised us by adding a few beats into our “presentation song”. It was awesome!! He really made us feel like it was our wedding, catered to our liking and made our reception that much more epic!

Thanks Daniel! We will for sure be using you again in the future and recommending you to everyone!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 6 Reviews
I definitely recommend DJ Daniel. Music is very much a part of our relationship, so it was very important to us that we find a great DJ. He was able to play songs that we wanted played, but was also great at reading the crowd and knowing when to switch it up. He knows what he's doing and does a great job.

We also really wanted someone who would emcee the event, but not be obnoxious. And DJ Daniel was exactly what we wanted. He did introductions and anouncements but just let his DJing skills speak for themselves. And as an added bonus, he has great uplighting!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Daniel was a pleasure to work with. He is easygoing and very laid back, but also very professional and always ALWAYS ALWAYS on top of what needs to get done. During the wedding planning phase, DJ Daniel is accessible and responsive and spends the time needed to get the Wedding Day set up.

We were also running late with some of the things we needed to provide to him (i.e. giving him photos for the rolling photo display the morning of our wedding), but he always managed to incorporate everything we wanted.

On our wedding day, he was superb. His understanding of music and flow kept the party going. At one point, we had a congo line with EVERY ONE of the people at our wedding. On our last song, he played just the right song (Total Eclipse of the Heart) that had all the remaining guests gathered around my wife and I in dancing concentric circles.

He was a great MC, really kept things going and was just an absolute pleasure to work with. I cannot thank him enough for helping to make our wedding day a smooth and enjoyable one. Happiest day of our lives.

Thank you DJ Daniel!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we first met with DJ Daniel, we only had a couple songs in mind and a rough idea of what we wanted the "feel" of our wedding to be. We gave him our ideas and he developed them into a plan that we were very excited about. It was clear from the get-go that he knows what he's doing and that we would have nothing to worry about.
DJ Daniel provided the tunes for our wedding ceremony as well as the reception. His music selection made our wedding day feel unique and individualized to our personalities…we could not have asked for more.
The reception was a blast and it started with DJ Daniel bringing in the bridal party with style! He helped make the entire occasion fun, and he even got people out on the floor to dance…not bad for a Sunday afternoon wedding/reception!
Our overall experience with DJ Daniel Peterson was completely enjoyable and stress-free. Once we met with him, we knew it was one less thing we would have to worry about.
A very pleased bride and groom here, whose expectations were exceeded!
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daniel was wonderful!! Everyone raved about the music and the dance floor was never empty. Working with Daniel was so much fun, easy and entertaining. He really was able to read what we wanted even when we weren’t so clear on explaining it to him in the first place! From the monogram to the lighting and the ambiance, we could not be more pleased :) Thanks Daniel!
Wedding: 12/03/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Daniel Peterson was amazing! Music was really important to me and my family and we put a lot of time into looking into a classy and non-chessy wedding DJ. Daniel was perfect. He was professional, helpful, knows music inside and out, and he obviously loves what he does. My wedding dance floor was never empty and we all had the time of our life dancing. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Dan was FANTASTIC! I received numerous comments from our guests about the great party, music, and his perfect transitions. He also did a gorgeous job with the lighting. He suggested we end the night with an Italian love song (our honeymoon is in Italy) and the guests loved it. We also did a combination of slow and salsa dancing for our first song and he created a CD for us to practice. DJ Dan ranked first out of all our vendors, we strongly recommend him.
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daniel Peterson was a great DJ. He was able to play everything the bride and groom requested and put it all in a mix that had everyone dancing non-stop, including our 89 year old grandmother who can barely walk. He was a pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married in June and we had an unforgettable wedding. Daniel was instrumental in making our special day such a great success! From the very beginning his professionalism and organization melted our stress away. He orchestrated every aspect of the event and gave us wonderful creative suggestions for fun and special touches. We truly could not have planned such a sensational wedding with out him. Daniel didn’t simply DJ the event, he hosted it. Everything flowed seamlessly and he had the dance floor packed for every song. His music recommendations were spot on. The biggest compliment to him is that so many guests raved about our DJ. Over and over again after the wedding, I heard what a terrific job he did. We honestly could not have asked for anything more. We were truly lucky to have had him and I wholeheartedly recommend him!
Wedding: 06/04/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daniel was GREAT!! The grand entrance was perfect and I could not have asked for a better DJ!! Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night!!! Very flexible when I needed to make last minute changes and a pleasure to work with ;)
Wedding: 04/18/2009
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We almost didn’t hire a DJ. I was horrified at how expensive they were when I started researching. However, the more I thought about it, the more I realized we needed someone that could emcee the wedding as well as keep the music going so I decided to make room in the budget for a DJ. Daniel was the only one we interviewed. I heard favorable reviews of him from someone people on The Knot and then heard his name again after another friend of mine met him. We clicked with Daniel right away and booked him on the spot. He is extremely responsive by email and phone. He is well versed in a variety of music styles and was able to come up with some awesome suggestions for ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music. Our group’s demographic was tough…neither of our families are really dancers and our friends – for the most part – aren’t into mainstream music. The age gaps were pretty significant too. However, Daniel was able to read the group and figure out what was keeping people on the dance floor. I was surprised and impressed when I saw every single one of the women in my family dancing at one point or another! The only hiccup was that there was some minor audio difficulties, but I suspect that may have had something to do with the venue and wasn’t necessarily Daniel’s equipment. In a nutshell, he was great! I have NO qualms about recommending him to others looking for a DJ.
Wedding: 07/10/2004
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wish I had more stars to hand out for DJ Daniel!

