Carlyle on the Green
Expect the Extraordinary
    24 Reviews
Bethpage State Park
99 Quaker Meeting House Road
Farmingdale, NY 11735  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robert 2 Reviews
Everything was a well oiled machine. They knew how to handle and accommodate all of out needs.
Wedding: 12/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carlyle on the Green is an amazing reception venue. Their food is absolutely delicious.
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely amazing wedding - not one complaint! Janet, my bridal attendant, was attentive and there for me throughout the entire evening. The food was terrific, the atmosphere was superb, that after-party was more than I could ever have dreamed of. I would highly recommend a bride to have their wedding at this venue - I could not have imagined a more perfect day!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Daniella 3 Reviews
We could not have picked a better venue to get married. From the moment we met with Sue at The Carlyle, until weeks after our event, she was extremely responsive and polite. She made sure that we received everything we wanted. She was even onsite the day of our wedding and stopped in to congratulate us! The Maitre d, Matt, was amazing also, and Janet, well there soo many wonderful things we can say about her. From feeding me fruit when I felt a little dizzy, to holding my lipgloss all night and reapplying it for me throughout the night, I could not have asked for anything else. She knew what I needed, before I even thought of it. The night of the event was perfect and we have Janet, Matt and the entire staff on that night to thank for that. We honestly were very impressed with the service, the food and most of all, the way they were able to blend everything together to go without incident. Our guests are still raving about the food served that night! Thank you everyone who made our wedding the most amazing day in our lives thus far. Daniella & Anthony
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter was married this past Sunday at Carlyle on the Green. This was a extremely beautiful venue. We worked with Sue Perugini and she was spectacular to work with. She always returned calls as soon as possible. My daughter was lucky enough to have Janet as her bridal attendant. She was there every minute taking care of her, which made my daughter a very calm bride. She did not have to worry about anything. The food was beyond great and there was a lot of it. It was a beautiful day and we held the ceremony in the gazebo and the cocktail hour outside. It was breathtaking. I would recommend this venue to any bride and groom.
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything at Carlyle on the Green was absolutely perfect, from start to finish. They were great to work with through the whole process, and executed a beautiful party on the wedding day. I can't say enough great things about them, particularly Cynthia the banquet manager, Mike the maitre'd, and Janet the bridal attendant. It was a perfect wedding!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about Carlyle. Every single person who works there before, and on the night of your event goes way above and beyond. You really are paying for SERVICE at this venue. It is without a doubt beautiful to look at, but I did not realize until the night of my wedding how incredible the staff is the night of. My bridal attendent and her assistant were out of this world. Our maitre D was on top of everything. I did not have to lift a single finger all evening. I would reccommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 09/21/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
The service here is absolutely amazing. The food is amazing. Everything went absolutely perfect on our wedding day. My bridal attendant Janet was always there when I needed her, even when I didn't need anything she was always there. Robert J our Maitre'd was so nice and everything went perfect because of him. He took the time out to explain everything that would happen throughout the night and was always there when we needed him. Our salesperson Sue was also great to work with throughout the whole planning process and always answered my e-mails quickly whenever I had a question, she was great! I'm so happy with how everything turned out and I was receiving compliments all night from my guests saying how beautiful the place was. Perfect!! :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OMG!!! Where do I start? Carlyle on the Green in my eyes is SPECTACLAR!!! I like to Thank Susan Perligini, Robert Jay Calo, and Janet my bridal attendant as well as the whole staff at Carlyle on the Green for making our wedding day so special and so memorable (AMAZING). Our wedding turned out perfect. The service and professionalism and the attentiveness of the staff was above par. Our guest all loved the food and some even said that Carlyle steak was better then a Morton’s steak house steak, the dessert and its presentation and all the top shelf liquor were all a hit. The venue was absolutely gorgeous our guest just loved that it was not your normal banquet hall and really appreciated the beauty and charm of Carlyle on the Green which is what drew us to this venue. I highly recommend having your wedding at Carlyle on the Green. They were EXCELLENT!!! Thank you all for a wonderful wedding and all your hard work Michael and Iris great appreciate it. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I don't even know where to start. Carlyle on the Green is the most amazing venue for a Wedding. From the very beginning I knew I was in incredible hands. Steve Carl was a dream to work with. Unfortunately, Steve was not able to be around on the day of the wedding - July 21, 2012 but he left us in the hands of a staff that are beyond professional - Christina the Manager and Janet the bridal attendant. These ladies go above and beyond anything you could imagine. Before I could say I want or need it was done. They are sooooo attentive to the bridal party. Janet spent the entire time leading up to the ceremony carrying my daughter's train around so it should not get dirty before the wedding. When the back of my earring fell off, within in a second I had another one to put on. Christina was a total hands on amazing Manager. She did not miss a beat she was there for us for everything. Everything my daughter and her husband dreamed for came through due to this incredible Team of Professionals. The food was absolutely delicious. The compliments just keep coming on how fabulous the Venue and food were. If you haven't booked your affair yet give Steve and his Staff a call - you will not regret it.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was here Aug 2011 the staff and venue were absolutely terrific!! Place was pricey but well worth it I wouldn't have changed a thing!!!!! From every guest at my wedding they said it was either the best wedding they have ever been to or one of the top 3 ever, and service impeccable:)
Wedding: 08/19/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sue AMAZING. Janet - OMG. I'd love to hire her to be my personal assistant. She's just amazing. She was there everywhere I turned. She was uber helpful. I must say that I couldn't have picked a better venue. The glamour was totally what I was looking for. And the lights...omg the lights. I also loved that this place only booked one wedding at a time which meant a lot to me because of the number of guests I was having and I didn't want the day to be chaotic. This place is a bit pricey but totally worth every single penny.Trust me you can't go wrong.
Wedding: 08/12/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Without any question, the best place to have your wedding. Food was perfect, entire venue was immaculate, romantic, plenty big yet intimate and a staff that was extremely attentive to every detail. Elyse was extremely accommodating when helping us plan our wedding, and made the entire selection extremely easy. The food was absolutely amazing. Guests are still talking about it. My wife and I go back every year on our anniversary to enjoy and remember our special night. Without a doubt the best place to have a wedding. With a nearby hotel, supplying a shuttle bus to and from, it makes it even more convenient for out of town guests.
Wedding: 03/05/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elegant. Delicious. Perfect. The entire staff made our day the most special day of our lives.
Wedding: 11/15/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The pre-wedding (Cynthia is fantastic) and day-of service is impeccable. The Maitre D' (Christina) and Bridal Attendant (Janet) way exceeded expectations, allowed us to have an amazing time and kept everything running smoothly. The food it outstanding, the liquor service is top-shelf and the place is just beautiful. The guests raved about everything - especially the service.
Wedding: 09/05/2008
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very happy with our experience with Carlyle on The Green. They were understanding and helpful throughout the entire process and the service and professionalism on the day of our wedding was amazing!
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 516-501-9700
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0