Chateau Briand Caterers
Nothing Like It...Anywhere
    71 Reviews
440 Old Country Road
carle place, NY 11514  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (71)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Charmaine... 13 Reviews
Shawn and I were very impressed for the value for dollar we got at Chateau Briand! We had a destination wedding with 140 guest from Bermuda and 10 from the US including England! Chateau Briand caterers like no other! We had two attendants that were at our back and call whenever we needed them. They provided tons of delicious food at pre ceremony, cocktail hour and for the reception. Before the wedding, my attendants even gave me a meal from cocktail our right before I put on my wedding dress!! I had my own bridal suite to relax In before ceremony start. Shawn his groomsmen, and the rest of the bridal party had a huge room to congregate in before the ceremony! My guests said it was like attending a celebrity wedding, especially since our grand entrance was coming up through the dance floor with all this smoke :) we all want to repeat the day all over again! I HIGHLY recommend Chateau Briand to any couple! You won't regret it and it's worth EVERY dollar spent! Thanks to Victoria and Elmer's and my Maitre'D Abel and my two attendants who were awesome young ladies!!! Thanks Chateau!!
Wedding: 04/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at chateau were wonderful from beginning to end. My banquet manager was always prompt to reply to my many emails/phone calls, my maitre D., and bridal attendants were VERY attentive on the day of my wedding. Very pleased with the Chateau team and will most definitely recommend to a friend
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I worked with Thomas at Chateau. The place is amazing from start to finish. They are experts in this field and made the planning so easy. They think of anything and everything you may need. On the day of, they assign a Maitre D and bridal attendants for anything you need. We had our wedding in october, and had our cocktail hour outside....which had heat lamps and fire pits. All my guests loved this venue and would definitely recommend to anyone thinking about getting married in Long Island.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chateau was AMAZING. Domenico, Victor and Elmer took such amazing care of my husband and me! I had 2 bridal attendants who took care of EVERYTHING (from getting a stain out of the dress, to sewing a tear, to helping me get to the ladies room to ensuring my groom was hydrated all night). The food spreads were incredible (and completely customized to what I wanted, which was pretty far off from their standard offering). We also changed the whole format of the wedding from a sit down dinner to cocktail style and they pulled it all off seamlessly! Great value for the dollar, and people are still talking about it!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I will start by saying that Chateau Briand is the number one catering Hall in long Island. If you want to be treated like a queen choose no other. Our consultant was Susan. She was extremely professional and amiable. On the very first day that we met her, she made us feel extremely comfortable. Being an expert in her field she offered beneficial advice about other vendors that were associated with the facility.

To say the least the hall is exquisite. It prides itself on offering the very best in hospitality and we certainly were not disappointed. All of our guests were very well taken care of, so much in fact that they could not stop speaking about how beautiful our wedding was. It was truly an incredible day.

Chateau Briand went above and beyond to cater to all of our needs and by the end of the night I was in tears. I'm so grateful that my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ made it possible for me to experience what it means to be treated like royalty. Because of Chateau I cannot help but smile every time I think about my wedding day. They certainly made my dream come through .

(NO OTHER CATERING HALL CAN MEASURE UP BECAUSE THEY ARE SIMPLY THE BEST)
Wedding: 08/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Never in our wildest dreams did we imagine a support system so strong, professional and caring. From the moment we were greeted by Jackie' s warm and caring smile to the day we walked down the aisle in the beautiful garden oasis, we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves while all of the craziness was in the very capable hands of the Chateau staff! We did have one hiccup directly with the outside baker, where we were notified 2 days before the wedding that we were unable to use the decorating supplies we dropped off 3 wks prior. They were able to come-through and provide an alternative. (note: cake was not a priority for either of us). Domenico and Tom are our heros we can't thank you enough for all of your help and hard work! The food and presentation were spectacular, the service impecable! Thank you for an amazing event~ we are eternally grateful!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Absolutely love the Chateau Briand my night was magical and I couldn't have asked for better the staff is amazing and extremely accommodating loved every minute of my wedding there the food is out of this world and the scenery and rooms are beautiful :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Chateau did a fabulous job. Everyone involved helped create a magical day for my husband and I. They come highly recommended!!!
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot thank Chateau Briand enough for making my wedding day so beautiful! I looked at over 10 vendors and I am so happy I chose Chateau. Tom was my banquet manager and he was great! If I could not reach him via phone he always responded promptly to my e-mails. Both the cocktail hour and reception were excellent! The food was also excellent! I have gotten so many compliments about Chateau. Everyone had such a great time! I would also like to thank Maria and my two bridal attendants, they were absolutely great the whole night! They truly covered everything and were right there with us the whole entire night. Though you never felt smothered, they gave you just enough space.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Chateau Briand is the place to get married. They made our day one we will always remember. We went to a lot of places before we went to the Chateau and as soon as we walked in we knew this place was for us and it truly was. The staff were amazing especially the banquet manager Lisa. They all went above and beyond to not only make our day amazing but they also made us feel like family and we weren't just another couple getting married. Our guests raved about the food, drinks, decor and how great they were treated by the wait staff. Our wedding was incredible and our guests agreed that our wedding was the best they had been to and we truly have to thank the Chateau for helping us make our day memorable. The room at the Fox Hollow Inn was amazing!!!
We would definitely recommend the Chateau to any couple getting married. We also hope that in the future we can celebrate our other events here as well.
Thank you Chateau Briand and your amazing staff for making our wedding amazing!!!!
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
While my wife and I were dating, we always joked about getting married at Chateau Briand. Having never been inside, and knowing it is right across the street from Roosevelt Field Mall, and almost attached to a Holiday Inn. We would always kid about it, but never thought we would actually consider it.