He recently did the music for both our wedding ceremony and our reception and both were spot on. There was a nice flow to everything and everyone stayed on the dance floor for almost the whole night. He successfully walked the tightrope between emceeing the party and keeping the night about us.

What impressed me most however was the amount of time he put in before the wedding to really get to know us and understand what we wanted, what we didn't want and how to give us the evening we were looking for.

Our first meeting went very well and we decided he was our DJ shortly thereafter. He sent our contract, along with a packet of materials that were very helpful in thinking about the reception. The materials gave a lot of options for types and styles of music at the cocktail hour, the dinner and the various "moments" throughout the weddings. He suggested songs for every occasion with a good cross section of styles to ensure there was something for everyone. When we included artists on the Do Not Play list, he asked about if it was a specific song, artist or style we were trying to avoid. When we added music he didn't know he quickly looked it up on his computer and suggested other artists that he could tie-in throughout the night.

We had multiple comments from everyone about what a great DJ we had (or how great the party was) and it spanned generations from my 83 year old grandmother to the 60 year old parents-of-the-bride to our friends and colleagues in their 20s and 30s.

If I plan a party that needs a DJ in the future, DJ Daniel will be my first pick, without hesitation or qualification. He should be your first pick as well.

(The 4.5 on responsiveness is simply due to emails being shuffled to his junk folder- when he got them, he responded quickly.)
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daniel was great to work with. We met with two DJ's at first. We liked Daniel the best person to person, but the other DJ was less expensive. We went to Daniel and told him this and he said he would match the price. It was like 200 bucks, but we felt more comfortable with him DJ'ing. We were happy that he was able to work with our budget. Daniel was really responsive throughout the process. I met with him a month before the wedding to go over the timeline and song choices. The party was amazing and many people say it was because of the music. Daniel is great at reading the crowd. The dance floor was full for most of the wedding with choices new and old. Daniel mixes his music so there is not lull from song to song, each song melds into the next. He was a great MC too, he was able to get peoples attention, but was not up in everyone's faces with his announcements. There were only two small things I wish had gone differently. First, when he announced us as Mr. and Mrs. he shortened my name to a nickname I never go by. Really is happens to me a lot, but you want it right at your wedding. I shouted my name over the music as we were coming in, and I think someone told him and he didn't do it again for the rest of the night. I also wish he had cut our first dance song down to be shorter. We had talked about doing this, but at the last minute (like a few days before) we changed our first dance song so he may not have been as prepared. We just felt like we were out there forever! No biggie, just make sure (as with any vendor) that you go over things very specifically if you are as detail oriented as I am!
Wedding: 07/08/2012
Services Used: DJ
 619-593-1977
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0