The second we went inside, we couldn’t believe it. It was so different from all the places we had visited before, and we both knew from the Lobby that this is where we were booking(as long as we could afford it.) The Saturnia room, was gorgeous and had everything we wanted. After viewing all of this we knew that this was the place.

After dealing with Tom, who was a pleasure to work with. He gave us a very nice deal, and said yes to all our strange requests (Pabst Blue Ribbon), we were all set. Everything after that point went just as smooth. And every time we came back to The Chateau, to meet with the banquet manager, have a tasting, or attend a wedding Expo, we were still in love with the place.


They day of the wedding was just as great. Our Maitre ‘D, Giulio was incredible. It was a rainy day, so we were unsure if we could have our cocktail hour inside, but Giulio set up all the food indoors, but kept the outside open and set up for our guests with the fire pits and heating lamps, and the rain held out just enough, to enjoy that area, we were very lucky.

The rest of the reception went on without a hitch. Everyone was raving about the food. It was delicious and there was plenty of it. Our two Bridal attendants, Virginia Gene and Marisol were way more helpful than we ever would imagine (hairdresser by day, bridal attendant by night, what more can you ask for?). Giulio made sure the night went smoothly, we could not believe it. It was an incredible day, and the Chateau Briand made it even better. I would recommend this place to anyone who is getting married. We couldn’t have asked for anything better.
Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
EXCELLENT SERVICES!!!
This venue is beautiful and that goes without saying. The idea is to pick a place that feels right to you and there are hundreds to choose from in Long Island. The choice was SIMPLE however for my hubby and I when it came to picking The Chateau! I dealt with Susan who was always lovely and pleasant and I love her sense of humor! the process was smooth and there was never any issues. Most importantly the day of is what counted and it was AMAZING!!! this place has really STEPPED UP THEIR GAME!! I had tons of weddings this year in my family and I must say I chose the BEST VENUE!!! the food was great, service was excellent! one thing I recommend is to have 2 bartenders at each bar when they have over 200 guests dying for TOP SHELF liquor! LOL!! they gave you what YOU PAY FOR!!! My entrance was INSANE since I had the NORMANDY room. ALL MY FAMILY BRAGGED ABOUT IT FOR DAYS!!! they say it was like a Jay-Z concert it was so HOT!!! LOL...but u must have the right DJ (see MRG PRODUCTIONS) as well to coordinate the entry song and it was SICK!! LOVE it!!! the cool thing is they had us go down this lower level and watch everyone's' entrance in a small screen prior to us climbing up from the level below; all the guests were shocked and impressed!!! it was the coolest thing I must say. AWESOME!!! GREAT PLACE!!!
Special thanks to our Maitre D. Maria who was also super nice and very helpful; and our Bridal attendants ZOE ( I love her !!!) and Veronica!! great job all around! I would Highly recommend Chateau!!
Wedding: 10/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved it there. the cocktail hour was amazing. A very large variety of food and drinks were being passed/served. We got a ice sculpture that everyone talked about. it was honestly beautiful out there and at night it was lit up and looked out of a fairy tale.

we have the leonardo/davinci room and the dance floor was HUGE which was amazing since everyone was dancing. the food was amazing and never long lines at the bars. my friends have mentioned that the wait staff was also very friendly and got all the orders correctly.

our matre d and bridal attendants were amazing. always there to help and packed up everything nicely and neatly for us.

Recommend it to everyone!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Loved this place since my brother got married there in 2009! It's like no other on Long Island..staff is great (our banquet manager was Tom) and the day of the wedding they have it ALL under control...the bridal attendants are amazing, drinks are good, and the entire venue is breathtaking!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
I have many praises for the Chateau Briand, especially Tom Wright and our maitre'd, Kirk. The standards that are included in CB's events are unbeatable - beautiful decor, chairs, linens, plus amazing food. I had the good fortune of being able to use the beautiful outdoor space for my cocktail hour and the CB team was very helpful and flexible in helping that happen, even as rain was approaching the area. Tom was great at answering my many questions, and Kirk made us feel so comfortable as he handled everything the night of the reception. Excellent service, wonderful staff.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great Vendor! Extremely helpful
Wedding: 05/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 516-334-6125
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0